Stern: Putin brings Russia back to 1848


The Kremlin is tightening the screws more and more and returning to the methods of the past as in the internal policyand in actions in the international arena. According to the German publication Stern, Putin's Russia illustrates the transformation of hybrid totalitarianism into absolute.


Stern experts believe that freedom of speech is almost completely absent in Russia, and anyone can be prosecuted for trying to express a point of view other than the pro-Kremlin one. This is reflected in the persecution of supporters of Alexei Navalny for expressing support for the disgraced politician in the form of likes and reposts. Fear of arrest brings back the ghosts of the past - in particular, the 37th year

Although Vladimir Putin says that “now is not the 37th year,” such parallels are beneficial for the authorities. Such excursions into the history of the Stalinist USSR give reason to assume that, under appropriate conditions, totalitarianism and repression may return.

However, there are too many differences between those times and the present. In particular, under Stalin, the country somehow moved forward, building a new society. German journalists believe that Putin is striving to preserve the old. In addition, the law enforcement agencies of modern Russia are not yet ready for the realities of Stalin's times.

Stern sees more historical parallels in comparing Putin's RF with the last seven years of the reign of Nicholas I - from 1848 to 1855. Frightened by the European revolutions, the emperor resorts to suppressing free thought, perceiving as a threat any desire for independence. Nikolai helps Austria suppress the revolution in Hungary (a parallel with Putin and Belarus), and also fights in 1853 for the Crimea, after which all of Europe begins to conflict with Russia. As a result, the country lost its former geopolitical influence.

What do Nicholas I and Putin have in common? An attempt to suppress everything in the country. Fear that Russia might share the fate of neighboring states ... Putin fears a sprawling revolution

- thinks the historian Ivan Kurilla, whose opinion was reflected in the material of the German edition.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. You might think they have freedom of speech there, ha ha! There, vyakni current - instantly kicked out of work!
  2. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 19 May 2021 13: 44
    +4
    Ivan Kurilla smoked too much

    You might think they have freedom there

    these clowns are still in lockdown for a year already - and this clown is talking about freedom, sitting under curfew
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 May 2021 14: 52
    +3
    According to the German publication Stern, Putin's Russia illustrates the transformation of hybrid totalitarianism into absolute.

    So far, we see how modern Germany, the locomotive of the EU, secretly supports the SS marches in its own EU and Ukraine in every possible way. And he also publishes the book "Mein Kampf" by his former Fuhrer - an international criminal. After that, there is no need to talk about totalitarianism in other countries.
  4. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) 19 May 2021 15: 08
    +5
    ... Putin is afraid of the spread of the revolution

    Kurilla smoked. Yes, Putin is afraid of the revolution, the Socialist revolution. But he is absolutely not afraid of the growth of the gay and tolerant revolution.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 19 May 2021 17: 29
    -2
    Only in Russia, in the government and in the deputies, are there citizens with other citizenship. On television, the same thing - citizens of other states. Although it seems that we have adopted a law prohibiting such a betrayal of national interests. Another advertisement of Putin, such as "dear father" for Russia. No work, no salary, no pensions, so they pay so that food riots do not start.

    What do Nicholas I and Putin have in common?

    Poor people, in the richest country. Moreover, corruption in the highest echelons of power. !!!
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) 19 May 2021 22: 14
      +4
      How does Putin look like Nikolai? Crimea? ...
      Crimea was conquered or occupied successively by the Goths (250 AD), Huns (376), Bulgars (IV-VIII centuries), Khazars (VIII century). ... Golden horde, Ottoman Turks. In the interval, from the middle of the 1346th century, the eastern part of Crimea was conquered by Prince Svyatoslav and became part of the Tmutarakan principality of Kievan Rus. Before the conquest by the Mongols. In XNUMX, the bodies of the Mongol soldiers of the Golden Horde, who died of the plague, were thrown behind the walls of the besieged city of Kaffa (now Feodosia). Feodosia at that time was captured by the Genoese Republic. There were suggestions that it was for this reason that the plague came to Europe.

      Conclusion - I would have rolled my lip in place of Europe and would have run even in conversations about Crimea, in a similar tone, as from the plague ... It will end for Geyropa, ... as always, unexpectedly! very bad!
  6. Rinat Offline Rinat
    Rinat (Rinat) 20 May 2021 09: 05
    +2
    A funny opinion of a chadovek with a funny surname kurilla. The given historical parallels are ridiculous, they are more like historical perpendiculars. Our enemies have dried up their brains, so they cannot give logical and truthful arguments in an attempt to accuse Russia of her allegedly "criminal" actions.
  7. zz810 Offline zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 20 May 2021 11: 49
    0
    and why not immediately to the Golden Horde ...? repeat
  8. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 20 May 2021 12: 46
    0
    Is it necessary to relay the opinion of all stoned dolbaks about our country?
  9. Semens Offline Semens
    Semens (Semen) 20 May 2021 22: 59
    0
    historian Ivan Kurilla wants what would be like in 404?
    The West would not have pushed its agents into the internal affairs of Russia, there would be no repression, which, by the way, is not enough ...
    The West, especially the United States, so wants to help Russia with democracy, they can't even eat ... since the days of the knights, Napoleon, the Entente and Hitler ...
  10. LozmanPozman Offline LozmanPozman
    LozmanPozman (Lozman Pozman) 23 May 2021 09: 18
    0
    What a rare nonsense. Zeleboba on the ruin covered the mouths of all competitors, they consider this to be a democracy ...

Stern: Путин возвращает Россию в 1848 год


Кремль все больше закручивает гайки и возвращается к методам прошлого как во внутренней политике, так и в действиях на международной арене. По мнению германского издания Stern, путинская Россия иллюстрирует превращение гибридного тоталитаризма в абсолютный.


