The newest American long-range anti-aircraft missile failed the test


The Americans do not stop trying to improve their missile defense system. On May 29, 2021, the US Navy and the Pentagon's Missile Defense Agency (MDA) tested the prototype of the newest long-range anti-aircraft missile Standard Missile 6 (SM-6) Dual II of the Aegis shipborne missile defense system (Aegis). The American company Raytheon is the developer and manufacturer.


The MDA report said the tests were supposed to show the new capabilities of the Aegis-equipped warship in detecting, intercepting and destroying a medium-range ballistic missile. The two above anti-missile missiles were fired at the flying target, but they could not hit it. As a result, the SM-6 failed the tests.

Now experts are dealing with the reasons. They must analyze what happened and fix the problems. Then the test launches will resume. Where exactly the SAM testing took place, the department did not specify.

Currently in service with the United States are the SM-6 and SM-6 Dual I anti-missiles, which have a range of 240-250 km and have active radar guidance. Each of these missiles costs $ 4,3 million. They represent a further development of the RIM-156 SM-2ER and RIM-161 SM-3 missile families, are gradually replacing them and are being promoted for export.

Before that, the US Navy calmly promised that at the end of 2021 they will definitely conduct an even more difficult test of the SM-6 Block IB anti-missile, which will develop hypersonic speed and become the "killer" of the existing hypersonic blocks in Russia and China.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 30 May 2021 17: 47
    -11%
    The normal process of improving weapons. Right away, something rarely turns out perfectly. Or have you forgotten your Losharik and the dead atomic scientists? Ali and ours will be patient. The main thing is that the amers F?
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 19: 13
      +3
      Yes, it's all empty! The main thing is that tourists are in Jurmala ... with luck fellow
      And railway rails and cranes in ports can be cut for scrap and sold ...
      For the Turks, the Iskanderun Metallurgical Plant built by the Union is working normally, on the scrap metal that the former republics are sawing and sawing, they still cannot finish ...
      1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
        Kofesan (Valery) 31 May 2021 23: 20
        +3
        In Jurmala? Tourists? ... It used to be ... Now it looks something like this. Former "Juras Perle" ... And the flag is in their dupu ... And so that they have everything there

    2. Old Skeptic Offline Old Skeptic
      Old Skeptic (Old Skeptic) 30 May 2021 21: 13
      +2
      The point is not that the tests have failed (though if it were the Russian system you would raise the stench to the skies), normal people first do and then brag. And more often they are silent, they make surpyz for "partners". This is how nice it is for dear partners to make surpyz.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 May 2021 18: 45
    0
    The newest American long-range anti-aircraft missile failed the test

    And we do not mind. "They have money like a fool of a makhorka." Putin said that when they do something, we will be an order of magnitude better. The main thing for us is that Putin does not spare money for our development. Otherwise, they will constantly cut the military budget.
  3. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 30 May 2021 23: 28
    -4
    Quote: Petr Vladimirovich
    Yes, it's all empty! The main thing is that there are tourists in Jurmala.

    Something in the article, not a word about it. Did you accidentally make the wrong address?
  4. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 30 May 2021 23: 38
    +3
    The funny thing is, they shot at straight-flying blanks of the 60s of the last century.
    Russia now has a completely different weapon.
  5. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 10 June 2021 14: 28
    0
    Quote: Ulysses
    The funny thing is, they shot at straight-flying blanks of the 60s of the last century.
    Russia now has a completely different weapon.

    Where can you find out what exactly was the target? The whole joke is that hypersound also needs hypersound, but with a higher speed. And hypersound in the USA is not very good ... Or have they already made targets? Although ... It is possible to use reusable orbital complexes as targets ...

Новейшая американская зенитная ракета большой дальности не прошла испытания


Американцы не прекращают попытки усовершенствовать свою систему противоракетной обороны. 29 мая 2021 года ВМС США и Агентство по ПРО (Missile Defense Agency – MDA) Пентагона протестировали прототип новейшей зенитной ракеты большой дальности Standard Missile 6 (SM-6) Dual II корабельной системы ПРО Aegis («Иджис»). Разработчиком и производителем является американская компания Raytheon.


