Tesla Roadster "jet" hypercar will accelerate to 100 km / h in 1,1 seconds


It seems that Elon Musk's statements from four years ago that the second generation of Tesla Roadster hypercars will need less than 2 seconds to accelerate to 100 km / h may soon become a reality. In addition, a special configuration with jet nozzles (the version with the "SpaceX package") will even be able to demonstrate a fantastic result in 1,1 seconds.


It is worth noting that until recently there were only rumors about the latter. However, the day before, the Electrek resource, referring to eyewitnesses, told about an interesting annotation that was supplied to the prototype of a hypercar from a museum in Los Angeles.

So, it states that Tesla Roadster with the "SpaceX package" will be able to accelerate to 60 mph (96,56 km / h) in 1,1 seconds. At the same time, the authors of the annotation emphasize that none of the modern hypercars allowed on public roads is capable of such a thing.

As for the configuration of the unique version of the second generation Tesla Roadster, jet nozzles with compressed air will be installed in its rear (near the license plate).

It is not yet clear how safe such a solution will be and whether it will pass certification in individual countries. Nevertheless, Tesla plans to prepare the first driveable prototypes of the "jet" Roadster by the end of the summer.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 21 May 2021 12: 52
    +2
    and then a tree comes to meet ... the driver does not yet know that the autopilot is faulty laughing
    1. shadow Offline shadow
      shadow 24 May 2021 02: 13
      +1
      Still, it would not have collapsed at such speeds, otherwise some models had the roof flying off while driving, in the truest sense of the word.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 May 2021 20: 45
    0
    Terribly relevant in city traffic jams ...
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 26 May 2021 05: 34
    0
    And how long does it take to reach Mars?

«Реактивный» гиперкар Tesla Roadster разгонится до 100 км/ч за 1,1 секунды


Похоже, что заявления Илона Маска четырехлетней давности о том, что второму поколению гиперкаров Tesla Roadster понадобится менее 2-х секунд для разгона до 100 км/ч вскоре могут стать реальностью. Кроме того, специальная комплектация с реактивными соплами (версия с «пакетом SpaceX») и вовсе сможет продемонстрировать фантастический результат в 1,1 секунды.


Стоит отметить, что до недавнего времени о последней «ходили» лишь слухи. Однако накануне ресурс Electrek, ссылаясь на очевидцев, рассказал о любопытной аннотации, которой снабжался прототип гиперкара из музея в Лос-Анджелесе.

Так, в ней указано, что Tesla Roadster с «пакетом SpaceX» сможет разгоняться до 60 миль/ч (96,56 км/ч) за 1,1 секунды. При этом авторы аннотации подчеркивают, что ни один из допущенных на дороги общего пользования современных гиперкаров на подобное не способен.

Что касается комплектации уникальной версии из второго поколения Tesla Roadster, в ее задней части (в районе номерного знака) будут установлены реактивные сопла со сжатым воздухом.

Пока не ясно, насколько безопасным будет подобное решение и пройдет ли оно сертификацию в отдельных странах. Тем не менее, Tesla планирует уже к концу лета подготовить первые ездовые прототипы «реактивного» Roadster.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 21 мая 2021 12:52
    +2
    и тут на встречу дерево... водитель еще не знает что автопилот неисправен laughing
    1. Тени Офлайн Тени
      Тени 24 мая 2021 02:13
      +1
      Ещё бы не развалился бы при таких скоростях, а то у некоторых моделей во время езды крыша отлетала, в прямом смысле этого слова.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 мая 2021 20:45
    0
    Жутко актуально в городских пробках...
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 26 мая 2021 05:34
    0
    А за сколько он до Марса долетает?