“Admiral Nakhimov” showed that the Russian fleet does not need “Peter the Great”?


In 2022, the modernization of the heavy nuclear cruiser "Admiral Nakhimov" should be completed, and its place on the stocks will be taken by its colleague on the project "Peter the Great". Taking into account the extremely high cost of the modernization of the Nakhimov for the budget, proposals are already being made not to make it as large-scale on the Petra, but to use the saved funds to build other ships. What is more important for the country: a super-powerful, but only "Orlan", or 3-4 newest frigates equipped with guided missile weapons?


The question is very controversial, so we will try to take into account all the pros and cons. First, you need to figure out why the Orlan project was created at all. And it arose as a Soviet response to the US Navy's naval operation called Sea Orbit. In 1964, the nuclear-powered aircraft carrier Enterprise, accompanied by the nuclear-powered missile cruiser Long Beach and the nuclear-powered destroyer Bainbridge, demonstratively circumnavigated the world, conducting military exercises with their allies along the way. Thanks to nuclear power plants, American ships had an unlimited cruising range, high autonomy, and could operate freely on long-distance sea communications. All this made a strong impression on Moscow, and as a symmetrical response, the USSR began developing its own heavy nuclear aircraft-carrying cruiser of Project 1160 "Eagle", which required a large, powerful nuclear ship to escort and protect.

As a result, the Orlan project appeared, combining simultaneously shock, anti-aircraft and anti-submarine functions, capable of operating in the far sea zone, but we did not work out with a nuclear aircraft carrier. As a result, the USSR received four super-powerful TARKs, which were inherited by the Russian Federation. Two of the heavy cruisers have been decommissioned and are subject to scrapping, the Admiral Nakhimov is undergoing modernization, and the Peter the Great is awaiting its turn. And here the key question arises, how deep it should be.

On the one hand, the Russian navy is experiencing an acute shortage of surface ships, especially large ones, and two Orlans — here they are. Each of them can carry on board a gigantic amount of weapons and carry out a full range of combat missions. After modernization, the TARK is capable of delivering massive missile strikes with Caliber, Onyx and promising Zircon, repelling air raids and sinking enemy submarines. As the flagship of the fleet, the Admiral Nakhimov and Peter the Great dramatically increase its combat capabilities and stability. Given the shortage of large surface ships, this is worth a lot. And also their formidable appearance makes themselves respect.

On the other hand, the Japanese Yamato and the German Bismarck once made a great impression on the enemy. Each of our "Orlan" individually is able to withstand for some time a massive attack of the enemy's AUG and drown a lot of enemy ships, but its ending will be predictable. Alone, such a heavy cruiser will not go on long-distance raids, we do not have a nuclear aircraft carrier in pair for it, and is not expected, and frigates have relatively little autonomy. It turns out that both TARKs are objectively assigned the role of flagships, but the flagships are very expensive. During the modernization "Admiral Nakhimov" was almost completely redesigned, and its cost is estimated at hundreds of billions of rubles. Critics of the project quite rightly point out that these funds can be used to build a second series of Borey-A strategic nuclear submarines, 3-4 Project 22350M missile frigates, a brigade of corvettes, or upgrade our entire naval aviation in one fell swoop. Objectively, they would be more useful.

What options then remain?

At first, you can still "pump" to the maximum and "Peter the Great", without stinging money, and then send it, for example, to strengthen our relatively weak Pacific Fleet, leaving "Admiral Nakhimov" as the flagship of the Northern Fleet.

Secondly, you can completely abandon the modernization of "Peter the Great", sending it to the metal, as his brother in the project "Admiral Lazarev". The saved funds can be used to build 3-4 frigates of the modernized project 22350M. These are quite promising ships, designed to become the backbone of our fleet of the far sea zone. Such frigates should receive 24 universal launchers, that is, 48 ​​"Caliber", "Onyx" or "Zircon", as well as 96 cells for missiles. Thanks to their increased displacement, they come close to the American Arleigh Burke-class destroyer, the main workhorse of the US Navy. Yes, each Project 22350M frigate will be weaker than the Orlan, but instead of one ship, there can be four of them. If we talk about the combat survivability of the group, then 4 is always preferable to 1.

