The first mission of the Russian space nuclear tug will take place in 2030


The first mission of the Russian space tug with a nuclear power plant is scheduled for the end of this decade. This was announced by the executive director of Roscosmos for promising programs and science, Alexander Bloshenko, as part of his speech at the New Knowledge forum.


According to the functionary, the transport power module with a megawatt-class nuclear power plant was named Zeus. This initiative was previously known as Nuclon-AP.

It is worth recalling that the contract for the development of the preliminary design of the nuclear space tug was signed in December last year between the Roscosmos corporation and KB Arsenal. According to preliminary data, the cost of work will amount to over 4,17 billion rubles. According to the agreement, all documentation should be ready by the end of July 2024, after which the development work will begin.

Regarding the first Zeus mission, Bloshenko said that it is scheduled for 2030 and will last 50 months. First, the nuclear tug will deliver a certain apparatus to the Moon, then it will make a gravitational maneuver near Venus, and the ultimate goal of the "long journey" will be Jupiter and its satellites.

At the moment, Roskosmos, together with the Russian Academy of Sciences, are already engaged in calculations of the payload and ballistics of the upcoming flight.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 24 May 2021 17: 24
    -4
    Breakfasts! Very tasty! But tomorrow! Well, very big! But for 4,17 billion rubles! Well, very tasty!
  2. rotkiv04 Online rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 24 May 2021 17: 45
    0
    In the days of the USSR, very responsible specialists were engaged in space, but now everything has degenerated and turned into a continuous PR with the head of the balobol
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) 24 May 2021 18: 09
      -4
      What is the pop, so is the parish. I'm not talking about the balobol from Roscosmos now!
      And from the "responsible" one could hear "a couple of affectionate", because they are not there!
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 24 May 2021 20: 38
    +1
    The flight dates were immediately announced for 2030. Sounded, work. It makes no sense to tell monthly and repeat the same thing. This only gives rise to various sorts of "polymer workers" to talk about the "promises" of Roscosmos. Say, look, they have been promising for so many years and there is nothing. Formally, they are right, it makes no sense to explain to them what they promised for 2030 on a non-Monday.
    I hope the representatives of Roskosmos will less tell and repeat the same thing, and the editions will publish it. Why pound water in a mortar?
  4. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 May 2021 20: 48
    -3
    Do you need to create your own heavy rocket? It is necessary. You need your own ISS. A new rocket engine is necessary - it is necessary. Why have they been silent about this "must" for 20 years? If they hadn't been silent, maybe by 2020 something might have already been built? And now all hope is for 2030.

    - Judge for yourself. There were 9 defense ministries in the USSR. Now - not a single one. What remains is the Military-Industrial Commission, headed by President Putin. But I'm not sure that in its current form it is capable of solving the tasks for which the Military-Industrial Commission (MIC) of the USSR Council of Ministers was responsible. Then the military-industrial complex coordinated the work of the defense ministries, the Ministry of Defense, the State Planning Commission, the Academy of Sciences, as well as industry science. The defense department of the Central Committee did not replace government agencies, it was mainly engaged in the selection of personnel. As a result, we were the first in space, in a number of other military areas.

    https://finbi.ru/60131-oboronshhik-sovetskoy-shkoly-ocenil-zaslugi-sovremennykh-menedzherov-opk.html
    And for our staff, the trampoline is somehow clearer. Therefore, we would first launch and master a heavy rocket, and then we will "dance" from it.
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) 24 May 2021 21: 18
      0
      Today is May 24, exactly three years have passed since Rogozin's appointment as general director of Roscosmos. There are successes. This is 58 launches in a row without accidents. 62 launches in total. But this is the restoration of what was lost. They should be spoken of as achievements. And admit to myself that so far only this can be done

      But they have not yet forgotten the promises of Moonface (now he rushed to lose weight) to send someone somewhere on a trampoline. And I still can't imagine the Queen feeding breakfast even the most realistic.
  5. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Pitersky) 24 May 2021 20: 58
    -2
    And ten years ago they promised to launch it in 2018.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 May 2021 22: 04
    0
    Regarding the first Zeus mission, Bloshenko said that it is scheduled for 2030 and will last 50 months. First, the nuclear tug will deliver a certain apparatus to the Moon, then it will make a gravitational maneuver near Venus, and the ultimate goal of the "long journey" will be Jupiter and its satellites.

    The trampers don't even try to come up with something believable ....
    1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 26 May 2021 12: 16
      0
      Yeah. In 2030, and in 2050 we will conquer Mars and start terraforming it, and in 2070 we will populate the Moon, and in 2100 we will fly to the Stars ... More plans? As in the well-known Russian proverb: "The main thing is to crow, but there, at least don't dawn" ... wink
      By the way, I just read that in the mail. ru news entitled: "Roscosmos money flew to Hong Kong." Read it - informatively, especially in terms of "prospects" ... wink
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 27 June 2021 14: 41
    0
    They climb right out of our skin so that it sounded again for the umpteenth time - the legend is fresh, but it's hard to believe .. laughing

Первая миссия российского космического ядерного буксира состоится в 2030 году


Первая миссия российского космического буксира с ядерной энергоустановкой запланирована уже на конец текущего десятилетия. Об этом поведал исполнительный директор «Роскосмоса» по перспективным программам и науке Александр Блошенко в рамках своего выступления на форуме «Новое знание».


