What stands in the way of creating an American orbital bomber


The United States is very close to realizing the idea of ​​placing strategic nuclear weapons in space. An unmanned spaceplane of the Boeing X-37B type, capable of being in orbit for years, is considered as the most likely carrier. The head of the Almaz-Antey concern, Yan Novikov, stated earlier that projects of this kind pose a potentially serious danger to Russia. However, the Pentagon separates a number of serious technological problems from the full implementation in practice of such plans.


To begin with, in accordance with Article IV of the Treaty "On the principles of activities of states in the exploration and use of outer space, the Moon and other celestial bodies" of 1966, the creation of such weapons is expressly prohibited:

The states parties to the Treaty undertake not to launch into orbit around the Earth any objects with nuclear weapons or any other types of weapons of mass destruction, not to install such weapons on celestial bodies and not to stir such weapons in outer space in any other way.

Is it any wonder what a negative reaction the American Space Shuttle program provoked from the Soviet leadership? It was quite rightly suggested that the space shuttles would be used as carriers of nuclear weapons or for the abduction of Soviet military satellites and orbital stations. The press today mockingly emphasizes that Moscow was seriously mistaken then, and Washington's intentions were the most peaceful. As "convincing evidence" is the fact that in the open documents of the Pentagon, NASA and the US Congress, allocating funding for such projects, there is no mention of the "bombing" purpose of the "Shuttle".

That is another argument, let's face it, especially when you consider that this would be a direct violation of the US's international obligations. About the so-called "Technology dual-use "no one has heard? Now the same story is repeating itself with the new American mini-shuttle. It seems that Novikov, head of the Russian defense concern Almaz-Antey, once again made a "mistaken assumption", stating the following:

It is officially stated that these devices are created for scientific purposes, and of intelligence. But we understand that, having such capacities and opportunities, according to our estimates, a small device can carry up to three nuclear warheads, a large one - up to six.

Forever us, Russians, history teaches nothing, right? Or does he teach? Let's call a spade a spade: The Boeing X-37B is a dual-use spacecraft that can be used for both peaceful research and military purposes. In the future, it can be turned into an orbital strategic bomber. First, however, the Americans will have to solve a lot of technological problems.

At first, this UAV cannot be called "invisible". Even simple civilian astronomers can observe it. The Don-2N Russian centimeter-range radar can see such objects at a distance of up to a thousand kilometers, and the Voronezh early warning radar system will see it several thousand kilometers away. The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation is able to block the sky over all key protected objects.

Secondly, the impact potential of this space UAV is significantly limited by its size. If necessary, the Boeing X-37B can accommodate several W-80 thermonuclear warheads, with a capacity of 5 to 150 kilotons, but first the warhead will have to be seriously upgraded, since it was originally developed for atmospheric flights. New guidance systems and a maneuvering unit will be needed to overcome the missile defense. All this will significantly increase the size of the thermonuclear ammunition, therefore, in a relatively modest in size "mini-shuttle" they can fit no more than three pieces.

Thirdly, it is necessary to develop the very mechanism of "orbital bombardment". It’s not just that: the Boeing X-37B is in orbit over Moscow, drops the bomb, and then it hits the bull's-eye. With intercontinental ballistic missiles, everything is much simpler, since all possible trajectories have long been calculated in advance, there is a task for a flight from point A to point B, which is performed after launch. In space, everything is in continuous motion, so the UAV needs constant dynamic correction, and this is an extremely difficult technical task. The creation of such a dynamic control system will take a lot of time and will cost fabulous money. The task could be simplified by bringing the spaceplanes to pre-calculated sections of the orbit that are optimal for delivering strikes. However, this will also simplify the task for a potential adversary, who will keep them in the crosshairs of their missile defense system. And this makes space UAVs more vulnerable to incapacitation by various methods, for example, by means of radio-electronic impact or an explosion in orbit of a nuclear warhead.

