NI: Today Russia has no equal in the Arctic region


Russia is well prepared in all respects for the fight for the Arctic. During the Cold War, the USSR was going to fight the West in this region, so Moscow got a solid legacy, writes the National Interest (NI) magazine from the United States.


If “something unthinkable” happens in the Arctic Ocean, then the accumulated colossal experience and a huge arsenal of weapons will undoubtedly help Moscow acquire a “deadly set of opportunities” in this corner of the planet.

The Russian Federation has the world's largest icebreaker fleet, including nuclear-powered ships. These vessels are becoming more and more in demand due to the development of the Far North and trade interests, and their presence turns Russia into a "guarantor of global access" to the region.

Russia has a large military fleet in the region, prepared for war in this harsh water area. In the skies of the Arctic, MiG-31 interceptor fighters, Tu-142 anti-submarine aircraft are constantly on duty, and Tu-95 strategic bombers appear. Technique Russians "feel great" in cold climates. There is a chain of military bases along the coast. Russian special forces are trained to capture and hold hard-to-reach areas, as well as conduct rescue missions.

Today, Russians have no equal in the Arctic region, so Moscow has a free hand. Now she can freely plan any action, from exploration and mining, to the conduct of hostilities, summed up the American media.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 23 May 2021 09: 00
    -2
    Well, when will there be advantages from the development of the Arctic !! ??
    You master it for others !!! This is a no brainer, another divorce of the Russians !!!

NI: Сегодня России нет равных в Арктическом регионе


Россия отлично подготовилась во всех отношениях к борьбе за Арктику. Во время «холодной войны» СССР собирался воевать с Западом в этом регионе, так что Москве досталось солидное наследство, пишет журнал National Interest (NI) из США.


Если в Северном Ледовитом океане произойдет «что-то немыслимое», то накопленный колоссальный опыт и огромный арсенал вооружений, без сомнений, помогут Москве обрести «смертоносный набор возможностей» в этом уголке планеты.

У РФ имеется самый большой в мире ледокольный флот, в том числе есть атомоходы. Эти суда становятся все более востребованными из-за освоения Крайнего Севера и торговых интересов, а их наличие превращает Россию в «гаранта глобального доступа» в регион.

Россия располагает в регионе большим военным флотом, подготовленным к войне в этой суровой акватории. В небе Арктики постоянно дежурят истребители-перехватчики МиГ-31, противолодочные самолеты Ту-142 и появляются стратегические бомбардировщики Ту-95. Техника россиян «прекрасно себя чувствует» в холодном климате. Вдоль побережья имеется цепочка военных баз. Российский спецназ обучен захватывать и удерживать труднодоступные районы, а также проводить спасательные миссии.

Сегодня россиянам нет равных в Арктическом регионе, поэтому у Москвы развязаны руки. Теперь она может свободно планировать любые действия, от разведки и добычи полезных ископаемых, до ведения боевых действий, подытожило американское СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 23 мая 2021 09:00
    -2
    Ну и когда же будут плюсы от освоения Арктики!!??
    Вы ее осваиваете для других!!! Это и ежу понятно, очередной развод россиян!!!