The appearance of the Tu-22M3 in Syria speaks of the revival of the Russian Naval Missile Aviation


It is reported about the transfer of supersonic long-range aviation bombers Tu-22M3 to the Russian Khmeimim airbase. Domestic media immediately exploded with suggestions that the Russian Defense Ministry was "taking aim at the southern flank of NATO," preparing some kind of large military operation in the Middle East, or training to sink the Sixth Fleet of the US Navy. But is this so, and what are the real goals of the Russian military department?


Obviously, our Ministry of Defense has taken the idea of ​​redeploying supersonic missile carriers to Syria quite seriously. To do this, at an accelerated pace, in just a few months, the runway at the Khmeimim airbase was lengthened, strengthened and modernized. Now its length exceeds 3 kilometers, and it can be used by Russian military aircraft of all types, including heavy ones. Now combat missions in the Syrian Arab Republic are performed by Su-25 attack aircraft, Su-34 fighter-bombers and Su-24 front-line bombers. Now they will be strengthened by the Tu-22M3 Long-Range Aviation. What kind of planes are these, and why have they received such increased attention, which has generated a lot of speculation?

This is a long-range supersonic bomber-bomber, a carrier of nuclear weapons. The Tu-22M3 is a very formidable combat aircraft, a functional analogue of which only the United States has. It is capable of striking with X-22 and X-32 anti-ship cruise missiles, free-fall bombs and dropping sea mines of various calibers, which can take on board up to 20 tons. Due to its outstanding tactical and technical characteristics, the Tu-22M3 received the name “aircraft carrier killer”, since the fight against the enemy's AUG was its main goal as part of our Naval Missile Aviation. Also, a supersonic bomber can carry long-range missiles equipped with thermonuclear warheads. After modernization, the aircraft is capable of delivering strikes with hypersonic Dagger missiles.

Yes, it is formidable, but what can really change in such a complex region as the Middle East, just three Tu-22M3s? This is a very important question, so let's turn our attention to the wording of our military department:

Crews of long-range bombers will acquire practical skills in practicing training tasks in new geographic areas during flights in the airspace over the Mediterranean Sea.

After all, the Mediterranean. And who is based there? That's right, the US Sixth Fleet, as well as the ships of NATO countries, and the Turkish navy, which can be conditionally considered a separate entity, given the extremely active and independent foreign policy Ankara in recent years. Several crews will work in shifts on each Tu-22M3, pilots will gain experience in flying over the Mediterranean Sea, onboard radars will take pictures of coastal landmarks. Our pilots will improve their combat proficiency, trying on potential targets, which in this region are even too numerous. Why is this so important?

Because, if desired, this redeployment of the Tu-22M3 squadron to Syria can be considered the first step towards the revival of the Naval Missile Aviation, liquidated in 2011. The fact is that the importance of this type of troops in modern Russia is extremely underestimated, and completely in vain. The experience of the Second World War showed that 121 aircraft carriers out of 91 were sunk and damaged in aggregate. During the Great Patriotic War, the naval aviation of the USSR Navy damaged and destroyed 1569 enemy ships and vessels out of 2272.

Its purpose is to search, detect and destroy the combat forces of the enemy fleet, its landing detachments, convoys and single submarine or surface ships. According to the base, naval aviation is divided into shipborne and coastal. By type, it is subdivided into anti-submarine, fighter, reconnaissance, auxiliary, and naval missile-carrying. After the collapse of the USSR, naval aviation fell into decay due to a decrease in funding and logistics. Much of the combat equipment was decommissioned, many airfields located abroad had to be abandoned. The flying hours were reduced, the level of training of the pilots dropped dramatically. The matter ended with the fact that the naval missile-carrying aviation was generally eliminated as a branch of the military, and the supersonic bombers Tu-22M3, "aircraft carrier killers", were transferred to the Long-Range Aviation. Needless to say, all this had an extremely negative effect on the combat effectiveness of the domestic naval aviation, which can largely compensate for the weakness of the surface component of the Russian Navy?


In this regard, let us pay attention to the latest actions of our Ministry of Defense. A powerful air base has been created in Syria with a modern runway capable of receiving the heaviest aircraft, including the supersonic Tu-22M3 and anti-submarine Tu-142. By redeploying the "aircraft carrier killers" from Mozdok to Khmeimim, Sergei Shoigu's department actually turned them from long-range bombers into naval missile carriers aimed at the Mediterranean region. Only three aircraft, no matter how powerful they are, are not able to put the southern flank of NATO on their ears with their "Daggers". However, by working in shifts, their crews will gain valuable hands-on experience in flying over a potential theater of war. Note what the Tu-22M3 is armed with: these are long-range anti-ship missiles Kh-22 "Tempest". What does this indicate? Of course, about the direction of these informal exercises against the US Sixth Fleet and American allies in the region.

