Britain announced a "historic moment in the revival of the aircraft carrier fleet"


On May 19, 2021, both Royal Navy aircraft carriers, HMS Queen Elizabeth and HMS Prince of Wales, met for the first time at sea after a series of trials, tests and exercises called Strike Warrior. This marked "a historic moment in the renaissance of the aircraft carrier fleet" in Britain, the online edition Naval News reported on 22 May.


With two 65-ton aircraft carriers in service, London was able to continuously strike at the enemy. One of the ships is always ready to respond to global challenges as soon as possible.

I know that a sense of pride is shared by thousands of others, both military and civilian, who have contributed to the resurgence of Royal Navy aircraft carriers over the past decade or more. The strategic importance is great. The construction of one aircraft carrier is a sign of national ambitions. But building two - and managing them at the same time - is a sign of serious national intentions. Few other IUDs can do this. Great Britain again in the forefront of the maritime powers

- said the commander of the British AUG Commodore Steve Moorhouse.

During Strike Warrior, the British fought the warships of NATO's Maritime Standing Group 1 to prove they could conduct high-intensity operations in response to a wide range of crisis and conflict situations. The exercise was attended by 31 ships, 3 submarines, 150 aircraft and 13400 personnel from 10 countries.

HMS Queen Elizabeth is now the flagship of the inter-fleet AUG, which sailed to the Indo-Pacific on 22 May, where the Royal Navy has recently established a permanent presence. AUG will return to the United Kingdom in early December. Along the way, AUG will take part in a large number of different exercises with allies. Prior to sailing, the aircraft carrier was visited by Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Queen Elizabeth II. At the same time, HMS Prince of Wales will still be in the home port of Portsmouth.
  • Photos used: https://www.royalnavy.mod.uk
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Eh! With daggers we will drown both Ainu moment!
    1. Old Skeptic Offline Old Skeptic
      Old Skeptic (Old Skeptic) 23 May 2021 15: 24
      +2
      But why?
      They will not approach our shores at a distance of defeat, and at such a distance from the coast they are not dangerous for Russia. Much more dangerous are the classic airfields in Geyrope.
  2. Old Skeptic Offline Old Skeptic
    Old Skeptic (Old Skeptic) 23 May 2021 15: 20
    +2
    Colonial policy is immediately visible.
    AUG are effective in a colonization attack on countries that do not have effective air defense and coastal defense. But considering that most of these countries are already economic colonies, it is not clear why the impudent need AUG. It is much easier for piracy on trade routes to operate with other classes of ships.
    1. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
      aquarius580 23 May 2021 16: 08
      0
      Then that the United States under the command of the so-called. "democrats" are going to self-destruction. The Asia-Pacific region is in immense danger: China seeks to dominate the entire region. Chinese forces preparing to invade Taiwan; they have already swallowed Hong Kong. The Philippines, Papua New Guinea, Australia and New Zealand are under threat. If not the United States, then who will defend these vast territories?
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 23 May 2021 16: 23
        0
        These vast territories do not need US protection.
        Unlike the decrepit "hegemon", China is not at war anywhere.
        1. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
          aquarius580 23 May 2021 16: 29
          0
          China is consistently carrying out its program of seizing world domination. He acts by methods of "silent invasion", buying up assets, territories and corrupt politicians. Already at least half of Africa belongs to them. China is now building its third landing ship. Why should a "peaceful country" produce amphibious assault?
          1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
            Ulysses (Alexey) 23 May 2021 17: 27
            +1
            Free competition is no longer in vogue ??
            The Colt is brandishing an exceptionally stinking aging "hegemon". repeat
            With 70% GDP made up of services (dentists, lawyers and other "pianists")
            It's time to make way for the young and energetic ... fellow
            And the marines must be in any country with a fleet.
            1. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
              aquarius580 23 May 2021 17: 59
              0
              It's time to make way for the young and energetic

              amazing ability you have to step on the same rake.
              Russia (in any of its reincarnations) has never fought directly with America.
              Can you roughly imagine - whom have you decided to support now? Do you know what the official ideology of the Chinese regime is?
              1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
                Ulysses (Alexey) 23 May 2021 18: 41
                0
                Can you tell me why the scavenger is the symbol of the USA?

                We are not stepping on a rake, this is for you to the Ukrainian skakuas. repeat

                Russia (in any of its reincarnations) has never fought directly with America.

                Come on, who is this cheap divorce for?

