Russia warns Denmark about the inadmissibility of the appearance of the US army in Greenland


Danish Foreign Minister Pele Broberg proposed to reduce the presence of Danish military personnel on the island of Greenland, which is part of Denmark on the basis of broad autonomy. At the same time, the minister noted the need to apply the "Icelandic model" of defense, which implies the involvement of the US army in strategic directions.


Moscow, according to the newspaper Berlingske, reacted negatively to the possible presence of American soldiers in Greenland, warning about the inadmissibility of such a development of events. Russian Ambassador to Copenhagen Vladimir Barbin believes that the Danes in this case increase the degree of tension in the Arctic and evade their share of responsibility for security in this region.

There is no place for NATO and its weapons in the Arctic

- says the Russian ambassador, whose words are quoted by the Danish edition.

According to Barbin, the West accuses the Kremlin of militarizing the Arctic, building up arms and building new military facilities. However, Russia does this within its own state borders.

Former Rear Admiral of the Danish Armed Forces Torben Erting also spoke negatively about Broberg's proposal. He noted the "tactlessness and danger" of the idea of ​​the presence of Americans in Greenland - this could push Russians to "opportunistic actions."
  • Photos Used: US Army
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 May 2021 11: 15
    0
    At the same time, two naval trawling groups are operating in the Barents Sea, consisting of the sea minesweeper Vladimir Gumanenko, base minesweepers Kolomna, Yelnya, Yadrin and Solovetsky Yunga, a naval strike group consisting of small missile ships Iceberg and Dawn ", a ship search and strike group consisting of small anti-submarine ships" Snezhnogorsk "," Brest "and" Yunga ", as well as submarines and the frigate" Admiral of the Fleet Kasatonov ", which is also involved in the performance of combat training tasks of the command post exercise in the western part of the Barents Sea

    https://function.mil.ru/news_page/country/more.htm
    And this is over 20 years of Putin's rule?

    The 47th exercise "Baltops" is attended by naval, air and ground forces, including about 50 ships and submarines and 40 aircraft. The exercises will last until June 21

    https://www.nato.int/cps/ru/natohq/news_166717.htm

    Eh, eh! - Pug answers her, -
    That's what gives me the spirit,
    That I, absolutely without a fight,
    I can get into big bully.
    Let the dogs say:
    "Ay, pug! Know she is strong,
    What barks at the Elephant!

Россия предупредила Данию о недопустимости появления армии США в Гренландии


Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Дании Пеле Броберг предложил уменьшить присутствие датских военнослужащих на острове Гренландия, входящем в Данию на правах широкой автономии. Вместе с этим министр отметил необходимость применения «исландской модели» обороны, подразумевающей привлечение армии США на стратегических направлениях.


Москва, по информации газеты Berlingske, отреагировала негативно на возможное присутствия в Гренландии американских солдат, предупредив о недопустимости такого развития событий. Посол РФ в Копенгагене Владимир Барбин полагает, что датчане в этом случае повышают градус напряжения в Арктике и уклоняются от своей доли ответственности за безопасность в этом регионе.

В Арктике нет места НАТО и ее вооружениям

– считает российский посол, слова которого цитирует датское издание.

По словам Барбина, Запад обвиняет Кремль в милитаризации Арктики, наращивании вооружений и в строительстве новых военных объектов. Однако Россия делает это в пределах собственных государственных границ.

Негативно о предложении Броберга высказался и бывший контр-адмирал ВС Дании Торбен Эртинг. Он отметил «бестактность и опасность» идеи о присутствии в Гренландии американцев – это может подтолкнуть россиян к «оппортунистическим действиям».
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 мая 2021 11:15
    0
    Одновременно в Баренцевом море действуют две корабельные тральные группы в составе морского тральщика «Владимир Гуманенко», базовых тральщиков «Коломна», «Ельня», «Ядрин» и «Соловецкий юнга», корабельная ударная группа в составе малых ракетных кораблей «Айсберг» и «Рассвет», корабельная поисково-ударная группа в составе малых противолодочных кораблей «Снежногорск», «Брест» и «Юнга», а также подводные лодки и фрегат «Адмирал флота Касатонов», который также задействован в выполнении учебно-боевых задач командно-штабного учения в западной части Баренцева моря

    https://function.mil.ru/news_page/country/more.htm
    И это за 20 лет правления Путина?

    В 47-х учениях «Балтопс» принимают участие военно-морские, военно-воздушные и наземные силы, в том числе около 50 кораблей и подводных лодок и 40 летательных аппаратов. Учения продлятся до 21 июня

    https://www.nato.int/cps/ru/natohq/news_166717.htm

    Эх, эх! - ей Моська отвечает, -
    Вот то-то мне и духу придает,
    Что я, совсем без драки,
    Могу попасть в большие забияки.
    Пускай же говорят собаки:
    "Ай, Моська! знать, она сильна,
    Что лает на Слона!