Lukashenka finally abandoned the multi-vector approach


For a long time, Belarusian President Alexander Lukashenko tried to adhere to a multi-vector policyflirting with both Russia and Western countries. However, recent events suggest that the leader of Belarus has chosen one area of ​​his activity - an orientation towards the Kremlin. This opinion "Kommersant" said the political observer Sergei Strokan.


A few years ago, the president tried to say goodbye to the image of "the last dictator of Europe." During the reservations with the Kremlin, Lukashenko even received US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo in Minsk, who promised Belarus full support on its "path to democracy".

However, everything changed in the summer of 2020 after the victory of Alexander Grigorievich in the presidential election. The head of state actually turned a blind eye to the West and initiated tough action against the demonstrators protesting against his re-election to the highest post in Belarus.

The final point in this matter was put by the latest incident with the forced landing of a Ryanair plane and the arrest of opposition blogger Roman Protasevich. Thus, Lukashenka's already not too large political capital was finally lost, and his policy finally became one-vector.

The Belarusian politician who tried to fly on two wings will now learn to fly on one. The west wing fell off, or was simply unscrewed as unnecessary

- stressed Strokan.

Meanwhile, the expert believes that the West may place part of the blame for what happened on Moscow, forcing Russia to pay the Belarusian bills.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 May 2021 15: 07
    +1
    Yeah, yeah .... Just today I met the news: Dad raised the prices for pumping oil from the Russian Federation.
    Multi-vector, single-vector, all bullshit. Capitalism. Whoever gives money to earn, that and the vector.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 26 May 2021 15: 36
    +2
    Never say never.
    The humpbacked grave ...
    1. Digital error Offline Digital error
      Digital error (Eugene) 26 May 2021 19: 53
      +1
      Let me know - what did you mean? Lukashenka has already been removed from the label "the last dictator of Europe", and now he has returned it to himself by his own efforts, announcing that he personally gave the order to raise the fighter into the air. Who was he going to destroy - the bomb on board with the passengers ??
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 26 May 2021 20: 17
        +4
        Let me know - what did you mean? Lukashenka has already been removed from the label "the last dictator of Europe", and now he has returned it to himself by his own efforts, announcing that he personally gave the order to raise the fighter into the air. Who was he going to destroy - the bomb on board with the passengers ??

        I meant that he will dodge integration to the end, and at every opportunity he will return in his multi-vector nature.
        Who filmed and labeled? Who are these strange people with an intellect affected by megalomania?
        Raised a fighter means a dictator? Are you delusional? belay This is the standard procedure for the threat of a terrorist attack. Fighters flew over the United States back in 2001, would you like to talk about their dictatorship and humanism? winked
        1. Digital error Offline Digital error
          Digital error (Eugene) 26 May 2021 20: 30
          0
          Quote: 123
          do you want to talk about their dictatorship and humanism?

          The fact of the matter is that I do not wish - "yes, he is a son of a bitch, but he is OUR son of a bitch" - all this has long been known, but has nothing to do with the safety of civil aviation.
          1. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) 26 May 2021 20: 33
            +1
            The fact of the matter is that I do not wish - "yes, he is a son of a bitch, but he is OUR son of a bitch" - all this has long been known, but has nothing to do with the safety of civil aviation.

            Who is your son of a bitch? President of the U.S.A?
            1. Digital error Offline Digital error
              Digital error (Eugene) 26 May 2021 20: 38
              0
              I'm talking about the landing of the plane of Bolivian President Evo Morales at the Vienna airport in search of Edward Snowden. Then no one was particularly indignant at the actions of Austria and the United States and did not impose sanctions against these states - but it should have been introduced, as it is now against Belarus.
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) 26 May 2021 21: 09
                +1
                I'm talking about the landing of the plane of Bolivian President Evo Morales at the Vienna airport in search of Edward Snowden. Then no one was particularly indignant at the actions of Austria and the United States and did not impose sanctions against these states - but it should have been introduced, as it is now against Belarus.

                I thought you were worried about the fighter. So besides Morales, the Americans also planted a plane in transit with our senator, the Ukrainians returned the plane, the Turks planted ours, the Iranians (I don’t remember) someone else's (I don’t remember) What so unusual happened that made you so excited? Are yours beaten?
                Indeed, no sanctions were imposed and were silent, who would put him in prison, he is a monument. In general, double standards. Maybe now they will introduce against the United States for old sins, is it too late? What is not? So there is no need to play as an intellectual here. In fact, everything is simple.
                They can do whatever they want, but here Lukashenka dared. It's a shame. This is how all the agents will scatter, the roof does not provide security.
                1. Digital error Offline Digital error
                  Digital error (Eugene) 26 May 2021 21: 14
                  0
                  Quote: 123
                  In fact, everything is simple.

                  Excuse me, but this is an ordinary propaganda boltology. I have outlined my position, you understand it. The rest is from the evil one.
                  1. 123 Offline 123
                    123 (123) 27 May 2021 08: 28
                    +1
                    Excuse me, but this is an ordinary propaganda boltology. I have outlined my position, you understand it. The rest is from the evil one.

