Shootout with two dead took place on the border of Azerbaijan and Iran


On May 15, 2021, two Azerbaijani servicemen were killed in a shootout on the border with Iran. The State Border Service (SBS) of Azerbaijan informed the public about this.


The ministry said in a statement that on that day, at approximately 16:00 local time (15:00 Moscow time), a group of three unknown persons violated the state border of Azerbaijan. This happened in the area of ​​responsibility of the Goytepe border detachment of the State Border Guard Service in the area of ​​the village of Gendera in the Yardimli region of the country.

The violators did not comply with the "Stop" order, opened fire on the border guards, threw their cargo and tried to escape from the scene

- said in a statement posted on the official website of the department.

It is specified that senior lieutenant Eyvazov Samir Elmar oglu and junior sergeant Alimov Farid Elchin oglu were injured as a result of the violators' actions. The servicemen were immediately evacuated to a medical facility, but could not save their lives.


The ministry added that about 10 kg of drugs were found at the scene of the incident. The terrain was blocked, and the aircraft of the State Border Guard Service was taken into the air. In the course of the search activities, one of the violators (an Iranian citizen) was discovered and detained. The search for other group members continues. The Iranian side has already been informed about the incident.

Note that this is not the first armed incident on the Iranian-Azerbaijani border. On the evening of April 16, Azerbaijani border guards detained, using weapons, two Iranian violators and two Azerbaijani violators near the Gazakhlar village of the Fizuli region. Then 1159 tablets and 78 units of a drug similar to Costed Mikro Politedve were identified.
  • Photos used: http://www.dsx.gov.az and NordNordWest / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 16 May 2021 22: 18
    0
    Worked with Iranians too. The question is, what about the drug trade?
    Answer. They are trying to drag them from Afghanistan and Baluchistan (this is Pakistan). We catch, try, hang in public on German truck cranes of our assembly (c)
    And if you want to whip? It's easy, you go to a tavern in the Armenian quarter of Tehran, they can produce and sell wine and brandy. Pluralism ... Because!
    1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
      Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 17 May 2021 04: 53
      0
      Population with low social responsibility in Armenian districts
  5. The comment was deleted.

Перестрелка с двумя погибшими произошла на границе Азербайджана и Ирана


15 мая 2021 года двое азербайджанских военнослужащих погибли в ходе перестрелки на границе с Ираном. Об этом проинформировала общественность Госпогранслужба (ГПС) Азербайджана.


В заявлении ведомства сказано, что в указанный день, приблизительно в 16:00 по местному времени (15:00 мск) группа неизвестных лиц в количестве трех человек нарушила государственную границу Азербайджана. Это произошло в зоне ответственности Гёйтепинского погранотряда ГПС в районе села Гендера Ярдымлинского района страны.

Нарушители не выполнили приказ «Стой», открыли огонь по пограничникам, бросили свой груз и попытались скрыться с места происшествия

– говорится в заявлении, размещенном на официальном сайте ведомства.

Уточняется, что в результате действий нарушителей получили ранения старший лейтенант Эйвазов Самир Эльмар оглу и младший сержант Алимов Фарид Эльчин оглу. Военнослужащие были сразу эвакуированы в медицинское учреждение, но спасти им жизни не смогли.


В ведомстве добавили, что на месте инцидента было обнаружено порядка 10 кг наркотических веществ. Местность была перекрыта, а в воздух была поднята авиация ГПС. В процессе проведения розыскных мероприятий был обнаружен и задержан один из нарушителей (гражданин Ирана). Поиск других участников группы продолжается. Иранская сторона уже проинформирована о случившемся.

Заметим, что это не первый вооруженный инцидент на ирано-азербайджанской границе. Вечером 16 апреля азербайджанские пограничники задержали, применив оружие, двух нарушителей-иранцев и двух нарушителей-азербайджанцев возле села Газахлар Физулинского района. Тогда было выявлено 1159 таблеток и 78 единиц препарата, похожего на Costed Mikro Politedve.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.dsx.gov.az и NordNordWest/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 16 мая 2021 22:18
    0
    Работал с иранцам тоже. Вопрос, а как у вас с наркоторговлей?
    Ответ. Пытаются тащить из Афганистана и Белуджистана (это Пакистан). Ловим, судим, вешаем прилюдно на автокранах немецких нашей сборки (с)
    А ежели кирнуть захочется? Да легко, идёшь в кабак в армянском квартале Тегерана, им можно вино и коньяк производить и продавать. Плюрализьм... Because!
    1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 17 мая 2021 04:53
      0
      В армянских кварталах население с низкой социальной ответственностью
  5. Комментарий был удален.