Shoigu announced Russia's response to NATO's approach


The North Atlantic Alliance continues to build up its forces in Europe, thereby threatening the security of the Russian Federation. The head of the Russian defense department at a meeting of the collegium of the ministry on May 31 outlined Moscow's response to the approach of NATO.


According to Sergei Shoigu, the flights of the Western bloc's strategic aviation near the Russian borders are becoming more and more intensive. The ships of the alliance with cruise missiles on board are participating in NATO maneuvers dangerously close to the Russian Federation. Thus, the West, led by Washington, is destroying the European security architecture and forcing the Russian leadership to take appropriate retaliatory measures. To respond to the challenges of a potential adversary, the Kremlin decided to strengthen its military grouping along its western borders.

By the end of the year, about 20 formations and military units will be formed in the Western Military District

- noted the Minister of Defense of Russia.

The newly formed units will be supplied with the latest military machinery and weapons systems. In total, this year the troops of the Western District will receive about two thousand weapons.

Shoigu added that in general, in Russian units on the western borders of the country, servicemen continue to improve their combat skills. The quality of teamwork is also improving. The intensity of the performance of combat missions by the Baltic Fleet ships increased by a third, the air raid of the Western Military District increased by 4 percent.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
    Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 31 May 2021 18: 39
    -3
    Why everyone is silent, that Kozhugetovich is about to retire, on May 21 he was 66, and the Federal Law of March 28.03.1998, 53 N 30.04.2021-FZ (as amended on April 11.05.2021, XNUMX) "On military duty and military service" (as amended. add., entered into force on XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX) reads

    Article 49. The age limit for military service - 1. The age limit for military service is established for:
    Marshal of the Russian Federation, army general, fleet admiral, colonel general, admiral - 65 years;
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 31 May 2021 18: 48
      0
      Modest personal opinion. For the presidency ...
      1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
        Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 31 May 2021 18: 50
        -1
        That is only 2 years younger than GDP ...
    2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 31 May 2021 19: 19
      0
      Why everyone is silent, that Kozhugetovich is about to retire, on May 21 he was 66, and the Federal Law of March 28.03.1998, 53 N 30.04.2021-FZ (as amended on April 11.05.2021, 49) "On military duty and military service" (as amended. add., entered into force on May 1, XNUMX) reads - Article XNUMX. The age limit for military service - XNUMX. The age limit for military service is established for:
      Marshal of the Russian Federation, army general, fleet admiral, colonel general, admiral - 65 years;

      Because everyone is aware of what is unknown Igor Berg (Igor Berg) ??

      the same law provides for the extension of service after reaching the maximum age for military professionals. The military in the rank of marshal to colonel-general can now sign their last contract up to 70 years, other servicemen - up to 65.
    3. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 31 May 2021 23: 32
      +1
      It does not concern him, he is a minister.
      As a marshal, he has the right to wear a military uniform in retirement, and as a minister, he can remain in service for a long time.
    4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 June 2021 10: 00
      +3
      And you know, Igor Berg, that A.V. Suvorov started his Swiss campaign at the age of 69? So, when NATO develops a new Barbarossa plan near the western borders of the Russian Federation, Shoigu may well come up as defense minister.
      By the way, M.I. Kutuzov was 67 years old in the Battle of Borodino!
  2. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 31 May 2021 18: 54
    +2
    Only an adequate and decisive response to provocations can stop the provocations of the United States and NATO - either Sshasov, or a British ship, here and there, invade the territorial waters of the Russian Federation, then imitate a nuclear strike, and rattle weapons at the very borders of the Russian Federation, not to mention the traditional aggressive rhetoric and how does the RF respond to all this? It expels, accompanies, etc., but one should not expel and accompany, but drown and demonstrate determination not at the North Pole where three substrates surfaced but none of them even banged, or far from the western borders - in the North Caucasus and the far east, and off the coast of the United States, in the North Sea off the coast of Britain, in the Bay of Biscay off the coast of France, in the Norwegian Sea off the coast of Norway and other NATO members. Maybe then they will think about it, and if not, their choice. As Vladimir Putin said, we will die, but they will also die.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 31 May 2021 19: 06
      -1
      Dear Ivan!
      Relaxni, it will cost, as always ... drinks
    2. Vladest Offline Vladest
      Vladest (Vladimir) 31 May 2021 20: 46
      -3
      What distance from the Russian border in kilometers should be considered "about"? I think at home you can even go a meter to the border and not violate it, and that's my business. At home I am the master.

