Berlin's position on Nord Stream 2 may change in a few months


Two days ago, the German authorities gave permission to continue the construction of the "Nord Stream-2" in the waters off the coast of the Federal Republic of Germany. However, in a few months, Berlin's position on the Russian gas pipeline may change for internal political reasons.


According to political scientist Andrei Kortunov, at the moment Joseph Biden is not interested in tough sanctions on the SP-2, since the current presidential administration is not ready for a deterioration in relations with Germany.

However, the Americans may change their tactics in the near future. In any case, Washington does not benefit from the Russian gas project, since it opens the doors to Europe for inexpensive Russian fuel and closes them for American LNG. Sanctions may be imposed due to the possible aggravation of the situation in Ukraine.

In addition, the Germans may also reconsider their attitude to Nord Stream 2. In autumn, parliamentary elections will take place in Germany, and if the Green Party wins and the Chancellor's post is taken by the head of Union 90 / Greens, Annalena Berbock, the completion of the construction of the SP-2 will be in question. In this case, the United States and Germany will no longer be divided by contradictions, and Washington may impose even tighter sanctions restrictions on the Russian gas pipeline.

We will have final clarity about the fate of this project by the end of autumn, when elections are held in Germany, and the position of the United States will finally be determined.

- said Kortunov in an interview with the newspaper LOOK.
  • Photos used: Christophe-D / pixabay.com
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 May 2021 17: 07
    +10
    Let's see how Mrs. Berbock will heat Germany, because the Russian Federation has every right to stop all transit through Ukraine at any time, citing force majeure circumstances associated with the war in Ukraine ... And if Germany does not receive gas from the Russian Federation, Mrs. Berbock's party and herself will not remain in power for long in Germany and will be lucky if they do not bring them to justice as an enemy of the German people ... the USA drove their LNG all last year to Asia, where they were more expensive, Norway also will not be able to increase supplies, they are already at the limit of the possible ... Germany with these greens is waiting for an ice age and the collapse of the entire economy ...
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 20 May 2021 12: 41
      -7
      Read and watch our official channels, and speeches of Putin and Peskov. There is no war in Ukraine, it is an internal conflict. RF officially has nothing to do with it and does not acknowledge its participation. Gas pipelines pass by the unrecognized republics. What kind of war? Go to the FSB and confess.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 19 May 2021 18: 00
    -11%
    Berlin's position on Nord Stream 2 may change in a few months

    - Yes, the point is that Zap Europe (of course ... - Germany including) has enough opportunities for "maneuvers" ... - And Russia does not have such opportunities ... - Russia does not have any means for maneuvers - since Russia is limited by its concluded treaties and can only move forward ... and / or backward (for which it will immediately be subjected to the most severe fines) ... - It's like moving on the railroad tracks ... - Or on the gas pipe (where any movement is generally only possible in one direction) ...
    - And whoever (unfriendly to Russia) would not come to power in Germany today ... - Russia will still (in any case) continue to carry out Russian gas supplies, in accordance with the agreements ...
    - And no war in Ukraine; or some regional conflicts cannot serve as a reason for Russia to terminate these "specified in the agreements" - supplies of Russian gas ... - Otherwise; otherwise - huge fines; some kind of a'la "carbon tax" and so on ... - And Russia itself will never dare to violate treaties ... - it just won't dare ... - that's all ... - This is Russia ...
    - And Zap Europe knows this and the Americans know it ... - And it is on this that they play so successfully against Russia ... and manipulate Russia ...
    - And hoping for some kind of "disagreement" between Western Europe and the United States ... is an empty exercise ...
    - Western Europe (and Germany, of course) ... - does not risk anything ... - in any case, Russia will always provide it with Russian gas ...
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 May 2021 08: 43
      +4
      West Europe (and Germany, of course) ... - does not risk anything ... - in any case

      And if, for example, Ukrainian nationalists blow up a gas pipeline on their territory? As they already did in the Kherson region. They boasted that they could blow up their nuclear power plants, by the way. What then does Zap Europe risk? Russia will be able to supply the required amount of gas in the form of LNG, but this will be much more expensive. And Chinese goods are already cheaper than Euros.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 20 May 2021 11: 14
        -8
        And if, for example, Ukrainian nationalists blow up a gas pipeline on their territory? As they already did in the Kherson region. They boasted that they could blow up their nuclear power plants, by the way. What then does Zap Europe risk?

