The Balts have chosen "Ukrainian methods" to fight the BelNPP


Despite all attempts by Vilnius to stop it, the first power unit of the Belarusian nuclear power plant was launched last year. The "forbidden" current flowed to all five countries connected by a single energy ring BRELL, including Lithuania. How do the Lithuanian authorities intend to continue to fight against the hated BelNPP?


First of all, it is necessary to understand why this power plant causes such a negative attitude in neighboring Lithuania. On the one hand, BelNPP meets all the most modern requirements and safety standards, which has been confirmed by IAEA experts. On the other hand, it is located in the Ostrovets district of the Grodno region, which is only 40 kilometers from Vilnius. After the radiation accident in Fukushima, Japan, in 2013, the International Atomic Energy Agency issued a recommendation not to build nuclear power plants closer than 100 kilometers from large settlements. The Lithuanian authorities use this argument in order to frighten their own population with a “Russian-Belarusian atomic bomb”. In fairness, it should be noted that the site for the construction of the station was chosen back in 2008, and its cocking began in 2011.

The fact that Lithuania is fighting not so much with BELAES as with the Russian-Belarusian energy project is confirmed by all the actions of the official Vilnius. The fact is that the electricity produced in our two countries is significantly lower in cost for end users due to the absence of all kinds of "environmental" components. For the very poor Baltic republics with their destroyed the economy this is an extremely important point. Despite this, the Lithuanian authorities at the legislative level banned themselves from purchasing Belarusian electricity and tried to achieve the same from Tallinn and Riga, but to no avail. In November 2020, the first power unit was put into operation at the BelNPP and the current began to flow into a single BRELL energy ring connecting the Russian Federation, the Republic of Belarus, Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania. Instead of accepting this fact and living in the real world, receiving inexpensive energy, the official Vilnius continued to fight against the Ostrovets nuclear power plant. And he began to do this "using Ukrainian methods."

We all know that Nezalezhnaya has achieved "energy independence" from Russia, having ceased to buy "blue fuel" from Gazprom directly. Instead, Kiev takes Russian gas from neighboring European countries under the so-called “virtual reverse” scheme. As a result, the owners of special intermediary gasket firms are enriched, and the cost of energy resources for end Ukrainian consumers has increased. Obviously, this is a real "gold mine" for corrupt officials in the highest echelons of power in Kiev, and therefore the leadership of Naftogaz is categorically opposed to the resumption of direct purchases of gas from Russia. It is clear that the people of Ukraine are being robbed in this way on a daily basis, but this is the reverse side of the "revolution of dignity", the so-called "European path" and the transformation of Independent into Anti-Russia.

Let's return to Lithuania, where the same thing is currently happening. Within the framework of the "anti-island legislation" Vilnius forbade itself to buy electricity from Belarus, or rather, from "countries that operate unsafe nuclear power plants." But the flow of physical electricity from Belarus to Lithuania continued as before. The nuance is that Vilnius quite cynically divided the "physical" and "commercial" streams. They turn a blind eye to the preservation of the first, and the second was transferred to the Riga Stock Exchange and to the Russian-Latvian border. (I am glad that at least our nuclear power plants in the Baltics are not yet considered dangerous). Why is this separation possible?

The problem is that it is simply impossible to single out “Belarusian electrons” among others within the framework of BRELL. The withdrawal of the Baltic republics from a single energy ring with the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus is planned for 2025, but it is possible that the dates will still shift to the right. The legal mechanism of certificates of origin of electricity has not yet been approved due to the discrepancy between the positions of all parties. Moscow in Riga is also demanding guarantees that we will not resell Belarusian electricity. The Latvian Ministry of Economy stated the following in this regard:

In practice, the new norm means that electricity from Belarus will not be imported into Latvia even in transit from Russia.

