7 years later Minsk decided on sanctions against Kiev


Ukraine runs the risk of being left without Belarusian gasoline at the very beginning of the summer season. Several days ago it became known that Minsk had suspended the supply of A-95 motor fuel to Kiev. What is this, a side effect of the US sanctions, or did Batka finally decide to really teach a lesson to Independence, which closed the air blockade of Belarus on its part?


Sergei Kuyun, director of the Ukrainian A-95 Consulting Group, announced that Minsk had decided to suspend gasoline supplies:

The worst decision that Belarusians could make in the current situation is to close the supply of A-95 gasoline to Ukraine, where their product has 50% of the market.

In fact, Nezalezhnaya has created all the main problems for itself. It inherited a lot from the USSR, including six oil refineries with an aggregate capacity of 42 million tons per year. The raw material base for them is the Russian "black gold", and their own domestic production is quite small, at the level of 1,5-2 million tons. But as a result of the economic activities of the "young democracy" of the six refineries, only one, Kremenchugsky, has remained so far, owned by the odious oligarch Igor Kolomoisky. In general, one should not be surprised that Ukraine is totally dependent on imports of gasoline. Belarus holds about 50% of its market, the rest of the shares are distributed between Russia, Poland and other exporters.

Thus, the simultaneous loss of half of the volume of the domestic market will create huge problems for the Ukrainian economics... There will be a shortage at the filling station, and the price of fuel will jump sharply. Kiev will try to replace Belarusian gasoline, but it is not easy to do this, since its European neighbors now have no excess motor fuel either. Purchases from Turkey are possible, but there will be no discounts, on the contrary, due to the lengthening of the logistic leverage and sea transportation, the cost of production for the end consumer will increase by at least 10-15%. For the half-dead Ukrainian economy, this will be a very difficult test. So what is it, "Batka's revenge", or just "it happened"?

By-effect?


Recall that the US Treasury recently unfrozen the restrictions on nine enterprises of the Belarusian petrochemical complex with the following wording:

Further extension (suspension of the sanctions) will be incompatible with the Belarus Democracy Act and with American values.

The "Naftan" refinery, a subsidiary of "Belneftekhim", fell under the sanctions blow from Washington, and the second, Mozyrsky, is undergoing scheduled repairs. Now American individuals and legal entities are prohibited from dealing with these Belarusian enterprises. But these, alas, are far from all the problems of the official Minsk. As we have already told, the largest oil exporters to Belarus, the Russian companies Surgutneftegaz and Rosneft, suspended supplies to the Naftan plant, which fell under US restrictive measures. According to the Reuters news agency, the reason was their fear of falling under US secondary sanctions.

In fact, this calls into question the entire Belarusian business for the processing of Russian raw materials and the sale of oil products. It also means that Ukraine is also without supplies of relatively inexpensive gasoline from a neighboring country. Having an "allied discount" from Moscow, Minsk could afford a fairly flexible price policies... If there are sanctions from the United States, then Belarus has neither oil nor gasoline for sale. Nezalezhnaya ditched its internal processing with its own hands.

Of course, various solutions to this problem are possible. For example, in Russia there may be special intermediary gasket firms that will conduct business with sanctioned refineries. Vladimir Vladimirovich and Alexander Grigorievich will sit down and come up with something, not the first time. And then it will be interesting to see if the deliveries of the A-95 to Ukraine will resume, or are Moscow and Minsk, finally in the same trench, trying to solve a different problem?

To teach Kiev a lesson?


The idea that “Old Man”, seven years after the coup d'état, nevertheless decided to follow the mainstream of Russian policy towards Ukraine, is not without foundation. Let us remember how much President Lukashenko fought with the Baltic states, but always diligently separated the economy from politics. However, 2020 became a turning point in this matter. For the refusal to recognize his re-election as legitimate and active support of the rival Tikhanovskaya, Alexander Grigorievich taught Lithuania a lesson by transferring half of the export of its oil products to our Ust-Luga, and now we are talking about mineral fertilizers, for which a special port terminal will need to be built. But why is Kiev better than Vilnius?

