What is the threat of stopping the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline to Poland?


The story of the Ryanair landing in Minsk will undoubtedly not go unnoticed in Europe, which is already preparing a package of sanctions against Belarus. However, the reality today is that not so much the Republic of Belarus as the “allied” Poland may suffer from the EU restrictions.


The point is that Brussels is threatening to impose a ban on the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline passing through Belarus. The decision is not entirely clear, since such sanctions will hit Russia more.

However, if our country has options in the form of transit through the Nord Stream and Ukraine, as well as the accelerated completion of the SP-2, then Poland, through which the Yamal-Europe highway also runs, is doing much worse.

Literally next year, Warsaw planned to organize a "virtual reverse" of Russian gas flowing through its territory, and make good money on this. However, now the "ambitious idea" can really become "virtual".

But the troubles of long-suffering Poland do not end there either. This country has a reputation as the main polluter of the European atmosphere, which greatly “irritates” the EU partners and does not fit into the “environmental trend”. That only is the mine "Turov", the closure of which from Warsaw are required by the Czech Republic and the High Court of the EU.

Most of Poland's thermal power plants still run on coal. The closure of the aforementioned mine will not only lead to the reduction of thousands of people, but will also leave 7% of the country without electricity. Switching to gas could solve the energy problem. However, due to possible EU sanctions against the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline, Warsaw will be deprived of the last saving thread, which, apparently, does not interest its partners at all.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 June 2021 10: 34
    0
    Most of Poland's thermal power plants still run on coal. The closure of the aforementioned mine will not only lead to the reduction of thousands of people, but will also leave 7% of the country without electricity.

    - Thousands of people and "without electricity 7% of the country" ??? - And just something ???
    - Pfff ... - M. Thatcher at one time "closed" 20 mines and 20 thousand miners were dismissed ... - The whole industry was then "retrained" and retrained "... - and no strikes helped ...
    - And what about Poland ... - They will always have gas ... - only less show off ...
    - Yeah, by the way ... - personally I'm in the subject:

    Sly Miller and sly Putin. Who won the delay in the launch of Nord Stream 2

    - wrote exactly about the stop of the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline:

    - What is this about ??? - About how ... how ... how to shoot yourself in the foot and still jump for joy ... - Against the Yamal-EU gas pipeline ... - Ha ... - is it against Poland, or what? ?? - Yes, the dog is with her., With this Poland ... - here ... here ... here it's just "the game is not worth the candle"

    - Well, here it is ... - Who cares about this Poland ... - even if it leaves in full force to pick strawberries in Sweden and sweep yards in France and Great Britain (Arabs and Negroes there no longer want to do this). ..
    - And Belarus will not remain without Russian gas in any case; and Belarus also has its own nuclear power plant ... - So ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 June 2021 11: 19
    -3
    What's the difference. "Shtierlets will always get out"
  3. Lime Bayun_2 Offline Lime Bayun_2
    Lime Bayun_2 (Lime Bayun) 7 June 2021 19: 24
    0
    Let the apples be eaten, farts wider and let the dungs ​​be imposed, and they are drowned. And then how to spit in Russia so the Poles are the first.

Чем грозит Польше остановка газопровода «Ямал-Европа»


История с посадкой самолета авиакомпании Ryanаir в Минске несомненно не останется «незамеченной» в Европе, которая уже готовит пакет санкций против Белоруссии. Однако реальность сегодня такова, что от ограничений ЕС может пострадать не столько РБ, сколько «союзная» Польша.


Все дело в том, что в Брюсселе грозятся наложить запрет на газопровод Ямал-Европа, проходящий по территории Беларуси. Решение не совсем понятное, так как подобные санкции больше ударят по России.

Впрочем, если у нашей страны есть варианты в виде транзита через «Северный поток» и Украину, а также ускоренной достройки СП-2, то у Польши, по территории которой так же проходит магистраль «Ямал-Европа», дела обстоят куда хуже.

Буквально со следующего года Варшава планировала организовать «виртуальный реверс» российского газа, идущего по ее территории, и на этом хорошо заработать. Однако теперь «амбициозная задумка» может действительно стать «виртуальной».

Но и на этом беды многострадальной Польши не заканчиваются. Данная страна имеет репутацию главного загрязнителя европейской атмосферы, что сильно «нервирует» партнеров из ЕС и никак не вписывается в «экологический тренд». Чего только стоит шахта «Туров», закрытия которой от Варшавы требует Чехия и Высший суд ЕС.

Большая часть польских ТЭС по-прежнему работают на угле. Закрытие вышеупомянутой шахты приведет не только к сокращению тысячи человек, но и оставит без электричества 7% страны. Решить проблему с энергетикой мог бы переход на газ. Однако из-за возможных санкций ЕС против газопровода «Ямал-Европа» Варшава лишится последней спасительной ниточки, что, видимо, совсем не интересует ее партнеров.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 июня 2021 10:34
    0
    Большая часть польских ТЭС по-прежнему работают на угле. Закрытие вышеупомянутой шахты приведет не только к сокращению тысячи человек, но и оставит без электричества 7% страны.

    - Тысячи человек и "без электричества 7% страны" ??? - И только-то ???
    - Пффф... - М.Тэтчер в своё время "закрыла" 20 шахт и были уволены 20 тыс. шахтёров... - Целая отрасль была потом "переучена" и переквалифицирована"... - и никакие забастовки не помогли...
    - А что Польша ... - Газ у них всегда будет ... - только поменьше надо выпендриваться...
    - Даааа, кстати ... - лично Я в теме :

    Хитрый Миллер и ловкий Путин. Кто выиграл на задержке запуска «Северного потока-2»

    - писала именно об остановке газопровода «Ямал-Европа» именно это :

    - Это о чём вообще ??? - О том как ...как...как выстрелить себе в ногу и при этом ещё скакать от радости... - Против газопровода «Ямал-ЕС» ... - Ха ... - это против Польши , что ли ??? - Да , пёс с ней ., с этой Польшей ... - тут...тут...тут просто "игра не стоит свеч"

    - Ну , вот "оно" и явилось ... - Да кого эта Польша волнует... - пусть хоть полным составом выезжает собирать клубнику в Швеции и подметать дворы во Франции и Великобритании (арабы и негры там уже не хотят это делать)...
    - А Беларусь без русского газа не останется в любом случае ; да и у Беларуси ещё и своя АЭС есть ... - Так что...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 июня 2021 11:19
    -3
    Какая разница. "Щтирлец всегда выкрутится"
  3. Лайм Баюн_2 Офлайн Лайм Баюн_2
    Лайм Баюн_2 (Лайм Баюн) 7 июня 2021 19:24
    0
    Яблоки пусть жрут, пошире пуканы и пусть кизяки накладывают, и ими и топят. А то как в Россию плевать так поляки первые.