Taliban take over provinces of Afghanistan after US withdrawal


American troops are gradually reducing their presence in Afghanistan, and the Taliban Islamic movement (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation since 2003) is taking control of the liberated territories. It became known that after three days of fighting with the local military, the Taliban seized the governor's residence and the police headquarters in the Jalrez region (Wardak province). This was reported on May 21, 2021 by the Afghan agency Ariana News, referring to the authorities of the region.


According to the deputy chairman of the provincial council, Mohammad Sardar Bakhtiari, the Jalrez area is completely captured. In the course of hostilities, at least seven Taliban opponents were killed, "some" of the defenders were missing. More than 40 security personnel surrendered to the Taliban. The military also fell into their hands. technique, weapons, ammunition and other property.

Provincial councilor Mahdi Rasiha said the central government in Kabul did not provide any assistance to the attacked area.

The Afghan Defense Ministry limited itself to a short summary. According to the ministry, at least ten Taliban fighters were killed in the Jalrez area in an airstrike. The operation of the Afghan military in the region continues.

Note that over the past two weeks, the Taliban managed to take control of the second region. Before that, the Taliban captured the Davlat Shah region (Laghman province).

Then the Ministry of Defense of Afghanistan told the public that the Taliban "suffered serious losses", but the Afghan military was forced to carry out a "tactical retreat". We remind you that about 50% of the territory of Afghanistan is now under the control of the Taliban.
  • Photos used: ResoluteSupportMedia / flickr.com
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 22 May 2021 16: 00
    +3
    This is called the Epic victory of the Hegemordor. 20 years down the drain.
    Afghanistan is a cemetery of empires.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 22 May 2021 20: 53
    0
    Someone about empires, someone about life. I talked with a guy, left for us, they took a car of bearings at the First GPP, he drove to Mazar-i-Sharif. And then the Taliban. They took it corny ... And his wife and two children ...
  3. In vain they tried to doodles!
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 23 May 2021 15: 57
    +1
    American troops are gradually reducing their presence in Afghanistan, and the Taliban Islamic movement (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation since 2003) is taking control of the liberated territories

    Another ingloriously lost war of the "hegemon" ..

    After the withdrawal of Soviet troops, Najibullah held out for another three years.
    The current pro-American Kabul regime will not last even six months.
  5. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 May 2021 10: 04
    +2
    The Macedonian took Afghanistan (Bactria) - his empire collapsed. The British took - similarly. The USSR took it - similarly. Now the States are leaving there. We are waiting for the collapse. Will the Chinese be smart enough not to take Afghanistan?

Талибы захватывают провинции Афганистана после вывода американских войск


Американские войска постепенно сокращают свое присутствие в Афганистане, а исламское движение Талибан (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ с 2003 года) берет под контроль освободившиеся территории. Стало известно, что после трех дней боев с местными военными талибы захватили резиденцию губернатора и штаб полиции в районе Джальрез (провинция Вардак). Об этом 21 мая 2021 года сообщило афганское агентство Ariana News, ссылаясь на власти указанного региона.


По словам зампредседателя совета провинции Мохаммада Сардара Бахтиари, район Джальрез полностью захвачен. В ходе боевых действий не менее семи противников Талибана погибли, «некоторое количество» оборонявшихся пропало без вести. Более 40 сотрудников сил безопасности сдались талибам. В их руки также попала военная техника, оружие, боеприпасы и другое имущество.

Депутат совета провинции Махди Расиха уточнил, что центральное правительство в Кабуле не оказало никакой помощи подвергшемуся нападению району.

Минобороны Афганистана ограничилось короткой сводкой. По данным ведомства, не менее десяти талибов были убиты в районе Джальрез в результате авиаудара. Операция афганских военных в регионе продолжается.

Заметим, что за последние две недели талибам удалось взять под свой контроль уже второй район. Перед этим Талибан захватил район Давлат-Шах (провинция Лагман).

Тогда Минобороны Афганистана рассказало общественности, что талибы «понесли серьезные потери», но афганские военные были вынуждены осуществить «тактическое отступление». Напоминаем, что под контролем Талибана сейчас находится около 50% территории Афганистана.
  • Использованы фотографии: ResoluteSupportMedia/flickr.com
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 22 мая 2021 16:00
    +3
    Это называется Епическая победа гегемордора. 20 лет коту под хвост.
    Афганистан кладбище империй.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 22 мая 2021 20:53
    0
    Кто-то про империи, кто-то про жизнь. Общался с парнем, уехал к нам, взяли на Первом ГПЗ вагон подшипников, он доехал до Мазари Шарифа. А тут талибы. Банально забрали... А него жена и двое деток...
  3. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 23 мая 2021 15:57
    +1
    Американские войска постепенно сокращают свое присутствие в Афганистане, а исламское движение Талибан (террористическая организация, запрещенная в РФ с 2003 года) берет под контроль освободившиеся территории

    Ещё одна бесславно проигранная война "гегемона"..

    После вывода советских войск Наджибулла держался ещё три года.
    Нынешний проамериканский кабульский режим не протянет и полугода.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 мая 2021 10:04
    +2
    Македонский брал Афганистан (Бактрию) - его империя рассыпалась. Англичане брали - аналогично. СССР брал - аналогично. Теперь Штаты оттуда уходят. Ждем распада. Хватит ли ума у китайцев не брать Афганистан?