How Russia's attitude to Ukraine will change after the launch of Nord Stream 2


The day before, a small sensation took place at the international economic forum taking place in St. Petersburg. Speaking at it, President Vladimir Putin personally stated that the work on laying the first string of the Nord Stream-2 offshore gas pipeline has actually been completed. According to the forecasts of the head of state, the completion of the second line will take up to two months. And so Gazprom is almost ready to supply the first cubic meters of fuel to Europe bypassing Ukraine. Note that the tonality of Vladimir Vladimirovich's statements about Nezalezhnaya has now changed somewhat.


It's too early to open champagne, but let's summarize some of the interim results of the protracted epic with the long-suffering Nord Stream 2. Let us remind you that according to the initial project for this subsea pipeline, Gazprom intended to pump up to 55 billion cubic meters of gas annually, bypassing Ukraine. Together with Turkish Stream, the two gas pipelines were supposed to “nullify” Kiev's monopoly role as the main transit country for Russian gas to Europe. It is not for nothing that Ukraine, the Baltic States, Poland and the United States were categorically opposed to this energy project. Even Germany, the main beneficiary of Nord Stream 2, did not want to completely abandon Ukrainian transit, which it needs to maintain the huge Nezalezhnaya underground storage facilities in working order. In order to stop the construction of the gas pipeline and complicate its subsequent operation, the United States first achieved the extension of the norms of the EU's Third Energy Package to it, and then imposed direct sanctions against it. The unfinished pipe lay like a dead weight on the bottom of the Baltic Sea for a year and a half, violating all project deadlines. So what has changed now?

On the one hand, it can be concluded that Gazprom nevertheless managed to complete the construction of the underwater pipeline with a sin in half. This was personally confirmed by President Putin:

The entire linear work, including the offshore section, is completed. From the German side, the pipe came up, from the Russian side - they need to be lifted and welded. Everything. But the laying itself has been completed ... Within, there, one and a half - two months, two, probably, most likely, the second line will also be completed, I hope.

This means that it was not in vain that they drove from the Far East and then re-equipped the "Academician Chersky". How the state corporation was able to solve the issue of international insurance for the pipe-laying vessel, which is necessary for its operation in Danish territorial waters, remains behind a veil of secrecy. The Russian flotilla participating in the laying fell under US sanctions, but this did not prevent it from completing the gas pipeline. Gazprom has now gained valuable experience in independently laying offshore pipelines and is no longer dependent on unreliable foreign contractors such as a Swiss company. This is a positive point. The construction of a gas pipeline to the Slavyanskaya compressor station, which is its starting point, was also completed. Technically, there is not much left before the launch of Nord Stream 2: to carry out hydraulic tests, to fill the pipe in a test mode with nitrogen and then with natural gas. This can take up to two more months.

Against the background of similar News The change in the tone of Vladimir Putin's speeches regarding Ukraine immediately drew attention to itself, when the presenter voiced the fears of "Western partners" about the possible loss of transit income by Europe and Kiev:

Do you think we should feed everyone? Do we have such a duty - to feed everyone or what?

The Russian president has transparently hinted that he expects "goodwill" from Ukraine, and that the billions of dollars received from cooperation with Russia will be spent not on the army and an attempt by force to solve the problem of Donbass, but on development economics this country and improving the standard of living of the Ukrainian population. Indeed, some new notes began to sound.


On the other hand, it is still very premature to talk about a decisive and complete victory of Moscow over Kiev and the Washington behind it. Let's not forget that the completion of the construction of the Nord Stream-2 problem is by no means exhausted. First, it needs to be certified according to European standards, and the provision of such services to the Russian gas pipeline was under US sanctions. So, due to fears of falling under restrictive measures from the United States, the Norwegian certification company Det Norske Veritas - Germanischer Lloyd (DNV GL) has already left the project. Who will be able to replace her is still unknown, so the epic is not over yet.

