Sukhoi is working on a fifth-generation single-engine fighter


Specialists from the Sukhoi company are working on the creation of a fifth-generation single-engine fighter. It is reported by RIA News citing a source in the aircraft industry.


According to the information published by the agency, in the development of a light fighter will be used Technologymastered in the creation of the Su-57. In particular, we are talking about on-board electronics, radio-absorbing coatings, weapons and even the newest product 30 engine.

Also, the source told about some of the technical characteristics of the new combat aircraft. According to him, a single-engine fighter will weigh no more than 18 tons, develop a maximum speed of over Mach 2 and be distinguished by super-maneuverability and short take-off.

The ratio of the mass and thrust of the engine of the winged vehicle will be at least one. At the same time, the Al-31FN unit of series 3 and 4, previously tested on foreign aircraft, can be used as a power plant at the first stages of testing.

As for the single-engine layout, this is the first time such a solution is used for a fighter in Russia. However, in world practice, this is not a rare case. For example, F-16 and F-35 (USA), JAS-39 GRIPEN (Sweden) and J-10 (China) fighters have one power plant.

The advantage of this approach is the reduction in labor intensity of production and easier maintenance of the winged aircraft. At the same time, single-engine fighters have less "survivability" and a limited combat load.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 12: 21
    0
    here to each his own. Russians have theirs - great Ukrainians have theirs
    Someone is developing a new one, someone is selling the last illiquid stock and then not their own (in order to make room for illiquid stock from the EU, USA and UK) wassat

  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 May 2021 12: 58
    0
    I don't think a single engine airplane is a good idea. On a twin-engine aircraft, if one engine fails, you can reach home on the second, and with one engine, the engine breaks down, these are the pitchforks, and in naval aviation the coffin is for the pilot. Our seas are mostly cold all the time, and you can't wait for rescuers in the icy water.
    1. Oleg Ermakov Offline Oleg Ermakov
      Oleg Ermakov (Oleg Ermakov) 27 May 2021 12: 27
      +2
      The dual propulsion has an advantage in the aerobatic component, I mean maneuverability, from the complexity of production and maintenance to greater maneuverability. By the way, single-engine Americans are orders of magnitude more expensive to maintain and maintain, and when our two-engine engines were released, why did the author of the article not think about this? The article is a little profane, we need comparative tables with numbers, well, the survivability of 5 eFeshkas is a big question. The Americans themselves refuse them. In fact, after comparing ours against after theirs for with a minus sign, and ours against a big +. An American pilot and general of the military aviation, compared our, Soviet antediluvian Migi, calling them flying sledgehammers that cannot be killed with modern F-22s. The comparison is not in favor of eF22, because servicing one eF costs like 25 old moments, maintenance for frequent, this is a refueling, and mechanically, kicked, knocked, refueled, flew, that's it. Attached electronic including modern electronic warfare hang up, and these 25 will be more effective than 5x Americans.
  3. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 26 May 2021 13: 14
    +3
    Most likely, the fighter, originally made with an eye to export, is a single-engine relatively inexpensive, but a modern fighter is in demand in some countries.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 May 2021 15: 13
    -6
    News from six months ago, but in the photo it is still 2-motor ...

    Single-engine ones are an indicator of the advancement of the engine ...
  5. 1_2 Offline 1_2
    1_2 (Ducks are flying) 26 May 2021 16: 46
    +2
    a single-engine light fighter is cheaper (many countries can afford it), smaller in size, and will have an unmanned mode in the near future. Upon reaching the perfect unmanned AI, the pilot will be completely removed from the light fighter, the machine will be fully automated, and its loss due to engine failure will not lead to the loss of the pilot, and the state will save a lot of money that is spent today on pilot training. In general, everything is going to reduce the size of fighter unmanned aircraft, today's light fighters such as f16, mig29 will be replaced by small supersonic uavs with AI, they will carry only 2 missiles, such uavs will be used in large numbers. If one aircraft with a pilot carries 6-8 missiles, and at least one anti-aircraft missile is required to destroy it, then in order to shoot down 4 uavs (each has 2 missiles = 8 in total), at least 4 missiles are needed, and they will fly at different altitudes
  6. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 May 2021 19: 56
    +1
    If there is a demand for such aircraft, then why not. Both our technologies and our personnel, and if such aircraft are also sold, there are only advantages.
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 May 2021 14: 23
      0
      Can it fit for Chinese and Indian aircraft carriers for plub aircraft?

«Сухой» работает над однодвигательным истребителем пятого поколения


Специалисты из компании «Сухой» работают над созданием однодвигательного истребителя пятого поколения. Об этом сообщает РИА Новости со ссылкой на источник в авиастроительной отрасли.