        - Ha ... - Yes, there are no "Ukrainian nationalists" in Ukraine ... - but there are "ordinary mummers" ... - No, well ... formally they exist ... - but this is not their only mask. .. - or rather, the American "puppeteers-fakirs" have their "magic bag" in their "magic bag" ... - there are lots of "characters" and the Americans can get (as needed) any of this bag of theirs ... - yes, even some same (only in different "clothes", different make-up and in different roles) ... - And these "one and the same" will easily play any performance for the Americans ... - nationalists can also; maybe the fascists; can play socialists and democrats and so on ... - And all this will be played by the same "Ukrainian troupe" ... - This topic is very big ... - Personally, I'll explain in more detail in another topic ...
        - As for "can blow up" ... - Yes, easily ... they can (if the Americans order them); but, if "of their own accord" ... - then they will finish right away ... like ... like Sashko Biliy ... - And they know about it and therefore they, of their own free will, will never blow up anything ... - this pipeline will also be guarded ... -Hahah ...
        - And the Americans (and especially Biden) - these "explosions" are completely worthless ... - So ...
        1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
          Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 May 2021 13: 11
          0
          So "Azov" and "Tornado" (which are banned in the Russian Federation, as well as the SS organization) are all American henchmen? Is it on the orders of American presidents that they kill civilians? And who is the killer then?
  3. aries2200 Offline aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 19 May 2021 20: 50
    +9
    GRANDFATHER FROST will come ... he will make adjustments ...
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 19 May 2021 21: 32
    0
    Hello!
    Inspired, the exhibition was in Dusseldorf, and they lived in a hotel in the village, where colleagues had a factory. Behind the gas tank, if not a secret, but whose gas? Yes your ... fellow
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 19 May 2021 22: 18
    +2
    In autumn, parliamentary elections will take place in Germany, and if the Green Party wins, and the head of Union 90 / Greens, Annalena Berbock, takes over as chancellor, the completion of the construction of the SP-2 will be in question.

    The finding of the Green party in power will be in question.

    In the meantime, the German authorities will come to a level, Gazprom will be engaged in real gasification of Russia.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 19 May 2021 23: 11
      +1
      With your lips, my friend, but drink honey ... While 500 sounds from the site in the SNT 000 houses ... sad
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 19 May 2021 23: 53
        +1
        We have in the region of 200, too, not so weak.
        Or wait in line for free, but with unclear prospects.

        Private structures make good money, while the "property of the country" does not notice the prospects.
        I hope the price tags will be divine.
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 19 May 2021 23: 54
          +1
          Inshallah, Lesha ...
  6. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 20 May 2021 08: 22
    +1
    Most likely it will happen. One of the main goals of the Fritzes is to create "market" conditions for lowering the price of oil and gas imports. Including due to additional, albeit indirect, taxes on raw materials ("Global Warming"). Including due to pressure on prices from the "Green Energy". Including due to the pressure on prices by political tricks, which are mentioned in the article. And gorenina91 (Irina) thinks sensibly.

    And this is possible if the exporter is put in a situation of overcoming constantly arising obstacles. Gas, for example, now costs Germany about 150-160 euros per 1000 cubic meters. And the burgher pays 650 euros, while the Spaniards pay 1150. The Europeans pay not so much for gas as for the connection and operation of their own European (not "streams 1,2,3, XNUMX, XNUMX") gas networks. Those. huge budgets of firms and states parasitize on penny raw materials. And theatrical performances in the style of "which is better - LNG or Pipeline Gas" for the indigenous audience from the exporting countries.

    Chronic gas shortage in Europe could turn the situation around. But ... for this you need will, stubbornness and healthy greed for your (Russian) benefit. But this is not about our "kings and boyars". It is easier for them to disperse inflation, and on the growth of exchange rates, the ruble budget and "replenish" than to fight for the interests of the country ... Do they need it? Miller, Alikperov, Sechin ...? They themselves are not badly fed anyway ... And no one likes a "headache" from among "our" oligarchs! On the contrary, they have chronic obesity of their "brains" ...

  7. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 20 May 2021 12: 18
    +1
    The elections will show: if the greens get a lot and come to power, then Germany will rapidly decline and eliminate its historical roots. When a country is heading for decline, the people for some reason choose those who will lead to it sooner. There are many examples - the last one is Ukraine. choose those who promise beautifully, but can only destroy and not build.

Изменение позиции Берлина по «Северному потоку-2» может случиться через несколько месяцев


Два дня назад власти Германии дали разрешение на продолжение строительства «Северного потока-2» в водах близ берегов ФРГ. Однако через несколько месяцев позиция Берлина по поводу российского газопровода может измениться по внутриполитическим причинам.


По мнению политолога Андрея Кортунова, в настоящий момент Джозеф Байден не заинтересован в жестких санкциях по СП-2, поскольку нынешняя президентская администрация не готова к ухудшению отношений с Германией.

