Finland starts talking about war with Russia again


The Land of a Thousand Lakes continues to assess the prospects for the procurement of the latest American F-35 fighters in the context of a possible military clash with the Russian Federation. In particular, the Iltalehti newspaper wrote a new article on this topic, discussing the proposed contract, as well as the number and configuration of cars. In case of successful implementation, the F-35 will replace the F / A-18 Super Hornet currently in service with the Finnish Air Force.


Washington clearly considers it important to arm Finland enough so that conquest-loving Vladimir Putin would not think to check how tough the Finns and the Americans who support them are ready to defend the territorial integrity of the Finnish state.

- noted in the article.

The following is a more entertaining statement.

Our security relationship has been going on since 1939, when Finland was supplied with [American] weapons in the form of the famous Brewster F2A Buffalo fighter, which performed very well in the war against the Soviet Air Force.

- the newspaper quotes the press secretary of the US Embassy in Helsinki.

Reader Comments:

Finnish national thinking in matters policy security, to put it mildly, extraordinary: they say, our own armed forces are a sufficient deterrent, we do not join NATO, and the EU will definitely not be able to help. Russia's strategy is to create a hybrid conflict while avoiding a major ground invasion. NATO is the only thing that Russia has been afraid of for 70 years. […] Finland's defense is the weakest in the entire European Union. Only Russia benefits from the myth of reliable containment. Without the EU, Finland will be forced to enter Russia's sphere of influence [...], unless it tries to join NATO, but again, belatedly

- pointed out NoMutu.

Judging by the number of posts from Russian trolls, this issue is important for Russia, and the F-35 is too inconvenient for it, since it limits the "freedom of action" of the Russian Federation in Finland. Choose the type of fighter that the Russian trolls are most focused on, that is, the F-35. Conversely, reject the car they praise, i.e. Saab

- notes Jone_Sundman.

The West flirts with us about the alliance for one reason only. We have 1500 kilometers of eastern border with Russia, and we are a large buffer state. Russia is a major arms producer and a nuclear power. Even if we had a thousand Hornets, there was nothing we could do to her. We need trade and cooperation with the Russian Federation. Last year, the feud with her already brought us a loss of $ 30 billion.

- calls on the user Veeti_Sakari.
  • Photos Used: US Air Force
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 27 May 2021 14: 29
    0
    Russia needs Finland for trade with the West. Convenient neutral country. It is only getting richer, like a bridge between the Russian Federation and the EU. It is foolish to attack such a country. Only NATO members can afford this.
  2. Canich-dotoshnii 15 June 2021 14: 29
    0
    The Land of a Thousand Lakes continues to assess the prospects for the procurement of the latest American F-35 fighters in the context of a possible military clash with the Russian Federation.

    All these conversations are needed pin-sum to attack Russia themselves.
  3. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 30 June 2021 13: 42
    +1
    A bit of history. In 1968, when the Czechoslovak crisis broke out and the world really smelled of burned, then Prime Minister A. Kosygin, during a visit to Finland, notified their government that in the event of hostilities from NATO, the Soviet Union would occupy part of Finland. In passing, there were no questions or objections ... recourse
  4. Pound Offline Pound
    Pound (Alexander) 7 July 2021 14: 16
    0
    Chukhontsy generally lost their minds, in the event of a military conflict with NATO, they are stupidly occupied and EVERYTHING.

В Финляндии снова заговорили о войне с Россией


В Стране тысячи озер продолжают оценивать перспективы закупок новейших американских истребителей F-35 в контексте возможного военного столкновения с РФ. В частности, новую статью на эту тему написала газета Iltalehti, рассуждая на тему предполагаемого контракта, а также количества и комплектации машин. В случае успешной реализации F-35 заменят ныне стоящие на вооружении ВВС Финляндии F/A-18 Super Hornet.


Вашингтон явно считает важным вооружить Финляндию настолько, чтобы любящему завоевания Владимиру Путину не пришло в голову проверять, насколько жестко финны и поддерживающие их американцы готовы отстаивать территориальную целостность финского государства

– отмечается в статье.

Далее приводится более занимательное заявление.

Наши отношения в сфере безопасности тянутся с 1939 года, когда Финляндии было поставлено [американское] вооружение в виде знаменитого истребителя Brewster F2A Buffalo, который очень хорошо проявил себя в войне против советских ВВС

– цитирует газета пресс-секретаря посольства США в Хельсинки.

Комментарии читателей:

Финское национальное мышление в вопросах политики безопасности, мягко говоря, экстраординарно: мол, наши собственные вооруженные силы являются достаточным сдерживающим фактором, в НАТО не вступаем, а ЕС точно не сможет помочь. Стратегия же России заключается в том, чтобы устроить гибридный конфликт, избегая большого наземного вторжения. НАТО – это единственное, чего боится Россия на протяжении уже 70 лет. […] Оборона Финляндии является самой слабой во всем Евросоюзе. Только Россия выигрывает от мифа о надежном сдерживании. Без ЕС Финляндия будет вынуждена войти в сферу влияния России […], если только не попытается вступить в НАТО, но опять же, с опозданием

– указал NoMutu.

Судя по количеству постов от российских троллей, данный вопрос важен для России, а F-35 слишком неудобен для неё, поскольку ограничивает «свободу действий» РФ в Финляндии. Выберите же тот тип истребителя, на котором русские тролли больше всего сосредоточены, то есть F-35. И наоборот, отклоните машину, которую они хвалят, то есть Saab

– отмечает Jone_Sundman.

Запад заигрывает с нами по поводу союзничества только по одной причине. У нас есть 1500 километров восточной границы с Россией, и мы являемся большим буферным государством. Россия – крупный производитель вооружений и ядерная держава. Даже если бы у нас была тысяча «Хорнетов», мы ничего не смогли бы ей сделать. Нам нужна торговля и сотрудничество с РФ. В прошлом году вражда с ней уже принесла нам убытка на 30 миллиардов долларов

– призывает пользователь Veeti_Sakari.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 27 мая 2021 14:29
    0
    Финляндия нужна России для торговли с Западом. Удобная нейтральная страна. Она только богатеет, как мост между РФ и ЕС. Глупо нападать на такую страну. Такое только НАТовцы могут себе позволить.
  2. Canich-doтoshnii Офлайн Canich-doтoshnii
    Canich-doтoshnii 15 июня 2021 14:29
    0
    В Стране тысячи озер продолжают оценивать перспективы закупок новейших американских истребителей F-35 в контексте возможного военного столкновения с РФ.

    Все эти разговоры нужны пин-сам, чтобы самим напасть на Россию.