                On August 15, 1918, the US State Department officially announced the severance of diplomatic relations with Russia, after which the Americans landed in Vladivostok. This marked the beginning of a full-scale intervention by the Entente countries in the country already engulfed in the Civil War.

                Here is help - I received it, repeatedly;

                Have you heard anything about the armed neutrality of Catherine the Great?
                The states could then strangle it in the bud, Russia helped.

                And I don’t need to rub in on American "help", this is the help of a huckster who makes good money on someone else's misfortune, taking into account his own "national interests"
                Was Lend Lease free ??

                Can you roughly imagine - whom have you decided to support now? Do you know what the official ideology of the Chinese regime is?

                Tell us about the official ideology of the Chinese regime and how it differs from the official ideology of the American regime.
                Let's compare.
                1. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
                  aquarius580 24 May 2021 01: 19
                  -2
                  As for China, the ideology of the ruling regime there is not communism at all, but in its pure form, National Socialism. The fact is that they believe that, unlike the rest of humanity, they descended from Homo Erectus (this is a very ancient biological species of hominids, now extinct, which arose about a million years before Homo Sapiens). The fact that the Chinese and the rest of humanity interbreed and give fertile offspring (which is a sign of belonging to the same species) does not bother them.
                2. aquarius580 Offline aquarius580
                  aquarius580 24 May 2021 01: 20
                  0
                  As far as America is concerned, this is a long topic; there are two Americas: Trump's America and Biden's America. Together they will not get along, so the country is in a state of severe civil conflict, which sometimes breaks out.
                  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
                    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 May 2021 09: 54
                    +1
                    Why bring your own conflict to other countries? What is the fault of the richest country in Africa, Libya, recently? Why America drove her into the Middle Ages with an exclamation - Wow!

В Британии заявили об «историческом моменте возрождения авианосного флота»


19 мая 2021 года оба авианосца Королевского флота, HMS Queen Elizabeth и HMS Prince of Wales, впервые встретились в море после череды испытаний, тестов и учений Strike Warrior. Это стало «историческим моментом возрождения авианосного флота» Британии, сообщило 22 мая интернет-издание Naval News.


Имея в эксплуатации два 65 000-тонных авианосца, Лондон получил возможность непрерывно наносить удары по противнику. Один из кораблей всегда готов отреагировать на глобальные вызовы в кратчайшие сроки.

Я знаю, что чувство гордости разделяют тысячи других людей, как военных, так и гражданских, которые внесли свой вклад в возрождение авианосцев Королевского флота за последнее десятилетие или даже больше. Стратегическое значение велико. Строительство одного авианосца – знак национальных амбиций. Но строительство двух – и одновременное управление ими – признак серьезных национальных намерений. Немногие другие ВМС могут это сделать. Великобритания снова в первых рядах морских держав

– заявил командующий британской АУГ коммодор Стив Мурхаус.

В ходе Strike Warrior британцы «сражались» с боевыми кораблями Постоянной морской группы №1 НАТО, чтобы доказать, что могут проводить операции высокой интенсивности в ответ на большой спектр кризисных и конфликтных ситуаций. В учениях приняли участие 31 корабль, 3 подводные лодки, 150 самолетов и 13400 человек личного состава из 10 стран.

