Automotive platforms for launching UAVs are being tested in the USA


The US military continues to experiment with the Agile-Launch Tactically Integrated Unmanned System (ALTIUS) UAV. This time, the drone was launched from an ultralight tactical vehicle DAGOR, writes the Ukrainian portal Defense Express.


Developers from Area-I call the ALTIUS-600 a tactical integrated flexible launch drone system with a range of 440 km. They have no doubt that their brainchild can be launched from any carrier (air, land and sea). Moreover, they announced that they would turn this UAV into a loitering munition.

Before that, ALTIUS-600 was launched from the MQ-1C UAV, the Kratos XQ-58 Valkyrie experimental unmanned fighter and the Sikorsky UH-60 Black Hawk helicopter. Testing of an automobile platform for launching a UAV took place for the first time. The Future Vertical Lift Cross-Functional Team has shown on their Twitter account the launch of this UAV with one of two pneumatic integrated launch systems (PILS) located at the rear of the SUV.


Thus, the US military is trying to expand its capabilities to carry out various missions (aerial reconnaissance, electronic warfare and target attacks). The use of ultralight SUVs with launchers in the back with loitering ammunition will allow small mobile units to deliver pinpoint and surprise strikes against targets and any enemy armored vehicles. In the conditions of urban development, the use of such drones on SUVs will also be useful, summed up the media from Ukraine.
  • Photos used: https://areai.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 15 May 2021 20: 29
    +1
    it was necessary to add that Ukrainians have already developed and tested similar things, and the Americans only copied laughing

  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 May 2021 23: 00
    0
    FPV is an interesting topic. But it's still better to start with visuals, and only then move on.
    Su 29, 1,25 m wide skis, nothing, flew around, ok, which is what I wish everyone ...

В США тестируют автомобильные платформы для запуска БПЛА


Американские военные продолжают экспериментировать с БПЛА Agile-Launch Tactically Integrated Unmanned System (ALTIUS). На этот раз дрон запускали из сверхлегкого тактического транспортного средства DAGOR, пишет украинский портал Defence Express.


Разработчики из компании Area-I называют ALTIUS-600 тактической интегрированной беспилотной системой с гибким запуском с дальностью действия в 440 км. Они не сомневаются, что их детище можно запускать с любых носителей (воздушного, наземного и морского базирования). Более того, они заявили, что превратят этот БПЛА в барражирующий боеприпас.

Перед этим ALTIUS-600 запускали с БПЛА MQ-1C, экспериментального беспилотного истребителя Kratos XQ-58 Valkyrie и вертолета Sikorsky UH-60 Black Hawk. Тестирование автомобильной платформы для запуска БПЛА прошло впервые. Группа Future Vertical Lift Cross-Functional Team показала у себя в Twitter-аккаунте запуск этого БПЛА одной из двух пневматических интегрированных пусковых систем (PILS), расположенных в задней части внедорожника.


Таким образом, военные США стараются расширить свои возможности для выполнения различных миссий (воздушной разведки, РЭБ и атаки целей). Использование сверхлегких внедорожников с находящимися в кузове ПУ с барражирующими боеприпасами позволит небольшим мобильным подразделениям наносить точечные и внезапные удары по объектам и любой бронетехнике противника. В условиях городской застройки применение таких дронов на внедорожниках также будет полезным, подытожило СМИ из Украины.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://areai.com/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 15 мая 2021 20:29
    +1
    надо было добавить, что хохлы уже подобное разработали и протестировали, а американцы лишь скопировали laughing

  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 мая 2021 23:00
    0
    FPV-ки тема интересная. Но начинать всё же лучше с визуалок, а только потом переходить.
    Су 29, 1,25 м. широкие лыжи, ничё, облетал, нормально, чего и всем желаю...