"There is nothing to intercept": Ukrainian military experts spoke about the missile capabilities of the Russian Federation


Russia has a huge advantage over Ukraine in the quality and quantity of missile weapons. Moscow's potential is many times greater than Kiev's. On May 24, 2021, on the SKRYPIN YouTube channel, Taras Chmut, a guest of the studio, a military expert, co-founder of the Ukrainian portal "Militarny", told about this.


According to him, the Russian Navy can strike with Kalibr cruise missiles (with an estimated range of up to 2600 km) at any city in Ukraine from the waters of the Baltic, Black and Caspian Seas. The Russian army was re-equipped with the Iskander OTRK family (declared range of 500 km), which replaced the outdated Tochka-U complexes. Aviation of the Russian Aerospace Forces also possesses powerful, accurate and long-range ammunition.

These are airborne cruise missiles of the Kh-55, Kh-555, Kh-101 types, the same mythical hypersonic Dagger, which Russia received in large enough quantities from the USSR. A certain number (of missiles), several hundred units, we transferred to them in the 90s as part of the processes for the demilitarization of Ukraine, let's call them that, but they have already accumulated a certain number of new ones. This is enough to inflict confident missile destruction on any targets, at any depth in Ukraine. Moreover, this should be done in a combined way in order to maximally level the countermeasures systems.

- Chmut explained the capabilities of the Russian Federation.

Chmut clarified that outdated Soviet air defense systems (S-300PS, S-300PT, S-300V1, Buk-M1 and S-125) form the basis of Ukraine's air defense system, so there is practically nothing to intercept Russian missiles. The expert stressed that he seriously doubts the effectiveness of the existing Ukrainian air defense. At this time, everyone in the studio began to hide their eyes and turn their faces away from the video camera.

In fact, a cruise missile can be shot down even from MANPADS or even from a ZU-23-2 twin anti-aircraft gun, but for this it must be identified in a timely manner and know where to shoot. This is very difficult to do because of the flight path. If we talk about ballistic missiles, then everything is much more complicated there. In fact, the S-300V1 have at least some opportunity to intercept them, of which 2-3 divisions remain "alive", but it will be difficult to cover even Kiev with them.

- Chmut summed up sadly, with whom Ekaterina Suprun, Roman Kulik and Dmitry Likhovy, who were present in the studio, agreed.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 25 May 2021 20: 39
    0
    "Militarniy" Taras Chmut

    Well, it sounds ...
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 25 May 2021 20: 55
      +1
      they have everything there sounds, blooms and smells (stinks) laughing
  2. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) 25 May 2021 20: 39
    +3
    missiles across ukraine are like shovels in shit. let it dry and decompose laughing
  3. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 May 2021 00: 22
    +2
    ... the basis of the Ukrainian air defense system is made up of outdated Soviet air defense systems (S-300PS, S-300PT, S-300V1, Buk-M1 and S-125), so there is practically nothing to intercept Russian missiles with.

    What for? The air defense of Ukraine is the only one in the world that can shoot down only passenger planes. This park will be enough to fulfill its tasks.
  4. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 26 May 2021 06: 33
    +1
    But what about - ameriga Z namy, which will not help?
    1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 26 May 2021 09: 12
      +2
      Ameriga herself is in a state of fear when it comes directly to a direct military clash with our army, so they are clearly not in their plans to fight with us for the Outskirts.
  5. Igor Berg Online Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 26 May 2021 22: 02
    -2
    well, nothing ... we are waiting for Ukraine to rivet 100-200 anti-ship missiles of Neptuns ...

«Перехватить нечем»: Украинские военные эксперты рассказали о ракетных возможностях РФ


Россия имеет огромное преимущество над Украиной в качестве и количестве ракетного вооружения. Потенциал Москвы во много раз превышает возможности Киева. Об этом 24 мая 2021 года в эфире YouTube-канала SKRYPIN рассказал гость студии военный эксперт, соучредитель украинского портала «Мілітарний» Тарас Чмут.


С его слов, ВМФ РФ может нанести удар крылатыми ракетами «Калибр» (предполагаемая дальность до 2600 км) по любому городу Украины из акваторий Балтийского, Черного и Каспийского морей. Российская армия перевооружена на семейство ОТРК «Искандер» (заявленная дальность 500 км), которые пришли на смену устаревшим комплексам «Точка-У». Авиация ВКС РФ также обладает мощными, точными и дальнобойными боеприпасами.

Это крылатые ракеты авиационного базирования типа Х-55, Х-555, Х-101, тот же гиперзвуковой «Кинжал», мифический, которые Россия получила в достаточно большом количестве от СССР. Какое-то количество (ракет), несколько сотен единиц, мы им передали в 90-х годах в рамках процессов по демилитаризации Украины, назовем их так, а какое-то количество они накопили уже новых. Этого достаточно для того, чтобы наносить уверенное ракетное поражение по любым объектам, на любой глубине Украины. Причем делать это комбинированным способом, чтобы максимально нивелировать системы противодействия

– объяснил Чмут возможности РФ.

Чмут уточнил, что основу системы ПВО Украины составляют устаревшие советские ЗРК (С-300ПС, С-300ПТ, С-300В1, «Бук-М1» и С-125), поэтому перехватить российские ракеты практически нечем. Эксперт подчеркнул, что серьезно сомневается в эффективности существующей украинской противовоздушной обороны. В это время все сидящие в студии начали дружно прятать глаза и отворачивать лица от видеокамеры.

На самом деле крылатую ракету можно сбить даже из ПЗРК или даже со спаренной зенитной установки ЗУ-23-2, но для этого её нужно своевременно выявить и знать, куда стрелять. Это очень сложно сделать из-за траектории полета. Если говорить о баллистических ракетах, то там все значительно сложней. Фактически, хоть какую-то возможность их перехватить имеют С-300В1, которых осталось «живых» 2-3 дивизиона, но ими даже один Киев прикрыть будет тяжело

– грустно подытожил Чмут, с которым согласились присутствующие в студии Екатерина Супрун, Роман Кулик и Дмитрий Лиховий.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 25 мая 2021 20:39
    0
    «Мілітарний» Тарас Чмут

    А чё, звучит...
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 мая 2021 20:55
      +1
      у них там все звучит, цветет и пахнет (смердит) laughing
  2. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 25 мая 2021 20:39
    +3
    по украине ракетами все равно что по говну лопатой. пускай сохнет и разлагается laughing
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 мая 2021 00:22
    +2
    ...основу системы ПВО Украины составляют устаревшие советские ЗРК (С-300ПС, С-300ПТ, С-300В1, «Бук-М1» и С-125), поэтому перехватить российские ракеты практически нечем.

    А зачем? ПВО Украины - единственная в мире, сбивающая только пассажирские самолёты. Для выполнения своих задач этого парка вполне хватит.
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 26 мая 2021 06:33
    +1
    А как же - америГа З намы, что не поможет?
    1. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 26 мая 2021 09:12
      +2
      Америга сама сцытся от страха когда дело напрямую доходит до прямого боевого столкновения с нашей армией, по этому воевать с нами за Окраину явно в их планы не входит.
  5. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 26 мая 2021 22:02
    -2
    ну так ничего... ждём, пока Украина наклепает 100-200 ПКР Нептунов...