Start of the T-15MD tokamak: Russia traditionally went its own way


Last week, the physical launch of the T-15MD tokamak took place at the Kurchatov Institute. It is worth recalling that for the first time the idea of ​​creating a structure that would hold inside itself a plasma heated to the temperature of the Sun (15 million degrees Celsius) was thought of by Soviet scientists. Already in 1968, the first tokamak in the world was built in the USSR.


Naturally, the idea of ​​creating an inexhaustible source of energy came to the liking of other countries as well. So in the mid-80s, the ITER project arose - an international experimental thermonuclear reactor. The plasma temperature in it should reach 150 degrees Celsius, which will make it not only the largest, but also the hottest in the world.

It was decided to build an experimental reactor in France. According to the plan, each of the participating countries in the future will be able to create its own new generation power plant based on the developments obtained in the project.

But let's return to the domestic tokamak launched the day before. Its progenitor, the T-15, was built in the USSR in 1988. However, after the collapse of the Soviet Union, all work stopped.

It was decided to resume research in this area in 2012. This is how the modernized T-15MD tokamak was born. And now, almost ten years later, plasma "flashed" in it. Now its temperature will gradually rise.

Undoubtedly, the newest T-15MD will serve the interests of the ITER project, however, according to the good old tradition, Russia went its own way.

Our country has created a kind of hybrid by combining conventional nuclear reactors with a tokamak. Yes, such a source of energy will not last forever, but in the near future it will create a much safer, but at the same time economical power plant than existing nuclear power plants. In addition, the amount of nuclear waste will also be significantly reduced.

In fact, the tokamak launched last week is nothing more than a prototype of a future hybrid power plant, which is planned to be built by 2035. Thus, Russia has every chance to open the way for humanity to the “thermonuclear era”.

  • Photos used: MAST Tokamak
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 25 May 2021 14: 06
    +5
    Do you know why there are no comments from the steelmaker, gorenina and other mourners?
    Because from this news they will not have a new type of sausage in the refrigerator

    These are the patriots. Just think of thermonuclear energy, they will come up with it too - boredom. Here is some humor to practice on the topic of some kind of theft - these characters in such topics immediately flock to the buzz - experts on gray schemes

  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 May 2021 15: 21
    -6
    These are the pirates

    Benderovtsa betrays hatred for Russian letters and language! Cossack sent! There are a lot of them here, there are even agents of the State Department. But you can't hide the insides - you can see it right away!

    China lights artificial sun: HL-2M Tokamak fusion reactor commissioned
    Gennady Detinich

    On Friday, the HL-2M Tokamak experimental thermonuclear reactor was commissioned almost on schedule at a research laboratory in Chengdu, Sichuan province. The installation replaced the HL-2A reactor. The new reactor will allow Chinese scientists to experiment with plasma heated to 150 million ° C, three times more than the HL-2A allowed. And this is ten times more than inside the Sun!

    https://3dnews.ru/1027110/kitay-zagigaet-iskusstvennoe-solntse-vvedyon-v-ekspluatatsiyu-termoyaderniy-reaktor-hl2m-tokamak"

    New world record for Korean artificial sun: 20 seconds at 100 million degrees
    Konstantin Khodakovsky

    The South Korean KSTAR tokamak set a world record: scientists managed to hold a plasma with an ion temperature of more than 100 million degrees Celsius in a magnetic field for 20 seconds. This was announced by the KSTAR Research Center at the Korea Fusion Energy Institute (KFE) in conjunction with Seoul National University (SNU) and Columbia University in the United States.

    https://3dnews.ru/1028862/noviy-mirovoy-rekord-koreyskogo-iskusstvennogo-solntsa-20-sekund-pri-100-mln-gradusov"
    If in 1988 we were leaders in this area, now we are catching up. I would like to believe: "Russians harness for a long time, but they drive fast!"
    1. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 25 May 2021 19: 32
      +3
      You were in a hurry, Bandera, to rejoice for the Koreans, T15-MD holds plasma for 30 seconds, and in ITER mode it will hold plasma for more than 400 seconds
      1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
        Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 10: 36
        +2
        this groan of his expresses the whole essence of the steelmaker's posts.
        He will be happy about the news of a new project anywhere, but not in Russia.