Thirdly, you can go the way of a compromise and not send a Soviet veteran to undeserved disposal. Instead, it can be directed towards modernization, but not complete, but partial. Its result should be an extension of the service life of an age cruiser, as well as an increase in its strike capabilities. It can be turned into a powerful floating missile battery, at the same time equipped with a modern anti-submarine complex "Packet-NK". The cost of modernization will significantly decrease, freeing up funds for other shipbuilding projects, for example, all the same frigates of project 22350M.
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 May 2021 16: 04
    +5
    How much can you talk about the same thing? Isn't there enough money for frigates? In which supermarket can you buy 3-4 frigates 22350M?
    1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
      Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 23 May 2021 10: 40
      +1
      In the same place where the yachts of the Abramovichs and Rottenbergs, Vekselbergs
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 23 May 2021 10: 46
        -2
        In the same place where the yachts of the Abramovichs and Rottenbergs, Vekselbergs

        Eh Vasily smile And you go there too? Just want to grumble about the oligarchs? So do not whine, go to the barricades, restore social justice. Where were you in August 1991? Did you fight the sworn oligarchs under the unforgettable Boris Nikolayevich without unbending your back? Have you even torn your party card in protest?
        Where can you buy frigates, tell me the exact address?
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 22 May 2021 19: 56
    -6
    What is the article about, the state does not have money for the maintenance of the fleet, there is no longer a question about the construction of new ships!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 23 May 2021 10: 54
      +2
      What is the article about, the state does not have money for the maintenance of the fleet, there is no longer a question about the construction of new ships!

      Be careful, this article is not about Ukraine.
    2. Alexander Markov (Alexander Markov) 7 June 2021 13: 01
      -1
      Ask about the money from the customs officer, who found 18 tons of gold in the basement, probably didn’t bring it back to zero, and found it right away. Didn't you know before? niii, in no way. The principle is, if you steal, bring it in, you don't bring it in, just sit a little bit, just to scare, and steal further.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 May 2021 21: 54
    -1
    On the one hand, it is true, on the other hand, no specific figures are given. Therefore, to judge the 3 options is useless.

    IMHO, the third option is interesting, but how much will it get up and then start operation? If you cram into Peter, in fact, the Frigate.
  4. Heroes Heroes Offline Heroes Heroes
    Heroes Heroes (Sergei) 23 May 2021 09: 45
    -1
    Well, thank God, it is not the author who ultimately decides what to build and what to modernize.
  5. wolf46 Offline wolf46
    wolf46 23 May 2021 10: 17
    +2
    Once again I see the point of view that the problems of building a fleet are linked to finances. In GPV-2020, the fleet was allocated up to 25% ..
    From my bell tower, military shipbuilding and ship repair are stalled due to the factor of organizing production, personnel issues (a vivid example is the head of the USC Rakhmanov, who is corny as a professional unsuitable for such a position). Is it so difficult to organize the production of gearboxes for gas turbine frigates?
    So no matter how much you allocate budget funds, it is not a fact that they will be mastered, especially for their intended purpose!
  6. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 May 2021 10: 17
    +1
    Quote: Heroes of Shipka
    Well, thank God, it is not the author who ultimately decides what to build and what to modernize.

