Serbia will build a competitor to Turkish Stream


The Serbian authorities are planning to build a gas interconnector connecting Serbia and Bulgaria, through which regasified liquefied gas, as well as "blue fuel" from the Caspian region, will be supplied to Serbian consumers. Thus, Belgrade thought about building a competitor to Turkish Stream.


Interconnector Nis - Dimitrovgrad - Bulgaria with a length of about 160 km will cost Serbian taxpayers 89 million euros. Of these, according to the Bulgarian resource BGNES, 25 million will be provided by the European Investment Bank (EIB) in the form of a loan. About $ 50 million of investments in the pipeline will come from the European Union.

Bulgaria will pay 62 million euros for the construction of its 76 km part of the interconnector, 27 million of which will be covered by the EU. The start of work is scheduled for the end of 2021, the completion of the project is expected in two years.

This is an important investment for us because, along with the Balkan Stream, it will make possible further diversification of energy sources.

- noted the President of Serbia Alexander Vucic during a meeting with the head of Bulgaria Rumen Radev.

The planned capacity of the new gas route will be 1,8 billion cubic meters. The interconnector will be able to be used to supply regasified LNG from Greece, as well as gas via the Southern Gas Transportation Corridor from Azerbaijan. At the moment, Serbia receives "blue fuel" only through the "Turkish Stream", and the planned pipeline will in fact become a competitor to its Balkan branch.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) 24 May 2021 14: 48
    0
    Brothers will take gas from the satellite of Turkey? (Azerbaijan). Or expensive LNG from the Greeks?
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 May 2021 18: 35
    0
    Turkey allowed passage of gas carriers to Burgas through the straits?

Сербия построит конкурента «Турецкому потоку»


Власти Сербии планируют построить газовый интерконнектор, соединяющий Сербию и Болгарию, по которому сербским потребителям будет поступать регазифицированный сжиженный газ, а также «голубое топливо» из Каспийского региона. Таким образом, Белград задумался о строительстве конкурента «Турецкому потоку».


Интерконнектор Ниш – Димитровград – Болгария длиной порядка 160 км будет стоить сербским налогоплательщикам 89 млн евро. Из них, по данным болгарского ресурса БГНЕС, 25 млн будет предоставлено Европейским инвестиционным банком (ЕИБ) в виде кредита. Около 50 млн долларов инвестиций в трубопровод поступит от Евросоюза.

Болгария за строительство своей части интерконнектора протяженностью в 62 км заплатит 76 млн евро, 27 млн из которых возьмет на себя ЕС. Начало работ запланировано на конец 2021 года, окончание проекта ожидается через два года.

Это важная инвестиция для нас, потому что это наряду с «Балканским потоком» сделает возможным дальнейшую диверсификацию источников энергии

– отметил президент Сербии Александр Вучич в ходе встречи с главой Болгарии Руменом Радевым.

Планируемая мощность нового газового маршрута составит 1,8 млрд кубометров. Интерконнектор смогут использовать для поставок регазифицированного СПГ из Греции, а также газа по «Южному газотранспортному коридору» из Азербайджана. В настоящий момент Сербия получает «голубое топливо» лишь по «Турецкому потоку», и планируемый трубопровод станет по сути конкурентом его балканской ветки.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 24 мая 2021 14:48
    0
    Братушки будут брать газ у сателлита Турции?(Азербайджан).Или дорогущий СПГ у Греков?
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 мая 2021 18:35
    0
    Турция разрешила проход газовозов в Бургас через проливы?