But, apparently, these schemes for the resale of electricity through intermediaries will remain until the very moment of the Baltic exit from BRELL. Why, it is understandable: after all, someone has to make money on the sale of electricity with a surcharge in the context of the conflict artificially created by the Lithuanian authorities. And these are far from harmless pranks: even for a “virtual reverse” from Latvia to Lithuania, carried out “on paper”, it is necessary to book quite real power transmission lines between these two countries. Because of this, the physical possibilities for importing energy from Finland and Estonia are correspondingly reduced. As a result, the total cost per kilowatt for the Lithuanian consumer is higher than in the neighboring Baltic countries.

Parallels with the experience of "Ukrainian energy independence" from Russia are straightforward. It is estimated that direct losses from such intermediary schemes amount to 100 million euros per year, which is very significant for a small and poor Lithuania with its ruined economy.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 May 2021 11: 55
    +2
    Remember, gentlemen: this country will be ruined by corruption!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 May 2021 14: 03
    +1
    And what? Elita has a lot of offshore companies, they are just intermediaries.
    Surely they came up with it on purpose, to cut coupons.
    Some losses, some profits ... the same 100 million in your pocket, not bad!
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 18 May 2021 20: 53
      0
      The main friend is that everything is in the house !!!
    2. Kedrovich Offline Kedrovich
      Kedrovich (Alexa980) 18 May 2021 21: 11
      +1
      It is strange that they have not yet accused the Russians of planting various villains in their power, who are slowly destroying the Baltic countries?
      1. Restless Sagittarius (Vladimir) 20 May 2021 22: 55
        +4
        The late Misha Zadornov also joked like you, he thought he was joking, and they began to implement his jokes. So they will take your remark into action, they will become laughing
  3. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 24 May 2021 23: 28
    +1
    Labuses completely lost their brains))

Прибалты выбрали для борьбы с БелАЭС «украинские методы»


Несмотря на все попытки Вильнюса ее остановить, в прошлом году состоялся запуск первого энергоблока Белорусской атомной электростанции. «Запретный» ток потек во все пять стран, соединенных единым энергокольцом БРЭЛЛ, в том числе, в Литву. Как же литовские власти намерены дальше бороться с ненавистной им БелАЭС?


Прежде всего, необходимо разобраться, почему эта энергостанция вызывает такое негативное отношение в соседней Литве. С одной стороны, БелАЭС соответствует всем самым современным требованиям и нормативам безопасности, что подтверждено экспертами МАГАТЭ. С другой стороны, она находится в Островецком районе Гродненской области, что всего в 40 километрах от Вильнюса. После радиационной аварии на японской Фукусиме международное агентство по атомной энергии в 2013 году выпустило рекомендацию не строить АЭС ближе 100 километров от крупных населенных пунктов. Литовские власти используют этот аргумент для того, чтобы стращать собственное население «российско-белорусской атомной бомбой». Справедливости ради, необходимо отметить, что место под строительство станции было выбрано еще в 2008-м, а ее взведение началось в 2011 году.

То, что Литва борется не столько с БЕЛАЭС, сколько с российско-белорусским энергетическим проектом, подтверждают все действия официального Вильнюса. Дело в том, что электроэнергия, произведенная в наших двух странах, существенно ниже по стоимости для конечных потребителей из-за отсутствия всевозможных «экологических» составляющих. Для весьма небогатых прибалтийских республик с их разрушенной экономикой это крайне важный момент. Несмотря на это, литовские власти на законодательном уровне запретили сами себе закупку белорусской электроэнергии и попытались добиться того же от Таллина и Риги, но безуспешно. В ноябре 2020 года на БелАЭС заработал первый энергоблок и ток начал поступать в единое энергокольцо БРЭЛЛ, связывающее РФ, РБ, Латвию, Эстонию и Литву. Вместо того чтобы принять этот факт и жить в реальном мире, получая недорогую энергию, официальный Вильнюс продолжил борьбу с Островецкой атомной электростанцией. И делать это он начал «украинскими методами».