    And why is that? Is it somehow sane to argue within your powers?
  7. avg Offline avg
    avg (Alexander) 23 May 2021 11: 33
    +1
    The article is not about anything. The author does not even have an idea about the financial side of the issue, not about the combat potentials, but makes conclusions boldly. But I would not dare to judge what is more profitable in a personal household, a cow or a dozen rabbits.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 24 May 2021 07: 13
      0
      In fact, I have some idea.
  8. smit.johnnysmit1 (John Smith) 23 May 2021 13: 37
    0
    Of course, admirals and ministers will decide, but from my point of view, the fleet should be formed on the basis that there will be no full-fledged conflict with the United States. There will be clashes like in Syria. I would think about China (in the future). China will soon run out of living space / resources. Will they trample in Africa or north? Accordingly, the composition of the fleet should discourage the continental powers (Turkey, China, ,,,) to test the strength of Russia.
  9. Breard Offline Breard
    Breard (Serg) 23 May 2021 15: 27
    0
    Hmm "extremely high cost of modernization" - it would be strange if this were not the case.
    Recently, we are not talking about modernization, strengthening, improvement ... = SKOKA! REMOVE BABLA it will turn out ...
  10. Strange war Offline Strange war
    Strange war (Vasya) 23 May 2021 20: 36
    +1
    The modernization of Admirar Nakhimov is already being carried out with a cut-down - in particular, the all-planned naval version of the S-400 air defense system, there will be a naval version of the S-350. But some chizhik-fawn itching to do everything, they are very worried about the high cost and ineffectiveness and offer to fix it either by cutting at least one cruiser for scrap (and better than two, of course), or by reducing the modernization of the other - then it will definitely become more efficient! :) Clowns are of course rare, but if they are so fussing, it means they are counting on something. Perhaps the decision has already been made behind the scenes, and this information guano is being prepared for the military-oriented public. The rumpy owners of Russian superyachts often have nightmares that the military hangs them up and recreate the monarchy - this is why the military in Russia is given attention.
  11. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 May 2021 21: 25
    +3
    Cruisers are good in that they can be the flagship of any detachment, and frigates, they are built very slowly and hardly pull on flagships, because they do not have S-300 (Fort) or S-400 air defense systems, and their ammunition compared to cruisers about nothing. Before talking about the decommissioning of the Eagles, you need to build at least several new destroyers and if you want to have an aircraft carrier, then it needs an appropriate escort ... What the Russian Federation definitely does not need is the yachts of the Kirkorovs, Abramovichs and the like !!! These gentlemen will not go to war for the Russian Federation, and they consume too much resources from the Russian Federation ...
  12. it is necessary to put both eagles on guard of the Northern Sea Route. the mouse will not slip!
  13. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 24 May 2021 07: 12
    0
    Quote: Sapsan136
    Cruisers are good in that they can be the flagship of any detachment, and frigates, they are built very slowly and hardly pull on flagships, because they do not have S-300 (Fort) or S-400 air defense systems, and their ammunition compared to cruisers about nothing. Before talking about the decommissioning of the Eagles, you need to build at least several new destroyers and if you want to have an aircraft carrier, then it needs an appropriate escort ... What the Russian Federation definitely does not need is the yachts of the Kirkorovs, Abramovichs and the like !!! These gentlemen will not go to war for the Russian Federation, and they consume too much resources from the Russian Federation ...

    Personally, I am a supporter of the preservation and modernization of the Eagles as the flagships of our fleets. But I had to describe different options.
  14. Cambustiologist Offline Cambustiologist
    Cambustiologist (Valery Volkov) 25 May 2021 04: 57
    0
    And you don't need money for recycling? Also what! And then, to talk about how and what will happen in the event of war is the lot of the General Staff and the Supreme. Have you completed the General Staff courses? Or are you already the supreme commander in chief? It is not that simple.
  15. Vasiliev Denis Offline Vasiliev Denis
    Vasiliev Denis (Vasiliev Denis) 25 May 2021 10: 40
    +1
    The article is not about anything. Everything rests on the capabilities of shipbuilding companies and their suppliers. If you abandon the modernization of Peter, then the saved money will in no way build 22350! From the word COMPLETE! Frigates build only Northern shipyards, which are loaded with orders to the eyeballs. Where else can production be organized? Amber? probably you can, but it's time. But Yantar also has current orders, an Indian contract, and it seems like they were going to build landing ships on it. But even if you organize production, then where to get the power plant? They have just started to be produced and this is a piece product, it is not baked like pies. So by that time, while the power plant will be in abundance, and production will already be launched at another shipyard, then Petra can already be modernized)))))) By the way, again, these works are being done at a completely different enterprise - Sevmash
  16. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 9 June 2021 19: 46
    -1
    Probably someone from the near-floating yacht needed - the size of "Peter the Great" ?!

«Адмирал Нахимов» показал, что «Петр Великий» российскому флоту не нужен?


В 2022 году должна завершиться модернизация тяжелого атомного крейсера «Адмирал Нахимов», и его место на стапелях займет его собрат по проекту «Петр Великий». С учетом чрезвычайно высокой стоимости модернизации «Нахимова» для бюджета, уже сейчас высказываются предложения не делать ее столь же масштабной на «Петре», а сэкономленные средства направить на строительство других кораблей. Что важнее для страны: сверхмощный, но единственный «Орлан», или же 3-4 новейших фрегата, оснащенных управляемым ракетным оружием?