      Quote: Jacques Sekavar
      As Vladimir Putin said, we will die, but they will also die.

      He meant you too. Do you agree to "die"?
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 1 June 2021 01: 14
        -1
        What distance from the Russian border in kilometers should be considered "about"?

        Autumn 2020. the British destroyer propelled 2 km into our territorial waters near the Crimea.
        This year, in the Peter the Great Gulf, the amers' ships also pushed through the line that we declared our border in this gulf. The same Americans are also straightening their borders in the bays. Plus, accusing us of violating agreements, they themselves did not sign this agreement.

        At home I am the master.

        The owner at home is in his territorial waters, and not thousands of kilometers from them. There is already the threshold of someone else's house. In the Gulf of Peter the Great, it almost ended in a ram, as in the USSR. The ship has already gone to ram. the Americans fled in time.
        There were a lot of cases that the planes were being felled both on their territory and near the borders. Try to prove that you did not fly over the border. It is necessary - the work of the GPS satellite will be disrupted. There was one amateur hooligan who, on the MiG-29 (or Su 27, I don't remember), bypassed those who were too arrogant and poured fuel onto them. Sometimes the tail touched their wings inadvertently. They reproached him for show, transferred from the Far East to the European part, but served perfectly. When it was necessary, they asked to punish the boors. And now there are guys who will not refuse.
        And the ships rammed. And there was no war. And now the United States is not in the shape to run into.
        "Die" is more of a bluff. But they are afraid of the Russians. In case of exacerbation, they will be handed back. The recent events around Ukraine have demonstrated this.
        1. Vladest Offline Vladest
          Vladest (Vladimir) 2 June 2021 08: 20
          -3
          There is such a thing as an "incident". Single violations have different causes from intent to error. There are already polished rules for this.
          Territorial on that and there are such that would be the master there. But international waters are for everyone and you don't have to tell what to do there and who can be there.
          Why should only Russians be afraid? At the beginning of the Second World War, the Germans captured 5 million brave men. Were they not all Russians?
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Funny ... Starting with Putin's "Munich" speech in 2007, they challenge the West and the existing world order every day ... and now (when all Russia's neighbors threw themselves under the umbrella of the West, away from an inadequate and aggressive neighbor fighting the windmills of civilization) they suddenly yelled that it is supposedly NATO is coming))
    The Russian language, of course, allows you to turn any fact upside down .. But even in the manipulation of phrases, you need to have a conscience
    1. The comment was deleted.
  5. Quote: boriz
    which we have declared as our boundary in this gulf

    Who else in the world has recognized these boundaries?
    Does human civilization interfere with you, dear Russian patriot? Maybe all of us, all more than 200 countries will pack up our things and get off the planet, so as not to interfere with you Russians, to be in charge here and arbitrarily set borders (threatening with nuclear weapons) ..?
    Your media are only howling about fascism in Ukraine ... but I would recommend opening a handbook to all of you and reading what fascism is ... and this is exactly what we are seeing:
    a state-corporation of an authoritarian type, obsessed with militarism, ignoring international generally accepted norms. And defining their rights (and boundaries) from a position of strength. With the installation that "we are great, we are superhumans, and" they "are little pot-bellied," European homosexuals "," stupid pins, dos "and" beggars Ukrainians "and so on .."
    wake up gentlemen ..! you slept through fascism!
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 1 June 2021 12: 05
      +2
      That is why you in your Ukraine, as soon as you do not have that conscience, in what positions do not twist. wink
      Hey, "non-fascist", the pen on May 9 after the veterans of the zigzag is not numb? Does the oil from the Natsik's torch drip on the pleshka? Tired of standing near a gilyaka in anticipation of a moskalyaka, jumping up and down in anguish?
      Your GENERAL ACCEPTED norms are norms for lackeys from your matrassan owner, and we are just scoundrels who do not want to be in front of him for a small cookie with you in the same bent-hungry formation? Ay-y-yay ...
      How do you like the "windmill of civilization" - you didn't inflate the bags of euro and lace panties? Tourist visa-free immediately eliminated your guano from under the windows on the sidewalk, or is there a need for Schengen so that you will forever "go to Zurich"?
      We are not "great men", but a great multinational people! It is not blood that makes people great, but spirit! And you were once like that, once ... and now Biden, sitting on the way into the presidential chair of the "jumpers", remembers you, only looking at his dusty boots.
      P.S. for the Russian language and real facts, do not grind in vain, it is not yours now, you have refused it at all levels wink
    3. Valentine Offline Valentine
      Valentine (Valentin) 1 June 2021 15: 01
      +1
      If you would go to the "Censor" and not spoil the air here with your Banderaism, Pan Galician. Do not meddle with us with your shitty teachings, and everything will be okay.
  6. akarfoxhound Offline akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 1 June 2021 11: 26
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    And you know, Igor Berg, that A.V. Suvorov started his Swiss campaign at the age of 69? So, when NATO develops a new Barbarossa plan near the western borders of the Russian Federation, Shoigu may well come up as defense minister.
    By the way, M.I. Kutuzov was 67 years old in the Battle of Borodino!