Все мы знаем, что Незалежная добилась «энергетической независимости» от России, перестав закупать «голубое топливо» у «Газпрома» напрямую. Вместо этого Киев берет российский же газ в соседних европейских странах по схемам так называемого «виртуального реверса». В результате обогащаются хозяева специальных посреднических фирм-прокладок, а стоимость энергоносителей для конечных украинских потребителей возросла. Очевидно, что это настоящее «золотое дно» для коррупционеров в высших эшелонах власти в Киеве, и потому руководство «Нафтогаза» категорически возражает против возобновления прямых закупок газа у России. Понятное дело, что этак в ежедневном режиме грабится народ Украины, но такова обратная сторона «революции достоинства», так называемого «европейского пути» и превращения Незалежной в АнтиРоссию.

Вернемся же к Литве, где в настоящее время происходит то же самое. В рамках «антиостровецкого законодательства» Вильнюс запретил сам себе покупать электроэнергию у Белоруссии, вернее, из «стран, эксплуатирующих небезопасные атомные электростанции». Но поток физической электроэнергии из Беларуси в Литву как шел, так по-прежнему и идет. Нюанс заключается в том, что Вильнюс довольно цинично разделил «физический» и «коммерческий» потоки. На сохранение первого там закрывают глаза, а второй был перенесен на Рижскую биржу и на российско-латвийскую границу. (Радует, что хотя бы наши АЭС в Прибалтике пока не считают опасными). Почему же такое разделение стало возможным?

Проблема состоит в том, что выделить «белорусские электроны» среди прочих в рамках БРЭЛЛ просто невозможно. Выход прибалтийских республик из единого энергокольца с РФ и РБ запланирован на 2025 год, но возможно, что сроки еще сдвинутся вправо. Юридический механизм сертификатов происхождения электроэнергии пока не утвержден из-за несовпадения позиций всех сторон. От Москвы в Риге также требуют гарантий того, что мы не будем перепродавать белорусскую электроэнергию. В латвийском министерстве экономике заявили по этому поводу следующее:

На практике новая норма означает, что электричество из Беларуси не будет импортироваться в Латвию даже транзитом из России.

Но, судя по всему, эти схемы перепродажи электроэнергии через посредников сохранятся до самого момента выхода Прибалтики из БРЭЛЛ. Почему, понятно: кто-то ведь должен зарабатывать на продаже электричества с наценкой в условиях искусственно созданного литовскими властями конфликта. И это далеко не безобидные шалости: даже для «виртуального реверса» из Латвии в Литву, проводимого «на бумаге», необходимо забронировать вполне реальные мощности линий электропередач между двумя этими странами. Из-за этого соответственно сокращаются физические возможности по импорту энергии из Финляндии и Эстонии. В результате общая стоимость киловатта для литовского потребителя выше, чем в соседних прибалтийских странах.

Параллели с опытом «украинской энергонезависимости» от России получаются прямые. Подсчитано, что прямые убытки от подобных посреднических схем составляют 100 миллионов евро в год, что для маленькой и бедной Литвы с ее разрушенной экономикой очень существенно.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 мая 2021 11:55
    +2
    Запомните, джентльмены: эту страну погубит коррупция!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 мая 2021 14:03
    +1
    И чо? У елиты куча фирм в офшорах, они как раз посредниками и являются.
    Наверняка специально это и придумали, стричь купоны.
    Комуто убытки, комуто прибытки... теже 100 милионов в карман, неплохо же!
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 18 мая 2021 20:53
      0
      Главное дружище, чтобы всё в дом!!!
    2. Kedrovich Офлайн Kedrovich
      Kedrovich (Alexa980) 18 мая 2021 21:11
      +1
      Странно что еще не обвинили русских в посадке в их власть разных злодеев, которые медленно уничтожают страны Балтики?
      1. Стрелец неприкаянный (Владимир) 20 мая 2021 22:55
        +4
        Покойный Миша Задорнов тоже шутил как ты,он думал,что шутил,а они его шутки начали воплощать в жизнь. Так они и твое замечание примут к действию,с них станется laughing
  3. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 24 мая 2021 23:28
    +1
    Лабусы полностью мозг потеряли))