                    Of course they did, of course this is the position and in your opinion it is correct. And all that does not correspond to her chatter and propaganda.
                    Isn't that so? They land planes, well, that's okay, because no one requires sanctions. And then they demanded. Because it was not they who planted, and this is no longer correct. What is allowed to Jupiter ...
                    You are actually advocating for their right to decide who and what can be done.
                    And the rest of the evil one.
        2. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
          Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 27 May 2021 12: 36
          0
          Although Lukashenka is an old despot and dictator, he understands perfectly well that after integration he will lose full power, which is held by all the methods already known to us. An illustrative example of this is the LPR / DPR. Why have they not united for so many years to jointly fight the hated Ukraine? Like this.
  4. shvn Offline shvn
    shvn (Vyacheslav) 26 May 2021 21: 52
    0
    Leopard change his spots...
  5. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 26 May 2021 22: 56
    0
    Lukashenka finally abandoned the multi-vector approach

    It is easy to make statements of this kind if the deal has failed, like you didn't really want to. fellow
    Today I heard on the radio that Europe is freezing investments worth about 3 billion euros. I wonder if this is a lot or so-so for the country's economy.
    How will they compensate?
  6. Do not be afraid, papa Lou, Russia will not surrender you!
  7. alex5450 Offline alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 27 May 2021 16: 49
    -1
    I even know who will pay for all this beauty.
  8. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) 27 May 2021 18: 56
    0
    Why not unite, Russia has few problems and parasites?
  9. Siegfried Offline Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 27 May 2021 23: 08
    +1
    If you read the comments to the scam from Valery Tsepkalo, it is striking how the people hate Lukashenka, although of course on the YouTube channel they commented, perhaps, mainly from Ukraine and possibly trolls ... but obviously there are also quite a few real Belarusians. And then the question arises, if the people were tired of him and this was evident from the protests, then it would hardly be possible to continue driving in the same spirit for a long time. It looks like the BR will either merge with the Russian Federation, or they will have to come up with another scenario. But the fact that Lukashenka will not be able to change nothing for a long time seems to be becoming a fact.

Лукашенко окончательно отказался от многовекторности


Долгое время белорусский президент Александр Лукашенко пытался придерживаться многовекторной политики, заигрывая как с Россией, так и со странами Запада. Однако последние события наводят на мысль о том, что лидер Беларуси выбрал одно направление своей деятельности – ориентацию на Кремль. Такое мнение «Коммерсанту» высказал политический обозреватель Сергей Строкань.


Еще несколько лет назад президент старался распрощаться с имиджем «последнего диктатора Европы». Во время недомолвок с Кремлем Лукашенко даже принимал в Минске американского госсекретаря Майка Помпео, пообещавшего Беларуси всестороннюю поддержку на ее «пути к демократии».

Однако все поменялось летом 2020 года после победы Александра Григорьевича на президентских выборах. Руководитель государства фактически закрыл глаза на Запад и инициировал жесткие действия в отношении демонстрантов, протестующих против его переизбрания на высший пост в РБ.

Окончательную точку в этом вопросе поставил последний инцидент с принудительной посадкой самолета Ryanair и арестом оппозиционного блогера Романа Протасевича. Таким образом, и без того не слишком крупный политический капитал Лукашенко был окончательно утерян, и его политика окончательно стала одновекторной.

Попытавшаяся было лететь на двух крыльях белорусская политика теперь будет учиться летать на одном. Западное крыло отвалилось, или за ненадобностью его просто отвинтили

– подчеркнул Строкань.

Между тем, полагает эксперт, часть вины за произошедшее Запад может возложить на Москву, принуждая Россию заплатить по белорусским счетам.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 мая 2021 15:07
    +1
    Ага, ага.... Как раз сегодня новость встретил: Батька повысил расценки для прокачки нефти РФ.
    Многовекторность, одновекторность, все фигня. Капитализм. Кто денег дает заработать, того и вектор.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 26 мая 2021 15:36
    +2
    Никогда не говори никогда.
    Горбатого могила...
    1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
      DigitalError (Евгений) 26 мая 2021 19:53
      +1
      Позвольте узнать - что вы имели в виду? С Лукашенко уже снимали ярлык "последнего диктатора Европы", а теперь он вернул его себе собственными усилиями, заявив о том, что лично отдал приказ о поднятии в воздух истребителя. Кого он собирался истребить - бомбу на борту вместе с пассажирами??
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 26 мая 2021 20:17
        +4
        Позвольте узнать - что вы имели в виду? С Лукашенко уже снимали ярлык "последнего диктатора Европы", а теперь он вернул его себе собственными усилиями, заявив о том, что лично отдал приказ о поднятии в воздух истребителя. Кого он собирался истребить - бомбу на борту вместе с пассажирами??

