Maersk launched containers through Russia bypassing the Suez Canal


One of the world's largest logistics companies AP Moller-Maersk Group from Denmark (headquartered in Copenhagen), specializing in container shipping, has decided to increase its cargo traffic through Russia. Now containers with various products from Asia will enter Europe via a new route bypassing the Suez Canal. The carrier clearly did not like it "adventure" container ship Ever Given (of Evergreen Line) in Egypt at the end of March 2021 and he decided to play it safe.


First, containers from the Asia-Pacific region will be delivered by sea to the port of Vostochny (Primorsky Territory). Then, by the railways of the Russian Federation, they will be delivered to the port of Novorossiysk (Krasnodar Territory), and from there they will be transported by ships to the Eastern Mediterranean. Since the new transcontinental business promises a profit for the Danes, due to the halving of travel time, it is assumed that the transportation will be weekly.

On May 25, the Far Eastern Customs Administration posted on its website information that the first 247 containers had already been cleared by the Nakhodka Customs. The containers contain auto parts and polypropylene, which are to be delivered to customers from Turkey.

Delivery time by rail between Russian ports is 12 days. The total transit time from the port of departure to the port of arrival is 25-30 days, while with the traditional sea route through the Suez Canal 40-45 days

- noted the first deputy head of the Nakhodka customs Yuri Kishinsky.

We remind you that in 2019 the mentioned Danish company launched a similar route between the Russian ports of Vostochny and St. Petersburg. Since the beginning of 2021, 1986 containers have been transported along it.
  • Photos used: Maersk Line
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 May 2021 18: 31
    +2
    Through Maersk, forty-foot trucks were carried on the shoulder from Shanghai-Hamburg-Peter-Moscow.
    A very serious office. Recomend for everybody...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 May 2021 20: 12
      +4
      And Baba Yaga is against ...
      1. orange Offline orange
        orange (ororpore) 26 May 2021 14: 44
        0
        More precisely the Severomuisky neck.
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 27 May 2021 23: 53
          +1
          Is there something wrong with the tunnel?
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 25 May 2021 19: 15
    +2
    Why carry polypropylene from there? It is closer from Tobolsk, and there are other manufacturers
    https://www.polimer76.ru/news/reyting-krupneyshikh-proizvoditeley-polipropilena-v-rossii/
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 25 May 2021 20: 45
      +2
      it should be told to customers from Turkey, not local Ukrainians and Jews. then the production of this polypropylene in Crimea should be opened. raw materials are available, Ukrainians have kindly "shared" the Black Sea deposits laughing
      1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Yuri Neupokoev Offline Yuri Neupokoev
    Yuri Neupokoev (Yuri Neupokoev) 26 May 2021 00: 35
    +2
    Yes, I am for Tobolsk. ZapSib is generally a very powerful cluster. But hto beneficiaries?
  4. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 26 May 2021 04: 15
    +2
    Everything rests on the insignificant capacity of the railway on the transsib in terms of transporting containers. In order to transport as many containers as one container ship transports, a large number of trains are needed. Maersk decided to do a test haul to see how this route would work. If everything goes more or less, then this route will be used not instead of, but in addition to the traditional transportation through the Suez. Moreover, these transportation will be limited and will be used only for certain types of cargo due to a significant increase in the cost of transportation by land - transportation by rail is much more expensive than by sea, plus double handling of cargo at transshipment ports.
    1. zhart Offline zhart
      zhart (zhart) 27 May 2021 15: 34
      0
      I agree completely. We can only talk about urgent cargo.
  5. Motorhead Offline Motorhead
    Motorhead (Alex) 26 May 2021 20: 47
    -2
    1986 containers from the beginning of 2021 is just a zilch and a topic for an article, nothing more.
  6. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 27 May 2021 14: 30
    0
    It would not be the last transport. We have a railway speed cargo. trains 7 km / h.
  7. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 28 May 2021 07: 51
    0
    I wonder what is the price of transportation for one 40-foot container?

Maersk пустил контейнеры через Россию в обход Суэцкого канала


Одна из крупнейших на планете логистических компаний A.P. Moller-Maersk Group из Дании (штаб-квартира в Копенгагене), специализирующаяся на контейнерных перевозках, решила увеличить свой грузопоток через Россию. Теперь контейнеры с различной продукцией из Азии будут попадать в Европу по новому маршруту в обход Суэцкого канала. Перевозчику явно не понравилось «приключение» контейнеровоза Ever Given (компании Evergreen Line) в Египте в конце марта 2021 года и он решил подстраховаться.


