The US military accidentally seized a civilian workshop in Bulgaria during an exercise


The US military continues to amaze European allies with its "exceptionalism." It got to the point that during a recent NATO exercise, US troops accidentally attacked and temporarily seized a civilian object in Bulgaria, as reported on May 28, 2021 by the Bulgarian TV channel Nova.


On May 11, at about 13:30 local time, seven armed American soldiers for some unknown reason overcame the fence and invaded the production workshop located near the military airfield in Chesnegirovo near Plovdiv, where the maneuvers were taking place. The Americans sent weapons to the workshop personnel, then searched the premises and when they realized that they were not doing quite the right actions, they left the territory. Everything that happened was recorded by impartial CCTV cameras.

They came to us with machine guns. I turn around, and he (the soldier - ed.) Shouts: “Sit down! Sit down! " I put my hands up

- remembered the worker of the shop Georgy Neshev.

It was something very scary! I was scared and couldn't even react for half an hour. I was trembling with fear

- added his colleague Atanas Vasco.

The “mopping-up” operation shocked not only the personnel on site, but also the owner, who was absent at that moment. First, he went to a military airfield to get an explanation of the actions of NATO troops.

I went immediately because the teachings were there. I immediately went to the military police. There were two employees there. They called their boss and said they couldn't respond to it. This is a great insult to us. I and my workers are humiliated. We were treated like terrorists and bandits

- said the owner Marine Dimitrov.

After that, the owner hired a lawyer and has already filed two complaints with the military and district prosecutor's offices. The lawyer Borislav Maznev recommends the owner and workers to sue everyone who is responsible for an unscheduled event - "illegal entry into someone else's private property associated with the threat of murder."


Only after that, the Ministry of Defense of Bulgaria was forced to begin checking the egregious incident, when information about it was made public. At the same time, the US Embassy in Sofia issued a statement that it only learned about the incident on May 28. The diplomatic mission assured the Bulgarian public that it would conduct its own check and promised to cooperate in every possible way with the Bulgarian authorities.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 May 2021 19: 35
    -3
    The US military accidentally seized a civilian workshop in Bulgaria during an exercise

    - Yes, what is really there - "their people", somehow "reckoned" ...
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 30 May 2021 22: 00
      -1
      money for the bedside table in the morning laughing
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 30 May 2021 19: 39
    0
    promised to cooperate with the Bulgarian authorities in every possible way

    Many believe (s)
  3. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
    Rum rum (Rum rum) 31 May 2021 00: 50
    -1
    Mine was crying. laughing
  4. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 31 May 2021 08: 42
    0
    Of course, these brothers are better - multi-colored, homosexuals but affectionate ...
  5. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 31 May 2021 14: 46
    0
    The Americans did not seize anything. The shop came and surrendered itself, voluntarily without coercion.
  6. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 June 2021 06: 56
    +1
    The US military also accidentally seized oil in Syria, poppy plantations in Afghanistan, and rare earth mines in Kosovo ...
  7. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 1 June 2021 13: 41
    +1
    This is a great insult to us. I and my workers are humiliated. We were treated like terrorists and bandits

    You were treated like slaves. What's wrong? Is the inventory indignant?

Военные США на учениях случайно захватили гражданский цех в Болгарии


Американские военные продолжают удивлять европейских союзников своей «исключительностью». Дошло до того, что военнослужащие США в ходе недавних учений НАТО случайно атаковали и временно захватили гражданский объект в Болгарии, о чем 28 мая 2021 года сообщил болгарский телеканал Nova.


11 мая около 13:30 по местному времени семеро вооруженных американских военных по неизвестной причине преодолели забор и вторглись в производственный цех, находящийся возле военного аэродрома в Чешнегирово под Пловдивом, где проходили маневры. Американцы направили на персонал цеха оружие, затем обыскали помещение и когда поняли, что совершают не совсем правильные действия, покинули территорию. Все произошедшее было зафиксировано беспристрастными камерами видеонаблюдения.

Они пришли к нам с автоматами. Я поворачиваюсь, а он (солдат – ред.) кричит: «Сядьте! Сядьте!» Я поднял руки

– вспомнил работник цеха Георгий Нешев.

Это было что-то очень страшное! Я был напуган и полчаса не мог даже отреагировать. Я дрожал от страха

– добавил его коллега Атанас Васко.

Проведение «зачистки» вызвало шок не только у находившегося на месте персонала, но и у отсутствовавшего в этот момент владельца. Сначала он отправился на военный аэродром, чтобы получить объяснения действий войск НАТО.

Я пошел немедленно, потому что там были учения. Я сразу обратился в военную полицию. Там было два сотрудника. Они позвонили своему боссу и сказали, что не могут на это отреагировать. Для нас это большое оскорбление. Я и мои рабочие унижены. К нам отнеслись как к террористам и бандитам

– рассказал владелец Марин Димитров.

После этого владелец нанял адвоката и уже подал две жалобы в военную и районную прокуратуры. Адвокат Борислав Мазнев рекомендует владельцу и рабочим подать в суд на всех, кто несет ответственность за внеплановое мероприятие – «незаконное проникновение в чужую частную собственность, связанное с угрозой убийства».


Только после этого Минобороны Болгарии было вынуждено начать проверку вопиющего инцидента, когда информация о нем получила огласку. При этом посольство США в Софии распространило заявление, что узнало о случившемся лишь 28 мая. Диппредставительство заверило болгарскую общественность, что проведет свою проверку и пообещало всячески сотрудничать с властями Болгарии.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 мая 2021 19:35
    -3
    Военные США на учениях случайно захватили гражданский цех в Болгарии

    - Да , чего уж там - "свои люди" , как-нибудь "сочтутся"...
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 30 мая 2021 22:00
      -1
      деньги на тумбочку утром laughing
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 мая 2021 19:39
    0
    пообещало всячески сотрудничать с властями Болгарии

    Многие верят (с)
  3. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
    Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 31 мая 2021 00:50
    -1
    Моя плакал. laughing
  4. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 31 мая 2021 08:42
    0
    Конечно эти братья лучше - разноцветные, педерасты но ласковые...
  5. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 31 мая 2021 14:46
    0
    Американцы ничего не захватывали. Цех пришёл и сам сдался, добровольно без принуждения.
  6. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 июня 2021 06:56
    +1
    Военные США также случайно захватили нефть в Сирии, маковые плантации в Афганистане и шахты с редкоземельными металлами в Косово...
  7. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 июня 2021 13:41
    +1
    Для нас это большое оскорбление. Я и мои рабочие унижены. К нам отнеслись как к террористам и бандитам

    К вам отнеслись как к холопам. А что не так? Инвентарь возмущается?