Europe prepares its project in response to the Sino-Russian "New Silk Road"


The Three Seas Initiative is the most important geopolitical project that many have never even heard of. This is an attempt by 12 EU countries (Austria, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, Slovenia, Slovakia, Hungary, Czech Republic, Poland, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia) to update physical and digital channels between the Baltic, Adriatic and Black Seas. The project is Europe's best response to the Sino-Russian "New Silk Road" and other "encroachments" by Moscow and Beijing, journalist Andreas Klute wrote in his article published by the US agency Bloomberg.


In 2015, Croatia and Poland launched this initiative. After that, it was supported by other post-Soviet countries and Austria. This entire huge region is lagging behind in its development from Western Europe and the project is aimed at correcting this situation. The countries participating in the project lack roads and railways, gas pipelines, oil pipelines, power lines and other communications from north to south. During the Soviet era, Moscow took care of the infrastructure from east to west so that Russian tanks and energy raw materials could be delivered to the right places without any problems. The project should change all this.

For example, Croatia and Poland intend to redirect US LNG through new pipelines. There is a “ghost of Russia” in Europe, Moscow is entangling the continent with its pipelines across the Black and Baltic Seas. Many Europeans fear that the Russians will start blackmailing them, using gas as a lever of pressure.

In addition to the construction of pipelines, the construction of roads and railways, river ports, bridges, fiber-optic communication lines, 5G telecommunication networks and other facilities is envisaged. However, China, striving to acquire the status of a superpower, is promoting its large-scale projects, which openly harms the European endeavor. The Chinese have a lot of money and they openly use it. In fact, Beijing is trying to spread its influence around the world through infrastructure projects.

At first, the EU was suspicious of the Three Seas Initiative, because Western European countries had to pay for everything, and the project itself resembled an attempt to rally Eastern Europe against Brussels. But this is not so, because the project is a far-sighted attempt to ensure the prosperity of the region while simultaneously ending the "bullying" by the Russian Federation and the "intervention" of the PRC. For example, the United States is simply delighted with a possible ban on the activities of the Chinese telecommunications giant Huawei in the region.

The Three Seas Initiative is a great idea. Washington, Brussels, Berlin and other Western capitals must support her. The US and the EU have already promised a lot of money, but more is needed. The EU must make sure that Hungary and other countries stop "flirting and flirting" with China, declaring their loyalty to Brussels. The project should become a long overdue reconciliation between the West and the East of Europe. After that, the EU will become the new stronghold of the wider West, the author summed up.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bakht Online Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 May 2021 12: 59
    +3
    The US and the EU have already promised a lot of money, but more is needed.

    No further comment is needed.
    It can only be added that the author is clearly at odds with geography and logic. But if you want more money, then it will do.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 20 May 2021 13: 20
    +5
    And if not the Silk Road, then what and where are Bulgaria and Romania going to redirect with the Tribaltica and Poland? Change beer to brandy? What is their real purchasing power, without EU subsidies? Otherwise, it's just a rogue or running on the spot.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 May 2021 13: 26
    +2
    The US and the EU have already promised a lot of money, but more is needed.

  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 May 2021 13: 55
    +4
    The Eastern European members of the EU are dependent on their Western counterparts and, in fact, are their possessions.
    This region will never be equal to Western Europe, because transnational corporations and banks concentrated in Western Europe will never allow this.
    For the funds provided for the construction of transport and other infrastructure, Eastern Europe will pay with interest, and Western Europe will use it.
    The Three Seas Initiative is a regional project and cannot be compared with the global initiatives of the PRC, and therefore is not of fundamental importance. They want to drive Schasovsky gas back and forth, let them drive it, because of this it will not be cheaper for consumers.
    For Western Europe, priority is given to strategic pipelines from the fields of Cyprus, Israel, Egypt, Libya, passing through Turkey from the Asian states and the Persian Gulf.
    So in three seas the Eastern European members of the EU will tumble in an anti-Russian frenzy.
  5. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 20 May 2021 19: 55
    +1
    Classic carrot on a stick.
    For donkeys.

    At first, the EU was suspicious of the Three Seas Initiative, because Western European countries had to pay for everything, and the project itself resembled an attempt to rally Eastern Europe against Brussels. But this is not so, because the project is a far-sighted attempt to ensure the prosperity of the region while simultaneously ending the "bullying" by the Russian Federation and the "intervention" of the PRC.

    The US and the EU have already promised a lot of money, but more is needed. The EU must make sure that Hungary and other countries stop "flirting and flirting" with China, declaring their loyalty to Brussels.

    The United States and Brussels will not give anything until Warsaw and Budapest have sworn allegiance (Prague has already "declared its allegiance").

    The funny thing is that they won't give anything later.
    Bulgarians won't let you lie.
    Promising doesn't mean getting married .. No.
  6. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 21 May 2021 21: 01
    -1
    from east to west so that Russian tanks and energy raw materials can be delivered to the right places without any problems

    What to do, how to live?

Европа готовит свой проект в ответ на китайско-российский «Новый Шелковый путь»


«Инициатива трех морей» – важнейший геополитический проект, о котором многие даже не слышали. Это попытка 12 стран Евросоюза (Австрии, Болгарии, Румынии, Хорватии, Словении, Словакии, Венгрии, Чехии, Польши, Литвы, Латвии и Эстонии) обновить физические и цифровые каналы между Балтийским, Адриатическим и Черным морями. Проект является лучшим ответом Европы на китайско-российский «Новый Шелковый путь» и другие «посягательства» Москвы и Пекина, написал журналист Андреас Клут в своей статье, опубликованной американским агентством Bloomberg.