Recall that the Ukrainian authorities also did not recognize the legitimacy of the presidential elections in Belarus, in solidarity with the West. And now, Nezalezhnaya was among the first to join the air blockade of Belarus. Is it possible to leave such unfriendly steps of a neighboring country unanswered? Let's assume that Minsk really deliberately staged a fuel hunger for Ukraine, using a convenient pretext. But how long will it last?

Let's be realistic, such a blockade cannot last forever. Belarus needs foreign exchange earnings, which can only be provided by potash fertilizers, "black gold" and oil products. Let's make the following assumption: the supply of Russian raw materials to Belarusian refineries will resume in full in the very near future following the results of agreements between Putin and Lukashenko, but problems with the export of gasoline to Ukraine will remain for now. Well, so that they feel the effect in full and draw some conclusions for the future.
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 31 May 2021 12: 20
    0
    a pedal rod and a splinter instead of a lamp - the future of this temporary, half-living formation
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 31 May 2021 13: 47
    +5
    Ukraine runs the risk of being left without Belarusian gasoline in the midst of the sowing season.

    Are they there on Land Cruisers plowing and cleaning what? This is usually done with tractors on a solarium.
  3. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 31 May 2021 14: 08
    0
    Ukraine runs the risk of being left without Belarusian gasoline in the midst of the sowing season.

    How long have tractors been working on the A-95?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 31 May 2021 15: 37
      0
      The detailed answer to this question is below.
  4. Cherry Offline Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) 31 May 2021 14: 09
    0
    The worst decision that Belarusians could make in the current situation is to close the supply of A-95 gasoline to Ukraine, where their product has 50% of the market.

    Is it okay that this gasoline is obtained from 100% of Russian oil? They will deliver to our market.
  5. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 31 May 2021 14: 35
    0
    I doubt that this will affect farmers and carriers. As a rule, AI-95 tractors are not poured into, and carriers prefer more on diesel or lower octane numbers.
    And in my opinion, the point here is not only in politics, it is necessary to dig "a dispute between economic entities." The leader of the great Sumerians deigned to issue a decree, ordered to regulate prices, stamped his foot threateningly and said - no more No. Now they organize a "market" for him, which will decide everything.
  6. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 31 May 2021 15: 36
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    Are they there on Land Cruisers plowing and cleaning what? This is usually done with tractors on a solarium.

    Listen, and where does the solarium come from in Ukraine? From Belarusian refineries? And from what raw materials is it made? There is no oil for fear of secondary US sanctions, no gasoline or diesel fuel. Is not it? The fact that we started with gasoline does not mean that business will be limited to this.
    Or am I misunderstanding something? Is diesel fuel made from something else in Belarus?
    We tried to consider the picture as a whole, if that hi
  7. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 1 June 2021 08: 31
    0
    And where will the Belarusians get this gasoline for which they received currency? Will they again live on our loans? And a holy place is never empty. Azerbaijan's SOCAR is actively conquering the Ukrainian market. Remember where and whose Belarusian oil was bought / imported through Odessa, when the daddy and Putin were like in contradiction? All this is more political show-off. Or it will be like we have about the sanctions, they only help to revive our production. And then Ukraine will start launching its refineries. Only in Odessa there is a new refinery, completely modernized by Lukoil at one time. And if there are at least three large ports with oil terminals, there will be no shortage of oil, there would be a desire.
    1. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 2 June 2021 16: 21
      -1
      Perhaps the answer is there?

    2. zenion Offline zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 2 June 2021 23: 16
      0
      Contra? Lovely ones scold, only amuse themselves!
  8. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 2 June 2021 16: 18
    -1
    Minsk finally! But Batek did not lift the sanctions against Crimea)))
  9. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 2 June 2021 23: 15
    -1
    Ukraine does not need gasoline, they drive on wood. The cars are still the ones that the Germans left behind and were hidden in the forests.

Спустя 7 лет Минск решился на санкции против Киева


Украина рискует остаться без белорусского бензина в самом начале летнего сезона. Несколько дней назад стало известно, что Минск приостановил поставку моторного топлива марки А-95 Киеву. Что это, побочный эффект от американских санкций, или же «Батька», наконец, решил по-настоящему проучить Незалежную, замкнувшую воздушную блокаду Беларуси со своей стороны?


