Tu-22M3 in Khmeimim armed with Kh-22 "Tempest" missiles


On the eve, in order to strengthen the Russian Air Force in the SAR, long-range Tu-22M3 bombers arrived at the Syrian airfield Khmeimim. According to the Russian military department, the planes made their first training flights over the Mediterranean Sea.


The footage published by the Russian military department shows that the planes are carrying long-range supersonic cruise anti-ship missiles X-22 "Tempest". The maximum missile launch range reaches 600 km, the flight altitude is up to 25 km, and the launch weight of the Buri is 5780 kg. In the final phase of the flight, the ammunition is capable of accelerating to more than 5000 km / h.


The Ministry clarified that the bombers have begun performing combat missions to patrol the airspace over the Mediterranean region. Pilots are thus trained in new geographic conditions.


Also, representatives of the Ministry of Defense emphasized that the arrival of long-range bomber aircraft in Khmeimim became possible due to the completion of the runway - the coating was changed on it and new radio and light-signaling devices were installed. The length of the strip was also increased.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 11: 55
    +1
    the Orthodox crusade from Russia to the Islamic state put a cross on it and this is tightly
    Our beautiful and fastening bolt lay right on this substance and crushed it right in the very center of the middle east

    Our special forces walk along the paths of the Christian Apostles and cleans these paths from demons and infidels - with lead.

    This is strong)

    And somewhere he draws gorenin points ... and the steelmaker pours water. To each his own
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 May 2021 16: 20
    -3
    long-range bombers Tu-22M arrived

    What's the point? To resolve the issue with the terrorists finally, for this and that weapons, which is enough. There is only political will! And without "show-off" terrorists can not be defeated? Negotiations and truce to arrange with the Tu-22M is definitely for centuries !!!
  3. EMMM Offline EMMM
    EMMM 31 May 2021 00: 32
    0
    To paraphrase a little:

    The Orthodox crusade from Russia to the Levant state put the Cross on it, and this is fastened!

    On the territory of Syria, there was a Christian state captured by the followers of Islam.
    And in general, the Middle East is such an explosive mixture of religions and their movements that the head is spinning.

Ту-22М3 в Хмеймиме вооружились ракетами Х-22 «Буря»


Накануне в целях усиления группировки ВВС России в САР на сирийский аэродром Хмеймим прибыли дальние бомбардировщики Ту-22М3. По данным военного ведомства России, самолеты совершили первые учебные полеты над Средиземным морем.


На опубликованных военным ведомством РФ кадрах видно, что самолеты несут сверхзвуковые крылатые противокорабельные ракеты большой дальности Х-22 «Буря». Максимальная дальность пуска ракеты достигает 600 км, высота полета – до 25 км, стартовая масса «Бури» – 5780 кг. На конечном участке полета боеприпас способен разгоняться до более чем 5000 км/ч.


В Министерстве уточнили, что бомбардировщики приступили к выполнению боевых задач по патрулированию воздушного пространства над Средиземноморским регионом. Пилоты таким образом тренируются в новых географических условиях.


Также представители Минобороны подчеркнули, что прибытие дальней бомбардировочной авиации в Хмеймим стало возможным благодаря доработке взлетно-посадочной полосы – на ней сменили покрытие и установили новые радиотехнические и светосигнальные приборы. Была также увеличена длина полосы.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 11:55
    +1
    православный крестовый поход из России на исламское государство поставил на нем крест и это скрепно
    Наш прекрасный и скрепный болт лёг прямо на эту субстанцию и раздавил ее прямо в самом центре ближнего востока

    Наш спецназ ходит по тропам христианских Апостолов и зачищает эти тропы от бесов и неверных - свинцом.

    Это сильно)

    А где-то рисует точки горенина.... и заливает водяру сталевар. Каждому своё
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 мая 2021 16:20
    -3
    прибыли дальние бомбардировщики Ту-22М

    А смысл? Чтобы решить вопрос с террористами окончательно, для этого и того вооружения достаточно которое есть. Нет только политической воли! А без "понтов" террористов никак не победить? Переговоры и перемирия устраивать с Ту-22М это точно на века!!!
  3. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
    EMMM 31 мая 2021 00:32
    0
    Немного перефразирую:

    Православный крестовый поход из России в левантское государство поставил на нем Крест и это скрепно!

    На территории Сирии находилось христианское государство, захваченное последователями Ислама.
    И вообще-то, Ближний Восток это такая взрывоопасная смесь религий и их течений, что голова идёт кругом.