In fact, the RF Ministry of Defense turned Khmeimim into a foreign airbase, where it began to rapidly train its pilots of naval missile-carrying aviation, the actual revival of which can already be spoken of with caution. And this is a step in the right direction, which should be followed by the development of new anti-submarine aircraft and the general expansion of the aircraft fleet.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 26 May 2021 17: 20
    +2
    New aircraft are needed to revive the naval aviation.
  2. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 26 May 2021 17: 44
    0
    500 planes, each with 6 tons of weapons, is the very thing. (This is what the military say) We desperately need about so many of these beautiful "Tupolevs". To dekulak at least one Rottenberg to a bare, dried spine and finish building up to half a thousand ... 444 aircraft. what This is about quantity.

    As for the quality, no one will shoot at the barmaley from the strategists. But the entire 6th Fleet of the US Navy, which is now in the Mediterranean ... And then the Royal Navy aircraft carrier strike group led by Queen Elizabeth went there, and three American landing ships with marines on board are now moving in the direction of Syria , This is the most for them.

    And three planes are not talking about Russia's ambitions (with only three of them how these same ambitions do not grow, how do not pour verbal oil on them), but says that Khmeinim may snap back: "Do not meddle with us."

    What about "revival" ...? I would like to believe. But now, it seems to me ...

    Not to fat, maybe I would live ...
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 17: 45
      -1
      Dekulak at least one Rottenberg

      write a denunciation. why and why him. as in the old and glorious traditions of "dispossessed"

      PS it won't hurt others to squeeze, what do you think? Or will you not wring out, but you just shouted an offer from the crowd?

      The Sharikovs and Shvonders have not yet been translated. I can already see you in a leather cap and a tie with an ebb

      You are probably a "true communist". Nowhere can they find real communists, everywhere only wet and not red ones - but pink emo communists rashkins and plateoshkins, and you are really real - you can see right away - you know what the country needs. In the end, the cap is also fashionable.
      1. Dukhskrepny Online Dukhskrepny
        Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 26 May 2021 19: 59
        -1
        And you "six Rottenbergs" and they sang along with a kick from the country
    2. Leontrotsky Offline Leontrotsky
      Leontrotsky (Leon) 26 May 2021 18: 12
      0
      Not too much 500 TU 22m3m?))) Now there are about 40 of them (tu22m3 is meant), well, the same number, it seems to me, behind the eyes.
      1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
        Alexndr p (Alexander) 26 May 2021 18: 14
        0
        in a computer game, do you know how much you can draw in the map editor - airfields and planes? And you don't have to worry about pilots there at all. There they automatically appear in the created plane.
        so 500 is generally a child's figure.
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 26 May 2021 20: 03
          +1
          Friendly advice to everyone!
          This is how it is very elegant ... fellow

      2. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
        Kofesan (Valery) 26 May 2021 22: 32
        0
        The Americans have already withdrawn such an aircraft from production and armament since 1998. There is no need. In frugal Australia, he lingered until 2010. But that doesn't matter. These aircraft have become obsolete for a long time. The only remaining purpose for the nearly 120-ton vehicle is to move the "daggers" ... closer to the NATO Navy. And launch rockets. Everything. Those. they compensate for the ships ... And with the navy, Russia has a full pipe. Without exaggeration. How can I explain? The Turkish Navy is larger and more modern than the Black Sea Fleet (except for nuclear weapons). Is it now? Why 500 is the minimum. This is enough to resist the Turks and the British. No more! So our military thinks.

        Although why am I here in front of you beads sword? A little head in the sand. All is well - beautiful marquise! And so on ... The main thing is to die in ignorance and "happiness". I do not even touch on the topic of "who is to blame." Only - "What to do". PNourFsyo?
        1. boriz Online boriz
          boriz (boriz) 27 May 2021 23: 39
          0
          500 is the minimum. This is enough to resist the Turks and the British.

          What is this nonsense? Here and there, one warhead that flew over the eyes. London and Istanbul. 200 kilotons each. And they know it.
    3. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 26 May 2021 20: 30
      0
      did not try to create and multiply except how to select and divide? and then the former citizens of Russia in all states create helicopters and televisions ... otherwise the primacy will come and take everything away.
  3. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 26 May 2021 20: 56
    0
    Not for a second being a fan of the "talents" of Simonyan M ... But yesterday, "Miss Evidence" expressed a "fresh" and at the same time, to the point of soreness, a banal thought:

    “I’m not a militarist at all, but, unfortunately, this is a medical fact: only guaranteed mutual annihilation keeps the Americans from crushing us,” she wrote.

