War between Armenia and Azerbaijan may resume: on the reasons


On May 14, 2021, the National Assembly of Armenia unanimously approved a resolution on the "crisis situation in the border regions" (Syunik, Vayots Dzor and Gegharkunik regions). This happened after Azerbaijani servicemen were seen in the area of ​​Lake Sevlich on May 12.


Yerevan really fears a renewed war with Baku. The thing is that due to the conflict between the countries, no border delimitation was carried out for three decades. After the war in Nagorno-Karabakh, the soldiers of both states had the opportunity to "wander back and forth" in the adjacent territories, which can lead to various incidents. If in the north of Armenia everything is more or less clear with the border, in the south no one knows exactly where it lies.

Now Armenians accuse Azerbaijanis of violating the state border of Armenia. According to the Ministry of Defense of Armenia, the servicemen of Azerbaijan tried to move their posts in the areas of the cities of Vardenis and Sisian in the south of Armenia. At the same time, a number of experts expressed to the Internet publication Gazeta.Ru their opinion both about what is happening and about the reasons for a possible new confrontation.

Director of the Caucasus Institute (Yerevan) Alexander Iskandaryan believes that a conflict between the countries can occur at any time, since there is no clear division of territories between the two states.

There are problems almost along the entire line of contact between Armenians and Azerbaijanis. And of course there is no international border there.

Iskandaryan said.

He explained that Yerevan's tough reaction to Baku was caused by the fact that the Azerbaijani military entered the Armenian lands, which even according to Soviet maps belong to Armenia and have nothing to do with Azerbaijan. Iskandaryan fears that incidents will be repeated.

Political scientist Gran Mikaelyan specified that now "canonical maps" of the General Staff of the USSR of the 1970s are used to determine the boundaries. He added that the incident took place on an unequipped site, "only the absence of military obstacles led to the advancement of Azerbaijani forces."

In turn, the expert of the Valdai International Discussion Club Farhad Ibrahimov stated that the border between Armenia and Azerbaijan should follow the line that existed at the time of the collapse of the USSR (the 1988 border line differs from the above-mentioned General Staff maps). He recalled that Baku has repeatedly called on Yerevan to sit down at the negotiating table and work out a mutually acceptable solution. Now Azerbaijan is serious about resolving the border issue.

But in Yerevan every time they brushed it off, believing that all this is "empty talk"

- specified Ibragimov.

He stressed that the Azerbaijani Armed Forces did not penetrate 3,5 km deep into the Armenian lands, but "are located on the territory that, in accordance with all documents, maps and agreements, is Azerbaijani and has nothing to do with the Syunik region of Armenia." Ibrahimov expressed doubt that the CSTO can somehow help Armenia, since the trilateral agreement of November 10, 2020 provides for the definition of borders.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 15 May 2021 18: 32
    +1
    War between Armenia and Azerbaijan may resume

    Well cool!
    Sly Armenians and insolent Azerbaijanis who imagined themselves to be immortal ...
    Kill each other for the joy of the West, if the brain does not function.
  2. Alsur Offline Alsur
    Alsur (Alexey) 15 May 2021 20: 09
    +4
    Someone has been drowning for the Armenians lately, this is not the first article with the message - Russia save Armenia. It is not clear only that the pro-Western prime minister is not asking for help from the United States and France.
  3. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 15 May 2021 21: 37
    +1
    It's a shame, of course, if the war starts ... it's a shame! But the Russian Federation will not fight for the Armenian side ... as well as for the Azerbaijani side ...
    If both sides are not smart enough not to kill each other, then let them please not only the Yankees, but also the Turks ... Goonies ...

Война между Арменией и Азербайджаном может возобновиться: о причинах


14 мая 2021 года Национальное собрание Армении единогласно одобрило постановление о «кризисной ситуации в приграничных районах» (Сюникской, Вайоцдзорской и Гегаркуникской областях). Это произошло после того, как 12 мая в районе озера Севлич были замечены военнослужащие Азербайджана.


В Ереване реально опасаются возобновления войны с Баку. Все дело в том, что из-за конфликта между странами на протяжении трех десятилетий делимитация границы не проводилась. После войны в Нагорном Карабахе у солдат обоих государств появилась возможность «бродить туда-сюда» по прилегающим территориям, что может приводить к различным инцидентам. Если на севере Армении с границей более или менее все ясно, то на юге никто точно не знает, где именно она пролегает.

Сейчас армяне обвиняют азербайджанцев в нарушении государственной границы Армении. По информации Минобороны Армении, военнослужащие Азербайджана попытались передвинуть свои посты на участках городов Варденис и Сисиан на юге Армении. При этом ряд экспертов высказали интернет-изданию «Газете.Ru» свое мнение как по поводу происходящего, так и о причинах возможной новой конфронтации.

Директор института Кавказа (Ереван) Александр Искандарян считает, конфликт между странами может произойти в любой момент, так как четкого разделения территорий между двумя государствами нет.

Проблемы есть почти по всей линии соприкосновения армян и азербайджанцев. А границы международной там, конечно же, нет

– сказал Искандарян.

Он объяснил, что жесткая реакция Еревана в адрес Баку вызвана тем, что азербайджанские военные зашли на армянские земли, которые даже по советским картам относятся к Армении и не имеют никакого отношения к Азербайджану. Искандарян опасается, что инциденты будут повторяться.

Политолог Гран Микаэлян уточнил, что сейчас для определения границ используются «канонические карты» Генштаба СССР 1970-х годов. Он добавил, что инцидент произошел на необорудованном участке, «только отсутствие военных преград привело к продвижению азербайджанских сил».

В свою очередь, эксперт международного дискуссионного клуба «Валдай» Фархад Ибрагимов заявил, что граница между Арменией и Азербайджаном должна проходить по линии, которая существовала на момент распада СССР (линия границы 1988 года отличается от упомянутых карт Генштаба). Он напомнил, что Баку неоднократно призывал Ереван сесть за стол переговоров и выработать взаимоприемлемое решение. Теперь Азербайджан серьезно настроен решить вопрос с границей.

Но в Ереване всякий раз отмахивались от этого, считая, что все это «пустые разговоры»

– уточнил Ибрагимов.

Он подчеркнул, что ВС Азербайджана не проникали вглубь армянских земель на 3,5 км, а «находятся на той территории, которая в соответствии со всеми документами, картами и договорами является азербайджанской и к Сюникской области Армении отношения не имеет». Ибрагимов выразил сомнение, что ОДКБ чем-то сможет помочь Армении, так как трехстороннее соглашение от 10 ноября 2020 года предусматривает определение границ.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Костяра Офлайн Костяра
    Костяра 15 мая 2021 18:32
    +1
    Война между Арменией и Азербайджаном может возобновиться

    Ну кру-утые!
    Хитрые армяне и обнаглевшие азербайджанцы возомнившие себя бессмертными....
    Убивайте друг друга на радость Западу, если мозг не фунциклирует.
  2. ALSur Офлайн ALSur
    ALSur (Алексей) 15 мая 2021 20:09
    +4
    Кто то за Армян топит последнее время, уже не первая статья с посылом - Россия спасай Армению. Не понятно только, что прозападный премьер-министр не просит помощи у США и Франции.
  3. A.Lex Офлайн A.Lex
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 15 мая 2021 21:37
    +1
    Жаль, конечно, если война начнётся...очень жаль! Но воевать за армянскую сторону РФ не будет...как, впрочем, и за азербайджанскую...
    Если ума у обеих сторон не хватает, чтобы не убивать друг друга, то пусть обрадуют не только янки, но и турков...Балбесы...