What is the reason for the increased activity of British and American intelligence services off the coast of Crimea


Almost every day, the monitoring navigation resources record the appearance of reconnaissance aircraft and NATO ships in the sky and the waters of the Black Sea. In recent years, the interest of Western "partners" in this region has grown enormously. The USA and Great Britain are especially zealous.


On May 17, 2021, a US Air Force electronic reconnaissance aircraft (OF 38th RS / 55th WG) Boeing RC-135W (tail number 62-4134, callsign WEPT31) was seen in the sky of the indicated area. It took off from the Souda Bay airbase on the island of Crete (Greece) and carried out its mission along the Black Sea coast of Russia.

Before that, on May 16, the British Navy patrol ship Trent entered the waters of the said sea. He went to Odessa to express London's support for Kiev in its confrontation with Moscow. The Black Sea Fleet of the Russian Navy immediately took the British under surveillance in order to avoid possible provocations.

Captain 1st rank in reserve, chairman of the Sevastopol regional branch of the All-Russian public organization "Union of Journalists of Russia" Sergei Gorbachev told "Political Navigator", which is associated with the increased activity of British and American intelligence services off the coast of Crimea.

In his opinion, the activities of the NATO countries indicate that they are not abandoning their attempts to reveal various secrets of Russia. This time, they apparently want to make sure that the Russian Federation has withdrawn its troops from Crimea after a large-scale exercise in April.

He drew attention to the need to monitor the routes of movement of "guests" for subsequent analysis and proper response. Each of their appearance in the airspace of the region or the Black Sea should be under the close scrutiny of the Russian military. It is necessary to make sure that NATO's naval and air reconnaissance assets cannot fulfill the tasks assigned to them.

The fact that they began to appear not just often, but regularly, indicates that both the Pentagon and NATO are working in a planned and systematic manner to reveal the situation here, to monitor it, to control the activities of our forces - that is, to solve a complex of reconnaissance tasks in order to understand the presence of our forces and means, capabilities, actions, intentions and thus respond to such information

- summed up the expert.
  • Photos used: @planeradar
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 18 May 2021 13: 34
    0
    Or the nerves want the military in the Crimea to pat it or decided to explore the nudist beaches.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 18 May 2021 18: 47
      0
      Rather, the second ... fellow

С чем связана повышенная активность британской и американской разведок у берегов Крыма


Практически ежедневно мониторинговые навигационные ресурсы фиксируют появление в небе и акватории Черного моря разведывательной авиации и кораблей НАТО. В последние годы интерес западных «партнеров» к этому региону необычайно возрос. Особенно усердствуют США и Великобритания.


17 мая 2021 года в небе указанной местности был замечен самолёт радиоэлектронной разведки ВВС США (OF 38th RS/55th WG) Boeing RC-135W (бортовой номер 62-4134, позывной WEPT31). Он взлетел с авиабазы Суда-Бэй на острове Крит (Греция) и осуществлял свою миссию вдоль черноморского побережья России.

Перед этим, 16 мая, в акваторию упомянутого моря вошел патрульный корабль Trent («Трент») ВМС Великобритании. Он направился в Одессу для выражения поддержки Лондона Киеву в его противостоянии с Москвой. Черноморский флот ВМФ России сразу взял британца под наблюдение во избежание возможных провокаций.

Капитан 1 ранга запаса, председатель Севастопольского регионального отделения Общероссийской общественной организации «Союз журналистов России» Сергей Горбачев рассказал «Политнавигатору», с чем связана повышенная активность британской и американской разведок у берегов Крыма.

По его мнению, деятельность стран НАТО указывает на то, что они не оставляют попыток по выявлению различных секретов России. На этот раз, они, видимо, хотят удостовериться, что РФ отвела свои войска из Крыма после масштабных учений в апреле.

Он обратил внимание на необходимость наблюдения за маршрутами перемещения «гостей» для последующего анализа и надлежащего реагирования. Каждое их появление в воздушном пространстве региона или акватории Черного моря должно быть под пристальным вниманием российских военных. Нужно сделать так, чтобы морские и авиационные средства разведки НАТО не могли выполнять поставленные перед ними задачи.

То, что они стали появляться не просто часто, а регулярно, свидетельствует о том, что и Пентагон, и НАТО работают планово и системно, чтобы вскрыть ситуацию здесь, помониторить ее, контролировать деятельность наших сил – то есть, решить комплекс разведывательных задач, чтобы понять наличие наших сил и средств, возможности, действия, намерения и таким образом реагировать на подобную информацию

– подытожил эксперт.
  • Использованы фотографии: @planeradar
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 18 мая 2021 13:34
    0
    Или нервы хотят военным в Крыму потрепать или нудистские пляжи решили осмотреть.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 18 мая 2021 18:47
      0
      Скорее второе... fellow