        Я имел ввиду что он будет до конца уворачиваться от интеграции, при любой возможности вернется в своей многовекторности.
        Кто снимал и навешивал ярлык? Кто эти странные люди с интеллектом затронутым манией величия?
        Поднял истребитель значит диктатор? Вы бредите? belay Это стандартная процедура при угрозе терракта. Истребители еще в 2001 году над США летали, про их диктатуру и гуманизм желаете побеседовать? winked
        1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
          DigitalError (Евгений) 26 мая 2021 20:30
          0
          Цитата: 123
          про их диктатуру и гуманизм желаете побеседовать?

          В том то и дело, что не желаю - "да, он сукин сын, но он НАШ сукин сын" - все это давно известно, но никак не связано с безопасностью гражданской авиации.
          1. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 26 мая 2021 20:33
            +1
            В том то и дело, что не желаю - "да, он сукин сын, но он НАШ сукин сын" - все это давно известно, но никак не связано с безопасностью гражданской авиации.

            Кто ваш сукин сын? Президент США?
            1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
              DigitalError (Евгений) 26 мая 2021 20:38
              0
              Я про посадку самолета президента Боливии Эво Моралеса в аэропорту Вены в поисках Эдварда Сноудена. Тогда действиями Австрии и США никто особо не возмущался и санкции против указанных государств не вводил - а следовало бы ввести, как сейчас против Беларуси.
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 26 мая 2021 21:09
                +1
                Я про посадку самолета президента Боливии Эво Моралеса в аэропорту Вены в поисках Эдварда Сноудена. Тогда действиями Австрии и США никто особо не возмущался и санкции против указанных государств не вводил - а следовало бы ввести, как сейчас против Беларуси.

                А я думал вас истребитель волнует. Так кроме Моралеса американцы еще самолет сажали транзитный с нашим сенатором, украинцы самолет возвращали, турки наш сажали, иранцы чей то (уже не помню) Что такого необычного случилось что вас так взволновало? Ваших бьют?
                Санкций действительно не вводили и молчали, кто ж его посадит, он же памятник. В общем двойные стандарты. Может сейчас против США введут за старые грехи, разве поздно? Что нет? Так что не надо тут в интеллигента играть. На самом деле все просто.
                Им можно делать что угодно, а тут Лукашенко посмел. Обидно. Это ведь так вся агентура разбежится, крыша не обеспечивает безопасность.
                1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
                  DigitalError (Евгений) 26 мая 2021 21:14
                  0
                  Цитата: 123
                  На самом деле все просто.

                  Вы извините, но это обыкновенная пропагандистская болтология. Я свою позицию обозначил, вы её поняли. Остальное - от лукавого.
                  1. 123 Офлайн 123
                    123 (123) 27 мая 2021 08:28
                    +1
                    Вы извините, но это обыкновенная пропагандистская болтология. Я свою позицию обозначил, вы её поняли. Остальное - от лукавого.

                    Конечно обозначили, естественно это позиция и она по вашему мнению правильная. А все что ей не соответствует болтовня и пропаганда.
                    А разве не так? Они самолеты сажают, ну и ничего страшного, никто ведь санкций не требует. А тут вот потребовали. Потому что сажали не они, а это уже не правильно. Что позволено Юпитеру...
                    Вы на самом деле выступаете за их право решать кому и что можно.
                    А остальное от лукавого.
        2. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
          Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 27 мая 2021 12:36
          0
          Лукашенко хоть и деспот и диктатор старый, но он прекрасно понимает, что после интеграции он полную власть, которая держится на всем уже известным нам методах, потеряет. Наглядный пример тому ЛНР/ДНР. Чего они за столько лет не объединяются для совместной борьбы с ненавистной Украиной? Вот так.
  4. shvn Офлайн shvn
    shvn (Вячеслав) 26 мая 2021 21:52
    0
    Горбатого могила исправит...
  5. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 26 мая 2021 22:56
    0
    Лукашенко окончательно отказался от многовекторности

    Легко делать заявления подобного рода если сделка провалилась, типа не очень то и хотелось. fellow
    Сегодня по радио слышал, Европа замораживает инвестиции на сумму около 3 млрд. евро. Интересно, это много или так себе для хозяйства страны.
    За счёт чего компенсировать будут?
  6. Не боись, папа Лу, Россия тебя не сдаст!
  7. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 27 мая 2021 16:49
    -1
    Я даже знаю кто за всю эту красоту заплатит.
  8. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 27 мая 2021 18:56
    0
    А отчего ж не объединить, у России мало проблем и нахлебников?
  9. Siegfried Офлайн Siegfried
    Siegfried (Gennady) 27 мая 2021 23:08
    +1
    если почитать комментарии к лохотрону от Валерия Цепкало, то бросается в глаза, как народ ненавидит Лукашенко, хотя конечно на канале Ютуба комментировали возможно в основном из Украины и возможно тролли...но явно не мало и реальных белоруссов. И тут возникает вопрос, если народ устал от него и это видно было по протестам, то дальше ехать в томже духе уже долго врядли получится. Похоже БР либо сольется с РФ, либо им придеться придумать другой сценарий. Но то, что Лукашенко не сможет долго ничего не менять, похоже становится фактом.