Russia predicted the loss of the European diesel market


The West does not stop talking about ecology, energy security and remembering Russia. The topic of Russian diesel fuel was highly discussed in Europe even before the incident with the airliner of the Irish low-cost airline Ryanair in the Belarusian sky and the arrest in Minsk of the ex-editor-in-chief of the Telegram channel NEXTA Roman Protasevich, who was put on the wanted list for organizing riots.


For example, recently the international audit and consulting agglomerate KPMG (headquartered in Amsterdam), which is one of the “big four” such companies on the planet, predicted the loss of the European market for diesel from Russia “due to unnecessary use”. This is stated in a study by KPMG.

Currently, about 70% of imported diesel comes to the European Union from the Russian Federation. At the same time, Russia exports to European countries about 50% of the 80 million tons of diesel produced. In addition, the Russians are going to modernize their refineries by increasing the production of light oil products.

It is assumed that by 2030, while maintaining refining volumes in the Russian Federation at the level of 300 million tons, local refineries will produce 110-120 million tons of diesel. Moreover, the domestic Russian market will not be able to master more than 40-50 million tons.

By this time, diesel consumption in the EU will seriously decrease due to the introduction of a large number of electric vehicles. As a result, Russian refineries will increase their export requirements to 60-70 million tons, i.e. more than 1,5 times compared to the current level.

According to the expert Oleg Zhirnov from KPMG, expressed to the publication Kommersant, part of the excess diesel will go to bunkering (they will replace fuel oil on ships). However, the overproduction of 20-30 million tons of diesel by Russian refineries will still appear, since it will be difficult to eliminate it by exporting to other regions of the world due to the widespread development of oil refining. An alternative could be the use of diesel fuel in air transport, power generation and petrochemical processes, but this will require the development of new Technology.

We remind you that diesel is delivered to the EU countries not only by rail and ships. A transit product pipeline runs through the territory of Belarus, the operator of which is the unitary production enterprise Zapad-Transnefteprodukt (the owner of the property of PJSC Transneft). It supplies Russian and Belarusian diesel to Latvia, Ukraine and Hungary. It is this product pipeline that has attracted the attention of Russophobes in recent years. Therefore, the forecast of KPMG analysts may become a justification for another impact on Russia in the near future, and not only in the distant future for a decade.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 1 June 2021 13: 17
    +2
    Will the EU plow on electric vehicles?
    1. Pivander Offline Pivander
      Pivander (Alex) 1 June 2021 13: 58
      +1
      Yeah. And all the trucks will suddenly switch to hydrogen.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 June 2021 18: 01
    -4
    Russia predicted the loss of the European diesel market

    - Ha., Rather strange ... - discussing the "diesel market"; but they completely forgot about the "Silk Roads" ... - They forgot about China ... - But China "remembers" everything ... and continues to supply Europe with its junk ...
    - And Europe will not dare to strike a blow at China; and such events are unprofitable for her ...
    -Yes, and not only China is caused by the fact that diesel fuel will be absolutely in demand ...
    - There was already a mess around Christmas; when Great Britain was almost left without food and other essential components of life; when a huge accumulation of auto trucks formed in front of the "underpass" on one side of the English Channel for quite a long time and almost left old England on a starvation diet ... - Hahah ...
    - So diesel fuel (for tractors and other cars) will still be in demand ...
  3. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 2 June 2021 07: 46
    0
    Well, okay, life will improve in the end. Electric cars need to be recharged, this requires electricity, a lot of electricity. And if the winter is harsh, snow, then windmills and solar panels will not pull. And roads can be built without bitumen, of course, but concrete has its own troubles. They live in some kind of looking glass.
  4. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 2 June 2021 17: 02
    0
    They sleep and dream of how to pinch the main export items of Russia. At the same time, bring down prices.
    But, thank God, the law of communicating vessels operates here ... It is especially evident against the background of depletion of reserves, which are controlled by them in one way or another .. And the law is harsh, but reliable.
    If it has departed in one place, it will definitely arrive in another place.

России предсказали потерю европейского рынка дизеля


На Западе не прекращают рассуждать об экологии, энергетической безопасности и вспоминать Россию. Тема российского дизельного топлива была весьма обсуждаемой в Европе даже до инцидента с авиалайнером ирландского лоукостера Ryanair в белорусском небе и задержании в Минске объявленного в розыск за организацию массовых беспорядков экс-главреда Telegram-канала NEXTA Романа Протасевича.


