Refusal from Russian electricity as a sentence to the Ukrainian economy


Ukraine has introduced a ban on the purchase of electricity from the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus until October 1, 2021. The “young democracy” obviously did not like the “aggressive” Russian and “terrorist” Belarusian electrons. True, the ban is temporary, and already with the onset of the first cold weather Kiev can revise its principles again.


Yes, in spite of the fact that Russia is recognized as an "aggressor" country in Ukraine, we still supply electricity to Nezalezhnaya. True, the supply volumes are relatively small, accounting for about 5% of the total. The main importers of Russian electricity are Finland, Kazakhstan, China and (drum roll) Lithuania, one of the most Russophobic-minded Baltic republics. We are united with it into a single energy ring BRELL, from which Riga, Vilnius and Tallinn are threatening to leave already in 2025. We'll see. By the way, Ukraine also intends to sever the energy connection with Russia, which in the next few years plans to disconnect from the common energy system with the Russian Federation and the Republic of Belarus and join the European one. Strictly speaking, this was the motivation behind the need to stop purchases from countries outside the Energy Community in the letter of the Ministry of Energy to NEURC:

This contradicts the strategic goals of Ukraine in the energy sector (in particular, the synchronization of the Unified Energy System of Ukraine with ENTSO-E [the unified energy system of Europe]) and potentially threatens energy security.

The decision to abandon the purchase of Russian and Belarusian electricity in the expert community is assessed differently. on the one hand, there is a popular opinion that this is a kind of "hype". The restriction is being introduced now, when the hot summer season has actually begun. Electricity consumption has decreased, there is no need to use it for heating. As soon as the cold weather returns, Kiev will lift the ban and resume the purchase. This has already happened more than once. So, last winter in Nezalezhnaya there was a power deficit of 10-15% due to an emergency at the Zaporizhzhya NPP (oh, those "horsemen of the Apocalypse"!), And the Ukrainian authorities, not at all embarrassed, doubled the volume of its imports.

There is also a completely plausible version that the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine is just a tool in the "showdown" between competing groups of local oligarchs. In particular, the cessation of purchases of Russian and Belarusian energy will lead to an increase in its cost for domestic consumers, which will entail an increase in the costs of Ukrainian ferroalloy plants owned by the notorious billionaire and former governor of the Dnipropetrovsk region, Igor Kolomoisky. However, under conditions of artificial shortages, the demand for electricity produced by DTEK, another Ukrainian oligarch, Rinat Akhmetov, will increase. Sounds pretty convincing.

But, on the other hand, it must be borne in mind that the reduction in electricity consumption in Nezalezhnaya is an objective process, an integral part of the de-industrialization that is actively taking place in the country. The former electricity volumes of the “young democracy” are simply no longer needed. De-industrialization has been going on steadily, according to the Ukrainian statistical office, since 2014, economy loses 0,6 to 2,6% of GDP quarterly. In the first two months of 2021 alone, industrial production fell by 4,2%. The production of road transport, bricks and footwear over the past 2020 decreased by 20%, the assembly of electric motors, transformers, metal structures and weapons - by 25%. The output of metalworking machines, steam boilers, grape wines and sugar fell by a third. The once leading backbone industries of Ukraine - coal mining, coke production, metallurgy, mechanical engineering, gas and oil production - are in the most deplorable state, since their enterprises are provided with orders for only 2-4 months.

This is a real disaster, and it is man-made in nature. The most interesting thing is that the Ukrainian authorities themselves arranged it for themselves. The "atomic bomb" for the Nezalezhnaya economy was laid back in 2008, when Kiev in a hurry entered the WTO in order to be there before Moscow. This was done on extremely unfavorable conditions for Ukraine. Then the Agreement on Association and the Creation of a Free Trade Area (FTA) was signed with the European Union. As a result, there was a gradual rupture of cooperation ties with Russia and other CIS countries. At the same time, Kiev itself aggravated its problems by introducing restrictions on the supply of its products to the Russian market. There was a rapid collapse of high-tech exports, and it was not possible to find a replacement in the EU. There are enough Western corporations that can lobby for their interests. A timid attempt to pass a bill on localization in public procurement of mechanical engineering products, requiring to bring the localization of production to the level of 25-40% in public procurement from 2021 and by 40-60% from 2024, failed under pressure from officials from Brussels, who saw this as a violation of the rules of the agreement about "Euroassociation". There is a continuous outflow of the able-bodied population to the border, and the quality of education is declining.