The tasks are non-trivial. It is possible that the Boeing X-37B is only an intermediate step in the implementation of a more ambitious US space weapons program, which is being used to test advanced dual-use technologies. It is possible that the Pentagon will consider it expedient to use developments in the field of artificial intelligence, as well as to increase the size of its drones so that more thermonuclear warheads can be loaded into them.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 31 May 2021 16: 37
    +5
    Your arguments are generally strange. belay

    Firstly, this UAV cannot be called "invisible".

    The B-52 can hardly be called invisible, which does not prevent it from remaining a bomber and a carrier of nuclear weapons.

    Secondly, the impact potential of this space UAV is significantly limited by its size.

    "Multiple thermonuclear warheads" don't count? By the way, the device exists in 2 "standard sizes"

    However, according to Russian estimates, a small device can carry up to three nuclear warheads, and a large one - up to six.

    In general, some pitiful 20-30 warheads. Not even talking about anything. winked

    Thirdly, it is necessary to develop the very mechanism of "orbital bombardment".

    Didn't they take care of it? Conscience didn’t allow? So they have been collecting daisies in space for so many years?
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 31 May 2021 17: 19
    +1
    It is necessary to develop a space fighter capable of destroying American spacecraft and shuttles in any orbit !!!
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 May 2021 17: 52
    -1
    One said, All the media happily began to discuss.

    And how many Rockets are there in the warehouses of Roscosmos?
    And each one can be stuffed with several warheads. How else did Omerov's analogue of Novikov not think of saying something like that ..
    “But we understand that, having such free capacities and opportunities, according to our estimates, the Soyuz Rocket can carry up to .... nuclear warheads, the Proton Rocket - up to ......., the Rokot Rocket - up to .... . "Etc.

    But there are also underwater bathyscaphes and drones in countries ... You can also say about them ...
    1. Rum rum Offline Rum rum
      Rum rum (Rum rum) 31 May 2021 18: 55
      0
      1. Rockets launched from the ground are announced in advance for launch and tracked by everyone who needs it. Any deviation from the declared trajectory, combat alert in the enemy camp. But the liberals will not say this.
      2. The maneuverable carrier is already in orbit and is itself a guidance or disengagement system, if you like (accordingly, the enemy's reaction time is sharply reduced).
      And head interception is tricky. But the liberals don't care about that.

      You never know what maneuvers this crap does. Oh, what a mini satellite is this detached, oh yes it is a warhead! Oops.
      Three warheads if they hit the right place is a lot. No need to pretend to be a naive simpleton. Hydroelectric power station, nuclear power plant, etc. etc. But the liberals don't think about it.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 June 2021 01: 26
        +1
        Taki and mini shuttle and tracked and prepared by everyone ... and so on.

        and it does not suddenly change its trajectory either. According to the requests of specialists who were alarmed after Novikov's illiberation - in a few rounds ... But invented liberals don't give a damn about everything, yes ...

        But the Soyuz rocket is a completely different matter ... "And what kind of mini satellites have separated, oh yes, these are warheads! Oops."

        But the invented that liberals, that cheers-non-liberals "do not care about it."

        Since the time of the shuttle and the blizzard, everything was nothing for 30-40 years, and suddenly OOPS, Novikov dawned on ...

        Rather, it is a fable about a fox and grapes.
        There is no own shuttle, there are no masks either, the C7 director of missile launches crashed, Sea Launch, oops, out of bounds, ... you have to call someone else's shuttle somehow.
        You cannot name G, it has been flying for a long time, which means ... it means ... they want to shove tanks in there ... oh, warheads ...

        Recently, the media have already shoved tanks ..., ugh, missiles, into the ekranolet Chaika, there is experience ...