Например, недавно международный аудиторско-консалтинговый агломерат KPMG (штаб-квартира в Амстердаме), входящий в «большую четверку» таких компаний на планете, предсказал дизелю из России потерю европейского рынка «из-за ненужности». Об этом говорится в исследовании KPMG.

В настоящее время порядка 70% импортного дизеля попадает в Евросоюз из РФ. При этом Россия экспортирует в европейские страны около 50% из 80 млн т производимого дизеля. Кроме того, россияне собираются модернизировать свои НПЗ, увеличив выпуск светлых нефтепродуктов.

Предполагается, что к 2030 году при сохранении объемов переработки в РФ на уровне 300 млн т местными НПЗ будет производиться 110-120 млн т дизеля. Причем внутрироссийский рынок не сможет освоить более 40-50 млн т.

К этому моменту в ЕС из-за внедрения большого количества электромобилей серьезно снизится потребление дизеля. В результате у российских НПЗ вырастут до 60-70 млн т экспортные потребности, т.е. более чем в 1,5 раза по сравнению с нынешним уровнем.

По мнению эксперта Олега Жирнова из KPMG, высказанного изданию «Коммерсантъ», часть избыточного дизеля пойдет на бункеровку (им заменят мазут на судах). Однако перепроизводство российскими НПЗ 20-30 млн т дизеля все равно появится, так как его будет сложно устранить за счет экспорта в другие регионы мира из-за повсеместного развития нефтепереработки. Альтернативой может стать использование дизтоплива в авиатранспорте, выработке электроэнергии и нефтехимических процессах, но для этого нужно будет разработать новые технологии.

Напоминаем, что дизель попадает в страны ЕС не только по железной дороге и судами. Через территорию Белоруссии проходит транзитный продуктопровод, оператором которого является унитарное производственное предприятие «Запад-Транснефтепродукт» (собственник имущества ПАО «Транснефть»). По нему российский и белорусский дизель поставляется в Латвию, Украину и Венгрию. Именно этот продуктопровод приковывает внимание русофобов последние годы. Поэтому прогноз аналитиков KPMG может стать обоснованием для очередного воздействия на Россию уже в ближайшее время, а не только в отдаленной на десятилетие перспективе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 1 июня 2021 13:17
    +2
    А пахать в ЕС будут на электромобилях?
    1. Пивандер Офлайн Пивандер
      Пивандер (Алекс) 1 июня 2021 13:58
      +1
      Ага. И фуры все резко на водород перейдут.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 июня 2021 18:01
    -4
    России предсказали потерю европейского рынка дизеля

    - Ха ., довольно странно ... - обсуждают "дизельный рынок" ; а совсем забыли про "Шёлковые путЯ"... - Про Китай-то и забыли... -Но Китай-то всё "помнит"... и продолжает снабжать Европу своим барахлом...
    - А нанести удар по Китаю Европа не отважится ; да и невыгодны ей подобные мероприятия...
    -Да и не только Китай причинен в том , что диз топливо будет абсолютно востребовано...
    - Тут где=то под Рождество уже была заварушка ; когда Great Britain чуть не осталась без продуктов и прочих необходимых жизненных компонентов ; когда огромное скопление авто фур образовалось перед "подземным переходом" по одну сторону Ла-Манша на довольно продолжительное время и чуть не оставили на голодном пайке старую Англию... - Хахах...
    - Так что дизельное топливо (для тягачей и прочих авто) ещё вполне будет востребовано...
  3. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 2 июня 2021 07:46
    0
    Ну таки ладно, жизнь в конце концов поправит. Электромобили надо подзаряжать, для этого нужна электроэнергия, много электроэнергии. А если суровая зима, снег, то ветряки и солнечные панели не потянут. А дороги строить без битума, конечно, можно, но у бетона свои заморочки. Живут в каком-то зазеркалье.
  4. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 2 июня 2021 17:02
    0
    Спят и мечтают, как прищемить основные экспортные статьи России. Заодно и цены сбить.
    Но, слава богу, здесь действует закон сообщающихся сосудов... Особенно наглядный на фоне истощения запасов, которые так или иначе ими контролируются.. А закон - суров, но безотказен.
    Если в одном месте убыло, то в другом месте обязательно прибудет.