В 2015 году Хорватия и Польша выступили с указанной инициативой. После этого её поддержали другие постсоветские страны и Австрия. Весь этот огромный регион отстает в своем развитии от Западной Европы и проект направлен на исправление подобного положения. В странах-участницах проекта не хватает автомобильных и железных дорог, газопроводов, нефтепроводов, ЛЭП и других коммуникаций с севера на юг. Во времена СССР, Москва позаботилась об инфраструктуре с востока на запад, чтобы русские танки и энергетическое сырье без проблем поступали в нужные места. Проект должен все это изменить.

Например, Хорватия и Польша собираются перенаправлять СПГ, купленный в США, по новым трубопроводам. В Европе ощущается «призрак России», Москва опутывает континент своими трубопроводами через Черное и Балтийское моря. Многие европейцы опасаются, что русские начнут их шантажировать, используя газ, как рычаг давления.

Кроме строительства трубопроводов предусмотрено появление автомобильных и железных дорог, речных портов, мостов, оптико-волоконных линий связи, телекоммуникационных сетей 5G и других объектов. Однако Китай, стремящийся заполучить статус сверхдержавы, продвигает свои масштабные проекты, чем откровенно вредит европейскому начинанию. У китайцев очень много денег и они этим откровенно пользуются. Фактически, Пекин старается распространить свое влияние по всему миру при помощи инфраструктурных проектов.

Поначалу ЕС отнесся к «Инициативе трех морей» с подозрением, ведь за все нужно платить странам Западной Европы, а сам проект напоминал попытку сплотить Восточную Европу против Брюсселя. Но это не так, ведь проект это дальновидная попытка обеспечить процветание региона с одновременным прекращением «издевательств» со стороны РФ и «вмешательством» КНР. Например, США просто в восторге от возможного запрета на деятельность китайского телекоммуникационного гиганта «Хуавэй» в регионе.

«Инициатива трех морей» – прекрасная идея. Вашингтон, Брюссель, Берлин и другие западные столицы должны ее поддержать. США и ЕС уже пообещали кучу денег, но надо ещё. ЕС должен сделать так, чтобы Венгрия и другие страны перестали «флиртовать и заигрывать» с Китаем, заявив о своей верности Брюсселю. Проект должен стать давно назревшим примирением между Западом и Востоком Европы. После этого ЕС станет новым оплотом более широкого Запада, подытожил автор.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 мая 2021 12:59
    +3
    США и ЕС уже пообещали кучу денег, но надо ещё.

    Дальнейший комментарий излишен.
    Можно только добавить, что у автора явные нелады с географией и логикой. Но если хочется побольше денег - то сойдёт.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 20 мая 2021 13:20
    +5
    А если не Шелковый путь, то что и куда собираются перенаправлять Болгария и Румыния с Трибалтикой и Польшей? Пиво на ракию менять? Какова их настоящая покупательная способность, без субсидий ЕС? Иначе это просто прохиндиада или бег на месте.
  3. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 20 мая 2021 13:26
    +2
    США и ЕС уже пообещали кучу денег, но надо ещё.

  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 20 мая 2021 13:55
    +4
    Восточноевропейские члены ЕС – зависимы от западных коллег и, по сути, являются их владениями.
    Этот регион никогда не сравняется с западной европой, потому как сосредоточенные в западной европе транснациональные корпорации и банки этого никогда не допустят.
    За предоставленные средства на строительство транспортной и прочей инфраструктуры восточная европа будет расплачиваться с процентами, а пользоваться ей будет западная европа.
    Инициатива трех морей – региональный проект и не идёт ни в какое сравнение с глобальными инициативами КНР, а потому не имеет принципиального значения. Хотят гонять сшасовкий газ туда-сюда, пусть гоняют, от этого он дешевле для потребителей не будет.
    Для западной европы приоритет имеют стратегические трубопроводы с месторождений Кипра, Израиля, Египта, Ливии, проходящие через Турцию из средеазиатских государств и персидского залива.
    Так что в трёх морях будут кувыркаться в антироссийском угаре восточноевропейские члены ЕС.
  5. Улисс Онлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 20 мая 2021 19:55
    +1
    Классическая морковка на палочке .
    Для осликов.

    Поначалу ЕС отнесся к «Инициативе трех морей» с подозрением, ведь за все нужно платить странам Западной Европы, а сам проект напоминал попытку сплотить Восточную Европу против Брюсселя. Но это не так, ведь проект это дальновидная попытка обеспечить процветание региона с одновременным прекращением «издевательств» со стороны РФ и «вмешательством» КНР.

    США и ЕС уже пообещали кучу денег, но надо ещё. ЕС должен сделать так, чтобы Венгрия и другие страны перестали «флиртовать и заигрывать» с Китаем, заявив о своей верности Брюсселю.

    США и Брюссель не дадут ничего, пока Варшава , Будапешт не присягнут ( Прага уже "заявила о верности" ).

    Самое смешное, что и потом ничего не дадут.
    Болгары не дадут соврать.
    Обещать, не значит жениться.. no
  6. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 21 мая 2021 21:01
    -1
    с востока на запад, чтобы русские танки и энергетическое сырье без проблем поступали в нужные места

    Что делать, как жить?