Вопрос весьма неоднозначный, потому постараемся учесть все «за» и «против». Сперва необходимо разобраться, зачем вообще создавался проект «Орлан». А возник он как советский ответ на морскую операцию ВМС США под названием Sea Orbit («Морская орбита»). В 1964 году атомный авианосец «Энтерпрайз», сопровождаемый атомным ракетным крейсером «Лонг Бич» и атомным эсминцем «Бэйнбридж», демонстративно совершили кругосветный переход, проводя по пути военные учения со своими союзниками. Благодаря ядерным силовым установкам, американские корабли имели неограниченный запас хода, высокую автономность и могли свободно действовать на дальних морских коммуникациях. Все это произвело сильное впечатление на Москву, и в качестве симметричного ответа в СССР началась разработка собственного тяжелого атомного авианесущего крейсера проекта 1160 «Орел», для сопровождения и защиты которого требовался большой мощный атомный корабль.

В результате появился проект «Орлан», сочетающий в себе одновременно ударные, противовоздушные и противолодочные функции, способный действовать в дальней морской зоне, а вот с атомным авианосцем у нас не заладилось. В итоге СССР получил четыре сверхмощных ТАРК, которые унаследовала Российская Федерация. Два из тяжелых крейсеров списаны и подлежат утилизации, «Адмирал Нахимов» стоит на модернизации, а «Петр Великий» ожидает своей очереди. И тут возникает ключевой вопрос, насколько глубокой она должна быть.

С одной стороны, российский военно-морской флот испытывает острый дефицит надводных кораблей, особенно крупных, а два «Орлана» – вот они. Каждый из них может нести на своем борту гигантское количество вооружений и выполнять полный спектр боевых задач. После модернизации ТАРК способен наносить массированные ракетные удары «Калибрами», «Ониксами» и перспективными «Цирконами», отражать налеты авиации и топить подводные лодки противника. В качестве флагмана флотского соединения «Адмирал Нахимов» и «Петр Великий» резко повышают его боевые возможности и устойчивость. С учетом дефицита больших надводных кораблей это дорогого стоит. А еще их грозный внешний вид заставляет себя уважать.

С другой стороны, когда-то большое впечатление на неприятеля производили и японский «Ямато», и немецкий «Бисмарк». Каждый наш «Орлан» по отдельности способен какое-то время противостоять массированной атаке АУГ противника и немало вражеских кораблей утопить, но его финал будет предсказуемым. В одиночку такой тяжелый крейсер в дальние рейды ходить не станет, атомного авианосца в пару для него у нас нет и не предвидится, а фрегаты имеют относительно небольшую автономность. Получается, что обоим ТАРК объективно отведена роль флагманов, но флагманы выходят очень дорогими. В ходе модернизации «Адмирал Нахимов» был почти полностью переделан, а ее стоимость оценивается в сотни миллиардов рублей. Критики проекта вполне справедливо отмечают, что на эти средства можно построить вторую серию стратегических АПЛ «Борей-А», 3-4 ракетных фрегата проекта 22350М, бригаду корветов или обновить всю нашу морскую авиацию одним махом. Объективно пользы от них было бы побольше.

Какие же тогда остаются варианты?

Во-первых, можно все-таки по максимуму «прокачать» и «Петра Великого», не поскупившись на деньги, и направить его потом, например, на усиление нашего относительно слабого Тихоокеанского флота, оставив «Адмирала Нахимова» в качестве флагмана Северного флота.

Во-вторых, можно вообще отказаться от модернизации «Петра Великого», отправив его на металл, как его собрата по проекту «Адмирала Лазарева». На сэкономленные средства можно построить 3-4 фрегата модернизированного проекта 22350М. Это довольно перспективные корабли, призванные стать основой нашего флота дальней морской зоны. Такие фрегаты должны получить по 24 универсальные пусковые установки, то есть, по 48 «Калибров», «Ониксов» или «Цирконов», а также 96 ячеек под ЗУР. Благодаря увеличенному водоизмещению, они приближаются к американскому эсминцу класса «Арли Берк», основной рабочей лошадке ВМС США. Да, каждый фрегат проекта 22350М будет слабее «Орлана», но вместо одного корабля их может быть четыре. Если говорить о боевой живучести группы, то 4 всегда предпочтительнее 1.

