Russian MLRS "Tornado-S" will receive sniper accuracy


Russia has begun to develop a high-precision guided missile for the Tornado-S MLRS. Now the system, which previously worked on areas, will receive sniper accuracy.


It should be noted that the founder of the "trend" on the MLRS is precisely Russia. The BM-21 "Grad" system, which entered service in 1963, immediately became a world Soviet "brand". The ammunition load of this MLRS included 40 122-mm missiles capable of hitting a target at a distance of 40 km.

Later, in 1975, the 9K57 "Uragan" system appeared, firing at the same range, but already with 220-mm missiles. In 1987, the 9K58 "Smerch" was adopted, striking targets at a distance of up to 120 km.

But, so to speak, Soviet merits. We did not become content with the "legacy" we received and created the "Tornado" MLRS. This is the same "Grad", but 4,5 times more accurate and capable of firing 122-mm and 220-mm missiles from the same launch package.

However, this is not all. In 2016, the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation adopted the 9K515 Tornado-S version of the MLRS, firing 330-mm missiles and capable of covering an area of ​​67,6 km at a distance of up to 120 km with a salvo of one vehicle. Now this "monster" will receive the latest high-precision guided missiles, which are being developed by our engineers right now.

In the future, ammunition with its own inertial-satellite homing head will allow our Tornado-S system to destroy even low-contrast and moving targets with a single launch at any time of the day and in all weather conditions.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. You need to test it in battles!
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 May 2021 13: 54
    +1
    The Russian army has always had to confront superior enemy forces. At all times. Russia is not China. We are physically unable to deploy a huge army and numerically crush the enemy. And if tomorrow is a war? Therefore, it is necessary to rely on "smart" weapons. The main thing is not only not to lag behind in technology, but also to be ahead, preferably with a margin of a decade!

Российская РСЗО «Торнадо-С» получит снайперскую точность


В России приступили к разработке высокоточной управляемой ракеты к РСЗО «Торнадо-С». Теперь система, ранее работавшая по площадям, получит снайперскую точность.


Стоит отметить, что основоположником «тренда» на РСЗО является именно Россия. Система БМ-21 «Град», которая поступила на вооружение в 1963 году, сразу же стала мировым советским «брендом». Боекомплект данной РСЗО включал в себя 40 122-мм ракет, способных поражать цель на расстоянии за 40 км.

Позднее, в 1975 году появилась система 9К57 «Ураган», стреляющая на ту же дальность, но уже 220-мм ракетами. В 1987-м на вооружение приняли 9К58 «Смерч», поражающий цели на расстоянии до 120 км.

Но, это так сказать, советские заслуги. Мы же не стали довольствоваться полученным «наследством» и создали РСЗО «Торнадо». Это тот же «Град», но в 4,5 раза точнее и способный стрелять 122-мм и 220-мм ракетами из одного и того же пускового пакета.

Впрочем, это еще не все. В 2016 году на вооружение ВС РФ была принята версия РСЗО 9К515 «Торнадо-С», стреляющая 330-мм ракетами и способная накрывать площадь в 67,6 км на дальности до 120 км залпом одной машины. Теперь этот «монстр» получит новейшие высокоточные управляемые ракеты, разработкой которых прямо сейчас занимаются наши инженеры.

В будущем боеприпас с собственной инерциально-спутниковой головкой самонаведения позволит нашей системе «Торнадо-С» уничтожать даже малоконтрастные и движущиеся цели одиночным пуском в любое время суток и при любых погодных условиях.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 мая 2021 13:54
    +1
    Русской армии всегда приходилось противостоять превосходящим силам противника. Во все времена. Россия это не Китай. Мы физически не можем выставить огромную армии и численно задавить врага. А если завтра война? Поэтому и надо делать ставку на "умное" оружие. Главное - не только не отстать в технологиях, но и быть впереди, желательно с запасом в десятилетие!