Zelensky on Nord Stream 2: Russia will definitely turn us off


After the launch of Nord Stream 2, the termination of gas transit through the Ukrainian territory may be only a matter of time, and sooner or later Russia will take such a step. Volodymyr Zelenskyy expressed this opinion in a conversation with journalists from the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


If they complete the construction of Nord Stream-2, it will threaten the energy security of Ukraine and Europe. Russia will definitely turn us off

- the President of Ukraine is afraid.

Zelenskiy speaks of the existing five-year obligations of Moscow and Kiev for gas supplies, but two out of five years have already passed, and after the expiration of the contract, the Kremlin is unlikely to continue Ukrainian transit.

At the same time, the Ukrainian leader linked the new Russian pipeline along the Baltic seabed with the “annexation” of Crimea. In his opinion, the SP-2 can become the same means of blackmailing Ukraine, as in its time the beginning of the conflict in the LPR - the desire in the future to "take" the peninsula and "have the opportunity to bargain." And now "Nord Stream 2" has become a "trump card" in receiving Russia political preferences in Ukraine.

At the same time, Zelensky believes that in order to ensure the security of Ukraine and the EU, Europeans and Americans should control the Ukrainian GTS, who are able to ensure the implementation of gas contracts.
  • Photos used: president.gov.ua
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 2 June 2021 10: 38
    +1
    So this is the gas of the aggressor, besides it is very toxic. Lop-eared, now you will walk with gas catchers on your asses
  2. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 2 June 2021 10: 55
    +3
    You need to behave rationally, the question of turning off would not even appear. And so, bite your elbows and chew the nesalizhnosti.
    1. Clarify what "reasonable" means ...?
      This is, apparently, when a neighbor seizes your territory with the help of polite "ichtamnets", but you need to smile and praise the great Russian empire ..?
      You, my dear, let me classify you as inadequate ..?
      1. shinobi Offline shinobi
        shinobi (Yuri) 2 June 2021 15: 07
        +3
        No, I won't. Gas freaks began long before 2014. Rusophobic even during the union. You get what you deserve. Moreover, you were warned that this will be so. For a very long time. Do you say your territories? No longer, and this is just the beginning. Sow the wind, reap storm.
        PS: And yes, the west won't help you.
      2. alexey alexeyev_2 (Alexey Alekseev) 3 June 2021 12: 04
        +1
        Reasonable means not to screw up your neighbor, not to steal gas and not to invite gopniks into your house. And who is more adequate is a question to VVP.
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 June 2021 11: 06
    +1
    Nonsense is borne by Zelensky. Judging by the latest data, gas transit through Ukraine will continue. But at a minimal level. Perhaps even the same 40 billion cubic meters per year. And the transit fees will decrease. In the presence of alternative pipelines, it will no longer be possible to blackmail GasProm.
    In both cases, it is the collapse of the Ukrainian gas transportation system.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 June 2021 12: 24
    -4
    Zelensky on Nord Stream 2: Russia will definitely turn us off

    Zelenskiy speaks of the existing five-year obligations of Moscow and Kiev for gas supplies, but two out of five years have already passed, and after the expiration of the contract, the Kremlin is unlikely to continue Ukrainian transit.

    - Well, why should he be afraid ... - He will have time to "serve" his presidential term ... - If they are removed; then for other reasons ... - So ... - he will have time to finish his "role of president" ... - And then another Ukrainian TV series will begin ...
    - As for the Ukrainian GTS; then everything does not end here either ... - The Americans and Europe will come up with "something new" and weighty against Russia ... - up to the joint repair of this pipeline ... - even its re-equipment to supply Russian hydrogen through it to Europe ( and this "song" is very long) or they will come up with something else that Russia cannot refuse ... - So ...
    1. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 2 June 2021 15: 21
      +1
      It's not even SP-2, whether or not there will be transit. The GTS needs to be maintained in working order, to invest money. And it's a pity, and there is no money. Russia, the USA and the EU do not want to invest for obvious reasons. Politics is the tenth thing. Actually, it all rests on. If the reconstruction is not carried out, then what kind of transit can we talk about? .And then comes zugzwang.
  5. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 2 June 2021 14: 10
    0
    Quote: Bakht
    blackmailing GazProm will no longer work

    Gazprom now, in addition to the new skyscraper, should focus on election promises - "gasification of the entire country." And for this gas is needed, in addition to infrastructure. Not up to Zela in general with the SP-2.
  6. Obama Barack Offline Obama Barack
    Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 2 June 2021 15: 13
    0
    Yes, and "disconnect" and dry. )
  7. Quote: shinobi
    Are you talking about your territories?