    It is this analogy of Igor's that is worrying and annoying. smile
  7. Quote: Valentine
    Pan Galician

    All my relatives (two hundred people, including newborns) live in Kharkiv and Kharkiv region .. There are NO more relatives in Ukraine ..!
    The rest of the relatives live in the Russian Federation (and there is even an "army dynasty", not only men serve in the RF Armed Forces, but even my two cousins ​​... One is now serving in the Arctic
    I have nothing to do with Galicia .. And nevertheless, even my relatives in the Russian Federation, on their offer to come "to protect us, Russian-speaking," I constantly repeat in a telephone conversation: it means we will meet in the trenches ..
    We, "Russian-speaking" Ukrainians, are not waiting for ANYONE ..! We don’t ask for any help .. And in general, guys, go to hell with your mentoring "Great Russian" tone (I apologize for the openness of your soul)! ..
    Please learn to talk with your neighbors as equals. And not to intimidate with your military power .. And then everything will work out

Шойгу анонсировал ответ России на приближение НАТО


Североатлантический альянс продолжает наращивать мощность своих сил в Европе, угрожая тем самым безопасности Российской Федерации. Глава оборонного ведомства России на заседании коллегии министерства 31 мая обозначил ответ Москвы на приближение НАТО.


По словам Сергея Шойгу, полеты стратегической авиации западного блока у российских границ становятся все интенсивнее. Корабли альянса с крылатыми ракетами на борту участвуют в маневрах НАТО в опасной близости от РФ. Таким образом, Запад во главе с Вашингтоном разрушает архитектуру европейской безопасности и вынуждает российское руководство принять соответствующие ответные меры. Для реакции на вызовы потенциального противника Кремль принял решение усилить военную группировку у западных границ.

До конца года в Западном военном округе будет сформировано около 20 соединений и воинских частей

– отметил Министр обороны России.

В формируемые части поставят новейшую военную технику и системы вооружений. Всего в текущем году войска Западного округа получат около двух тысяч единиц оружия.

Шойгу добавил, что в целом в российских частях на западных рубежах страны военнослужащие продолжают совершенствовать боевые навыки. Повышается также качество командной работы. Интенсивность выполнения боевых задач кораблями Балтфлота повысилась на треть, налет авиации ЗВО вырос на 4 процента.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
    Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 31 мая 2021 18:39
    -3
    А чего все молчат, что Кожугетовичу уже пора на пенсию, 21 мая ему было 66, а Федеральный закон от 28.03.1998 N 53-ФЗ (ред. от 30.04.2021) "О воинской обязанности и военной службе" (с изм. и доп., вступ. в силу с 11.05.2021) гласит

    Статья 49. Предельный возраст пребывания на военной службе - 1. Предельный возраст пребывания на военной службе устанавливается для:
    Маршала Российской Федерации, генерала армии, адмирала флота, генерал-полковника, адмирала - 65 лет;
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 31 мая 2021 18:48
      0
      Скромное личное мнение. В президенты...
      1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
        Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 31 мая 2021 18:50
        -1
        Та всего на 2 годика младше ВВП...
    2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 31 мая 2021 19:19
      0
      А чего все молчат, что Кожугетовичу уже пора на пенсию, 21 мая ему было 66, а Федеральный закон от 28.03.1998 N 53-ФЗ (ред. от 30.04.2021) "О воинской обязанности и военной службе" (с изм. и доп., вступ. в силу с 11.05.2021) гласит - Статья 49. Предельный возраст пребывания на военной службе - 1. Предельный возраст пребывания на военной службе устанавливается для:
      Маршала Российской Федерации, генерала армии, адмирала флота, генерал-полковника, адмирала - 65 лет;

      Потому что все в курсе того, что неизвестно Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) ??

