Lavrov gave definitions to the behavior of the United States and the Baltics


The openly unfriendly actions of the United States and the Baltic countries towards Russia raise more and more questions in Russian society. On May 21, 2021, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov, during the New Knowledge marathon, defined the Russophobic behavior of these countries.


The minister noted that when Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia were dragged into the European Union and NATO, Western leaders explained to Moscow that the Russophobia of the Balts was connected with the Soviet "occupation". The West promised that as soon as Vilnius, Riga and Tallinn join the ranks of a united Europe and Euro-Atlanticists, their complexes will disappear by themselves, they will calm down, after which calm will come on the border of the Russian Federation.

Lavrov clarified that during the "oppression" the Baltic states not only managed to preserve their languages, but also to acquire a large industrial potential. However, after its entry into the Alliance and the EU, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia became the leaders of the Russophobic minority. Now they are demanding more sanctions against Russia and do not stop hysteria about the "aggression of Moscow", hoping for the protection of the United States. The head of Russian diplomacy has found a suitable comparison for what is happening.

In the yard, when I was growing up, probably now, too, I just haven't been in the yard for a long time, the guys came out - some are bigger, some are smaller, and there was the biggest bully. He sat there, nibbling sunflower seeds, smoking a cigarette. And around him - like sticking fish in a shark. And so they ran up to the newcomer: "Give me ten kopecks", and when they were answered negatively, the main kid already came out, as if already ensuring the sovereignty of his territory

- he said.

The diplomat added that the period when Moscow forgave everything is in the past. According to him, "gopniks" and hooligans in the doorways have always been and probably will be. At the same time, the main task of the Russian government is "not peacefulness and not a treaty," but defending the interests of the state and its inhabitants. He stressed that the treaty is only an instrument that can be exclusively equal in rights. The minister summed up that Russia is a peace-loving country, but it will not turn its other cheek.

We remind you that a month before, Russian President Vladimir Putin in his message to the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation saidthat “Tobaccos are hovering around Sher Khan, who howl, trying to appease the owner”.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. shvn Offline shvn
    shvn (Vyacheslav) 22 May 2021 22: 04
    0
    If Lavrov had been the same in his actions as in words ... But Russia no longer had any cheeks left - everyone clapped.
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 22 May 2021 22: 21
      0
      And Russia no longer has any cheeks left - that's all, b .... di, slapped.

      Last year (2020) the leading ports of Latvia - Riga, Ventspils and Liepaja - lost a third of their cargo. The loss of Russian transit makes them look for new sources of income. good
      According to the results of last year, 23,7 million tons of cargo were handled in the port of Riga, 12,9 million tons in Ventspils, and 6,6 million tons in Liepaja. The transit of Latvian harbors decreased by almost 30%.

      PS And new sources are dumb. request
  2. Alexander Pankov (Alexander Pankow) 24 May 2021 16: 37
    0
    It doesn't matter how and what Russia thinks. Russophobia has developed over the centuries and is an integral part of the mentality of its western neighbors. How can this be changed? To become a powerful economy, flood them with Russian goods, create influential cultural trends, in short, seduce them just as the Yankees did after the Second World War.

Лавров дал определения поведению США и Прибалтики


Откровенно недружественные действия США и стран Прибалтики в отношении России вызывают все больше вопросов в российском обществе. 21 мая 2021 года глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров в ходе марафона «Новое знание» дал определение русофобскому поведению указанных стран.


Министр отметил, что когда Литву, Латвию и Эстонию затаскивали в Евросоюз и НАТО, западные лидеры объясняли Москве, что русофобия прибалтов связана с советской «оккупацией». Запад пообещал, что как только Вильнюс, Рига и Таллинн станут в ряды объединённой Европы и евроатлантистов, их комплексы улетучатся сами собой, они успокоятся, после чего на границе РФ наступит спокойствие.

Лавров уточнил, что во время «угнетения» Прибалтика не только умудрилась сохранить свои языки, но и заполучить большой промышленный потенциал. Однако после ее вхождения в Альянс и ЕС, Литва, Латвия и Эстония стали лидерами русофобского меньшинства. Сейчас они требуют очередных санкций в отношении России и не прекращают истерики по поводу «агрессии Москвы», надеясь на защиту США. Руководитель российской дипломатии нашел подходящее сравнение для происходящего.

Во дворе, когда я рос, наверное, сейчас тоже, просто во дворе давно не был, выходили ребятки – кто побольше, кто поменьше, и был большой самый главный хулиган. Он сидел, семечки лузгал, папироску курил. А вокруг него – как рыбы-прилипалы у акулы. И вот они подбегали к новенькому: «Дай десять копеек», и когда им отвечали негативно, тут уже выходил главный пацан, как бы уже обеспечивая суверенитет своей территории

– сказал он.

Дипломат добавил, что период, когда Москва все прощала, остался в прошлом. С его слов, «гопники» и хулиганы в подворотнях всегда были и, вероятно, будут. При этом главная задача российской власти «не миролюбие и не договор», а отстаивание интересов государства и его жителей. Он подчеркнул, что договор – это лишь инструмент, который может быть исключительно равноправным. Министр подытожил, что Россия миролюбивая страна, но она не станет «подставлять вторую щеку».

Напоминаем, что за месяц до этого, президент России Владимир Путин в своем послании Федеральному собранию РФ заявил, что «вокруг Шерхана вьются Табаки, которые подвывают, пытаясь задобрить хозяина».
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. shvn Офлайн shvn
    shvn (Вячеслав) 22 мая 2021 22:04
    0
    Если бы Лавров и в действиях был таким, как на словах... А щек у России уже не осталось - все отхлопали.
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 22 мая 2021 22:21
      0
      А щек у России уже не осталось - все, б....ди, отхлопали.

      В прошлом году (2020-м) ведущие порты Латвии – Рижский, Вентспилсский и Лиепайский – потеряли треть грузов. Потеря российского транзита заставляет их искать новые источники дохода. good
      По итогам прошлого года в Рижском порту было перевалено 23,7 млн тонн грузов, в Вентспилсском – 12,9 млн тонн, в Лиепайском – 6,6 млн тонн. Транзит латвийских гаваней сократился почти на 30%..

      P.S. А новых источников нема. request
  2. Александр Панков 24 мая 2021 16:37
    0
    Неважно как и что Россия думает. Русофобия развивалась веками и есть составной частью ментальности западных соседей. Как это изменить? Стать могучей экономикой, завалить их росийскими товарами, создавать влиятельные тренды культуры, короче соблазнить их так же как это удалось янкам после второй мировой войны.