В-третьих, можно пойти путем компромисса и не отправлять советского ветерана на незаслуженную утилизацию. Вместо этого его можно направить на модернизацию, но не полную, а частичную. Ее результатом должны стать продление срока службы возрастного крейсера, а также повышение его ударных возможностей. Его можно превратить в мощную плавучую ракетную батарею, заодно снабдив современным противолодочным комплексом «Пакет-НК». Стоимость модернизации значительно снизится, высвободив средства на другие кораблестроительные проекты, например, все те же фрегаты проекта 22350М.
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 22 мая 2021 16:04
    +5
    Сколько можно об одном и том же? Разве на фрегаты денег не хватает? В каком супермаркете можно 3-4 фрегата 22350М прикупить?
    1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 23 мая 2021 10:40
      +1
      Там же,где яхты Абрамовичей и Роттенбергов, Вексельбергов
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 23 мая 2021 10:46
        -2
        Там же,где яхты Абрамовичей и Роттенбергов, Вексельбергов

        Эх Василий smile И вы туда же? Хотите просто поворчать про олигархов? Так не нойте, идите на баррикады, восстанавливайте социальную справедливость. А где вы были в августе 1991 года? С клятыми олигархами при незабвенном Борисе Николаевиче боролись не разгибая спины? Партбилет в знак протеста хоть порвали?
        Где фрегаты то купить можно, адрес точный назовите?
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 22 мая 2021 19:56
    -6
    О чём статья, у государства нет денег на содержание флота, про постройку новых кораблей уже вопрос не стоит!
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 23 мая 2021 10:54
      +2
      О чём статья, у государства нет денег на содержание флота, про постройку новых кораблей уже вопрос не стоит!

      УсБагойтесь, статья не про Украину.
    2. Александр Марков (Александр Марков) 7 июня 2021 13:01
      -1
      Про деньги спросите у таможенника, у которого 18 тонн золота в подвале нашли, наверно обнуленному не занес, сразу и нашли. А раньше не знали? ниии, ни в коей мере. Принцип такой, воруешь - заноси, не заносишь, - посиди чуть чуть, просто что бы попугать, и воруй дальше.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 мая 2021 21:54
    -1
    С одной стороны верно ,с другой стороны не приведены конкретные цифры. Поэтому судить о 3х вариантах бестолку.

    Имхо, интересен 3й вариант ,но во скольео он встанет и встанет потом эксплуатация? Если впихнуть в Петр по сути Фрегат.
  4. Герои Шипки Офлайн Герои Шипки
    Герои Шипки (Сергей) 23 мая 2021 09:45
    -1
    Ну слава Богу не автору в итоге решать, что строить а что модернизировать.
  5. wolf46 Онлайн wolf46
    wolf46 23 мая 2021 10:17
    +2
    В который раз вижу точку зрения, что проблемы строительства флота увязаны с финансами. В ГПВ-2020 на флот было выделено до 25%..
    С моей колокольни, военные кораблестроение и судоремонт буксуют из-за фактора организации производства, кадрового вопроса (яркий пример - глава ОСК Рахманов, который банально проф непригоден для такой должности). Так сложно организовать производство редукторов для ГТУ фрегатов?
    Так что сколько не выделяй бюджетных средств, не факт, что их освоют, тем более по назначению!
  6. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 мая 2021 10:17
    +1
    Цитата: Герои Шипки
    Ну слава Богу не автору в итоге решать, что строить а что модернизировать.