Эксперты Stern полагают, что в России практически полностью отсутствует свобода слова, и за попытки выразить точку зрения, отличную от прокремлевской, кого угодно могут привлечь к уголовной ответственности. Это выражается в преследованиях сторонников Алексея Навального за выражение поддержки опальному политику в виде лайков и репостов. Страх арестов возвращает к жизни призраки прошлого – в частности, 37-й год.

Хотя Владимир Путин и говорит о том, что «сейчас не 37-й год», власти выгодны подобные параллели. Такие экскурсы в историю сталинского СССР дают основание предполагать, что при соответствующих условиях тоталитаризм и репрессии могут вернуться.

Однако между теми временами и современностью слишком много отличий. В частности, при Сталине страна так или иначе двигалась вперед, строя новое общество. Путин же, считают немецкие журналисты, стремится к консервации старого. Кроме того, силовые ведомства современной России пока не готовы к реалиям сталинских времен.

Больше исторических параллелей Stern видит в сравнении путинской РФ с последними семью годами правления Николая I – с 1848 по 1855 годы. Напуганный европейскими революциями император прибегает к подавлению свободомыслия, воспринимая как угрозу любое стремление к независимости. Николай помогает Австрии подавить революцию в Венгрии (параллель с Путиным и Беларусью), а также воюет в 1853 году за Крым, после чего с Россией начинает конфликтовать вся Европа. В итоге страна потеряла былое геополитическое влияние.

Что общего между Николаем I и Путиным? Попытка подавить все в стране. Страх того, что Россия может разделить судьбу соседних государств... Путин боится разрастания революции

– считает историк Иван Курилла, мнение которого отразило в своем материале немецкое издание.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Можно подумать, у них там свобода слова, ха-ха! Там тока вякни - мигом с работы выкинут!
  2. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 19 мая 2021 13:44
    +4
    Иван Курилла лишнего покурилла

    Можно подумать, у них там свобода

    эти клоуны до сих пор в локдауне, уже как год - и эта клоунесса рассказывает про свободы, сидя под комендантским часом
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 мая 2021 14:52
    +3
    По мнению германского издания Stern, путинская Россия иллюстрирует превращение гибридного тоталитаризма в абсолютный.

    Пока мы видим, как современная Германия - локомотив ЕС, всячески тайно поддерживает эсэсовские марши у себя в ЕС и на Украине. А еще выпускает книгу "Майн Кампф" своего бывшего фюрера - международного преступника. После этого не стоит говорить о тоталитаризме в других странах.
  4. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 19 мая 2021 15:08
    +5
    ...Путин боится разрастания революции

    Курилла перекурила. Да, Путин боится революции, революции Социалистической. А вот разрастания революции геев и толерастов он абсолютно не боится.
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 мая 2021 17:29
    -2
    Только в России, в правительстве и депутатах находятся граждане с другим гражданством. На телевидении тоже самое - граждане других государств. Хотя вроде и закон у нас приняли запрещающий такое предательство национальных интересов. Очередная реклама Путина, типа "отец родной" для России. Ни работы, ни зарплаты, ни пенсий, так платят чтобы голодные бунты не начались.

    Что общего между Николаем I и Путиным?

    Нищий народ, в самой богатой стране. Да ещё коррупция высших эшелонах власти.!!!
    1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 19 мая 2021 22:14
      +4
      Это чем же Путин похож на Николая? Крымом? ...
      Крым был завоеван или оккупирован последовательно готами (250 г. н. э.), гуннами (376 г.), булгарами (IV-VIII века), хазарами (VIII век). ... Золотой ордой, Турками-османами.В промежутке, с середины Х века восточная часть Крыма была завоевана князем Святославом и вошла в состав княжества Тмутаракань Киевской Руси. До завоевания монголами. В 1346 году тела монгольских воинов Золотой Орды, умерших от чумы, были брошены за стены осажденного города Каффы (ныне Феодосия). Феодосию на тот момент захватила Генуэзская республика. Были предположения, что именно по этой причине пришла чума в Европу.

      Вывод - я бы на месте Европы губу то закатал и бежал бы даже в разговорах про Крым, в подобном тоне, как от чумы... Кончится для Гейропы это,... как всегда, неожиданно! очень плохо!
  6. Ринат Офлайн Ринат
    Ринат (Ринат) 20 мая 2021 09:05
    +2
    Забавное мнение чедовека с забавной фамилией курилла. Приведённые исторические параллели нелепы , они более похожи на исторические перпендикуляры. У наших врагов высохли мозги поэтому они не могут привести логичные и правдивые доводы в попытке обвинить Росию в её якобы "преступных" действиях.
  7. zz810 Офлайн zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 20 мая 2021 11:49
    0
    и почему уж не сразу к Золотой орде...? feel
  8. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 20 мая 2021 12:46
    0
    А мнение всех укуренных дoлбaков о нашей стране необходимо ретранслировать?
  9. Semens Офлайн Semens
    Semens (Semen) 20 мая 2021 22:59
    0
    историк Иван Курилла хочет что б было как в 404?
    Не совался бы запад со своей агентурой во внутренние дела России, не было бы репрессий, которых, к стати, не хватает...
    Запад, особенно США, так хочет России помочь с демократией, аж кушать не могут... ещё со времён рыцарей, Наполеона, Антанты и Гитлера...
  10. LozmanPozman Офлайн LozmanPozman
    LozmanPozman (Lozman Pozman) 23 мая 2021 09:18
    0
    Какой редкостный бред.Зелебоба на руине позакрывал рты всем конкурентам,это у них считается демократией...