Uralvagonzavod has started to create the first heavy combat robots


Uralvagonzavod has started creating the first prototypes of the Shturm heavy shock robotic complex. About it RIA News two sources in the military-industrial complex said at once.


Recall that the RTK "Shturm" is intended for combat in urban environments. The vehicles will operate both in the combat formations of subunits and autonomously carry out the assigned task. In particular, the RTK will be used to destroy long-term firing points and anti-tank nests of the enemy.

According to one of the sources, the complexes are based on the chassis of the T-72B3 tank. At the moment, work is underway to create a mobile command post and directly combat vehicles with various combat modules for testing.

For example, Shturm's arsenal will have a module with a 125-mm shortened smooth-bore gun. This design is due to the specifics of the use of a combat vehicle. In urban areas, a high range of fire contact is not needed, so a short barrel will not affect the effectiveness of hitting targets, but will make the complex more mobile in conditions of narrowness and blockages.

The second interlocutor of the agency spoke in more detail about the range of weapons for future robots. So, a promising heavy RTK can be equipped with a block of rocket-propelled flamethrowers "Shmel", paired 30-mm automatic cannons and even 220-mm thermobaric unguided projectiles. At the same time, he stressed that the robot itself will receive serious protection from the enemy's anti-tank weapons.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 28 May 2021 12: 52
    +3
    Fiction. Here comes the future. Step by step. Oh, those California governors with their films sad
    The US NSA SKYNET program operates, the Chinese Skynet have a neural facial recognition system.
    By the way, even our company SkyNet exists. While this is a provider, it does not release terminators, but who knows ...
    Their motto is:

    Our principle is to do well

    I periodically look at their activities, just in case winked I worry if they know what is good and if they will go over to the dark side smile May the strength be with them.
  2. Robot Uranus is better!

«Уралвагонзавод» приступил к созданию первых тяжелых боевых роботов


«Уралвагонзавод» приступил к созданию первых опытных образцов тяжелого ударного робототехнического комплекса «Штурм». Об этом РИА Новости сообщили сразу два источника в ОПК.


Напомним, что РТК «Штурм» предназначен для боя в городских условиях. Машины будут действовать как в боевых порядках подразделений, так и автономно выполнять поставленную задачу. В частности, РТК будет применяться для уничтожения долговременных огневых точек и противотанковых гнезд противника.

Со слов одного из источников, комплексы создаются на основе шасси танка Т-72Б3. На данный момент ведутся работы по созданию подвижного командного пункта и непосредственно боевых машин с различными боевыми модулями для проведения испытаний.

Например, в арсенале «Штурма» будет модуль со 125-мм укороченным гладкоствольным орудием. Такая конструкция обусловлена спецификой использования боевой машины. В городской черте не нужна высокая дальность огневого контакта, поэтому короткий ствол не повлияет на эффективность поражения целей, но сделает комплекс более мобильным в условиях узостей и завалов.

Второй собеседник агентства более подробно рассказал о номенклатуре вооружения будущих роботов. Так, перспективный тяжелый РТК могут оснастить блоком реактивных огнеметов «Шмель», спаренными 30-мм автоматическими пушками и даже 220-мм термобарическими неуправляемыми снарядами. При этом он подчеркнул, что сам робот получит серьезную защиту от противотанковых средств противника.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 мая 2021 12:52
    +3
    Фантастика. Вот будущее и приходит. Шаг за шагом. Ох уж эти калифорнийские губернаторы со своими фильмами sad
    Программа АНБ США SKYNET действует, у китайцев Skynet нейронная система распознавания лиц.
    Кстати, даже у нас компания SkyNet существует. Пока это провайдер, терминаторов не выпускает, но как знать...
    Их девиз:

    Наш принцип — делать хорошо

    Посматриваю периодически на их деятельность, так на всякий случай winked переживаю, знают ли они что такое хорошо и не перейдут ли на темную сторону smile Да пребудет с ними сила.