      тот же закон предусматривает продление службы после достижения максимального для военных профи возраста. Свой последний контракт военные в звании от маршала до генерал-полковника теперь могут подписать до 70 лет, другие служивые - до 65.
    3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 31 мая 2021 23:32
      +1
      Его это не касается, он министр.
      Как маршал имеет право носить военную форму и на пенсии, а как министр может ещё долго оставаться на службе.
    4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 1 июня 2021 10:00
      +3
      А Вы знаете, Игорь Берг, что А.В. Суворов начал свой Швейцарский поход в возрасте 69 лет? Так что, когда НАТО разрабатывает новый план Барбаросса у западных границ РФ, Шойгу вполне может подойти, как министр обороны.
      Кстати, М.И. Кутузову в Бородинском сражении было 67 лет!
  2. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 31 мая 2021 18:54
    +2
    Остановить провокации США и НАТО может только адекватный и решительный ответ на провокации – то сшасовские, то британский корабль то тут то там вторгаются в территориальные воды РФ, то имитируют нанесение ядерного удара, а оружием бряцают у самых границ РФ не говоря о традиционной агрессивной риторике и чем на всё это отвечает РФ ? Выдворяет, сопровождает и т.п., а следовало бы не выдворять и сопровождать, а топить и демонстрировать решимость не на северном полюсе где всплыли три подложки но ни одна из них даже не бахнула, или вдалеке от западных границ – на сев.Кавказе и дальнем востоке, а у берегов США, в Северном море у берегов Британии, в Бискайском заливе у берегов Франции, в Норвежском море у берегов Норвегии и др.членов НАТО. Может тогда призадумаются, а если нет – их выбор. Как сказал В.В.Путин – мы умрём, но и они сдохнут.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 31 мая 2021 19:06
      -1
      Уважаемый Иван!
      Релаксни, обойдётся, как и всегда... drinks
    2. Владест Офлайн Владест
      Владест (Владимир) 31 мая 2021 20:46
      -3
      Какое расстояние от границ России в километрах надо считать "около" ? Я так полагаю у себя можно хоть на метр к границе подойти и не нарушать ее и это мое дело. У себя дома я хозяин.

      Цитата: Jacques Sekavar
      Как сказал В.В.Путин – мы умрём, но и они сдохнут.

      Вас он тоже имел ввиду. Вы согласны "умереть" ?
      1. boriz Офлайн boriz
        boriz (boriz) 1 июня 2021 01:14
        -1
        Какое расстояние от границ России в километрах надо считать "около" ?

        Осенью 2020г. британский эсминец пропёрся на 2 км в наши территориальные воды возле Крыма.
        В этом году в заливе Петра Великого амерские корабли тоже пропёрлись через ту линию, которую мы объявили своей границей в этом заливе. Те же американцы так же спрямляют свои границы в заливах. Плюс, обвиняя нас в нарушении договоров, сами этот договор не подписали.

        У себя дома я хозяин.

        Хозяин у себя дома - это в своих территориальных водах, а не за тысячи километров от них. Там уже порог чужого дома. В заливе Петра Великого чуть не закончилось тараном, как при СССР. Уже корабль на таран пошёл. американцы вовремя слиняли.
        Масса была случаев, что и самолёты валили и на своей территории и у границ. Попробуй докажи, что ты границу не перелетел. Надо - работу спутника GPS нарушат. Был один любитель-хулиган, который на МиГ-29 (или Су 27, не помню) обходил слишком наглых и на них топливо сливал. Бывало и хвостом их крылья задевал ненароком. Корили его напоказ, переводили с Дальнего Востока в Европейскую часть, но служил прекрасно. Когда надо было - просили наказать хамов. И сейчас найдутся ребята, не откажутся.
        И корабли таранили. И никакой войны не было. А сейчас США не в той форме, чтобы нарываться.
        Насчёт "умереть", это больше блеф. Но русских боятся. В случае обострения - сдадут назад. Недавние события вокруг Украины это продемонстрировали.
        1. Владест Офлайн Владест
          Владест (Владимир) 2 июня 2021 08:20
          -3
          Есть такое понятие как "инцидент". Единичные нарушения имеют разные причины от умысла до ошибки. На это есть уже отточенные правила.
          Территориальные на то и есть таковы что бы быть там хозяином. А вот международные воды для всех и не вам указывать что там делать и кому там можно там быть.
          А почему только русских должны бояться ? В начале ВОВ немцы нахватали 5 миллионов храбрецов в плен. Они все были не русские ?
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Забавные..Начиная с "Мюнхенской" речи Путина в 2007 -м ежедневно бросают вызов Западу и существующему мироустройству..а теперь ( когда все соседи России бросились под зонтик Запада, подальше от неадекватного и агрессивного соседа, воюющего с ветряными мельницами цивилизации) вдруг завопили что это, якобы, НАТО наступает))
    Русский язык конечно позволяет перевернуть с ног на голову любой факт.. Но даже в манипуляциях фразами нужно иметь совесть
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Цитата: boriz
    которую мы объявили своей границей в этом заливе