        And by the way, in the commentary it was about the expectation of Omerikovsky "Novikov"
        And he will be a liberal, illiberal, time will tell ...
  4. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 31 May 2021 18: 37
    -1
    Nothing will work for them. Two guys will make it so that when they train all the bombs will fall on the places where they were born.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 31 May 2021 19: 00
      -2
      Pip those on the tongue! The guys have not been on vacation for many years ... And the daily allowance was as it was ... You have to go with your Doshirak ... And how much does a bar of dry sausage cost? fellow
  5. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 June 2021 06: 08
    -1
    There was a strong feeling that the article was out of Damansky's fingers ... And here - Marzhetsky. Bummer.
  6. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 2 June 2021 16: 10
    0
    Marzhetsky identified 3 problems for Russia and amers.
    Problem number 1, that the shuttle is not "invisible" is erroneous - the shuttle makes maneuvers on the back of the Russian globe, and it is impossible to predict this, but it creates the problem of finding it. But problem 2 and 3 are hypoptical - the Americans are not going to create nuclear heads for the shuttle, it is very expensive and useless.
    But what you can expect from shuttles is in this article:
    https://www.fool.com/investing/2021/06/01/how-spacex-could-become-space-forces-no-1-defense
    How SpaceX Could Become Space Force's No.1 Defense Contractor
    "How SpaceX Could Become Pentagon's # 1 Contractor in the Space Force"

    (lane google)

    The X-37B is a marvel of technology. Once in orbit, the spy satellite usually remains in that orbit, circling the Earth along a predetermined path at a constant speed, so the intended targets can predict in advance when it will be overhead and hide. The X-37B, by contrast, can use the Rocketdyne AR2-3 refueling engine for unpredictable maneuver. By changing speed and direction, the X-37B can change its course to appear in unexpected places at unexpected times. It is this ability to abruptly and repeatedly maneuver in orbit that distinguishes the X-37B from conventional spy satellites. (Plus, you know, its ability to land back to Earth and get into orbit again.)
    As former Air Force Secretary Heather Wilson told Military.com in 2019, the X-37B can change its orbit "on the opposite side of the Earth from our opponents" so that "our opponents don't know ... where it's going to go next."
    It is an invaluable tool that supports Boeing's $ 26,2 billion a year defense, space and security business (according to S&P Global Market Intelligence). Of course, the tiny X-37B's ability to maneuver in orbit - its delta-v - is limited by its fuel capacity. This is one of the reasons the US military has recently been funding experiments to refuel satellites and spacecraft in orbit.
    This brings us to SpaceX.
    Perhaps the most important development in this regard is SpaceX and its plan to use Starship rockets to carry fuel from Earth into space, where they can fuel other starships, spaceships and satellites in orbit. With its 100 tonne payload and $ 2 million launch operating costs, Starship promises to reduce the cost of putting payloads into orbit - any payload, be it satellites, astronauts or rocket fuel - from $ 2,500 a pound currently to just $ 10 per lb. Once the Starship is up and running, refueling the Boeing X-37B in orbit should be a real possibility.
    But why stop there?
    As War on the Rocks explains, the X-37B may be more maneuverable than a satellite, but "its space capabilities remain rudimentary at best" compared to what a larger spacecraft with more engines and more fuel could achieve. on board. a spaceship like Starship itself. The Starship's huge fuel tanks, viewed as a "starship" in its own right (as WotR puts it) and not just a tanker, give Starship a "delta-V on an unprecedented scale." The Starship's sheer size may seem out of place in the atmosphere, but in the weightless vacuum of space, its six vacuum-optimized Raptor engines deliver 6900 meters per second delta-V - about 69 times more maneuverable than the most maneuverable satellite. In this environment, Starship could serve as a platform for "true US space forces flying into space", allowing them to perform both reconnaissance and surveillance, reconnaissance and combat missions anywhere from LEO to geostationary or geostationary orbit and circumlunar between the Earth. and the Moon) orbits and beyond. And acquiring these ships wouldn't be all that expensive - a defining moment given the Space Force's limited budget of $ 15,2 billion, or less than one tenth of what the Air Force gets. The estimated cost of building one starship is estimated at $ 216 million. At that price, the Space Force should be able to buy a starship for less than the cost of a single KC-46 tanker, much less than what the Pentagon is believed to have spent on developing the secret X-37B, and, perhaps even cheaper. than that when buying multiple starships in bulk.