Теперь HMS Queen Elizabeth является флагманом межфлотской АУГ, которая 22 мая направилась в Индо-Тихоокеанский регион, где недавно было организовано постоянное присутствие Королевского флота. АУГ вернется в Соединенное Королевство в начале декабря. По пути АУГ примет участие в большом количестве различных учений с союзниками. Перед выходом в плавание авианосец посетили премьер-министр Борис Джонсон и королева Елизавета II. При этом HMS Prince of Wales пока будет находиться в порту приписки Портсмуте.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.royalnavy.mod.uk
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Э! Кинжалами утопим оба айн момент!
    1. Старый Скептик (Старый Скептик) 23 мая 2021 15:24
      +2
      А зачем?
      На дистанцию поражения они к нашим берегам не подойдут, а на таком расстоянии от берега они России не опасны. Гораздо опасней классические аэродромы в гейропе.
  2. Старый Скептик (Старый Скептик) 23 мая 2021 15:20
    +2
    Сразу видно колониальную политику .
    АУГ эффективны в колонизационном нападении, на страны не имеющие эффективной ПВО и береговой обороны. Но если учесть, что большинство таких стран и так являются экономическими колониями, непонятно зачем наглам нужны АУГ. Для пиратства на торговых путях гораздо проще действовать другими классами кораблей.
    1. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
      aquarius580 23 мая 2021 16:08
      0
      Затем что США под командованием т.н. "демократов" идёт к саморазрушению. Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион находится в громадной опасности: Китай стремится к доминированию во всём регионе. Китайские ВС готовятся к вторжению на Тайвань; они уже поглотили Гонконг. Под угрозой находятся Филиппины, Папуа Новая Гвинея, Австралия и Новая Зеландия. Если не США, то кто будет защищать эти громадные территории ?
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 23 мая 2021 16:23
        0
        Эти громадные территории не нуждаются в защите США.
        В отличие от дряхлеющего "гегемона" Китай нигде не воюет.
        1. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
          aquarius580 23 мая 2021 16:29
          0
          Китай последовательно выполняет свою программу по захвату мирового господства. Он действует методами "тихого вторжения", скупая активы, территории и продажных политиков. Уже минимум половина Африки принадлежит им. Китай сейчас строит уже третий десантный корабль. Для чего "мирной стране" плодить морскую десантуру ?
          1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
            Улисс (Алексей) 23 мая 2021 17:27
            +1
            Свободная конкуренция уже не в моде??
            Кольтом размахивает исключительно смердящий стареющий "гегемон". feel
            С ВВП на 70% состоящим из сферы услуг (дантисты, юристы и прочие "пианисты")
            Пора уступить место молодым и энергичным... fellow
            А морская пехота обязана быть у любой страны, обладающей флотом.
            1. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
              aquarius580 23 мая 2021 17:59
              0
              Пора уступить место молодым и энергичным

              поразительная способность у вас наступать на одни и те же грабли.
              С Америкой Россия (в любой её реинкарнации) никогда напрямую не воевала.
              Вы себе примерно представляете - кого сейчас поддержать решили ? Вы в курсе - что являет собой официальная идеология китайского режима ?
              1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
                Улисс (Алексей) 23 мая 2021 18:41
                0
                Расскажете мне, почему символом США является падальщик??

                Мы на грабли не наступаем, это вам к украинским скакуасам. feel

                С Америкой Россия (в любой её реинкарнации) никогда напрямую не воевала.

                Да ладно, на кого рассчитан этот дешёвый развод?

                15 августа 1918 года, Госдепартамент США официально объявил о разрыве дипломатических отношений с Россией, после чего американцы высадились во Владивостоке. Это ознаменовало начало полномасштабной интервенции стран Антанты в уже охваченную Гражданской войной страну.

                Вот помощь - получала, неоднократно;

                Про вооружённый нейтралитет Екатерины Великой ничего не слыхали?
                Штаты тогда могли задушить в зародыше, Россия помогла.

                И не надо мне втирать про американскую "помощь", это помощь барыги, хорошо наживающемся на чужой беде с учётом собственных "национальных интересов"
                Лендлиз был бесплатным??

                Вы себе примерно представляете - кого сейчас поддержать решили ? Вы в курсе - что являет собой официальная идеология китайского режима ?

                Расскажите нам про официальную идеология китайского режима и чем она отличается от официальной идеологии американского режима.
                Сравним.
                1. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
                  aquarius580 24 мая 2021 01:19
                  -2
                  Что касается Китая, то идеология правящего там режима - никакой не коммунизм, а в чистом виде национал-социализм. Дело в том что они считают что, в отличие от всего остального человечества, они произошли от Хомо Эректуса (это очень древний биологический вид гоминидов, ныне вымерших, которые возникли примерно за миллион лет до Хомо Сапиенса). Тот факт что китайцы и остальное человечество скрещиваются и дают фертильное потомство (что есть признак принадлежности к одному виду) их не смущает.
                2. aquarius580 Офлайн aquarius580
                  aquarius580 24 мая 2021 01:20
                  0
                  Что касается Америки - это длинная тема; существуют две Америки: Америка Трампа и Америка Байдена. Вместе они не уживутся, так что страна находится в состоянии тяжелейшего гражданского конфликта, который иногда вырывается наружу.
                  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
                    Буланов (Владимир) 25 мая 2021 09:54
                    +1
                    Зачем же свой собственный конфликт выносить в другие страны? Чем виновата недавно самая богатая страна Африки - Ливия? Почему её Америка загнала в средневековье с возгласом - Вау!