Internet in Russian taiga: The new project Mask will eclipse all previous ones

Internet at a speed of 1 Gigabit per second for everyone and everyone, even away from megacities? This is a fantastic offer from a new project called Starlink of the famous American entrepreneur Ilon Mask.




As part of the Starlink project, it is planned to place in orbit not much, not few - 4425 new artificial Earth satellites. The difference between the ideas of a billionaire from conventional geostationary systems is the altitude at which the satellites will be displayed. It will be 1110-1350 kilometers from sea level. Due to this, a reduction in the delay time of the signal transmission is expected: from the usual 600 milliseconds of conventional providers to the estimated 25 milliseconds of Starlink.

The second distinguishing feature of the projects of Elon Mask, in addition to innovation, is their rationality and profitability. Thus, the satellite supernetwork being created will not require an accompanying large-scale infrastructure: Starlink satellites will be configured to transmit a signal directly to the terminals in the homes of residents of the entire planet.

On February 17, 2018, the SpaceX company plans to launch the first two satellites of the future system - Microsat 2a and 2b. The completion of the formation of the satellite orbital group is expected by 2027.

Experts expect success from this idea of ​​the famous American billionaire. As practice shows, Elon Musk throws words into the wind.
  • Photos used: https://www.inverse.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sergei_55 Offline sergei_55
    sergei_55 (Sergei) 10 March 2018 05: 33
    0
    Still, electricity to the taiga to each tent, and so there is enough Internet there. The year before last, we stumbled upon an apiary. The guy has satellite internet, and electricity from batteries charged by solar panels and a gas generator.

Интернет в русской тайге: Новый проект Маска затмит все предыдущие

Интернет со скоростью 1 Гигабит в секунду для всех и каждого, даже вдали от мегаполисов? Таково фантастическое предложение от нового проекта под названием Starlink знаменитого американского предпринимателя Илона Маска.





В рамках проекта Starlink предполагается разместить на орбите не много, не мало – 4425 новых искусственных спутников Земли. Отличие задумки миллиардера от обычных геостационарных систем состоит в высоте, на которую будут выведены спутники. Она составит 1110-1350 километров от уровня моря. За счет этого предполагается снижение времени задержки передачи сигнала: от обычных 600 миллисекунд обычных провайдеров до предполагаемых 25 миллисекунд Starlink.

Второй отличительной чертой проектов Илона Маска, помимо инновационности, является их рациональность и экономичность. Так, создаваемая суперсеть сателлитов не будет требовать сопутствующей масштабной инфраструктуры: спутники Starlink настроены будут так, чтобы передавать сигнал прямо в терминалы в домах жителей всей планеты.

17 февраля 2018 года планируется вывод на орбиту силами компании SpaceX первых двух спутников будущей системы - Microsat 2a и 2b. Завершение формирования орбитальной группировки сателлитов ожидается к 2027 году.

Эксперты ожидают успеха от данной задумки знаменитого американского миллиардера. Как показывает практика, Илон Маск слов на ветер на бросает.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.inverse.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sergei_55 Офлайн
    sergei_55 (Сергей) 10 марта 2018 05:33
    0
    Ещё бы электроэнергию в тайгу к каждой палатке, а так интернета там и так хватает. Позапрошлый год натнулись на пасеку. У парня интернет есть спутниковый, а электроэнергия от аккумуляторов заряжаемых солнечными батареями и генератор бензиновый.