    Based on this article, Marzhetsky has a new task - at Yan Novikov's dacha to deal with the threats to Russia from Starship. Consider how many hundreds of nuclear heads can be crammed into it and by what methods they can be intercepted. At the same time, designate a paragraph of the Convention violated by amers.
  7. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 June 2021 10: 42
    +2
    Quote: cmonman
    Based on this article, Marzhetsky has a new task - at Yan Novikov's dacha to deal with the threats to Russia from Starship. Consider how many hundreds of nuclear heads can be crammed into it and by what methods they can be intercepted. At the same time, designate a paragraph of the Convention violated by amers.

    Aren't you tired of clowning yourself?
    1. SemVale Offline SemVale
      SemVale (Vale) 5 June 2021 07: 07
      -3
      Author, do you have any semblance of aviation education?
      Before preparing an article, I would have read a dozen materials from serious people on space and nuclear weapons.
      And most importantly, there is no need to refer to contracts.
      After the Russian kooks for violating everything that is possible in 2014, Russia would be silent about treaties in a rag. Who will believe her now?
  8. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 28 June 2021 13: 36
    0
    The question has been asked. Answer: further development of Soviet technologies?

Что стоит на пути создания американского орбитального бомбардировщика


Соединенные Штаты вплотную приблизились к реализации идеи размещения в космосе стратегического ядерного оружия. В качестве наиболее вероятного носителя рассматривается беспилотный космоплан типа Boeing X-37B, способный годами находиться на орбите. О том, что подобного рода проекты представляют собой потенциально серьезную опасность для России, ранее прямым текстом заявил глава концерна «Алмаз-Антей» Ян Новиков. Однако от полного воплощения на практике подобных замыслов Пентагон отделяет целый ряд серьезных технологических проблем.


Начнем с того, что, в соответствии со Статьей IV Договора «О принципах деятельности государств по исследованию и использованию космического пространства, Луны и других небесных тел» от 1966 года, создание подобного оружия прямо запрещено:

Государства — участники Договора обязуются не выводить на орбиту вокруг Земли любые объекты с ядерным оружием или любыми другими видами оружия массового уничтожения, не устанавливать такое оружие на небесных телах и не размешать такое оружие в космическом пространстве каким-либо иным образом.

Стоит ли удивляться, какую негативную реакцию вызвала у руководства СССР американская программа «Space Shuttle»? Вполне обоснованно было высказано предположение, что космические челноки будут использованы как носители ядерного оружия или для похищения советских военных спутников и орбитальных станций. В прессе нынче глумливо подчеркивается, что Москва тогда сильно ошиблась, а намерения Вашингтона были самые мирные. В качестве «убедительного доказательства» приводится то, что в открытых документах Пентагона, НАСА и Конгресса США, выделяющего финансирование на подобные проекты, нет никаких упоминаний о «бомбардировочном» предназначении «Шаттла».

Тот еще аргумент, скажем прямо, особенно, если учесть, что это было бы прямым нарушением международных обязательств США. Про так называемые «технологии двойного назначения» никто не слыхал? Теперь та же самая история повторяется с новым американским «мини-шаттлом». Похоже, в очередной раз «ошибочное предположение» допустил глава российского оборонного концерна «Алмаз-Антей» Новиков, заявив следующее:

Официально заявлено, что эти аппараты созданы для научных целей, ну и разведки. Но мы понимаем, что, имея такие емкости свободные и возможности, по нашим оценкам, малый аппарат может нести до трех ядерных боеголовок, большой – до шести.

Вечно нас, русских, история ничему не учит, да? Или все-таки учит? Давайте называть вещи своими именами: Boeing X-37B – это космический аппарат двойного назначения, который может быть использован как для мирных исследовательских, так и для военных целей. В перспективе он может быть превращен в орбитальный стратегический бомбардировщик. Однако сперва американцам придется решить массу технологических проблем.

Во-первых, этот БПЛА нельзя назвать «невидимкой». Его могут наблюдать даже простые гражданские астрономы. Российская РЛС кругового обзора сантиметрового диапазона «Дон-2Н» видит подобные объекты на расстоянии до тысячи километров, а система РЛС СПРН «Воронеж» увидит его за несколько тысяч километров. Минобороны РФ в состоянии перекрыть небо над всеми ключевыми охраняемыми объектами.