О том, что Минск принял решение приостановить поставки бензина, с некой неявной угрозой сообщил Сергей Куюн, директор украинской «Консалтинговой группы «А-95»:

Худшее решение, которое могли принять белорусы в текущей ситуации, — закрыть поставку бензина А-95 на Украину, где за их продуктом 50% рынка.

На самом деле, все основные проблемы Незалежная создала себе сама. По наследству от СССР она получила много чего, в том числе, шесть нефтеперерабатывающих заводов совокупной мощностью в 42 миллиона тонн в год. Сырьевой базой для них выступает российское «черное золото», а собственная внутренняя добыча совсем невелика, на уровне в 1,5-2 миллиона тонн. Но в результате хозяйственной деятельности «молодой демократии» из шести НПЗ к настоящему времени остался только один, Кременчугский, принадлежащий одиозному олигарху Игорю Коломойскому. В общем, удивляться тому, что Украина тотально зависит от импорта бензина, не стоит. Беларусь держит примерно 50% ее рынка, остальные доли распределены между Россией, Польшей и иными экспортерами.

Таким образом, одномоментное выпадение половины объемов внутреннего рынка создаст огромные проблемы для украинской экономики. Возникнет дефицит на АЗС, и топливо резко скакнет в цене. Киев будет пытаться заместить белорусский бензин, но сделать это непросто, поскольку у европейских соседей сейчас лишнего моторного топлива тоже нет. Возможны закупки у Турции, но скидок уже не будет, напротив, за счет удлинения логистического плеча и перевозок морем себестоимость продукции для конечного потребителя вырастет минимум на 10-15%. Для полуживой украинской экономики это станет очень непростым испытанием. Так что же это, «месть Батьки», или просто «так получилось»?

Побочный эффект?


Напомним, что Минфин США некоторое время назад разморозил режим ограничений в отношении девяти предприятий белорусского нефтехимического комплекса со следующей формулировкой:

Дальнейшее продление (приостановки действия санкций) будет несовместимо с Актом о демократии в Беларуси и с американскими ценностями.

Под санкционный удар Вашингтона попал НПЗ «Нафтан», дочернее предприятие «Белнефтехима», а второй, Мозырский, выходит на плановый ремонт. Теперь с этими белорусскими предприятиями запрещено иметь дело американским физически и юридическим лицам. Но это, увы, далеко не все проблемы официального Минска. Как мы ранее уже рассказывали, крупнейшие экспортеры нефти в Беларусь российские компании «Сургутнефтегаз» и «Роснефть» приостановили поставку на попавший под ограничительные меры США завод «Нафтан». По данным информационного агентства Reuters, причиной стали их опасения попасть под американские вторичные санкции.

По факту это ставит под вопрос весь белорусский бизнес по переработке российского сырья и продаже нефтепродуктов. Также это означает, что без поставок относительно недорогого бензина из соседней страны оказывается и Украина. Имея «союзническую скидку» от Москвы, Минск мог себе позволить довольно гибкую ценовую политику. Если есть санкции со стороны США, то тогда у Беларуси нет ни нефти, ни бензина на продажу. Свою внутреннюю переработку Незалежная угробила собственными руками.

Конечно, возможны различные варианты решения данной проблемы. Например, в России могут возникнуть специальные посреднические фирмы-прокладки, которые и будут вести бизнес с подсанкционными НПЗ. Сядут Владимир Владимирович и Александр Григорьевич и чего-нибудь придумают, не впервой. И вот тогда будет интересно посмотреть, возобновятся ли поставки А-95 на Украину, или же оказавшиеся, наконец, в одном окопе Москва и Минск пытаются решить иную задачу?

Проучить Киев?


Идея о том, что «Батька» спустя семь лет после государственного переворота все-таки решил пойти в русле российской политики в отношении Украины, не лишена оснований. Вспомним, сколько президент Лукашенко ругался с Прибалтикой, но всегда старательно отделял экономику от политики. Однако 2020-й стал в этом вопросе переломным. За отказ признать его переизбрание легитимным и активную поддержку конкурентки Тихановской Александр Григорьевич проучил Литву переносом половины объема экспорта своих нефтепродуктов в нашу Усть-Лугу, а теперь идет речь и о минеральных удобрениях, под которые необходимо будет построить специальный портовый терминал. Но чем Киев лучше Вильнюса?

