US White House admits defeat in fight against Nord Stream 2


Policy Washington regretfully notes the practical impossibility of preventing Russia from completing the construction of Nord Stream 2, although it considers this gas project on the bottom of the Baltic Sea to be “harmful and bad”.


How can we stop a 95 percent completed project in another country?

- asks the press secretary of the White House Jen Psaki.

According to Psaki, the United States has many times declared its negative attitude towards SP-2. However, Joseph Biden took the presidency at a time when the gas pipeline is almost completed, and there is no real possibility to prevent its launch.

Earlier, the American president noted the need to lift sanctions from Nord Stream 2 and its operator Nord Stream 2 AG, since Washington does not want to enter the politicaleconomic contradictions with Berlin. At the same time, the lifting of sanctions does not apply to Russia, since the restrictions will continue to apply to Russian ships involved in the construction of the facility.

The German Consul General in Yekaterinburg, Mathias Kruse, announced that 17 km of the gas pipeline remained to be laid by 80 May. According to Viktor Zubkov, head of the Gazprom board of directors, work on Nord Stream 2 will be completed by the end of this year.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 May 2021 12: 16
    -2
    Earlier, the American president noted the need to lift sanctions from Nord Stream 2 and its operator Nord Stream 2 AG, since Washington does not want to enter into political and economic conflicts with Berlin. At the same time, the lifting of sanctions does not apply to Russia, since the restrictions will continue to apply to Russian ships involved in the construction of the facility.

    - Ha ... - Those times ... - it's like ... like, they say ... - "I don't forbid; but I can't allow" ...

Белый дом США признал поражение в борьбе против «Северного потока-2»


Политики в Вашингтоне с сожалением отмечают практическую невозможность помешать России закончить строительство «Северного потока-2», хотя и считают этот газовый проект по дну Балтийского моря «вредным и нехорошим».


Как можем мы остановить реализуемый в другой стране проект, законченный на 95 процентов?

– вопрошает пресс-секретарь Белого дома Джен Псаки.

По словам Псаки, США много раз заявляли о своем негативном отношении к СП-2. Однако Джозеф Байден занял президентский пост в то время, когда газопровод уже почти достроен, и помешать его запуску нет реальной возможности.

Ранее американский президент отметил необходимость снять санкции с «Северного потока-2» и его оператора Nord Stream 2 AG, так как Вашингтон не желает вступать в политико-экономические противоречия с Берлином. При этом снятие санкций не касается России, поскольку ограничения продолжат распространяться на российские корабли, задействованные в строительстве объекта.

Генеральный консул ФРГ в Екатеринбурге Матиас Крузе сообщил о том, что на 17 мая осталось проложить 80 км газопровода. По словам руководителя совета директоров «Газпрома» Виктора Зубкова, работы по «Северному потоку-2» будут закончены до конца этого года.
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 мая 2021 12:16
    -2
    Ранее американский президент отметил необходимость снять санкции с «Северного потока-2» и его оператора Nord Stream 2 AG, так как Вашингтон не желает вступать в политико-экономические противоречия с Берлином. При этом снятие санкций не касается России, поскольку ограничения продолжат распространяться на российские корабли, задействованные в строительстве объекта.

    - Ха ... - Вот те раз... - это как ... как , мол ... - "я не запрещаю ; но позволить не могу"...