Во-вторых, ударный потенциал этого космического БПЛА существенно ограничивается его размерами. При необходимости в Boeing X-37B можно поместить несколько термоядерных боеголовок W-80, мощностью от 5 до 150 килотонн, но сперва боеголовку придется серьезно модернизировать, поскольку она изначально разрабатывалась для полетов в атмосфере. Нужны будут новые системы наведения и маневрирующий блок для преодоления ПРО. Все это значительно увеличит размеры термоядерного боеприпаса, поэтому в относительно скромном по габаритам «мини-шаттле» их сможет уместиться не более трех штук.

В-третьих, необходимо выработать сам механизм «орбитальной бомбардировки». Это ведь не просто так: Boeing X-37B оказывается на орбите над Москвой, сбрасывает бомбу, и она сама потом попадает «в яблочко». С межконтинентальными баллистическими ракетами все намного проще, поскольку все возможные траектории заранее давно рассчитаны, имеется задание по полету из пункта А в пункт Б, которое выполняется после запуска. В космосе все находится в непрерывном движении, поэтому БПЛА нужна постоянная динамическая коррекция, а это крайне сложная технически задача. Создание подобной динамической системы управления займет много времени и будет стоить баснословных денег. Упростить задачу можно было бы, выводя космопланы на заранее рассчитанные участки орбиты, оптимальные для нанесения ударов. Однако это же упростит и задачу для потенциального противника, который будет держать их на прицеле своей системы ПРО. И это делает космические БПЛА более уязвимыми для выведения их из строя различными методами, например, путем радиоэлектронного воздействия или взрывом на орбите ядерной боеголовки.

Задачи нетривиальные. Вполне возможно, что Boeing X-37B является лишь промежуточным шагом при реализации более амбициозной программы космических вооружений США, на котором обкатываются перспективные технологии двойного назначения. Не исключено, что в Пентагоне сочтут целесообразным использовать наработки в области искусственного интеллекта, а также увеличить габариты своих беспилотников, чтобы в них можно было загрузить больше термоядерных боеголовок.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 31 мая 2021 16:37
    +5
    У вас аргументы вообще какие то странные belay

    Во-первых, этот БПЛА нельзя назвать «невидимкой».

    Б-52 тоже сложно назвать невидимкой, что не мешает ему оставаться бомбардировщиком и носителем ядерного оружия.

    Во-вторых, ударный потенциал этого космического БПЛА существенно ограничивается его размерами.

    "Несколько термоядерных боеголовок" не считается? Кстати, аппарат существует в 2-х "типоразмерах"

    Однако по российским оценкам, малый аппарат может нести до трех ядерных боеголовок, а большой — до шести.

    В общем каких то жалких 20-30 боеголовок. Даже говорит не о чем. winked

    В-третьих, необходимо выработать сам механизм «орбитальной бомбардировки».

    А они об этом не позаботились? Совесть не позволила? Так они в космосе столько лет ромашки собирали?
  2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
    sgrabik (Сергей) 31 мая 2021 17:19
    +1
    Нужно разработать космический истребитель, способный уничтожать американские космические аппараты и челноки на любых орбитах!!!
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 мая 2021 17:52
    -1
    Один сказанул, Все сми радостно принялись обсуждать.

    А сколько там Ракет хранится на складах Роскосмоса?
    И в Каждую можно запихнуть несколько боеголовок. Как еще Омеровский аналог Новикова не додумался сказать подобное..
    "Но мы понимаем, что, имея такие емкости свободные и возможности, по нашим оценкам, Ракета Союз может нести до .... ядерных боеголовок, Ракета Протон – до ....... , Ракета Рокот - до..... "И т.д.

    А ведь есть еще подводные батискафы и беспилотники у стран.... Можно сказануть и про них...
    1. Ром Ром Офлайн Ром Ром
      Ром Ром (Ром Ром) 31 мая 2021 18:55
      0
      1. Ракеты стартующие с земли заранее заявляются к пуску и отслеживаются всеми, кому это нужно. Любое отклонение от заявленной траектории, боевая тревога в стане противников. Но либерасты об этом не скажут.
      2. Маневренный носитель уже находится на орбите и сам является системой наведения или разведения если хотите (соответственно время реакции у противника резко сокращается).
      И перехват головок сложен. Но либерастам на это плевать.