Сначала контейнеры из АТР по морю будут доставлять в порт Восточный (Приморский край). Затем по железным дорогам РФ они будут поступать в порт Новороссийск (Краснодарский край), а оттуда их будут судами перевозить в Восточное Средиземноморье. Поскольку новый трансконтинентальный бизнес сулит датчанам прибыль, из-за сокращения времени в пути в два раза, предполагается, что перевозки будут еженедельными.

25 мая Дальневосточное таможенное управление разместило на своем сайте информацию, что первые 247 контейнеров уже оформлены Находкинской таможней. В контейнерах находятся автозапчасти и полипропилен, которые должны попасть к заказчикам из Турции.

Срок доставки по железной дороге между российскими портами составляет 12 суток. Общее транзитное время с порта убытия до порта прибытия – 25-30 суток, тогда как при традиционном морском пути через Суэцкий канал 40-45 суток

– отметил первый замначальника Находкинской таможни Юрий Кишинский.

Напоминаем, что в 2019 году упомянутая датская компания запустила аналогичный маршрут между российскими портами Восточный и Санкт-Петербург. Только с начала 2021 года по нему перевезли 1986 контейнеров.
  • Использованы фотографии: Maersk Line
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 мая 2021 18:31
    +2
    Через Maersk сорокофутовики на плече Шанхай-Гамбург-Питер-Москва возил.
    Очень серьёзная контора. Рекомендую всем...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 мая 2021 20:12
      +4
      А Баба Яга против...
      1. померанец Офлайн померанец
        померанец (орорпора) 26 мая 2021 14:44
        0
        Точнее Северомуйское горлышко.
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 мая 2021 23:53
          +1
          C тоннелем что-то не так?
          1. померанец Офлайн померанец
            померанец (орорпора) 11 июня 2021 15:55
            +1
            Он в порядке. Но он один и пропускная возможность его ограничена.
            1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 июня 2021 16:13
              +1
              Конечно! Поэтому придётся рядом делать второй...
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 25 мая 2021 19:15
    +2
    А чего полипропилен оттуда таскать? Из Тобольска ближе, да и другие производители имеются
    https://www.polimer76.ru/news/reyting-krupneyshikh-proizvoditeley-polipropilena-v-rossii/
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 мая 2021 20:45
      +2
      это надо заказчикам из турции рассказывать, а не местным хохлам да евреям. тогда уж и производство этого полипропилена в Крыму открывать. сырье имеется, хохлы любезно "поделились" черноморскими месторождениями laughing
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Юрий Неупокоев ( Юрий Неупокоев) 26 мая 2021 00:35
    +2
    Да, я за Тобольск. ЗапСиб это вообще очень мощный кластер. Но бенефициары хто?
  4. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 26 мая 2021 04:15
    +2
    Все упирается в ничтожную пропускную способность жд по трансибу в плане перевозки контейнеров. Для того чтобы перевезти такое количество контейнеров какое перевозит один контейнеровоз нужно большое количество поездов. Маерск решил сделать пробную перевозку, чтобы посмотреть как этот путь будет работать. Если все будет более или менее, то этот путь будет использован не вместо, а в дополнение к традиционным перевозкам через Суэц. Причем эти перевозки будут ограниченными и будут применяться только для определённых типов груза из-за значительного удорожания перевозки по сухопутному пути- перевозка жд составами значительно дороже, чем по морю, плюс двойная обработка груза в портах перегрузки.
    1. zhart Офлайн zhart
      zhart (zhart) 27 мая 2021 15:34
      0
      Согласен полностью. Речь может идти только о срочных грузах.
  5. Motorhead Офлайн Motorhead
    Motorhead (Alex) 26 мая 2021 20:47
    -2
    1986 контейнеров с начала 2021-это просто пшик и тема для статьи, не более.
  6. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 27 мая 2021 14:30
    0
    Как бы не был последний транспорт .У нас у ж/д скорость груз. поездов 7 км/ час.
  7. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 28 мая 2021 07:51
    0
    Интересно, какова цена перевозки, на один 40 футовый контейнер?