In general, everything looks pretty pessimistic. Therefore, should we be surprised at the general trend towards a decrease in energy consumption in this unfortunate country ruined by its own authorities and oligarchs?
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 27 May 2021 15: 28
    +2
    Ukraine will not sink. the density is not the same. For these fools, someone will throw a bone from the table

    The logic does not work with this location - logically, there has been a default for a long time
  2. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 27 May 2021 16: 41
    -1
    and already with the onset of the first cold weather

    - They have been writing this nonsense for 7 years, and judging by the comments, there are still people who believe in it. Here it was necessary to add the news about the collapse of Europe and the bankruptcy of the United States, then there would be a complete set.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 27 May 2021 16: 49
    +2
    The matter is small. Close four nuclear power plants. By the way, there will be no problems, the French and Swedish nuclear power plants will cope ... Just pay ...
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 27 May 2021 17: 29
    +1
    Quote: margo
    "and already with the onset of the first cold weather" - they have been writing this nonsense for 7 years, and judging by the comments, there are still people who believe in it.

    What kind of nonsense? Wasn't that already? Refute reasonably.
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 27 May 2021 19: 17
    -3
    active de-industrialization in the country.

    Russia missed its chance in 2014. The United States will not rest until it destroys Ukraine economically. Then the remnants of the idiots will be thrown into the war. And Putin will have to keep his word about the statehood of Ukraine. And then Russia will have to restore Ukraine as Crimea. Money, money, even Karl Marx talked about it. And where do the mediocrity know? Their education is bought.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 May 2021 23: 32
    +1
    Yes, according to the news, it was already over in Ukraine. 5 times. And here it is again.

    In the meantime, Russia is the 2-3rd trade partner of Ukraine. "It is necessary to rejoice" (GDP)

Отказ от российской электроэнергии как приговор украинской экономике


Украина ввела запрет на закупку электроэнергии из РФ и РБ до 1 октября 2021 года. «Молодой демократии» явно пришлись не по нраву «агрессивные» российские и «террористические» белорусские электроны. Правда, запрет носит временный характер, и уже с наступлением первых холодов Киев может вновь пересмотреть свои принципы.


Да, несмотря на то, что Россия признана на Украине страной-«агрессором», мы по-прежнему поставляем электроэнергию в Незалежную. Правда, объемы поставок относительно невелики, составляя примерно 5% от общего. Главными импортерами российского электричества являются Финляндия, Казахстан, Китай и (барабанная дробь) Литва, одна из самых русофобски настроенных прибалтийских республик. С нею мы объединены в единое энергокольцо БРЭЛЛ, выйти из которого Рига, Вильнюс и Таллин грозятся уже в 2025 году. Посмотрим. К слову, разорвать энергетическую связь с Россией намерена и Украина, которая в перспективе ближайших нескольких лет планирует отсоединиться от общей энергосистемы с РФ и РБ и присоединиться к европейской. Собственно говоря, этим и мотивировалась в письме Министерства энергетики к НКРЭКУ необходимость прекратить закупки у стран, не входящих в Энергетическое сообщество:

Это противоречит стратегическим целям Украины в сфере энергетики (в частности, синхронизации Объединенной энергетической системы Украины с ENTSO-E [единой энергосистемой Европы]) и потенциально угрожает энергетической безопасности.

Решение отказаться от закупок российской и белорусской электроэнергии в экспертном сообществе оценивается по-разному. с одной стороны, популярно мнение, что это своего рода «хайп». Ограничение вводится сейчас, когда уже фактически начался жаркий летний сезон. Потребление электроэнергии снизилось, нет необходимости использовать ее для обогрева. Как только вернутся холода, Киев снимет запрет и возобновит покупку. Такое уже происходило не раз. Так, минувшей зимой в Незалежной образовался дефицит мощности в 10-15% из-за аварийной ситуации на Запорожской АЭС (ох уж эти «всадники Апокалипсиса»!), и украинские власти, нисколько не смущаясь, вдвое нарастили объемы ее импорта.