    The question of quantity is a question, including the question of physical survival after a financial catastrophe. Well, Russia does not go from the abyss, does not go! The dry residue is slowly approaching. And Imposing behavior ... Nothing to see the wombs around them, capable of working only on guano ...
    Ugh, I see no reason to even argue ...
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 27 May 2021 23: 40
      +1
      The one who takes a step back first will lose.
  4. Few, few planes! It takes about 10 pieces to take OTAN for apricots from the south!
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 27 May 2021 07: 57
    -1
    Quote: 123
    New aircraft are needed to revive the naval aviation.

    Both planes and trained crews.
    In Syria, crews will be trained in just three shifts.
    1. SemVale Offline SemVale
      SemVale (Vale) 3 June 2021 12: 22
      -2
      Three women will not have a baby in three months.
      There are methods, KBP, continuity, the presence of a landfill, the presence of instructors ...
      Train the commander of the Tu-22M3 ship in all types up to 5 years.
      In addition to single training, there is combat coordination, interaction.
      In short ..... lost everything, now woke up.
  6. Solomon Offline Solomon
    Solomon (alexey salomon) 28 May 2021 07: 20
    +1
    Marzhetsky is also an aviator ... laughing

Появление Ту-22М3 в Сирии говорит о возрождении Морской ракетоносной авиации России


Сообщается о переброске на российскую авиабазу Хмеймим сверхзвуковых бомбардировщиков Дальней авиации Ту-22М3. Отечественные СМИ немедленно взорвались предположениями о том, что так Минобороны РФ «берет на прицел южный фланг НАТО», готовит некую большую военную операцию на Ближнем Востоке или же тренируется топить Шестой флот ВМС США. Но так ли это, и какие на самом деле цели преследует российское военное ведомство?


Очевидно, что наше Минобороны достаточно серьезно отнеслось к идее передислокации сверхзвуковых ракетоносцев в Сирию. Для этого ударными темпами, всего за несколько месяцев, на авиабазе Хмеймим была удлинена, укреплена и модернизирована взлетно-посадочная полоса. Теперь ее длина превышает 3 километра, и ее смогут использовать российские военные самолеты всех типов, в том числе, тяжелые. Сейчас боевые задачи в Сирийской Арабской Республике выполняют штурмовики Су-25, истребители-бомбардировщики Су-34 и фронтовые бомбардировщики Су-24. Теперь их усилят Ту-22М3 Дальней авиации. Что же это за самолеты, и почему к ним привлечено такое повышенное внимание, породившее массу предположений?

Это дальний сверхзвуковой ракетоносец-бомбардировщик, носитель ядерного оружия. Ту-22М3 – очень грозный боевой самолет, функциональный аналог которого есть только у США. Он способен наносить удары противокорабельными крылатыми ракетами Х-22 и Х-32, свободнопадающими бомбами и сбрасывать морские мины разного калибра, которых может принять на борт до 20 тонн. Благодаря своим выдающимся тактико-техническим характеристикам, Ту-22М3 получил название «убийца авианосцев», поскольку борьба с АУГ противника была его основной целью в составе нашей Морской ракетоносной авиации. Также сверхзвуковой бомбардировщик может нести дальнобойные ракеты, оснащенные термоядерными боеголовками. После модернизации самолет способен наносить удары гиперзвуковыми ракетами «Кинжал».

Да, он грозен, но что реально могут изменить в столь сложном регионе, как Ближний Восток, всего три Ту-22М3? Это очень важный вопрос, потому давайте обратим внимание на формулировки нашего военного ведомства:

Экипажи дальних бомбардировщиков приобретут практические навыки отработки учебных задач в новых географических районах в ходе выполнения полетов в воздушном пространстве над акваторией Средиземного моря.

Все-таки Средиземноморье. А кто у нас там базируется? Правильно, Шестой флот США, а также корабли стран, входящих в НАТО, и турецкий военно-морской флот, который можно условно посчитать особняком с учетом крайне активной и независимой внешней политики Анкары в последние годы. На каждом Ту-22М3 будет работать посменно несколько экипажей, летчики получат опыт полетов над Средиземным морем, бортовые РЛС сделают снимки береговых ориентиров. Наши пилоты повысят уровень своей боевой выучки, примериваясь к потенциальным целям, которых в этом регионе даже слишком много. Почему же это так важно?

