Failed vaccination campaign: Head of the Ukrainian Ministry of Health dismissed


The campaign to vaccinate the population of Ukraine against the dangerous coronavirus infection COVID-19 is more reminiscent of not a medical event, but an anti-Russian propaganda campaign against the Sputnik V medication. However, Kiev was unable to provide residents of the country with a sufficient amount of any other vaccines and this negatively affected the rating of the ruling Servant of the People party. Therefore, the authorities urgently needed to present to the public the "main culprit" of the grandiose failure.


It became known that the Prime Minister of Ukraine Denis Shmygal sent to the Verkhovna Rada a proposal about the resignation of the head of the local Ministry of Health Maxim Stepanov. On May 14, 2021, the press secretary of the speaker of the parliament Olga Tuniy wrote on her Facebook page that the specified document had been submitted to the legislative body.

In turn, Stepanov said on the air of the Ukraine 24 TV channel that he did not write a letter of resignation. He clarified that when the scoreboard in the parliament will be 226 votes "for" the resignation, he will write the required statement.

Stepanov stressed that signatures for his resignation began to be collected six months ago. But he knows exactly how much he has done for the country and its citizens over the past year.

We have achievements, we did not even take a step, but a leap forward

- he added.

At the same time, Ukrainian experts, officials, policy and the people's deputies have practically no doubt that the next head of the country's medical department will soon be the chief sanitary doctor of Ukraine Viktor Lyashko. Now he is Stepanov's deputy.

For example, the People's Deputy from the Servant of the People party Aleksey Ustimenko told the Ukraine 24 TV channel that Lyashko is the only candidate "around whom there is talk." Perhaps someone else will appear, but this is a purely theoretical assumption. At the same time, Ustimenko will not vote for the appointment of Lyashko, since he from Stepanov's team should bear collective responsibility.
  • Photos used: https://www.hill.af.mil/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 16 May 2021 13: 04
    +2
    I have little interest in the outskirts as such, and especially in its vaccination.
    But I know that in Russia itself, vaccination is not proceeding at the best pace either.
    https://ria.ru/20210516/vaktsinatsiya-1732512469.html

Провальная кампания по вакцинации: Главу украинского Минздрава отправляют в отставку


Кампания по вакцинации населения Украины от опасной коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19 больше напоминает не медицинское мероприятие, а пропагандистскую антироссийскую акцию, направленную против медпрепарата «Спутник V». Однако Киев не смог обеспечить жителей страны достаточным количеством любых других вакцин и это негативно отразилось на рейтинге правящей партии «Слуга народа». Поэтому властям срочно понадобилось представить публике «главного виновника» грандиозного провала.


Стало известно, что премьер-министр Украины Денис Шмыгаль направил в Верховную раду представление об отставке главы местного Минздрава Максима Степанова. 14 мая 2021 года пресс-секретарь спикера парламента Ольга Туний написала на своей странице в Facebook, что указанный документ поступил в законодательный орган власти.

В свою очередь, Степанов сообщил в эфире телеканала «Украина 24», что не писал заявления об уходе с поста. Он уточнил, что когда на табло в парламенте будет 226 голосов «за» отставку, он напишет нужное заявление.

Степанов подчеркнул, что подписи за его отставку начали собирать ещё полгода назад. Но он точно знает, сколько за прошедший год сделал полезного для страны и её граждан.

У нас есть достижения, мы сделали даже не шаг, а прыжок вперед

– добавил он.

При этом украинские эксперты, чиновники, политики и нардепы практически не сомневаются, что следующим руководителем медицинского ведомства страны в ближайшее время станет главный санитарный врач Украины Виктор Ляшко. Сейчас он является заместителем Степанова.

Например, нардеп от партии «Слуга народа» Алексей Устименко сообщил телеканалу «Украина 24», что Ляшко – единственная кандидатура, «вокруг которой ходят разговоры». Возможно, появится кто-то ещё, но это чисто теоретическое предположение. При этом Устименко не станет голосовать за назначение Ляшко, так как тот из команды Степанова и должен нести коллективную ответственность.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.hill.af.mil/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 16 мая 2021 13:04
    +2
    Меня мало интересует окраина как таковая, а особенно ее вакцинация.
    Но мне известно, что в самой России вакцинация тоже идет не самыми лучшими темпами.
    https://ria.ru/20210516/vaktsinatsiya-1732512469.html