US General: US Must Find More Ways To Counter Iranian Drones In Middle East


Iranian drones have become a headache for the US military in the Middle East, so the US must find more ways to counter them. The head of the United States Central Command (USCENTCOM), Marine Corps General Kenneth Frank Mackenzie, reported this to the media, Israeli online newspaper The Times of Israel writes.


Mackenzie spent one day in Iraq on May 20, 2021, and traveled to Syria on May 21, where he met with American and partner commanders and forces at four different bases. But the journalists accompanying him, for security reasons, were allowed to tell about it only after he left the region.

The general noted that the search for the best methods of combating Iran's UAVs should be made a top priority. He stressed that the danger will only increase, since the pro-Iranian forces in the vast region will soon have significantly more drones.

These UAVs are small, cheap, reliable, difficult to detect and difficult to disarm. In mid-April, one of these drones, loaded with explosives, damaged a US base in Iraq.

We work very hard to find technical solutions that would allow us to more effectively counter drones

- he said.

Now experts are looking for an opportunity to break the control and control links between the drone and its operator, improve the radar for better identification of threats, and also develop effective electronic and kinetic methods to eliminate them.

However, I don't think we're where we want to

- he added.

Mackenzie is optimistic that the US will maintain a military presence in Iraq. At the same time, the pro-Iranian forces in Iraq look disappointed. They assumed that after the elimination of Iranian General Qasem Soleimani in Baghdad, the Americans would be expelled from the country.

They (the militias - ed.) Believe that they can carry out low-intensity attacks that will not cause a serious reaction, but will create enough problems and eventually force us to leave. I think this is a dangerous situation

- he specified.

He noted that the US-led coalition has yet to work in Iraq to help the Iraqis defeat ISIS (a terrorist organization banned in Russia), which maintains a certain presence in western and northern Iraq. In summary, he praised the Iraqis for effectively fighting ISIS.
  • Photos used: US Department of Defense
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 23 May 2021 17: 44
    +1
    FPV modellers from all countries are happy to use the Chinese overhead plane with Ali with a pushing Sky Walker, a span of 1,95 m. You can definitely load 500 grams. 200 km on Ionki will be mastered completely, landing by GPS on a point, auto takeoff, taxiing and turning on 2,4 Giga control and 5,8 Gig telemetry is not necessary at all ... fellow
  2. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 23 May 2021 18: 01
    0
    Thanks to America itself for helping Iran build these UAVs.
  3. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 23 May 2021 22: 18
    0
    The American general should learn from the Israeli experience of fighting Iranian drones. A fresh example - on May 18, Israelis shoot down an Iranian drone as it enters Israeli airspace, on May 20, Bibi demonstrates the wreckage of a drone to the German foreign minister who arrived in Israel in front of cameras, and on May 22, a plant in Isfahan province that produces a UAV explodes. Learn, guys, how to work !!! good
    1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
      Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 24 May 2021 06: 21
      -3
      Storyteller.
      1. Binder Offline Binder
        Binder (Miron) 24 May 2021 16: 29
        -1
        Truth and nothing but the truth. (C) And for you this is very sad ... yes

Американский генерал: США должны найти больше способов противодействия иранским дронам на Ближнем Востоке


Иранские дроны стали головной болью для американских военных на Ближнем Востоке, поэтому США должны найти больше способов для противодействия им. Об этом сообщил СМИ глава Центрального командования США (USCENTCOM) генерал морской пехоты Кеннет Фрэнк Маккензи, пишет израильская онлайн-газета The Times of Israel.


20 мая 2021 года Маккензи провел один день в Ираке, а 21 мая побывал в Сирии, где встречался с американскими и партнерскими командующими и силами на четырех разных базах. Но сопровождавшим его журналистам, из соображений безопасности, разрешили рассказать об этом лишь после того, как он покинул регион.

Генерал отметил, что поиск лучших методов борьбы с БПЛА Ирана нужно сделать главным приоритетом. Он подчеркнул, что опасность будет только возрастать, поскольку у проиранских сил в огромном регионе скоро станет значительно больше дронов.

Эти БПЛА небольшого размера, дешевы, надежны, трудно обнаруживаются и их сложно обезвредить. В середине апреля один из таких дронов, начиненный взрывчаткой, нанес ущерб американской базе в Ираке.

Мы очень много работаем, чтобы найти технические решения, которые позволили бы нам более эффективно противодействовать дронам

– сказал он.

Сейчас специалисты ищут возможность разорвать связи управления и контроля между дроном и его оператором, усовершенствуют РЛС для лучшей идентификации угроз, а также разрабатывают эффективные электронные и кинетические способы их устранения.

Тем не менее, я не думаю, что мы там, где хотим

– добавил он.

Маккензи с оптимизмом относится к тому, что США сохранят военное присутствие в Ираке. При этом проиранские силы в Ираке выглядят разочарованными. Они предполагали, что после ликвидации иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани в Багдаде, американцев выгонят из страны.

Они (ополченцы – ред.) считают, что могут проводить атаки низкой интенсивности, которые не вызовут серьезной реакции, но создадут достаточно проблем и в конечном итоге заставят нас уйти. Я думаю, что это опасная ситуация

– уточнил он.

Он обратил внимание, что коалиции во главе с США ещё предстоит поработать в Ираке, чтобы помочь иракцам победить ИГИЛ (террористическая организация, запрещенная в России), которая сохраняет определенное присутствие в западном и северном Ираке. Подытоживая, он похвалил иракцев за эффективную борьбу с ИГИЛ.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Department of Defense
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 23 мая 2021 17:44
    +1
    Моделисты FPV-ники всех стран с удовольствием юзают китайский верхнеплан с Али с толкающим Sky Walker, размах 1,95 м. 500 гр грузануть точно можно. 200 км на Ионках осилит вполне, приземление по GPS на точку, автозвлёт, рулить и включать 2,4 Гига управление и 5,8 Гигов телеметрию вообще не надо... fellow
  2. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 23 мая 2021 18:01
    0
    Спасибо самой Америке за помощь Ирану в создании этих БПЛА
  3. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 23 мая 2021 22:18
    0
    Американскому генералу следует перенимать израильский опыт борьбы с иранскими беспилотниками. Свежий пример - 18 мая израильтяне сбивают иранский дрон в момент его входа в воздушное пространство Израиля, 20 мая обломки беспилотника Биби перед камерами демонстрирует немецкому министру иностранных дел, прибывшему в Израиль, а 22 мая завод в провинции Исфахан, производящий БПЛА взрывается. Учитесь, пацаны, как надо работать!!! good
    1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 24 мая 2021 06:21
      -3
      Сказочник.
      1. Биндюжник Офлайн Биндюжник
        Биндюжник (Мирон) 24 мая 2021 16:29
        -1
        Правда и ничего кроме правды.(с) А для тебя это очень печально... yes