Да потому, что при желании эту передислокацию эскадрильи Ту-22М3 в Сирию можно считать первым шагом к возрождению Морской ракетоносной авиации, ликвидированной в 2011 году. Дело в том, что значение этого рода войск в современной России крайне недооценено, а совершенно напрасно. Опыт Второй мировой войны показал, что из 121 авианосцев самолетами были совокупно потоплены и повреждены 91. За Великую Отечественную войну морская авиация ВМФ СССР повредила и уничтожила 1569 кораблей и судов противника из 2272.

Ее предназначением является поиск, обнаружение и уничтожение боевых сил флота противника, его десантных отрядов, конвоев и одиночных подводных или надводных кораблей. По месту базирования морская авиация делится на корабельную и береговую. По родам она подразделяется на противолодочную, истребительную, разведывательного, вспомогательного назначения и морскую ракетоносную. После развала СССР морская авиация пришла в упадок из-за снижения финансирования и материально-технического обеспечения. Значительная часть боевой техники была списана, многие аэродромы, находившиеся за границей, пришлось оставить. Сократились часы налета, уровень подготовки пилотов катастрофически упал. Закончилось дело тем, что морская ракетоносная авиация была вообще ликвидирована как род войск, а сверхзвуковые бомбардировщики Ту-22М3, «убийцы авианосцев», передали в состав Дальней авиации. Надо ли говорить, что все это крайне негативно сказалось на боеспособности отечественной морской авиации, которая может в значительной степени компенсировать слабость надводной компоненты ВМФ РФ?


В связи с этим обратим внимание на последние действия нашего Минобороны. В Сирии создана мощная авиабаза, имеющая современную взлетно-посадочную полосу, способную принимать самые тяжелые самолеты, в том числе, сверхзвуковые Ту-22М3 и противолодочные Ту-142. Передислоцировав «убийц авианосцев» из Моздока в Хмеймим, ведомство Сергея Шойгу фактически превратило их из дальних бомбардировщиков в морские ракетоносцы, нацеленные на Средиземноморский регион. Всего три самолета, какие бы мощные они ни были, не способны поставить на уши южный фланг НАТО своими «Кинжалами». Однако, работая посменно, их экипажи будут получать ценный практический опыт полетов над потенциальным театром военных действий. Заметьте, чем вооружены Ту-22М3: это противокорабельные ракеты большой дальности Х-22 «Буря». О чем это может свидетельствовать? Конечно, о направленности этих неформальных учений против Шестого флота США и американских союзников в регионе.

По сути дела, Минобороны РФ превратило Хмеймим в зарубежную авиабазу, где начало ускоренно натаскивать своих пилотов морской ракетоносной авиации, о фактическом возрождении которой уже можно осторожно говорить. И это шаг в верном направлении, за которым должны последовать разработка новых противолодочных самолетов и общее списочное расширение авиапарка.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 26 мая 2021 17:20
    +2
    Для возрождения морской авиации нужны новые самолеты.
  2. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 26 мая 2021 17:44
    0
    500 самолётов у каждого из которых по 6 тонн оружия -- самое оно.(так говорят военные) Нам позарез нужно примерно столько этих красивых "туполевцев". Раскулачить хотя бы одного Роттенберга до голого, высушенного позвоночника и достроить, не хватающих до пол тыщи ... 444 самолета. what Это то, что касается количества.

    А что касается качества, то по бармалеям из стратегов никто пулять не будет. А вот весь 6-й флот ВМС США, который сейчас в Средиземноморье... А ещё туда направилась авианосная ударная группа Королевского флота во главе с «Куин Элизабет», а ещё двигаются сейчас в направлении Сирии три американских десантных корабля с морской пехотой на борту, Это самое для них.

    И три самолета говорят не об амбициях России (всего с тремя то, как то не отрастают эти самые амбиции, как не поливай их словесным елеем), а говорит о том, что Хмейним может огрызнуться: "Не лезьте к нам".

    А насчет "возрождения"...? Хотелось бы верить. Но сейчас, мне кажется ...

    Не до жиру, быть бы живу...
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 17:45
      -1
      Раскулачить хотя бы одного Роттенберга

      пиши донос. зачем и почему его. как в старых и славных традициях "раскулачивателей"

      P.S. у других отжимать не больно будет, как думаешь? Или отжимать не ты будешь, а ты всего лишь из толпы крикнул предложение?