    Ahhh ... I understood .. Then you can try to take them away at any time ...))
    1. The comment was deleted.
  8. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 2 June 2021 21: 52
    +1
    He shouts - disconnect us from the life support apparatus, we want to leave this light for that darkness. Kind of like asking for euthanasia. But why pull the rest?
  9. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 3 June 2021 09: 33
    +2
    Everything will depend on the behavior. They will behave well, the valve on the duck can be slightly opened. Well, if they continue to vyzhivatsya - close tightly. And Germany does not need this dill for hell. It is more profitable to be a monopoly in the distribution of Russian gas in Europe.
  10. Quote: Aleksey Alekseev_2
    And who is more adequate is a question to GDP.

    "The giraffe is big ... He knows better" (V.S.Vysotsky)
  11. zenion Offline zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 3 June 2021 20: 59
    0
    What does Ukraine have to do with Russian gas. Ukraine has its own gas and they hold it back, when in Russia they run out of gas, they will start their own. Feed the people with pea crops and you will be filled with gas.
  12. Obama Barack Offline Obama Barack
    Obama Barack (Obama Barack) 4 June 2021 10: 32
    +1
    And ... and dry. )

Зеленский о «Северном потоке-2»: Россия точно нас отключит


После запуска «Северного потока-2» прекращение транзита газа через украинскую территорию может стать лишь вопросом времени, и Россия рано или поздно пойдет на такой шаг. Такое мнение Владимир Зеленский высказал в разговоре с журналистами Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


Если они достроят «Северный поток -2» – это угроза для энергетической безопасности Украины и Европы. Россия точно нас отключит

– опасается президент Украины.

Зеленский говорит об имеющихся пятилетних обязательствах Москвы и Киева по газовым поставкам, однако два года из пяти уже миновало, и по истечении срока договора Кремль вряд ли станет продолжать украинский транзит.

Лидер Украины при этом связал новый российский трубопровод по дну Балтики с «аннексией» Крыма. По его мнению, СП-2 может стать таким же средством шантажа Украины, как и в свое время начало конфликта в ЛДНР – стремление в будущем «забрать» полуостров и «иметь возможность торговаться». И сейчас «Северный поток-2» стал «козырем» в получении Россией политических преференций по Украине.

При этом Зеленский считает, что в целях безопасности Украины и ЕС контролировать украинскую ГТС должны европейцы и американцы, способные обеспечить выполнение газовых контрактов.
  • Использованы фотографии: president.gov.ua
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 2 июня 2021 10:38
    +1
    Так это же газ агрессора, к тому же очень токсичный.Вислоухие, теперь будете с газоулавлевателями на жопах ходить
  2. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 2 июня 2021 10:55
    +3
    Вести надо себя разумно,вопрос о отключении не появился бы даже.А так,кусайте локти и жуйте нэзалыжность.
    1. Уточните, что значит "разумно"...?
      Это, видимо, когда сосед с помощью вежливых "ихтамнетов" захватывает твои территории , но при этом нужно улыбаться и славить великую российскую империю..?
      Вы, любезный, позволите мне причислить Вас к числу неадекватов..?
      1. синоби Офлайн синоби
        синоби (Юрий) 2 июня 2021 15:07
        +3
        Нет,не позволю.Газовые выкрутасы начались задолго до 2014.Русофобские ещё при союзе.Получаете то что заслужили.Более того,вас предупреждали что так будет.Очень долго.Ваши територии говорите?Уже нет,и это только начало.Посеяли ветер,пожинайте бурю.
        PS:И да,запад вам не поможет.
      2. алексей алексеев_2 (алексей алексеев) 3 июня 2021 12:04
        +1
        Разумно-это значит не свинячить соседу.Не воровать газ и не приглашать в свой дом гопников.А кто адекватней-вопрос к ВВП.Ему видней
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 2 июня 2021 11:06
    +1
    Глупости несет Зеленский. Судя по последним данным, транзит газа через Украину сохранится. Но на минимальном уровне. Возможно даже эти же самые 40 млрд кубов в год. И уменьшится плата за транзит. При наличии альтернативных трубопроводов, шантажировать ГазПром уже не получится.
    И в том и в другом случае это крах ГТС Украины.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июня 2021 12:24
    -4
    Зеленский о «Северном потоке-2»: Россия точно нас отключит