        This is a man poisoned by Anglo-Saxon propaganda, who is vaccinated against coronavirus with vodka, and then sits here and gives advice to Gerasimov, Shoigu and Putin
        1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
          steelmaker 26 May 2021 15: 20
          -5
          Learn Russian language! Start a sentence with a Capital letter!
          1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
            Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 15: 48
            0
            do not get hot, my friend - I have called you for a long time to communicate by video link (you and I have a conversation on the LAN, where you could tell me something - but you need an audience and epotage laughing ) - there you could call me and punish me, but I know that this is not your option wassat laughing
            You are a weak oppositionist who is not able to hum his point of view while looking into the face of an opponent. You are a typical dull oppositionist

            Therefore, you will grimace here and freak out and endure
            1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 26 May 2021 19: 33
              0
              Yes, an Israeli it really is. Alexander, well, you can see it.
              I throw them in a personal Wotsap, let's exchange pictures of the life of our beggar and your rich - no, they don't want to ...
      2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 26 May 2021 15: 17
        -4
        You can feel the school of the Anglo-Saxons - we need to take our word for it. Another Cossack disguised, now an astronaut. But Bender's insides cannot be hidden!
        1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
          Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 15: 50
          -1
          But Bender's insides cannot be hidden!

          You rummage, a warrior from the Vlasov detachment - I can smell this dirt a mile away.
      3. Den203 Offline Den203
        Den203 (Denis) 4 June 2021 20: 48
        0
        Where does he "keep" her? The Globus-M2, rebuilt in St. Petersburg, held it for only milliseconds ... about the T-15MD, there was generally silence, how much and what did it keep there .... but about "there will be" this good in our country there are more than fools if all projects are implemented with the prefix "will", we would have colonized Alpha Centauri ...
  3. Denis radish Offline Denis radish
    Denis radish (Denis Moroz) 25 May 2021 20: 30
    0
    Yes, "humanity" did not resist Russia with its "discoveries", did someone else not understand this?!? this very "humanity" essentially screwed up when it realized in the 60s that the Soviet Union was ready to rush into that very socialist future with all that it implies: thermonuclear, space and other technologies, and leave it, "humanity" in its dark, capitalist ass, and rested his horn to destroy the Union. That's all.
  4. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) 25 May 2021 21: 14
    +1
    150 degrees Celsius

    - isn't it too much? ...))
  5. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 26 May 2021 07: 27
    +2
    Well, another research. After Russia "shared" the technologies with "partners" hoping for joint work and use of the developments from the joint project, it was actually thrown out of the project when the Europeans imposed sanctions after the Crimea, limiting Russia's access to developments in the backbone areas of the economy and in nuclear energy in particular. Now we have to do everything ourselves. The launch of a tokamak-type research editor is definitely a plus, but the creation of a reactor of this type for industrial use is still very, very far away.
  6. Ilya Aksenov Offline Ilya Aksenov
    Ilya Aksenov (Ilya Aksenov) 27 May 2021 17: 58
    +1
    The main reason why a permanent and controlled thermonuclear fusion reactor will not be created is that the fundamental foundations of scientific research do not correspond to the real structure of the universe.
    Modern science and its scientific research are very similar to reading a book from the middle, from which the cover with the title of the book and the first most important pages about the cause-and-effect relationships of the beginning of everything were torn off a long time ago. Moreover, some of the characters in this book call the title of the book in both poetic and metaphorical language and tell the previous contents of the book, but they do not listen to them and let this information go deafening, busy looking for beads in the dung heap.
    And until humanity creates a true chain of cause and effect of the beginning of everything and creates a true Standard Model of the essence of the structure of the universe, until then it, humanity, will wander in the dark.
  7. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 29 May 2021 05: 44
    +1
    Tokomaks are good for research, as a working reactor is a dead-end way. They can only operate in a cycle mode (similar to an internal combustion engine) with a short period (10-20 minutes between fuel loads), but this is not good for a reactor. the fact that even the most promising models have an efficiency not exceeding 20%. An ordinary reactor of comparable size produces 35-40% without any special problems for 3-5 years. The fusion's advantage is only the absence of waste. On the minus the complexity of the design, expensive maintenance Thorium complexes look much more promising.
  8. Zhuvladmit Offline Zhuvladmit
    Zhuvladmit (Vladimir) 6 June 2021 17: 02
    0
    It looks like some spiders in a jar.
  9. Vladimir Vlasov Offline Vladimir Vlasov
    Vladimir Vlasov (Vladimir Vlasov) 7 June 2021 18: 18
    0
    These physicists are such cunning jokers, they have been leading everyone by the nose for decades. 70 years incapable of making a commercial fusion reactor. Why? It's just that the theory is wrong, stupid. But do reputable physicists admit this? Of course not.

Пуск токамака Т-15МД: Россия по традиции пошла своим путем


На прошлой неделе в Курчатовском институте состоялся физический пуск токамака Т-15МД. Стоит напомнить, что впервые идея создания конструкции, удерживающей внутри себя разогретую до температуры Солнца (15 млн. градусов Цельсия) плазму, пришла в голову советским ученым. Уже в 1968 году в СССР был построен первый в мире токамак.


Естественно, идея создания неиссякаемого источника энергии пришлась по вкусу и другим странам. Так в середине 80-х возник проект ИТЭР – международный экспериментальный термоядерный реактор. Температура плазмы в нем должна достичь 150 000 000 градусов по Цельсию, что сделает его не только самым большим, но и самым горячим в мире.