    Это еще почему? Как-то вменяемо аргументировать по силам?
  7. avg Офлайн avg
    avg (Александр) 23 мая 2021 11:33
    +1
    Статья не о чем. Автор даже представления не имеет не о финансовой стороне вопроса не о боевых потенциалах, но выводы делает смело. А вот о том, что в личном хозяйстве выгодней, корова или десяток кроликов, судить бы не решился.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 24 мая 2021 07:13
      0
      На самом деле, какое-какое представление имею.
  8. smit.johnnysmit1 Офлайн smit.johnnysmit1
    smit.johnnysmit1 (Джон Смит) 23 мая 2021 13:37
    0
    Конечно, решать будут адмиралы и министры, но с моей точки зрения флот надо формировать исходя из того, что полноценного конфликта с США не будет. Будут стычки, как в Сирии. Насчёт Китая (в будущем) я бы подумал. Китаю скоро будет не хватать жизненного пространства/ресурсов. Попрут они в Африку или на север? Соответственно и состав флота должен отбить желание у континентальных держав (Турции, Китая, ,,,)испытывать прочность России.
  9. Breard Офлайн Breard
    Breard (Serg) 23 мая 2021 15:27
    0
    Хм "чрезвычайно высокой стоимости модернизации " - было бы странно если бы этого не было.
    У нас последнее время речь не идет о модернизации, усилении, улучшении...= СКОКА! ОТМУТИТЬ БАБЛА получится...
  10. Странная война (Вася) 23 мая 2021 20:36
    +1
    Модернизация Адмирара Нахимова и так проводится урезанной - в частности всесто планировавшегося морского варианта ЗРК С-400 там будет морской вариант С-350. Но каким-то чижикам-пыжикам всё неймётся, они сильно переживают за дороговизну и малофективность и предлагают исправить это либо порезкой хотя бы одного крейсера на металлолом (а лучше двух конечно), либо сокращением модернизации другого - тогда точно станет эффективнее! :) Клоуны конечно редкостные, но раз они так суетятся - значит на что-то расчитывают. Возможно решение за кулисами уже принято, а этим информационным гуано подготавливают военноориентированную общественность. Картавым владельцам российских суперяхт часто снятся кошмары что военные их вешают и воссоздают монархию - вот по этому военным в России уделяется внимание.
  11. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 мая 2021 21:25
    +3
    Крейсера хороши тем,что они могут быть флагманом любого отряда,а фрегаты,строятся они очень медленно и на флагманы едва ли тянут,ибо ЗРК типа С-300(Форт) или С-400 на них нет,а их боекомплект по сравнению с крейсерами ни о чем. Прежде чем говорить о списании Орланов,нужно построить хотя бы несколько новых эсминцев и если вы хотите иметь авианосец,то ему нужен соответствующий эскорт...Что РФ точно не нужно,так это яхты Киркоровых,Абрамовичей и им подобных !!! Эти господа за РФ воевать не пойдут,а ресурсов из РФ на них уходит чрезмерно много...
  12. надо оба орлана поставить на страже севморпути. мышь не проскочит!
  13. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 24 мая 2021 07:12
    0
    Цитата: Sapsan136
    Крейсера хороши тем,что они могут быть флагманом любого отряда,а фрегаты,строятся они очень медленно и на флагманы едва ли тянут,ибо ЗРК типа С-300(Форт) или С-400 на них нет,а их боекомплект по сравнению с крейсерами ни о чем. Прежде чем говорить о списании Орланов,нужно построить хотя бы несколько новых эсминцев и если вы хотите иметь авианосец,то ему нужен соответствующий эскорт...Что РФ точно не нужно,так это яхты Киркоровых,Абрамовичей и им подобных !!! Эти господа за РФ воевать не пойдут,а ресурсов из РФ на них уходит чрезмерно много...

    Лично я являюсь сторонником сохранения и модернизации Орланов как флагманов наших флотов. Но должен был описать разные варианты.
  14. Камбустиолог (Валерий Волков) 25 мая 2021 04:57
    0
    А на утилизацию деньги не нужны? Ещё и какие! А потом, рассуждать о том как и что будет в случае войны удел генштаба и верховного. Вы окончили курсы генштаба? Или вы уже верховный главнокомандующий? Все не так просто.
  15. Васильев Денис (Васильев Денис) 25 мая 2021 10:40
    +1
    Статья не о чем. Все упирается в возможности кораблестроительных предприятий и их поставщиков. Если отказаться от модернизации Петра, то на сэкономленные деньги никоем образом не построить 22350! От слова СОВМСЕМ! Фрегаты строят только Северные верфи, которые загружены заказами под завязку. Где еще можно организовать производство? Янтарь? наверное можно, но это время. Но у Янтаря есть и текущие заказы, индийский контракт, да и вроде как на нем десантные корабли строить собирались. Но даже если организовать производство, то где взять ГЭУ? Их только начали производит и это штучный товар, он не печется как пирожки. Так что к тому времени пока ГЭУ будет в достатке, а производство будет уже запущено еще на одной верфи, то Петра уже можно будет и модернизировать)))))) кстати опять же эти работы делаются совершенно на другом предприятии - Севмаше
  16. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 9 июня 2021 19:46
    -1
    Наверное кому то из околоплавающих яхта понадобилась - размером с «Петр Великий»?!