Belarusian Air Force lost Yak-130: plane crashed among residential buildings


On Wednesday, May 19, a disaster struck in the city of Baranovichi (Belarus) at a military airfield. The combat training aircraft of the Lida assault airbase Yak-130 fell among residential buildings. According to the Ministry of Defense of Belarus, two pilots died while trying to eject.


The Belarusian resource Onliner reports from eyewitnesses that the plane fell between two two-story houses. Parts of the Yak-130 damaged the facades of buildings.

According to unconfirmed reports, the pilots attempted to maneuver during a group flight in preparation for City Day.



The Defense Department of the Republic of Belarus notes that the incident occurred due to technical malfunctions on board the Yak-130. The aircraft was flown by the commander of the flight training and combat squadron of the 116th assault airbase, Major Andrey Vladimirovich Nichiporchik and Lieutenant Nikita Borisovich Kukanenko, a pilot of the flight training and combat squadron on the Yak-130 of the 116th Shab. The families of the victims will receive appropriate assistance from the state.

The consequences of the disaster were eliminated by the staff of the Ministry of Emergency Situations, there are no other destructions. Representatives of the Belarusian Ministry of Defense went to the crash site.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 19 May 2021 15: 41
    +2
    Condolences to the families of the victims.
    As I understand it, the pilots were taking the plane away from residential buildings.
  2. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 19 May 2021 21: 49
    +2
    They died because until the very last they drove the car to a tiny deserted sector between houses almost on the outskirts. As a result, they ejected too late and at a very low altitude. Eternal memory to the heroes!

ВВС Беларуси потеряли Як-130: самолет упал среди жилых домов


В среду 19 мая в городе Барановичи (Беларусь) на военном аэродроме произошла катастрофа. Учебно-боевой самолет Лидской штурмовой авиабазы Як-130 упал среди жилой застройки. По информации Минобороны Беларуси, при попытке катапультироваться погибли два летчика.


Белорусский ресурс Onliner сообщает со слов очевидцев о том, что самолет упал между двумя двухэтажными домами. Части Як-130 повредили фасады зданий.

По неподтвержденным данным, пилоты пытались совершить маневр в ходе группового полета во время подготовки ко Дню города.



Оборонное ведомство РБ отмечает, что инцидент произошел из-за технической неисправности на борту Як-130. Летательной машиной управляли командир звена учебно-боевой эскадрильи 116-й штурмовой авиабазы майор Ничипорчик Андрей Владимирович и лейтенант Куканенко Никита Борисович – летчик звена учебно-боевой эскадрильи на Як-130 116-й шаб. Семьи погибших получат соответствующую помощь от государства.

Последствия катастрофы ликвидированы сотрудниками МЧС, других разрушений нет. К месту падения самолета выехали представители белорусского Министерства обороны.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 19 мая 2021 15:41
    +2
    Соболезнования семьям погибших.
    Я так понял, летчики уводили самолет от жилых домов.
  2. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 19 мая 2021 21:49
    +2
    Погибли, потому что до последнего вели машину на крошечный безлюдный сектор между домами почти на окраине. Как результат - катапультировались слишком поздно и на очень низкой высоте. Вечная память героям!