Построить экспериментальный реактор решили во Франции. Согласно плану, каждая из стран участниц в будущем сможет создать свою электростанцию нового поколения на основе полученных в проекте наработок.

Но вернемся к запущенному накануне отечественному токамаку. Его прародитель – Т-15, был построен в СССР в 1988 году. Однако после распада Советского Союза все работы прекратились.

Возобновить исследования в данной области было решено в 2012 году. Так и появился на свет модернизированный токамак Т-15МД. И вот, почти десять лет спустя в нем «вспыхнула» плазма. Теперь ее температуру будут постепенно повышать.

Несомненно, новейший Т-15МД послужит интересам проекта ИТЭР, однако уже по старой-доброй традиции Россия пошла своим путем.

Наша страна создала некий гибрид, объединив обычные ядерные реакторы с токамаком. Да, такой источник энергии не будет вечным, зато уже в недалеком будущем позволит создать гораздо более безопасную, но при этом экономичную электростанцию, нежели существующие АЭС. Кроме того, значительно сократится и количество ядерных отходов.

По факту, запущенный на прошлой неделе токамак, является ничем иным, как прототипом будущей гибридной электростанции, которую планируется построить уже к 2035 году. Таким образом, Россия имеет все шансы открыть перед человечеством дорогу в «термоядерную эпоху».

  • Использованы фотографии: MAST Tokamak
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 25 мая 2021 14:06
    +5
    Знаете почему тут нет комментариев сталевара, горениной и прочих плакальщиков?
    Потому что от этой новости у них нового сорта колбасы не появится в холодильнике

    Это же пiтриоты. Подумаешь термоядерная энергетика, придумают тоже - скукота. Вот поупражняться в юморочке в теме о каком нибудь воровстве - вот эти персонажи в таких темах сразу слетаются с жужжанием - эксперты по серым схемам

  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 25 мая 2021 15:21
    -6
    Это же пiтриоты

    Бендеровца выдаёт ненависть к русским буквам и языку! Казачок засланный! Здесь таких полно, даже агенты госдепа есть. Но нутро не спрячешь - видно сразу!

    Китай зажигает «искусственное солнце»: введён в эксплуатацию термоядерный реактор HL-2M Tokamak
    Геннадий Детинич

    В пятницу почти без отставания от графика в исследовательской лаборатории в Чэнду, провинция Сычуань, принят в эксплуатацию экспериментальный термоядерный реактор HL-2M Tokamak. Установка пришла на смену реактору HL-2A. Новый реактор позволит китайским учёным проводить эксперименты с плазмой, разогреваемой до температуры 150 млн °C, что в три раза больше, чем позволял HL-2A. И это в десять раз больше, чем внутри Солнца!

    https://3dnews.ru/1027110/kitay-zagigaet-iskusstvennoe-solntse-vvedyon-v-ekspluatatsiyu-termoyaderniy-reaktor-hl2m-tokamak"

    Новый мировой рекорд корейского искусственного солнца: 20 секунд при 100 млн градусов
    Константин Ходаковский

    Южнокорейский токамак KSTAR установил мировой рекорд: учёным удалось удержать плазму с температурой ионов более 100 млн градусов Цельсия в магнитном поле в течение 20 секунд. Об этом объявил исследовательский центр KSTAR в Корейском институте термоядерной энергии (KFE) совместно с Сеульским национальным университетом (SNU) и Колумбийским университетом США.

    https://3dnews.ru/1028862/noviy-mirovoy-rekord-koreyskogo-iskusstvennogo-solntsa-20-sekund-pri-100-mln-gradusov"
    Если в 1988 г. мы были лидерами в этой области, то сейчас - догоняющие. Хочется верить:"Русские долго запрягают, но быстро ездят!"
    1. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 25 мая 2021 19:32
      +3
      Поспешил ты, бандеровец, порадоваться за корейцев, Т15-МД держит плазму 30 сек, а в режиме ИТЭР будет держать плазму более 400 с
      1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
        Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 10:36
        +2
        в этом его стоне выражена вся суть постов сталевара.
        Он будет радоваться новостям о новом проекте в каком угодно месте, но не в России

        Это отравленный англосаксонской пропагандой человек, который прививается от короновируса водкой, а потом сидит тут и дает советы Герасимову, Шойгу и Путину
        1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
          сталевар 26 мая 2021 15:20
          -5
          Учи русский язык! Начало предложения начинают с Заглавной буквы!
          1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
            Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 15:48
            0
            не кипятись, дружок - я тебя уже давно звал пообщаться по видеосвязи (у нас с тобой есть беседа в ЛС, где бы ты мог поистерить мне - но тебе нужна публика и эпотаж laughing ) - там бы ты мог и пообзываться и покарать меня, но я знаю что это не твой вариант wassat laughing
            ты же немощный оппозиционер, который не способен свою точку зрения мычать смотря в лицо оппоненту. Ты типичный унылый оппозицинер