Однако американцы в скором будущем могут поменять тактику своих действий. Вашингтону в любом случае не выгоден российский газовый проект, так как он открывает двери в Европу для недорогого российского топлива и закрывает их для американского СПГ. Санкции могут быть введены из-за возможного обострения ситуации на Украине.

Кроме того, отношение к «Северному потоку-2» могут пересмотреть и немцы. Осенью в ФРГ состоятся парламентские выборы, и если победу в них одержит партия «Зеленые», и пост канцлера займет глава «Союза 90 / Зеленые» Анналена Бербок, окончание строительства СП-2 окажется под вопросом. В этом случае США и Германию больше не будут разделять противоречия, и Вашингтон может наложить еще более жесткие санкционные ограничения на российский газопровод.

Окончательная ясность о судьбе этого проекта появится у нас к концу осени, когда в Германии пройдут выборы, а позиция США окончательно определится

– отметил Кортунов в интервью газете ВЗГЛЯД.
  • Использованы фотографии: Christophe-D/pixabay.com
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 19 мая 2021 17:07
    +10
    Посмотрим чем госпожа Бербок станет отапливать Германию,ибо РФ имеет полное право прекратить весь транзит через Украину в любой момент,сославшись на форс-мажорные обстоятельства,связанные с войной на Украине..А если Германия не получит газ из РФ партии госпоже Бербок и ей самой не долго останется находится в Германии у власти и повезет,если под суд не отдадут,как врага немецкого народа...США свой СПГ весь прошлый год гнали в Азию,где они был дороже,Норвегия так же не сможет увеличить поставки,они и так на пределе возможного..Германию с этими зелеными ждет ледниковый период и коллапс всей экономики...
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 20 мая 2021 12:41
      -7
      Читайте и смотрите официальные наши каналы, и выступления Путина и Пескова. Войны на Украине нет, это внутренний конфликт. РФ официально не при чём и не признаёт своё участие. Газопроводы проходят мимо непризнанных республик. Какая война? Идите в ФСБ и признавайтесь.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 19 мая 2021 18:00
    -11
    Изменение позиции Берлина по «Северному потоку-2» может случиться через несколько месяцев

    - Да , в том и дело , что Зап Европа (разумеется ... - Германия в том числе) имеет достаточно возможностей для "манёвров"... - А Россия таких возможностей не имеет... - Нет у России никаких средств для манёвров - т.к. Россия ограничена своими заключёнными договорами и может двигаться только вперёд ...и/или назад (за что сразу же будет подвергнута жесточайшим штрафам)... - Это всё равно ,что двигаться по рельсам Ж/Д пути... - Или по газовой трубе (где какое-либо движение вообще возможно только в одном направлении)...
    - И кто бы там (недружественный к России) сегодня ни пришёл бы в Германии к власти ... - Россия всё равно (в любом случае) будет продолжать выполнять поставки российского газа , согласно договорам...
    - И никакая война на Украине ; или какие-то региональные конфликты не могут послужить для России причиной для прекращения этих "оговоренных в договорах" - поставов российского газа... - А иначе ; а иначе - огромные штрафы ; какой-нибудь а'ля "углеродный налог" и прочее... - Да и Россия и сама никогда не осмелится пойти на нарушение договоров... - просто не осмелится ... - и всё... - Такова Россия...
    - И Это знают и Зап Европа и это знают американы ... - И именно на этом они так удачно играют против России ...и манипулируют Россией...
    - А надеяться на какие-то "разногласия" между Зап Европой и США ... - это пустое занятие...
    - Зап Европа (и Германия конечно) ... - ничем не рискует... - в любом случае Россия всегда обеспечит её российским газом...
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 20 мая 2021 08:43
      +4
      Зап Европа (и Германия конечно) ... - ничем не рискует... - в любом случае

      А если к примеру украинские националисты взорвут газопровод на своей территории? Как это они уже делали в Херсонской области. Они хвастались, что могут взорвать свои АЭС, кстати. Чем тогда рискует Зап Европа? Россия сможет поставить нужный объем газа в виде СПГ, но это будет значительно дороже. А китайские товары и так дешевле евросовковых.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 20 мая 2021 11:14
        -8
        А если к примеру украинские националисты взорвут газопровод на своей территории? Как это они уже делали в Херсонской области. Они хвастались, что могут взорвать свои АЭС, кстати. Чем тогда рискует Зап Европа?

