Second exporter by volume: Russia has set a record for US oil sales


Disagreements between Americans and Russians do not prevent them from pursuing mutually beneficial trade. In March 2021, Russia set a 12-year record for cumulative sales of crude oil and refined products to the United States, becoming the second largest exporter by volume.


The Energy Information Administration (EIA) of the US Department of Energy has released information that provides data on the size of US energy imports and their countries of origin. It is specified that in March Russia delivered 22,938 million barrels. the specified products, which is 1,8 times more than in February this year. The supply volumes almost reached their maximum value in July 2009, when 23,484 million barrels were shipped to the Americans. Russian products. In general, by the end of 2020, the United States increased the import of oil and oil products from Russia by 3,5% to 538 thousand barrels. per day.

According to the results of March, Canada remains in first place, which supplied 139,869 million barrels to the neighboring United States. oil and petroleum products. Mexico dropped to third place - 17,616 million barrels. Saudi Arabia is in fourth place with 10,868 million barrels.

In terms of exclusively oil supplies, Russia was in fourth place in the list of raw material suppliers. In March, 6,1 million barrels were shipped from Russia to the United States. (197 thousand barrels per day), which is 3,5 times more than a month earlier and 25% more than March 2020.

In March, the United States imported 40 million barrels for the first time in 1 years. crude oil from Iran. At the same time, earlier, in October 2020, the United States imported 1,1 million barrels. oil products from Iran, despite the sanctions.

Canada and Mexico ranked first and second in terms of oil supplies to the United States. In third place is Saudi Arabia, which in March increased supplies by a third compared to February - 9,583 million barrels. (309 thousand barrels per day). But this figure turned out to be 1,4 times less than the level of March last year - 13,6 million barrels. (440 thousand barrels per day).

Oil supplies from Nigeria more than doubled in March, reaching 2 million barrels, and from Angola they brought in 2,9 times more - 4 million barrels. Oil imports from Libya fell to 1,6 thousand barrels, although in March last year, the United States purchased 622 million barrels. In March, the United States did not buy anything from Kuwait, although a month earlier it purchased 3,4 thousand tons of raw materials.

In total, the United States imported 256,9 million barrels in March. oil and oil products, of which oil accounts for 179,4 million barrels. (156,5 million barrels in February this year and 195,2 million barrels in March 2020).
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 16: 17
    +1
    The United States imported 1,1 million barrels. oil products from Iran

    War by war, lunch lunch (s)
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 May 2021 17: 32
      +1
      How did you pay? Iran is disconnected from SWIFT, it seems. Or do the transactions go through?
      1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 18: 06
        0
        SWIFT appeared when the Internet hit. Before that, banks communicated by telex, and under the tsar-father by telegraph. The term "telegraph" remained.
        The price is like a regular international call.
        1. Bakht Offline Bakht
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 May 2021 23: 13
          +1
          It's clear. It is not clear why they are frightened by disconnecting from SWIFT?
          1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 31 May 2021 07: 14
            0
            From a big mind ... fellow
  2. John Hart Offline John Hart
    John Hart (John Hart) 31 May 2021 22: 03
    -2
    they spit on a simple folk from above and they are happy, the kids are all there and they need money, and you plow the minimum wage for 12500r,

Второй экспортер по объему: Россия поставила рекорд по продажам нефти США


Разногласия между американцами и россиянами не мешают им вести взаимовыгодную торговлю. В марте 2021 года Россия установила 12-летний рекорд по совокупной продаже нефти и нефтепродуктов в США, став вторым экспортером по общему объему.


Управление энергетической информации (Energy Information Administration – EIA) Минэнерго США распространило информацию, в которой приводятся данные о размерах американского энергетического импорта и стран его происхождения. Уточняется, что в марте Россия поставила 22,938 млн барр. указанной продукции, что в 1,8 раза больше, чем в феврале этого года. Объемы поставок почти достигли максимальной величины июля 2009 года, когда американцам было отгружено 23,484 млн барр. российской продукции. В целом по итогам 2020 года США на 3,5% увеличили импорт нефти и нефтепродуктов из России до 538 тыс. барр. в сутки.

По результатам марта на первом месте остается Канада, которая поставила в соседние США 139,869 млн барр. нефти и нефтепродуктов. Мексика опустилась на третье место – 17,616 млн. барр. Саудовская Аравия на четвертом месте с 10,868 млн барр.

По поставкам исключительно нефти, Россия оказалась на четвертом месте в списке поставщиков сырья. За март из РФ в США отгрузили 6,1 млн барр. (197 тыс. барр. в сутки), что в 3,5 раза больше, чем месяцем ранее и на 25% больше марта 2020 года.

В марте США впервые за 40 лет импортировали 1 млн барр. сырой нефти из Ирана. При этом ранее, в октябре 2020 года, США импортировали 1,1 млн барр. нефтепродуктов из Ирана, несмотря на санкции.

На первом и втором месте по поставкам нефти в США оказались Канада и Мексика. На третьем – Саудовская Аравия, которая в марте нарастила поставки на треть по сравнению с февралем – 9,583 млн барр. (309 тыс. барр. в сутки). Но этот показатель оказался в 1,4 раза меньше уровня марта прошлого года – 13,6 млн барр. (440 тыс. барр. в сутки).

Поставки нефти из Нигерии выросли в марте более чем в 2 раза, достигнув 2,9 млн барр., а из Анголы привезли в 4 раза больше – 1,6 млн барр. Импорт нефти из Ливии сократился до 622 тыс. барр., хотя в марте прошлого года США закупили 3,4 млн барр. У Кувейта в марте США ничего не купили, хотя месяцем ранее приобрели 648 тыс. тонн сырья.

Всего в марте США импортировали 256,9 млн барр. нефти и нефтепродуктов, из которых на нефть приходится 179,4 млн барр. (156,5 млн барр. в феврале этого года и 195,2 млн барр. в марте 2020 года).
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 16:17
    +1
    США импортировали 1,1 млн барр. нефтепродуктов из Ирана

    Война войной, обед обедом (с)
    1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 мая 2021 17:32
      +1
      А как оплачивали? Иран то от SWIFT отключён, кажется. Или все же транзакции проходят?
      1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 18:06
        0
        СВИФТ появился, когда зашёл Интернет. До этого банки общались по телексу, а при царе-батюшке по телеграфу. Термин "телеграфка" остался.
        Цена - как обычный международный звонок.
        1. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 30 мая 2021 23:13
          +1
          Это понятно. Непонятно, почему пугают отключением от СВИФТа?
          1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 31 мая 2021 07:14
            0
            От большого ума... fellow
  2. Джон Харт Офлайн Джон Харт
    Джон Харт (Джон Харт) 31 мая 2021 22:03
    -2
    на простой народишко плюют сверху а они и рады, детишки то все там и бабки им нужны, а вы пашите за 12500р минималку,