            Поэтому будешь тут кривляться и психовать и терпеть
            1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 мая 2021 19:33
              0
              Да израильтянин это на самом деле. Александр, ну это же видно.
              Я им кидаю в личку Воцап, давай фотками житья нашего нищего и вашего богатого обменяемся - не, не хотят...
      2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 26 мая 2021 15:17
        -4
        Чувствуется школа англосаксов - нам надо верить на слово. Ещё один казачок ряженный, теперь в астронавта. Но бендеровское нутро не скроешь!
        1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
          Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 15:50
          -1
          Но бендеровское нутро не скроешь!

          шаришь, воiн из отряда власова - я эту грязь чую за версту.
      3. Den203 Офлайн Den203
        Den203 (Denis) 4 июня 2021 20:48
        0
        Где он ее "держит"? Перестроенный в Питере Глобус-М2 держал ее всего лишь миллисекунды... о Т-15МД вообще тишина, сколько и чего он там удержал.... а про "будет" этого добра у нас в стране больше чем дураков, если реализовать все проекты с приставкой "будет", мы уже и Альфу-Центавра бы колонизировали...
  3. Дениска-редиска (Денис Мороз) 25 мая 2021 20:30
    0
    да "человечеству" не уперлась Россия с ее "открывательствами", разве этого еще кто-то не понял?!? это самое "человечество" в сущности облажалось, когда осознало в 60х годах, что Советский Союз готов рвануть в то самое социалистическое будущее со всеми вытекающими: термоядерными, космическими и другими технологиями, и оставить его, "человечество" в его темной, капиталистической заднице, и уперлось рогом, чтобы развалить Союз. Вот и все.
  4. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 25 мая 2021 21:14
    +1
    150 градусов по Цельсию

    - не многовато ли?...))
  5. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 26 мая 2021 07:27
    +2
    Ну очередной научно-исследовательский. После того как Россия "поделилась" технологиями с "партнерами" надеясь на совместную работу и пользование наработками от совместного проекта, её собственно вышвырнули из проекта, когда европейцы ввели санкции после Крыма, ограничив допуск России к разработкам в системообразующих областях экономики и в ядерной энергетике в частности. Приходится теперь самим все делать. Запуск исследовательского редактора по типу "токамака" однозначно "плюс", но до создания реактора такого типа для промышленного использования ещё очень и очень далеко.
  6. Илья Аксенов (Илья Аксенов) 27 мая 2021 17:58
    +1
    Главная причина, почему не будет создан постоянный и управляемый термоядерный реактор синтеза заключается в том, что фундаментальные основы научных исследований не соответствуют реальному строению мироздания.
    Современная наука и её научные исследования очень похожи на чтение книжки с середины, у которой очень давно оторвали обложку с названием книги и первые самые главные страницы о причинно-следственных связях начала всего. Причем, некоторые персонажи этой книги называют название книги и поэтическим, и метафорическим языком рассказывают предыдущее содержание книжки, но они их не слушают и пропускают эту информацию мимо ушей, занятые поиском бисера в навозной куче.
    И до тех пор, пока человечество не создаст истинную причинно-следственную цепочку начала всего и не создаст истинную Стандартную модель сути строения мироздания, до тех пор оно, человечество, будет блуждать впотьмах.
  7. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 29 мая 2021 05:44
    +1
    Токомаки хороши для иследований,как рабочий реактор это тупиковый путь.Они могут работать только в тактовом режиме (по анологии с ДВС)с коротким периодом (10-20 минут между загрузками топлива),а для реакора это не есть хорошо.Затык с термоядом вообще в том что у даже у самых перспективных моделей КПД не превышает 20%.Обычный сопоставимый по размерам реактор выдаёт 35-40% без особых заморочек в течении 3-5 лет.В плюсе у термояда только отсутствие отходов.В минусе сложность конструкции,дорогостоящее обслуживание,громоздскость.Ториевые комплексы смотрятся куда перспективней.
  8. Жувладмит Офлайн Жувладмит
    Жувладмит (Владимир) 6 июня 2021 17:02
    0
    Здесь похоже одни пауки в банке.
  9. Vladimir Vlasov Офлайн Vladimir Vlasov
    Vladimir Vlasov (Vladimir Vlasov) 7 июня 2021 18:18
    0
    Эти физики такие хитрые шутники, всех десятилетиями "за нос водят". 70 лет неспособны сделать коммерческий термоядерный реактор. Почему? Да просто теория неправильная, глупая. Но разве авторитетные физики признают это? Нет конечно.