Согласно опубликованной агентством информации, в процессе разработки легкого истребителя будут использоваться технологии, освоенные при создании Су-57. В частности, речь идет о бортовой электронике, радиопоглощающем покрытии, вооружении и даже новейшем двигателе «изделие 30».

Также источник поведал о некоторых технических характеристиках нового боевого самолета. С его слов, однодвигательный истребитель будет весить не более 18 тонн, развивать максимальную скорость свыше 2-х Махов и отличаться сверхманевренностью и укороченным взлетом.

Соотношение массы и тяги двигателя крылатой машины составит не менее единицы. При этом в качестве силовой установки на первых этапах испытаний может использоваться агрегат Ал-31ФН серии 3 и 4, ранее отработанный на зарубежных самолетах.

Что касается однодвигательной компоновки, такое решение для истребителя в России применяется впервые. Однако в мировой практике это не редкий случай. Например, одну силовую установку имеют истребители F-16 и F-35 (США), JAS-39 GRIPEN (Швеция) и J-10 (Китай).

Преимуществом такого подхода является снижение трудоемкости производства и более простое обслуживание крылатой машины. В то же время, однодвигательные истребители обладают меньшей «живучестью» и ограниченной боевой нагрузкой.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 12:21
    0
    тут каждому свое. Русским своё - великим украинцам - своё
    Кто-то разрабатывает новое, кто-то распродает последний неликвид и то не свой (для того, что бы освободить место для неликвида из ЕС, США и UK) wassat

  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 мая 2021 12:58
    0
    Не думаю,что самолет с одним движком хорошая идея. На двухдвигательном самолете при отказе одного мотора можно дотянуть до дома на втором,а с одним движком поломка двигателя,это вилы,а в морской авиации гроб пилоту. Моря у нас, в основном, все время холодные,а в ледяной воде спасателей не дождешься.
    1. Олег Ермаков (Олег Ермаков) 27 мая 2021 12:27
      +2
      Двух двигательный имеет преимущество в пилотажной составляющей, я имею ввиду маневренность, от сложности производство и обслуживании к большей маневренности. Кстати одно-двигательные американцы в порядки дороже в обслуживании и содержании, и при выпуске наших двух-двигательный, почему такое может быть, автор статьи не задумывался? Статья немного профанская, нужны сравнительные таблицы с цифрами, ну и живучесть 5 -х эФэшек, под большим вопросом. Сами американцы от них отказываются. На поверку после сравнения наших против после ихних за со знаком минус, а наши против большой +. Американский летчик и генерал воен авиации, сравнивал наши, советские допотопные Миги, называя их летающими не убиваемыми кувалдами с современными F-22. Сравнение не в пользу эФ22, ибо обслужить один эФ стоит как 25 старых мигов, обслуживание за частую, это заправка , и по-механике, попинал, постучал, заправил, полетел, все. Навесное электронное в том числе РЭБ современное повесь, и эти 25 будет эффективнее 5х американцев.
  3. chemyurij Офлайн chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 26 мая 2021 13:14
    +3
    Скорее всего истребитель, изначально делается с прицелом на экспорт, однодвигатетельный относительно недорогой, но современный истребитель востребован в некоторых странах.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 мая 2021 15:13
    -6
    Новость полугодовой давности, а на фото все равно 2х-двигательный....

    Однодвигательные - это показатель продвинутости двигателя...
  5. 1_2 Офлайн 1_2
    1_2 (Летят утки) 26 мая 2021 16:46
    +2
    однодвигательный легкий истребитель дешевле( многие страны его могут себе позволить), меньше в габаритах, и будет иметь в ближайшей перспективе беспилотный режим. При достижении совершенного беспилотного ИИ, пилота совсем уберут из легкого истребителя, машина будет полностью автоматизирована, и её потеря из-за отказа движка не приведет к потери пилота, и государство сэкономит большие бабки, которые тратятся сегодня на подготовку пилота. Вообще все идет к уменьшению размеров истребительной беспилотной авиации, сегодняшние легкие истребители типа ф16,миг29 сменят маленькие сверхзвуковые бпла с ИИ, они будут нести всего 2 ракеты, такие бпла будут применять в большом количестве. Если один самолет с пилотом несет 6-8 ракет, и для его уничтожения требуется минимум одна зенитная ракета, то чтобы сбить 4 бпла ( у каждого 2 ракеты=всего 8) надо уже 4 ракеты минимум, и летать они будут на разных курсах высотах
  6. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 26 мая 2021 19:56
    +1
    Если есть спрос на такие самолёты, то почему и не сделать. И наши технологии, и кадры наши, а если такие самолёты ещё и продаваться будут, одни плюсы.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 27 мая 2021 14:23
      0
      Может для плубной авиации сгодится на китайские и индийские авианосцы?