Напомним, что украинские власти также не признали законность президентских выборов в Белоруссии, солидаризировавшись с Западом. А теперь в числе первых Незалежная присоединилась к воздушной блокаде Беларуси. Неужели подобные недружественные шаги соседней страны можно оставлять без ответа? Допустим, что Минск действительно сознательно устроил Украине топливный голод, воспользовавшись удобным предлогом. Но насколько долго он продлится?

Давайте будем реалистами, бесконечно подобная блокада продлиться не сможет. Беларусь нуждается в валютной выручке, которую могут дать только калийные удобрения, «черное золото» и нефтепродукты. Сделаем следующее предположение: поставка российского сырья на белорусские НПЗ возобновится в полном объеме в самое ближайшее время по итогам договоренностей между Путиным и Лукашенко, а вот с экспортом бензина на Украину проблемки пока что сохранятся. Ну, чтобы там прочувствовали эффект в полной мере и сделали какие-то выводы на будущее.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 31 мая 2021 12:20
    0
    педальная тяга и лучина вместо лампы - будущее этого временного, полуживого образования
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 31 мая 2021 13:47
    +5
    Украина рискует остаться без белорусского бензина в самый разгар посевной.

    Они там на Ленд-Крузерах пашут и убирают что-ли? Обычно это делается тракторами на соляре.
  3. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 31 мая 2021 14:08
    0
    Украина рискует остаться без белорусского бензина в самый разгар посевной.

    Давно трактора работают на А-95?
    1. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 31 мая 2021 15:37
      0
      На этот вопрос развернутый ответ чуть ниже.
  4. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 31 мая 2021 14:09
    0
    Худшее решение, которое могли принять белорусы в текущей ситуации, — закрыть поставку бензина А-95 на Украину, где за их продуктом 50% рынка.

    А ничего,что этот бензин получен из 100% российской нефти? На наш рынок и поставят.
  5. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 31 мая 2021 14:35
    0
    Что это затронет аграриев и перевозчиков сомневаюсь. В трактора АИ-95 как правило не льют, да и перевозчики больше на дизеле или октановое число пониже предпочитают.
    И по моему дело тут не только в политике, копать надо "спор хозяйствующих субъектов". Вождь великих шумеров постановление издать изволил, цены повелел регулировать, грозно топнул ножкой и сказал - выше ни ни no Теперь ему организовывают "рыночек" который все порешает.
  6. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 31 мая 2021 15:36
    0
    Цитата: Буланов
    Они там на Ленд-Крузерах пашут и убирают что-ли? Обычно это делается тракторами на соляре.

    Слушайте, а соляра на Украине откуда? С белорусских НПЗ? А из какого сырья она делается? Нет нефти из-за страха перед вторичными санкциями США, нет ни бензина, ни соляры. Разве не так? То, что начали с бензина, не значит, что этим дело ограничится.
    Или я неверно что-то понимаю? Дизельное топливо в Белоруссии из чего-то другого делается?
    Мы картину в целом рассмотреть попытались, если что hi
  7. Игорь Berg Онлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 1 июня 2021 08:31
    0
    И куда беларуссы денут этот бензин, за который получали валюту? Будут опять жить на наши кредиты? А свято место пусто не бывает. Азербайджанский СОКАР активно украинский рынок завоёвывает. Вспомните, откуда и чью беларуссы нефть через Одессу закупали/завозили, когда батька с Путиным типа в контрах был? Всё это больше политические понты. Или будет как у нас про санкции-они только помогают возродить наше производство. А Украина начнёт тогда свои НПЗ запускать. Только в Одессе стоит новый НПЗ, полностью модернизированный Лукойлом в своё время. А при наличии минимум трёх крупных портов с нефтетерминалами недостатка нефти не будет, было бы желание.
    1. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 2 июня 2021 16:21
      -1
      Возможно ответ есть тут ?

    2. zenion Офлайн zenion
      zenion (zinovy) 2 июня 2021 23:16
      0
      Контра? Милые бранятся, только тешатся!
  8. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 2 июня 2021 16:18
    -1
    Минск наконец то ! Но против Крыма батек санкции не отменил )))
  9. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 2 июня 2021 23:15
    -1
    Украине бензин не нужен, они на дровах ездят. Машины ещё те, что немцы оставили и были спрятаны в лесах.