      Не перевелись еще Шариковы и Швондеры. Я уже вижу тебя в кожаной кепке и в галстуке с отливом

      Наверное ты "истинный коммунист". Вот нигде не могут найти настоящих коммунистов, везде только влажные и не красные - а розовые эмо-коммунисты рашкины и платошкины, а ты прямо настоящий - вот сразу видно - знаешь что нужно стране. В конце концов и кепка модная
      1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 26 мая 2021 19:59
        -1
        И тебя "шестерку Роттенбергов" и их подпевал пинком из страны
    2. Leontrotsky Офлайн Leontrotsky
      Leontrotsky (Leon) 26 мая 2021 18:12
      0
      Не многовато 500 ТУ 22м3м?))) Сейчас их около 40( ту22м3 имеется в виду), ну еще столько же, мне сдается, за глаза.
      1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
        Алексндр П (Александр) 26 мая 2021 18:14
        0
        в игре компьютерной знаешь сколько можно нарисовать в редакторе карт - аэродромов и самолетов? А о летчиках там вообще можно не париться. Там они автоматически появляются в созданном самолете.
        так что 500 это вообще детская цифра.
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 мая 2021 20:03
          +1
          Всем дружеский совет!
          Вот так оно очень даже нарядно... fellow

      2. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
        Kofesan (Валерий) 26 мая 2021 22:32
        0
        У американцев подобный самолет уже снят с производства и вооружения аж с 1998 года. Нет потребности. В экономной Австралии он задержался до 2010. Но это не имеет значение. Эти самолёты морально устарели уже давно. Единственное оставшееся предназначение для почти 120- тонной машины переместить "кинжалы"... поближе к ВМС НАТО. И запустить ракеты. Всё. Т.е. они компенсируют корабли... А с ВМФ у России - полная труба. Без преувеличения. Ну как объяснить? ВМФ Турции - больше и современнее ЧФ (если не считать ЯО). Теперь дошло? Почему 500. 500 это минимум. Этого хватит, что бы противостоять Туркам и Англичанам. Не более! Так считают наши же военные.

        Хотя чего я тут перед вами бисер мечу? Головушку в песок. Всё хорошо - прекрасная маркиза! Ну и так далее ... Главное - помереть в неведении и "щастье". Я даже не касаюсь темы "кто виноват". Только - "Что делать". ПНашеФсё?
        1. boriz Офлайн boriz
          boriz (boriz) 27 мая 2021 23:39
          0
          500 это минимум. Этого хватит, что бы противостоять Туркам и Англичанам.

          Что за бред? Туда и сюда по одной долетевшей БЧ за глаза. Лондон и Стамбул. По 200 килотонн. И они это знают.
    3. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 26 мая 2021 20:30
      0
      создать и приумножить кроме как отобрать и поделить не пробовал? а потом бывшие граждане России во всяких штатах создают вертолеты и телевизоры... а то придет примат и все отберет.
  3. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 26 мая 2021 20:56
    0
    Ни секунды не являясь поклонником "талантов" Симонян М... Но вот вчера, "мисс очевидность" высказала "свежую" и в то же время, до оскомины, банальную мысль:

    «Я совсем не милитаристка, но, к сожалению, это медицинский факт: только гарантированное взаимное уничтожение удерживает американцев от того, чтобы нас размозжить», — написала она.

    Вопрос количества, это вопрос, в том числе, и вопрос физического выживания после финансовой катастрофы. Ну не идет Россия от пропасти, не идет! В сухом остатке медленно приближается. А Вальяжное поведение ... Ничего ни видящим вокруг себя утробам, способным работать только на гуано...
    Тьфу, не вижу смысла даже спорить ...
    1. boriz Офлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 27 мая 2021 23:40
      +1
      Тот, кто первым сделает шаг назад - проиграет.
  4. Мало, мало самолетов! Надо штук 10, чтобы с юга взять ОТАН за абрикосики!
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 27 мая 2021 07:57
    -1
    Цитата: 123
    Для возрождения морской авиации нужны новые самолеты.

    И самолеты, и обученные экипажи.
    В Сирии как раз в три смены экипажи натаскиваться будут.
    1. SemVale Офлайн SemVale
      SemVale (Вале) 3 июня 2021 12:22
      -2
      Три женщины не родят ребенка за три месяца.
      Существуют методики, КБП, преемственность, наличие полигона, наличие инструкторов.....
      Подготовить командира корабля Ту-22М3 по всем видам до 5 лет.
      Кроме одиночной подготовки, есть боевое слаживание, взаимодействие.
      Короче.....все потеряли, теперь спохватились.
  6. Salomon Офлайн Salomon
    Salomon (алексей саломон) 28 мая 2021 07:20
    +1
    Маржецкий ещё и авиатор... laughing