    А кто ещё в мире признал эти границы?
    Вам, любезный российский патриот человеческая цивилизация случайно не мешает? Может мы все, все 200 с лишним стран соберемся с вещами и уберемся с планеты, чтобы не мешать вам, русским, тут хозяйничать и самовольно границы устанавливать (угрожая при этом ядерным оружием)..?
    Ваши СМИ только и воют,что о фашизме на Украине..но я бы рекомендовал открыть вам всем справочник и почитать что есть фашизм..а это именно то, что мы и наблюдаем:
    государство-корпорация авторитарного типа, помешавшееся на милитаризме, игнорирующее международные ОБЩЕПРИНЯТЫЕ нормы. И определяющее свои права (и границы) с позиции силы. С установкой на то что "мы -великие, мы -сверхчеловеки , а "они" -мелочь пузатая, "европейские гомики", "тупые пин,досы" и "нищие хохлы" и пр.."
    проснитесь, господа..! вы проспали фашизм!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
      akarfoxhound 1 июня 2021 12:05
      +2
      Именно поэтому вы на своей украине ту совесть, как только не имеете, в каких только позах не крутите. wink
      Слышь, "нефашист", ручка на 9 мая вслед ветеранам зиговать не затекла? Маслице с нациковского факела на плешку не больно капает? Притомившись у гиляки стоять в ожидании мocкаляки, подпрыгиваешь в томлении?
      Твои ОБЩЕПРИНЯТЫЕ нормы - это нормы для холуев от твоего матрассанского хозяина, а мы прям негодяи, не желающие перед ним за печеньку малую с вами в одном нагнуто-голозaдoм строю находиться? Ай-я-яй...
      Как тебе "ветряная мельница цивилизации" - мешки евро и труселя кружевные не надула? Туристический безвиз сразу ваше гуано из под окон на тротуаре ликвидировал или тут шенген нужен, чтоб вы навсегда "в Цюрих" свалили?
      Мы не "великие человеки", а великий многонациональный народ! Великими людей делает не кровь, а дух! И вы когда-то были такими, когда-то... а сейчас Байден, усаживаясь проездом в президентское кресло "прыгунов", вспоминает о вас, только глядя на свои запыленные ботинки.
      П.С. за русский язык и реальные факты не молоти всуе, не ваше это теперь, вы на всех уровнях от этого отказались wink
    3. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
      Валентин (Валентин) 1 июня 2021 15:01
      +1
      Шли бы Вы на "Цензор", и не портили здесь воздух своей бандеровщиной, пан галичанин. Не лезьте к нам со своими дерьмократическими поучениями, и всё будет ладненько.
  6. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 1 июня 2021 11:26
    0
    Цитата: Буланов
    А Вы знаете, Игорь Берг, что А.В. Суворов начал свой Швейцарский поход в возрасте 69 лет? Так что, когда НАТО разрабатывает новый план Барбаросса у западных границ РФ, Шойгу вполне может подойти, как министр обороны.
    Кстати, М.И. Кутузову в Бородинском сражении было 67 лет!

    Вот именно эта аналогия Игорька переживательно и напрягает smile
  7. Цитата: Валентин
    пан галичанин

    У меня вся родня (сотни две человек, включая новорождённых) живут в Харькове и Харьковской области.. Больше родни по Украине НЕТ..!
    Остальные родственники живут в РФ (причём есть даже "армейская династия" , в ВС РФ служат не только мужчины, но даже две мои двоюродные сестры...Одна сейчас несёт службу в Заполярье
    К Галиции я не имею отношения..И тем не менее, даже родне в РФ на их предложение прийти "нас, русскоязычных защищать", постоянно в телефонном разговоре повторяю: значит встретимся в окопах..
    Мы , "русскоязычные" украинцы, НИКОГО не ждём..! Ничьей помощи не просим.. И вообще, ребята, с вашим менторским "великороссийским" тоном подите-ка к чёрту (прошу прощения за открытость души)!..
    Учитесь , пожалуйста, говорить с соседями на равных. А не запугивать своей военной мощью.. И тогда всё наладится