Sudan intends to reconsider the issue of creating a Russian naval base


At the end of April this year, Sudan decided to suspend an agreement with Russia on the establishment of a Russian naval base on the Red Sea coast. Now, according to the Chief of Staff of the Sudanese Armed Forces, Muhammad Usman al-Hussein, the agreement is being revised and amended.


Al-Hussein noted that the agreement has no legal force, since it was not approved by the legislative council of the country, since only this state body is authorized to make such decisions. However, as the chief of staff of the Sudanese Armed Forces assures, if Sudan finds the presence of a Russian naval base useful for itself, discussions on the creation of a military facility will continue.

According to Al-Hussein, earlier Khartoum cooperated mainly with Moscow and Beijing, since in 1993 the United States added Sudan to the list of countries supporting terrorist groups. However, last fall, Washington's position changed, since Sudan did not support terrorists for about half a year, and the country can now build relations with the United States and other Western powers.

The agreement on the construction of the base of the Russian navy was signed in December 2020. The document provided for the presence of Russian ships at a military facility in order to repair, rest the crew members and replenish the necessary supplies.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to olga.[email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. I suppose they will demand the loot!
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 2 June 2021 15: 03
      0
      Better to pay money for your base in Sudan than subsidize the lop-eared monkeys
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 2 June 2021 16: 04
    0
    The multi-vector virus has reached Africa. Not otherwise, Janek's golden toilet bowl brought in the infection.
    The first offer from the Kremlin is usually the most profitable. Citizens do not understand this and decided to bargain?
    Well the flag in hand, let the biography of Saddam and Gaddafi study. Russia will survive; not only Sudan has a coast in Africa.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 2 June 2021 16: 54
    -4
    Sudan intends to reconsider the issue of creating a Russian naval base

    - Maybe it's for the better ... - Before the USSR could pull a full-fledged naval base in Sudan ... - But today it is unlikely ... - And the Americans in this Sudan "run the show" ...
    - Russia today (or rather yesterday) needs to focus as quickly as possible on the creation of a naval base in Cam Ranh ... - There, too, the Vietnamese will break the price for all this ... - But at least there is a "game worth the candle" ... - and there is what to pay ... - And in Sudan everything is shaky and unreliable ... - And Vietnam will only welcome the "return" of Russia to Cam Ranh ... - this will be additional protection of Vietnam against China, and even for a lot of money ... - So that...

Судан намерен пересмотреть вопрос создания российской базы ВМФ


В конце апреля этого года Судан принял решение о приостановке соглашения с Россией о создании российской военно-морской базы на побережье Красного моря. Сейчас, по словам начальника штаба ВС Судана Мухаммада Усмана аль-Хусейна, идет процесс пересмотра соглашения и внесения в него поправок.


Аль-Хусейн отметил, что соглашение не имеет юридической силы, так как оно не было одобрено законодательным советом страны, поскольку лишь этот государственный орган уполномочен на принятие подобных решений. Однако, как заверяет начштаба суданских Вооруженных сил, если Судан сочтет наличие российской морской базы полезным для себя, дискуссии о создании военного объекта будут продолжены.

По словам Аль-Хусейна, ранее Хартум сотрудничал в основном с Москвой и Пекином, поскольку в 1993 году США внесли Судан в список стран, оказывающих поддержку террористическим группам. Однако осенью прошлого года позиция Вашингтона изменилась, поскольку Судан около полугона не поддерживал террористов, и страна теперь может выстраивать отношения с США и другими западными державами.

Договор о строительстве базы российского военно-морского флота был заключен в декабре 2020 года. Документ предусматривал нахождение на военном объекте кораблей РФ с целью ремонта, отдыха членов экипажа и пополнения необходимых запасов.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. небось, бабло потребуют!
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 2 июня 2021 15:03
      0
      Лучше платить деньги за свою базу в Судане, чем дотировать вислоухих обезьян
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 2 июня 2021 16:04
    0
    Вирус многовекторности и до Африки добрался. Не иначе золотой унитаз Янека заразу занес.
    Первое предложение из Кремля как правило самое выгодное. Граждане этого не понимают и решили поторговаться?
    Ну флаг в руки, пусть биографию Саддами и Каддафи изучают. Россия переживет, берег в Африке не только у Судана имеется.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 июня 2021 16:54
    -4
    Судан намерен пересмотреть вопрос создания российской базы ВМФ

    - Может оно и к лучшему... - Раньше СССР мог потянуть полноценную базу ВМФ в Судане ... - А вот сегодня вряд ли... - Да и американы в этом Судане "правят бал"...
    - России сегодня (вернее вчера) надо как можно быстрее сосредотачиваться на создании базы ВМФ в Камрани... - Там тоже вьетнамцы за всё это заломят цену несусветную... - Но там хоть "игра стоит свеч"... - и есть за что платить... - А в Судане всё зыбко и ненадёжно... - А Вьетнам будет только приветствовать "возвращение" России в Камрань ... - это будет дополнительная защита Вьетнама против Китая , да ещё и за большие деньги... - Так что...