    Зеленский говорит об имеющихся пятилетних обязательствах Москвы и Киева по газовым поставкам, однако два года из пяти уже миновало, и по истечении срока договора Кремль вряд ли станет продолжать украинский транзит.

    - Ну , а чего ему опасаться... - свой президентский срок он успеет "отсидеть"... - Если и сместят ; то по другим причинам... - Так что ... - свою "роль президента" он успеет доиграть... - А там уже другой украинский сериальчик начнётся...
    - А что касается украинской ГТС ; то и здесь всё не заканчивается... - Американы и Европа придумают "что-то новое" и весомое против России... - вплоть до совместного ремонта этого трубопровода ... - даже переоборудование его для подачи через него российского водорода в Европу (а это "песня" очень долгая) или ещё чего-нибудь придумают такого , от чего Россия не сможет отказаться... - Так что...
    1. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 2 июня 2021 15:21
      +1
      Дело даже не СП-2,будет или не будет транзит.ГТС нужно потдерживать в рабочем состоянии,вкладывать деньги.А денег жаль,да и нет их.Россия,США и ЕС вкладываться не желают по известным причинам.Халявщиков никто не любит,да и разворовывают подчистую.Политика тут дело десятое.Собственно в это всё и упирается.Если реконструкция не будет проведена,то о каком транзите может идти речь?Зе не просто так завёл речь о продаже ГТС украины европейцам и американцам.У него просто нет иного выбора.И тут наступает цугцванг.
  5. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 2 июня 2021 14:10
    0
    Цитата: Bakht
    шантажировать ГазПром уже не получится

    Газпром теперь помимо нового небоскреба должен сосредоточится на предвыборных обещаниях - "газификации всей страны". А для этого газ нужен, помимо инфраструктуры. Не до Зели в общем при наличии СП-2.
  6. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 2 июня 2021 15:13
    0
    Да, и "отключит", и высушит. )
  7. Цитата: синоби
    Ваши територии говорите?Уже нет

    Аааа...понял.. Тогда вы в любой момент можете попробовать их отнять...))
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  8. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 2 июня 2021 21:52
    +1
    Он кричит - отключите нас от аппарата жизнеобеспечения, хотим уйти с этого света на тот тьму. Вроде, как эвтаназию просит. Но остальных зачем за собой тянуть?
  9. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
    Piramidon (Степан) 3 июня 2021 09:33
    +2
    Все будет зависеть от поведения. Будут хорошо себя вести, вентиль на укротрубе можно слегка приоткрыть. Ну а если продолжат выёживаться - закрыть наглухо. Да и Германии этот укропоток на хрен не нужен. Выгоднее быть монополистом в распределении российского газа по Европе.
  10. Цитата: алексей алексеев_2
    А кто адекватней-вопрос к ВВП.Ему видней

    "Жираф большой...Ему видней" ( В.С. Высоцкий)
  11. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 3 июня 2021 20:59
    0
    Какое отношение имеет Украина к Российскому газу. На Украине свой газ и его придерживают, когда в России газ кончится, они свой запустят. Кормите народ гороховыми культурами и будет у вас завались газу.
  12. Обама Бараков (Обама Бараков) 4 июня 2021 10:32
    +1
    И ..., и высушит. )