Также есть вполне правдоподобная версия о том, что Министерство энергетики Украины является всего лишь инструментом в «разборках» между конкурирующими группировками местных олигархов. В частности, прекращение закупок российской и белорусской энергии приведет к росту ее стоимости для внутренних потребителей, что повлечет за собой увеличение издержек украинских феррославных заводов, принадлежащих одиозному миллиардеру и бывшему губернатору Днепропетровской области Игорю Коломойскому. Однако в условиях искусственного дефицита возрастет спрос на электроэнергию, производимую ДТЭК другого украинского олигарха Рината Ахметова. Звучит вполне убедительно.

Но, с другой стороны, надо учитывать, что сокращение потребления электричества в Незалежной является объективным процессом, составной частью активно проходящей в стране деиндустриализации. Прежние объемы электроэнергии «молодой демократии» уже просто не нужны. Деиндустриализация идет неуклонно, по данным украинского статистического ведомства, начиная с 2014 года, экономика теряет 0,6 до 2,6% ВВП ежеквартально. Только за первые два месяца 2021 года промышленное производство сократилось на 4,2%. Производство автомобильного транспорта, кирпича и обуви за минувший 2020-й уменьшилось на 20%, сборка электродвигателей, трансформаторов, металлоконструкций и оружия – на 25%. Объемы выпуска металлообрабатывающих станков, паровых котлов, виноградных вин и сахара сократились на треть. Некогда ведущие системообразующие отрасли Украины – угледобыча, производство кокса, металлургия, машиностроение, добыча газа и нефти – находятся в самом плачевном состоянии, поскольку их предприятия обеспечены заказами всего на 2-4 месяца.

Это самая настоящая катастрофа, и она носит рукотворный характер. Самое интересное, что устроили ее себе сами украинские власти. «Атомная бомба» под экономику Незалежной была заложена еще в 2008 году, когда Киев впопыхах вступил в ВТО с тем, чтобы поспеть туда раньше Москвы. Сделано это было на крайне невыгодных для Украины условиях. Затем было подписано Соглашение об ассоциации и создании Зоны свободной торговли (ЗСТ) с Европейским союзом. В результате произошел постепенный разрыв кооперационных связей с Россией и другими странами СНГ. При этом Киев сам усугубил свои проблемы, введя ограничения на поставки своей продукции на российский рынок. Произошел стремительный обвал высокотехнологичного экспорта, а найти замену в ЕС не получилось. Там хватает западных корпораций, умеющих лоббировать свои интересы. Робкая попытка принять законопроект о локализации при госзакупках машиностроительной продукции, требующий довести локализацию производства до уровня 25-40% при госзакупках с 2021 года и на 40-60% — с 2024 года, провалилась под давлением чиновников из Брюсселя, увидевших в этом нарушение норм соглашения об «евроассоциации». Происходит непрерывный отток работоспособного населения на границу, снижается качество образования.

В общем, все выглядит довольно пессимистично. Поэтому стоит ли удивляться общему тренду на снижение энергопотребления в этой несчастной стране, разоряемой собственными властями и олигархами?
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 27 мая 2021 15:28
    +2
    украина не утонет. плотность не та. Этим несмышленышам кто нибудь да подкинет кость со стола

    Логика с этой локацией не работает - по логике там уже давно дефолт
  2. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 27 мая 2021 16:41
    -1
    и уже с наступлением первых холодов

    - 7 лет пишут эту чушь и судя по коментам ещё есть кто в это верит. Тут надо было добавить новость о развале Европы и банкротстве США тогда был бы полный комплект.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 мая 2021 16:49
    +2
    Дело за малым. Закрыть четыре АЭС. Кстати, проблем не будет, французские и шведские АЭС справятся... Только плати...
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 27 мая 2021 17:29
    +1
    Цитата: margo
    "и уже с наступлением первых холодов " - 7 лет пишут эту чушь и судя по коментам ещё есть кто в это верит.

    Какую именно чушь? Разве такого уже не было? Опровергните аргументированно.
  5. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 27 мая 2021 19:17
    -3
    активно проходящей в стране деиндустриализации.

    Россия свой шанс упустила в 2014 г. США не успокоятся пока не уничтожат Украину экономически. Потом остатки недоумков бросят на войну. И Путину придётся держать своё слово, о государственности Украины. А дальше России придётся восстанавливать Украину как Крым. Деньги, деньги, ещё К.Маркс говорил про это. А бездарям от куда это знать? У них образование купленное.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 мая 2021 23:32
    +1
    Да, по новостям, на украине все уже кончалось. Раз 5ть. И вот опять.

    А пока, Россия 2-3й торговый партнер Украины. "Радоваться надо" (ВВП)