Со слов функционера, транспортный энергетический модуль с ядерной энергодвигательной установкой мегаваттного класса получил название «Зевс». Ранее данная инициатива была известна как «Нуклон-АП».

Стоит напомнить, что контракт на разработку аванпроекта космического ядерного буксира был подписан в декабре прошлого года между корпорацией «Роскосмос» и КБ «Арсенал». Стоимость работ по предварительным данным составит свыше 4,17 млрд. рублей. Согласно договору, вся документация должна быть готова уже к концу июля 2024 года, после чего начнутся ОКР.

Касательно первой миссии «Зевса», Блошенко заявил, что она намечена на 2030 год и продлится 50 месяцев. Сначала ядерный буксир доставит некий аппарат к Луне, затем совершит гравитационный маневр у Венеры, а конечной целью «дальнего путешествия» станет Юпитер и его спутники.

На данный момент «Роскосмос» совместно с РАН уже занимаются расчетами полезной нагрузки и баллистики предстоящего полета.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Kofesan Онлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 24 мая 2021 17:24
    -4
    Завтраки! Очень вкусные! Но завтра! Ну очень большие! Но за 4,17 млрд рублей! Ну очень вкусные!
  2. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 24 мая 2021 17:45
    0
    Во времена СССР космосом занимались очень ответственные специалисты, а сейчас все выродилось и превратилось в сплошную пиарщину с руководителем балоболом
    1. Kofesan Онлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 24 мая 2021 18:09
      -4
      Каков поп, таков и приход. Это я сейчас не про балобола из Роскосмоса!
      А от "ответственных" можно было бы услышать "пару ласковых", потому то их там и нет!
  3. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 24 мая 2021 20:38
    +1
    Сроки полета сразу озвучивали на 2030 год. Озвучили, работайте. Рассказывать ежемесячно и повторять одно и тоже смысла нет. Это только дает повод различных сортов "полимерщикам" рассказывать про "обещалки" Роскосмоса. Дескать смотрите, столько лет обещают и ничего нет. Формально они правы, объяснять им что обещали на 2030 год на не в понедельник смысла не имеет.
    Надеюсь представители Роскосмоса будут поменьше рассказывать и повторять одно и то же, а издания это публиковать. К чему толочь воду в ступе?
  4. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 24 мая 2021 20:48
    -3
    Свою тяжёлую ракету надо создать? Надо. Свою МКС надо - надо. Новый ракетный двигатель надо - надо. А почему про это "надо" молчали 20 лет? Если бы не молчали, то может к 2020 г. уже может что то и построили? А теперь вся надежда на 2030 г.

    - Судите сами. В СССР было 9 оборонных министерств. Сейчас — ни одного. Осталась Военно-промышленная комиссия, которую возглавляет президент Путин. Но я не уверен, что в нынешнем виде она способна решать те задачи, за которые отвечала Военно-промышленная комиссия (ВПК) Совета министров СССР. Тогда ВПК координировала работу оборонных министерств, Минобороны, Госплана, Академии наук, а также отраслевой науки. Оборонный отдел ЦК госорганы не подменял, занимался в основном подбором кадров. Как результат — мы были первыми в космосе, в ряде других военных направлений.

    https://finbi.ru/60131-oboronshhik-sovetskoy-shkoly-ocenil-zaslugi-sovremennykh-menedzherov-opk.html
    А для наших кадров, батут как то понятней. Поэтому нам бы ракету тяжёлую сперва запустить и освоить, а от неё и "плясать" будем.
    1. Kofesan Онлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 24 мая 2021 21:18
      0
      Сегодня 24 мая, ровно три года прошло с момента назначения Рогозина гендиректором "Роскосмоса". Успехи есть. Это и 58 пусков подряд без аварий. 62 запуска всего. Но это - восстановление утраченного. О них и надо говорить как о достижениях. И признаться себе, что пока только это по плечу

      Но еще не забыли обещалки Луноликого (сейчас кинулся худеть) отправлять кое-кого кое куда на батуте. А представить Королева , кормящего завтраками, даже самыми реалистичными я, всё равно, себе не могу.
  5. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Олег Питерский ) 24 мая 2021 20:58
    -2
    А лет десять назад обещали запустить его в 2018 году.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 мая 2021 22:04
    0
    Касательно первой миссии «Зевса», Блошенко заявил, что она намечена на 2030 год и продлится 50 месяцев. Сначала ядерный буксир доставит некий аппарат к Луне, затем совершит гравитационный маневр у Венеры, а конечной целью «дальнего путешествия» станет Юпитер и его спутники.

    Батутчики даже не пытаются придумать чтонибудь правдоподобное....
    1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 26 мая 2021 12:16
      0
      Ага. В 2030 году, а в 2050 покорим Марс и займемся его терраформированием, а в 2070 заселим Луну, а в 2100 полетим к Звездам... Ещё планы? Как там в известной русской поговорке: "Главное прокукарекать, а там -хоть не рассветай"... wink
      Кстати, прочитал только, что на мэйл. ру новость под названием:" Деньги Роскосмоса улетели в Гонконг". Почитайте- познавательно, особенно в плане "перспектив"... wink
  7. Комментарий был удален.