Baku agreed to leave the illegally occupied territory of Armenia


On May 13, the Azerbaijani armed forces took control of Lake Sevlich (Lake Karagol, Black Lake), located between the Lachin region of Azerbaijan and the Syunik region of Armenia. According to the head of the Armenian cabinet Nikol Pashinyan, the Azerbaijani troops advanced 3,5 km deep into the Armenian territory. After the talks between Yerevan and Baku, the Azerbaijanis agreed to leave the illegally occupied regions.


According to the agreement reached, the Azerbaijani military will leave the territory of the Black Lake on Monday, May 17. Armenian parliamentarian Naira Zohrabyan reported this on her Facebook page. At the same time, the Azerbaijani servicemen will not occupy the territory of Tigranashen, as previously assumed.


The agreement on the withdrawal of troops was confirmed by the deputy head of the community of the city of Goris (eastern Syunik region, Armenia) Irina Yolyan. The conditions for the withdrawal of Azerbaijani troops have not yet been specified - it is only known that, according to the telegrams from the Sputnik Azerbaijan channel, Baku will withdraw its combat units by 2 km. 60 Azerbaijani servicemen will remain at the three posts created. Official information about the withdrawal of Azerbaijani troops has not yet been reported.

Earlier, Nikol Pashinyan turned to Vladimir Putin to provide military assistance to Yerevan within the framework of the CSTO. In Baku, this step of the Armenian Prime Minister was regarded as politicization of the situation on the border of the two states.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 May 2021 10: 25
    0
    It is necessary to officially mark the borders now and start living without war. And Russia must have its say here. Or are we going to be peacemakers all the time?
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 17 May 2021 13: 55
    +1
    agreed to withdraw from illegally occupied areas
  3. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 19 May 2021 08: 51
    0
    Are Armenians being offended again? Why didn't the best warriors of the Caucasus, the Armenian border guards, stop an attempt to violate the state border of the most ancient people in the world?

Баку согласился покинуть незаконно занимаемую территорию Армении


13 мая азербайджанские вооруженные силы взяли под свой контроль озеро Севлич (озеро Карагёль, Черное озеро), находящееся между Лачинским районом Азербайджана и Сюникской областью Армении. По информации главы армянского кабинета Никола Пашиняна, войска Азербайджана продвинулись на 3,5 км вглубь армянской территории. После прошедших переговоров Еревана и Баку азербайджанцы согласились уйти с незаконно занятых областей.


Согласно достигнутой договоренности, военные Азербайджана покинут территорию Черного озера в понедельник 17 мая. Об этом сообщила армянский парламентарий Наира Зограбян на своей странице в Facebook. При этом азербайджанские военнослужащие не станут занимать территорию Тигранашена, как предполагали ранее.


Договоренности об отводе войск подтвердила заместитель руководителя общины города Горис (восток Сюникской области, Армения) Ирина Йолян. Условия отхода азербайджанских войск пока не уточняются – известно лишь, что, по данным телеграмм-канала Sputnik Азербайджан, Баку отведет свои боевые подразделения на 2 км. На создаваемых трех постах останутся 60 азербайджанских военнослужащих. Официальной информации об отводе войск Азербайджана пока не поступало.

Ранее Никол Пашинян обращался к Владимиру Путину для оказания военной помощи Еревану в рамках ОДКБ. В Баку этот шаг армянского премьер-министра расценили как политизацию ситуации на границе двух государств.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 мая 2021 10:25
    0
    Надо границы официально сейчас обозначить и начать жить без войны. И Россия должна здесь сказать своё слово. Или мы постоянно миротворцами быть собираемся?
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 17 мая 2021 13:55
    +1
    согласились уйти с незаконно занятых областей
  3. Духоскрепный (Вася) 19 мая 2021 08:51
    0
    Армян опять обижают? А почему лучшие воины Кавказа армяне- пограничники не пресекли попытку нарушения границы гос-ва самого древнего народа в мире?