Army of Marshal Haftar lost the MiG-21 right during a military parade


On May 29, 2021, at the military parade of the Libyan National Army at the Benin base in Benghazi, a MiG-21 fighter crashed. Pilot, war hero, Air Force Colonel Jamal bin Amer was killed.


The tragedy took place in front of the astonished audience and was captured on video. The solemn event was supposed to be the most spectacular and grandiose event, raising patriotic feelings. The army of Marshal Khalifa Haftar has already confirmed that they have lost a combat aircraft and a pilot.

Journalist Babak Tagway said in his Twitter account that the victim in 2013-2019 participated in dozens of operations against jihadists associated with Al-Qaeda (a terrorist organization banned in the Russian Federation).

Army of Marshal Haftar lost the MiG-21 right during a military parade

I sadly learned about the death of Colonel Jamal bin Amer, the most prominent pilot of the MiG-21 fighter of the Libyan National Air Force, whose name frightened all jihadists in Libya

- wrote the journalist, attaching photos of the pilot during his lifetime to the publication.


The reasons for the crash are not yet known. At the same time, several factors cannot be ruled out that could lead to what happened. Even the unpretentious Soviet technique has its own resource. In addition, the manifestation of childishness also cannot be denied. There is a possibility that the pilot could try to show off in front of other military personnel, performing some kind of aerobatics or approaching too low to the ground. Such actions are not uncommon in the armies of the Arab countries and in the same Libya.

For example, the day before, during the rehearsal of the aforementioned parade, the Mi-24 LNA combat helicopter made an extremely dangerous maneuver. It flew at high speed at a low altitude over the passing stands and lighting poles of military equipment columns.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 10: 13
    +2
    It's not clear from the video ...
  2. alex5450 Offline alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 31 May 2021 09: 13
    -1
    "Widowmaker".

Армия маршала Хафтара потеряла МиГ-21 прямо во время военного парада


29 мая 2021 года на военном параде Ливийской национальной армии на базе Benin в Бенгази произошло крушение истребителя МиГ-21. Летчик, герой войны, полковник ВВС Джамал бин Амер погиб.


Трагедия произошла на глазах у изумленной публики и попала на видео. Торжественное мероприятие должно было стать самым зрелищным и грандиозным событием, поднимающим патриотические чувства. В армии маршала Халифы Хафтара уже подтвердили, что потеряли боевой самолет и летчика.

Журналист Бабак Тагвей сообщил в своем Twitter-аккаунте, что погибший в 2013-2019 годах участвовал в десятках операций против джихадистов, связанных с «Аль-Каидой» (террористическая организация, запрещена в РФ).

Армия маршала Хафтара потеряла МиГ-21 прямо во время военного парада

С грустью узнал о смерти полковника Джамаля бин Амера, самого выдающегося пилота истребителя МиГ-21 Национальных ВВС Ливии, имя которого пугало всех джихадистов в Ливии

– написал журналист, прикрепив к публикации фотографии летчика при жизни.


Причины крушения пока не известны. При этом нельзя исключить несколько факторов, которые могли привести к случившемуся. Даже неприхотливая советская техника имеет свой ресурс. Кроме того, проявление ребячества также нельзя отрицать. Есть вероятность, что летчик мог попытаться покрасоваться перед другими военнослужащими, выполняя какую-то фигуру пилотажа или слишком низко приблизиться к земле. Подобные действия не редки в армиях арабских стран и в той же Ливии.

Например, накануне, в ходе репетиции упомянутого парада боевой вертолет Ми-24 ЛНА совершил крайне опасный маневр. Он на большой скорости пролетел на маленькой высоте над проезжающими мимо трибун и столбов освещения колонн военной техники.

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 10:13
    +2
    Из ролика непонятно...
  2. alex5450 Офлайн alex5450
    alex5450 (Alex L) 31 мая 2021 09:13
    -1
    "Вдоводел".