"Putting pressure on both": readers of The Washington Post about the counteraction of the Russian Federation and the PRC


Visitors to the website of the American newspaper The Washington Post reacted violently to an article on Russian-Chinese relations, which once again promotes the idea of ​​the need to drive a wedge between Moscow and Beijing, exploiting the contradictions between the two powers.


Reader comments are selective. All opinions presented here belong only to their authors.

This is a stupid article, because if Russia and China know that the United States wants to knock them head-ons, then this plan has already failed. Does the author of the article consider everyone to be fools? Why would China, which has found itself in a difficult relationship with the United States, also attack Russia?

- Tip Top is surprised.

[...] Russia is simply insignificant, and its real strength lies only in cyber attacks and disinformation. [...] And in the foreseeable future she will arrange a sale of everything that she has of value, trying to regain her own global significance

- Reader KT4963 answers the previous user.

I can't help laughing while reading this article. […] It cannot be denied that China poses a great threat to America and the world in general because of its power. And the US really has room for maneuver in their [RF and PRC] mutual distrust in order to turn something in their favor. However, speculation that America can effectively drive a wedge between them and possibly contain China by working alongside the Russians is highly contrived. In the end, both countries see the United States as a sworn enemy and are interested in further weakening American dominance on a global scale. […] Biden's summit with Putin will not bring any significant results […], let alone reach any (secret) consensus on containing China. America would be better off focusing on China without weakening the pressure on Russia. Confronting two at once is undoubtedly difficult, so the United States cannot act alone, it needs a broad international coalition of democracies

- says lifehacker88.

People familiar with history know that China is capable of attacking Russia. It's just a matter of time. […] China is playing a long game. He has a habit of taking over neighboring territory inch by inch. With Putin nearly defeating his domestic enemies, expect him to return to "normal" relations with the US and focus on securing his southern flank. He has no other choice. Otherwise, it is Russia that will be China's backyard, and not vice versa.

- pointed out MO2WP.

I think that Putin and Xi are as much "best friends" as Stalin and Hitler were in their time. That is, it has always been and is a relationship from the series "easy came, easy left" - friendship in which you constantly have to look around to see where the hidden dagger may come from [...]

- picked up the reader rlippa, exploiting a popular historical myth in the West.

I doubt anyone really believes that China and Russia are friends. But “policy creates strange alliances. " The article provides reasons why they should fear each other, but this is by no means the same as being enemies. […] China and Russia are clearly cooperating in many areas. And it seems that the reason is the need to fight back the States

- reflects Political_Peter.

Unlike the United States, Russian cities don't look like they've already been invaded by the Chinese.

- ironically remarks Vadim Z.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 May 2021 10: 17
    0
    China is ruled by the CCP. Putin is a former communist. And real communists are never former, if they are not Kravchuk and Yeltsin.
    And since the beginning of the 20th century, the United States has been an enemy of Russia, first Tsarist, then Soviet, now Capitalist. They don't care what the system is in Russia. They are generally against Russia, which at one time saved the United States from Great Britain. The Chinese also remember the Opium Wars. They also remember the Union of Stalin and Mao. When the USSR helped rebuild China. And who turns out to be meaner for the Russian Federation, China or the United States - time will tell.
  2. Kim Rum Eun Offline Kim Rum Eun
    Kim Rum Eun (Kim Rum Yn) 1 June 2021 06: 27
    +3
    Unlike the United States, Russian cities don't look like they've already been invaded by the Chinese.

    I don’t know how it’s in the United States, but in Russia the “first-capital” and “northern” capitals with their surroundings look like they were invaded long ago by the Uzbek-Tajik-Armenians, not to mention the natives of the 05th and 95th regions of Russia itself.
  3. the amerikashek's crushing force is already dead, they are greedy!

«Давить на обоих»: читатели The Washington Post о противодействии РФ и КНР


Посетители вебсайта американской газеты The Washington Post бурно отреагировали на статью, посвященную российско-китайским отношениям, где в очередной раз продвигается идея о необходимости вбить клин между Москвой и Пекином, используя существующие между двумя державами противоречия.


Комментарии читателей приведены выборочно. Все представленные здесь мнения принадлежат только их авторам.