В отчете MDA говорится, что испытания должны были показать новые возможности боевого корабля, оснащенного системой «Иджис», по обнаружению, перехвату и уничтожению баллистической ракеты средней дальности. По летящей цели было выпущено две вышеуказанные противоракеты, но они не смогли её поразить. В итоге SM-6 не прошла испытания.

Теперь специалисты разбираются с причинами. Они должны проанализировать случившееся и устранить проблемы. После чего испытательные пуски возобновятся. Где именно проходило тестирование ЗУР, ведомство не уточнило.

В настоящее время на вооружении США поступают противоракеты SM-6 и SM-6 Dual I, имеющие радиус действия 240-250 км и обладающие активным радиолокационным наведением. Каждая такая ЗУР стоит $4,3 млн. Они представляют собой дальнейшее развитие семейства ракет RIM-156 SM-2ER и RIM-161 SM-3, постепенно заменяют их и продвигаются на экспорт.

Перед этим ВМС США невозмутимо пообещали, что в конце 2021 года обязательно проведут еще более сложное испытание противоракеты SM-6 Block IB, которая будет развивать гиперзвуковую скорость и станет «убийцей» существующих гиперзвуковых блоков России и Китая.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 30 мая 2021 17:47
    -11
    Нормальный процесс совершенствования оружия. Сразу редко что то получается идеально. Или забыли свой Лошарик и погибших атомщиков ? Али с нашими потерпим. Главное что у амеров Ж ?
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 19:13
      +3
      Да пустое это всё! Главное, чтобы в Юрмале туристы были... при удаче fellow
      А рельсы жд и краны в портах можно на металлолом попилить и продать...
      У турок построенный Союзом Искандерунский мет комбинат нормально работает, на металлоломе, который б.республики пилят-пилят, всё никак не допилят...
      1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
        Kofesan (Валерий) 31 мая 2021 23:20
        +3
        В Юрмале? Туристы? ...Это когда то были ... Теперь это выглядит как то так. Бывший "Юрас перле" ... Да и флаг им в дупу... И чтоб у них там всё так было

    2. Старый Скептик (Старый Скептик) 30 мая 2021 21:13
      +2
      Дело не в том, что испытания провалились, (правда если бы это была русская система вы подняли бы вонь до небес), нормальные люди сначала делают, а потом хвастают. А чаще молчат, сурпыз для "партнёров" делают. Этож как приятно, дорогим партнёрам сурпыз сделать.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 30 мая 2021 18:45
    0
    Новейшая американская зенитная ракета большой дальности не прошла испытания

    А мы и не против. "У них денег, как у дурака махорки." Путин же сказал, что когда они что то сделают, у нас уже на порядок лучше будет. Для нас главное чтобы Путин для наших разработок денег не жалел. А то постоянно военный бюджет сократить наровит.
  3. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 30 мая 2021 23:28
    -4
    Цитата: Петр Владимирович
    Да пустое это всё! Главное, чтобы в Юрмале туристы были.

    Что то в статье ни слова про это . Вы случайно не ошиблись адресом?
  4. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 30 мая 2021 23:38
    +3
    Самое смешное, стреляли по прямолетящим болванкам образца 60-годов прошлого века.
    У России ныне совсем иное оружие.
  5. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 10 июня 2021 14:28
    0
    Цитата: Улисс
    Самое смешное, стреляли по прямолетящим болванкам образца 60-годов прошлого века.
    У России ныне совсем иное оружие.

    А где можно узнать о том, что конкретно было мишенью? Весь прикол в том, что на гиперзвук надо тоже гиперзвук, но с большей скоростью. А гиперзвук в США не очень... Или уже сделали мишени? Хотя... Можно в роли мишеней орбитальные комплексы многоразовые использовать...