        - Ха... - Да , нет никаких "украинских националистов" на Украине ... - а есть "обыкновенные ряженые" ... - Нет , ну ... формально они существуют ... - но это не единственная их маска ... -вернее у американовских "кукловодов-факиров" в их "волшебном мешке" ... - есть навалом всяких "персонажиков" и американы могут доставать (по мере надобности) любых из этого своего мешка... - да даже одних и тех же (только в разной "одежонке" , разном гриме и в разном амплуа)... - И эти "одни и те же" запросто сыграют для американов любое представление... -могут и националистов ; могут и фашистов ; могут и социалистов и демократов и тд сыграть ... - И всё это сыграет одна и та же "украинская труппа"... - Эта тема очень большая ... - Лично Я в другой теме как-нибудь подробнее изложу...
        - Что касается "могут взорвать" ... - да запросто ...могут (если им американы прикажут) ; а , если "по своїй волі" ... - то сразу закончат ...как...как Сашко Білий ... - И они знают об этом и поэтому они по своей воле ничего и никогда взрывать не будут... - ещё и охранять будут этот трубопровод... -Хахах...
        - А американам (и особенно Байдену) - эти "взрывы" совсем никчему... - Так что.....
        1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
          Буланов (Владимир) 20 мая 2021 13:11
          0
          Значит "Азов" и "Торнадо" (которые запрещены в РФ, также как и организация SS) - это всё американские подручные? Это по приказу американских президентов они убивают мирных жителей? И кто тогда убийца?
  3. aries2200 Офлайн aries2200
    aries2200 (aries) 19 мая 2021 20:50
    +9
    ДЕД МОРОЗ придёт ...коррективы внесёт.....
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 19 мая 2021 21:32
    0
    Всем привет!
    Навеяло, выставка была в Дюссельдорфе, а жили в гостинице в деревне, где у коллег был завод. Сзади газгольдер, если не секрет, а газ чей? Да ваш... fellow
  5. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 19 мая 2021 22:18
    +2
    Осенью в ФРГ состоятся парламентские выборы, и если победу в них одержит партия «Зеленые», и пост канцлера займет глава «Союза 90 / Зеленые» Анналена Бербок, окончание строительства СП-2 окажется под вопросом.

    Под вопросом окажется нахождение партии Зелёных у власти.

    А пока власти Германии будут доходить до кондиции , Газпром займётся реальной газификацией России.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 19 мая 2021 23:11
      +1
      Твоими бы устами, дружище, да мёд пить...Пока звучит 500 000 с участка в СНТ 250 домов... sad
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 19 мая 2021 23:53
        +1
        У нас в районе 200 000, тоже не слабо так.
        Либо стой в очереди за бесплатно, но с неясными перспективами.

        Частные структуры неплохо зарабатывают, пока "достояние страны" не замечает перспектив .
        Надеюсь ценники будут божескими.
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 19 мая 2021 23:54
          +1
          Иншаллах, Лёша...
  6. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 20 мая 2021 08:22
    +1
    Скорее всего так и произойдёт. Одна из главных целей фрицев - создание "рыночных" условий для снижения цены на импорт нефти и газа. В том числе и за счет дополнительных, пусть и косвенных, налогов на сырьё ("Глобальное потепление"). В том числе и за счет давления на цены со стороны "Зеленой энергетики". В том числе и за счет давления на цены политическими приёмчиками, о которых говорится в статье. Да и gorenina91 (Ирина) рассуждает здраво.

    А это возможно, если экспортёр поставлен в ситуацию преодоления постоянно возникающих препятствий. Газ, например, сейчас обходится Германии примерно в 150-160 евро за 1000 куб. А бюргер платит 650 евро, а испанцы - 1150. Европейцы платят не столько за газ, сколько за подключение и эксплуатацию своих, Европейских (не "потоков 1,2,3" ) газовых сетей. Т.е. на копеечном сырье паразитируют огромные бюджеты фирм и государств. А театральные постановки в стиле "что лучше - СПГ или Трубопроводный газ" для туземной публики из стран - экспортеров.

    Развернуть ситуацию вспять мог бы хронический дифицит газа в Европе. Но ... для этого нужны воля, упрямство и здоровая жадность в свою (Росссийскую) пользу. Но это не про наших "царей и бояр". Им проще инфляцию разогнать, а на росте курсов валют рублёвый бюджет и "пополнить", чем сражаться за интересы страны... Им это надо? Миллеру, Аликперову, Сечину ...? Их же самих и так не плохо кормят... А "Головную боль" из числа "наших" олигархов не любит никто! Наоборот, у них хроническое ожирение "мозгов"...

  7. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 20 мая 2021 12:18
    +1
    Выборы покажут: если зеленые получат много и придут во власть - значит Германия быстрым темпом пойдет к упадку и ликвидации исторических корней. Когда страна движется к упадку народ почему то выбирает тех, кто приведет к нему скорее. Примеров много - последний Украина. выбирают тех, кто красиво наобещает , но может только разрушать а не строить.