      Мало ли что за маневры совершает эта хрень. О а это что за мини спутник отделился, ой да это боеголовка! Упс.
      Три боеголовки если попадут куда надо это очень много. Не надо строить из себя наивного простачка. ГЭС, АЭС, и т.д. и т.п. Но либерасты об этом не думают.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 июня 2021 01:26
        +1
        Таки и мини-шатл и отслеживается и готовится всеми... и так далее.

        и меняет траекторию он тоже не вдруг. По заявам переполошившихся после нелибераста Новикова специалистов - за несколько витков...Но выдуманным либерастам , на все плевать , да...

        А вот ракета Союз - совсем другое дело... "а это что за мини спутники отделились, ой да это боеголовки! Упс."

        Но выдуманным что либерастам, что ура-нелиберастам "на это плевать."

        Со времен шатла и бурана все было ничего 30-40 лет , и вдруг УПС, Новикова осенило...

        Скорее, это басня про лису и виноград.
        Своего шатла нет, своих масков тоже нет, С7 директор по ракетным запускам разбилась, Морской старт, упс, в ауте,... надо чужой шатл както обзывать.
        Г уже не назовешь, давно летает, значит....значит.... они хотят впихнуть туда танки...ох, боеголовки....

        Недавно Сми уже впихивали танки.., тьфу, ракеты, в экранолет Чайку, опыт есть...

        И кстати , в комменте то речь шла об ожидании Омериковкого "Новикова"
        А будет он либерастом, нелиберастом , время покажет...
  4. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 31 мая 2021 18:37
    -1
    Ничего у них не получится. Два парня сделают так, что когда будут тренироваться все бомбы упадут на те места где родились.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 31 мая 2021 19:00
      -2
      Типун те на язык! Ребята уже сколько лет в отпуске не были ... А суточные как были, так и есть...Со своим Дошираком приходится ездить... А батончик сухой колбаски нонче почём? fellow
  5. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 1 июня 2021 06:08
    -1
    Было стойкое ощущение того, что статья из-под пальчиков Даманского... А тут - Маржецкий. Облом.
  6. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 2 июня 2021 16:10
    0
    Маржецкий обозначил 3 проблемы для России и амеров.
    Проблема номер 1, что шаттл не “невидимка” ошибочна - шаттл делает манёвры на обратной стороне глобуса России, и предсказать это невозможно, зато создаёт проблему его поиска. Но проблема 2 и 3 гипоптетические - американцы не собираются создавать ядерные головки для шаттла, очень дорого и бесполезно.
    А вот что можно ожидать от шаттлов, так это в этой статье:
    https://www.fool.com/investing/2021/06/01/how-spacex-could-become-space-forces-no-1-defense
    How SpaceX Could Become Space Force's No.1 Defense Contractor
    “Как SpaceX может стать подрядчиком №1 Пентагона в Космических Силах”

    (пер. гугл)