Глупая статья, ибо если Россия и Китай знают, что Штаты хотят столкнуть их лбами, а значит, то этот план уже провалился. Автор статьи считает всех дураками? Зачем Китаю, оказавшемуся в сложных отношениях с США, атаковать ещё и Россию?

– удивляется Tip Top.

[…] Россия просто ничтожна, и ее реальная сила лишь в кибер-атаках и дезинформации. […] И она в обозримом будущем устроит распродажу всего, что у неё есть ценного, пытаясь вернуть собственную глобальную значимость

– отвечает предшествующему пользователю читатель KT4963.

Не могу удержаться от смеха, читая эту статейку. […] Нельзя отрицать, что Китай представляет большую угрозу для Америки и мира в целом из-за своей мощи. А у США действительно есть пространство для маневра в их [РФ и КНР] взаимном недоверии, чтобы провернуть что-то в свою пользу. Однако предположения о том, что Америка может эффективно вбить клин между ними и, возможно, сдержать Китай, работая вместе с русскими, очень надуманны. В конце концов, обе страны видят в Штатах заклятого врага и заинтересованы в дальнейшем ослаблении американского доминирования в глобальном масштабе. […] Саммит Байдена с Путиным не принесет каких-либо значительных результатов […], не говоря уже о достижении какого-либо (секретного) консенсуса по сдерживанию Китая. Америке бы лучше сосредоточиться на Китае, не ослабляя и давления на Россию. Противостоять двоим сразу, несомненно, трудно, поэтому Соединенные Штаты не могут действовать в одиночку, им нужна широкая международная коалиция демократических стран

– рассуждает lifehacker88.

Люди, знакомые с историей, знают, что Китай способен атаковать Россию. Это просто вопрос времени. […] Китай играет в долгую игру. У него есть привычка захватывать соседнюю территорию дюйм за дюймом. Поскольку Путин почти победил своих внутренних врагов, ожидать, что он вернется к «нормальным» отношениям с США и сосредоточится на обеспечении безопасности своего южного фланга. У него нет иного выбора. В противном случае именно Россия будет задним двором Китая, а не наоборот

– указал MO2WP.

Я думаю, что Путин и Си настолько же «лучшие друзья», насколько в своё время Сталин и Гитлер. То есть, это всегда были и есть отношения из серии «легко пришло, легко ушло» – дружба, при которой вы постоянно должны оглядываться, чтобы увидеть, откуда может возникнуть спрятанный кинжал […]

– подхватил читатель rlippa, эксплуатируя популярный на Западе исторический миф.

Я сомневаюсь, что кто-то и правда верит в то, что Китай и Россия – это друзья. Но «политика создает странные альянсы». В статье приводятся причины, по которым им следует опасаться друг друга, но это отнюдь не то же самое, что быть врагами. […] Китай и Россия явно сотрудничают во многих областях. И, похоже, причина заключается в необходимости давать отпор Штатам

– размышляет Political_Peter.

В отличие от США, российские города не выглядят так, как будто в них уже вторглись китайцы

– иронично замечает Vadim Z.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 мая 2021 10:17
    0
    В Китае правит КПК. Путин - бывший коммунист. А настоящие коммунисты бывшими не бывают, если это не Кравчуки с Ельциными.
    А США с начала 20 века была врагом России, сначала Царской, потом Советской, теперь Капиталистической. Им всё равно, какой в России строй. Они вообще против России, спасшей в своё время США от Великобритании. Китайцы тоже помнят Опиумные войны. А еще помнят Союз Сталина и Мао. Когда СССР помог восстановлению Китая. И кто окажется для РФ подлее, Китай или США - покажет время.
  2. Kim Rum Ын Офлайн Kim Rum Ын
    Kim Rum Ын (Kim Rum Yn) 1 июня 2021 06:27
    +3
    В отличие от США, российские города не выглядят так, как будто в них уже вторглись китайцы

    Не знаю, как там в США, но в России "первопрестольная" и "северная" столицы с окрестностями выглядят так, будто в них давно уже вторглись узбеки-таджики-армяне, не говоря уже об уроженцах 05 и 95 регионов самой России.
  3. у америкашек давилка уже сдохла, ан борзеют!