    X-37B - чудо техники. После вывода на орбиту спутник-шпион обычно остается на этой орбите, облетая Землю по заданному пути с постоянной скоростью, так что намеченные цели могут заранее предсказать, когда он окажется над головой, и спрятаться. X-37B, напротив, может использовать дозаправляемый двигатель Rocketdyne AR2-3 для непредсказуемого маневра. Изменяя скорость и направление, X-37B может изменить свой курс, чтобы в неожиданное время появиться в неожиданных местах. Именно эта способность резко и многократно маневрировать на орбите отличает X-37B от обычных спутников-шпионов. (Плюс, вы знаете, его способность приземлиться обратно на Землю и снова выйти на орбиту.)
    Как сообщила Military.com в 2019 году бывший министр ВВС Хизер Уилсон, X-37B может изменять свою орбиту «на противоположной стороне Земли от наших противников», так что «наши противники не знают ... куда он собирается подойду следующим ".
    Это бесценный инструмент, который способствует бизнесу Boeing в области обороны, космоса и безопасности с оборотом $26,2 млрд в год (по данным S&P Global Market Intelligence). Конечно, способность крошечного X-37B маневрировать на орбите - его «дельта-v» - ограничена его запасом топлива. Это одна из причин, по которой американские военные в последнее время финансируют эксперименты по дозаправке спутников и космических кораблей на орбите.
    Это подводит нас к SpaceX.
    Возможно, наиболее важной разработкой в этом отношении является SpaceX и ее план по использованию ракет Starship для доставки топлива с Земли в космос, где они могут заправлять другие звездолеты, космические корабли и спутники на орбите. Благодаря своей 100-тонной полезной нагрузке и эксплуатационным расходам за запуск за $2 млн, Starship обещает снизить стоимость вывода полезных нагрузок на орбиту - любой полезной нагрузки, будь то спутники, космонавты или ракетное топливо - с $2,500 за фунт в настоящее время до всего $10 за фунт. Как только Starship заработает, дозаправка Boeing X-37B на орбите должна стать реальной возможностью.
    Но зачем останавливаться на достигнутом?
    Как объясняет War on the Rocks, X-37B может быть более маневренным, чем спутник, но «его космические возможности остаются в лучшем случае рудиментарными» по сравнению с тем, что мог бы достичь более крупный космический корабль с большим количеством двигателей и большим количеством топлива на борту. космический корабль вроде самого Starship. Огромные топливные баки Starship, рассматриваемые как самостоятельный «звездолет» (как выражается WotR), а не просто топливозаправщик, придают Starship «дельта-V в беспрецедентных масштабах». Огромные размеры Starship могут показаться неуместными в атмосфере, но в невесомом космическом вакууме его шесть оптимизированных для вакуума двигателей Raptor обеспечивают “дельта-V” 6900 метров в секунду - примерно в 69 раз маневреннее, чем у самого маневренного спутника. В этой среде Starship мог бы стать платформой для «настоящих космических сил США, летящих в космос», что позволило бы им выполнять как разведку, так и наблюдение, разведку и боевые задачи в любом месте от НОО до геостационарной или геостационарной орбиты и окололунной между Землей и Луной) орбиты и дальше. И приобретение этих кораблей было бы не так уж и дорого - решающий момент, учитывая ограниченный бюджет Космических сил в $15,2 млрд, или менее одной десятой того, что получают ВВС. Ориентировочная стоимость строительства одного звездолета оценивается в $216 млн. При такой цене Космические силы должны иметь возможность купить звездолет по цене меньше, чем стоимость одного заправщика KC-46, намного меньше, чем считается, что Пентагон потратил на разработку секретного X-37B, и, возможно, даже дешевле. чем это, при покупке нескольких звездолетов оптом.

    На основании этой статьи у Маржецкого новое задание - на даче у Яна Новикова разобраться с угрозами для России от Starship. Рассмотреть сколько сотен ядерных головок в него можно впихнуть и какими методами их перехватить. Заодно обозначить параграф Конвенции, нарушаемой амерами.
  7. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 июня 2021 10:42
    +2
    Цитата: cmonman
    На основании этой статьи у Маржецкого новое задание - на даче у Яна Новикова разобраться с угрозами для России от Starship. Рассмотреть сколько сотен ядерных головок в него можно впихнуть и какими методами их перехватить. Заодно обозначить параграф Конвенции, нарушаемой амерами.

    Тебе самому не надоело паясничать?
    1. SemVale Офлайн SemVale
      SemVale (Вале) 5 июня 2021 07:07
      -3
      Автор, у вас есть хоть какое то подобие авиационного образования?
      Прежде чем готовить статью, прочли бы с десяток материалов серьезных людей по космосу и ядерному оружию.
      А самое главное - не нужно ссылаться на договоры.
      После российских закидонов по нарушению всего чего можно в 2014 году, России бы о договорах молчать в тряпку. Кто ей теперь поверит?
  8. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 28 июня 2021 13:36
    0
    Вопрос задан. Ответ: дальнейшее развитие советских технологий?