It is not hard to guess that the "Western partners" associate the beginning of the actual operation of the Russian pipeline with the preservation by Gazprom of certain volumes of transit through Ukraine. In general, this was directly confirmed by President Putin himself, who said that Russia will continue to pump 3,5 billion cubic meters of gas a year through the Ukrainian GTS in the remaining 40 years, i.e. The 5-year agreement with Kiev remains in effect. Moreover, Gazprom does not intend to refuse from Nezalezhnaya services in the future if the demand for “blue fuel” in Europe grows. According to Vladimir Vladimirovich's estimates, consumption in the Old World will increase by 50 billion cubic meters per year, so the state corporation can continue to use the Ukrainian GTS to pump additional volumes, regardless of the presence of Nord Stream 2 and Turkish Stream. Independent income from today's $ 1,5 billion a year from transit can increase to $ 3, 4 or even $ 5 billion a year. In other words, it will not be possible to completely leave Kiev, but it will be possible to eliminate its role as a monopolist who has the ability to dictate its own terms.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 June 2021 13: 47
    +2
    Vladimir Putin said the same, answering a question posed to him at the St. Petersburg Forum. There is nothing to add to this.
  2. Arktic Polar Offline Arktic Polar
    Arktic Polar (Arktic Polar) 5 June 2021 20: 22
    0
    Not ..... Will not take off.
  3. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 6 June 2021 05: 50
    -1
    Heh "unreliable foreign contractors" what kind of scumbags or fools do you have to be to spread rot, kill your people with drugs, intimidate outlaws from the Caucasus and at the same time provide jobs for foreigners !!!!!!! ??????
  4. Wooh Offline Wooh
    Wooh (Barmaley) 6 June 2021 08: 56
    0
    Ukraine in 2018-2020 provided the supply of 82,9% of raw materials for the production of titanium, 51,2% of zirconium and 70% of kaolin, because in Russia the cat cried out for this raw material, at least the explored one. Effective Russian managers are choked by a toad as soon as they hear about investing in exploration. They can only milk and drag over the hill, but mine does not understand yours. So the supply and transit of gas will not change.
    hi
    1. Denis Sibirskiy Offline Denis Sibirskiy
      Denis Sibirskiy (Denis) 6 June 2021 16: 12
      +2
      Bose !!! How much garbage is in my head !!!))) Russia, if anything, is in second place in the world in terms of titanium reserves. This is about intelligence. Since 2, the Pizhemskoye deposit is planned, which will provide titanium for 26 years. This is the question of mining. And until 200-18, why not talk about the purchase of titanium in Senegal and South Africa? Ukraine is replaced very simply. It's like with helicopter engines))) Nonsense about zirconium and kaolin is about the same as about titanium, you shouldn't even comment)))
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 June 2021 11: 35
    -2
    Something similar has already been said. And it ended in zilch and billions in fines from Gazprom.
    "We must rejoice" GDP.
  6. TermNachTer Offline TermNachTer
    TermNachTer (Nikolai) 7 June 2021 09: 37
    0
    Ukraine will be of interest to Russia in the future, because on its territory there are four underground gas storage facilities with a volume of 31 billion cubic meters, which make it possible to smooth out peak loads.

Как изменится отношение России к Украине после запуска «Северного потока-2»


Накануне на проходящем в Санкт-Петербурге международном экономическом форуме произошла маленькая сенсация. Выступая на нем, президент Владимир Путин лично заявил, что работа по прокладке первой нитки морского газопровода «Северный поток-2» фактически завершена. По прогнозам главы государства, достройка второй нитки займет до двух месяцев. А так «Газпром» уже практически готов поставить первые кубометры топлива в Европу в обход Украины. Заметим, что тональность высказываний Владимира Владимировича касательно Незалежной теперь несколько изменилась.


Открывать шампанское пока еще рано, но давайте подведем некоторые промежуточные итоги затянувшейся эпопеи с многострадальным «Северным потоком-2». Напомним, что по первоначальному проекту по этому подводному трубопроводу «Газпром» намеревался прокачивать до 55 миллиардов кубометров газа ежегодно в обход Украины. На пару с «Турецким потоком» два газопровода должны были «обнулить» монопольную роль Киева как основного транзитера российского газа в Европу. Недаром против данного энергетического проекта категорически выступали Украина, Прибалтика, Польша и Соединенные Штаты. Даже Германия, главный выгодоприобретатель от «Северного потока-2», не хотела полностью отказываться от украинского транзита, который ей нужен для поддержания в работоспособном состоянии огромных ПХГ Незалежной. Чтобы остановить строительство газопровода и затруднить его последующую эксплуатацию, США сперва добились распространения на него норм Третьего энергопакета ЕС, а после ввели санкции против него напрямую. Недостроенная труба на полтора года легла мертвым грузом на дне Балтийского моря, нарушив все проектные сроки. Итак, что же теперь переменилось?

С одной стороны, можно сделать вывод, что «Газпром» все-таки сумел с грехом пополам самостоятельно достроить подводный трубопровод. Это подтвердил лично президент Путин:

Линейная работа целиком, включая морской участок, закончена. С немецкой стороны труба подошла, с российской — нужно их приподнять и сварить. Все. Но прокладка сама завершена… В течение, там, полутора — двух месяцев, двух, наверное, скорее всего, будет закончена, надеюсь, и вторая нитка.

Значит, не зря гнали с Дальнего Востока и потом переоснащали «Академика Черского». Как госкорпорация смогла решить вопрос с международной страховкой для судна-трубоукладчика, необходимой для его работы в датских территориальных водах, пока осталось за завесой тайны. Российская флотилия, участвующая в укладке, попала под американские санкции, но это не помешало ей достроить газопровод. «Газпром» теперь получил ценный опыт самостоятельной подводной укладки морских трубопроводов и более не зависит от ненадежных иностранных подрядчиков, вроде швейцарской компании. Это положительный момент. Также завершено строительство газопровода до компрессорной станции «Славянская», являющейся его отправной точкой. Технически до запуска «Северного потока-2» осталось не так и много: провести гидравлические испытания, заполнить в тестовом режиме трубу азотом, а потом природным газом. На это может уйти еще до двух месяцев.

На фоне подобных новостей сразу обратило на себя внимание изменение тональности речей Владимира Путина относительно Украины, когда ведущий озвучил опасения «западных партнеров» о возможной потере Европой и Киевом транзитных доходов:

Вы думаете, что мы должны всех кормить? У нас что, обязанность такая — всех кормить что ли?

Российский президент прозрачно намекнул на то, что ожидает от Украины «доброй воли», и того, что получаемые от сотрудничества с Россией миллиарды долларов пойдут не на армию и попытку силовым путем решить проблему Донбасса, а на развитие экономики этой страны и улучшение уровня жизни украинского населения. И правда, какие-то новые нотки начали звучать.


С другой стороны, говорить о решительной и полной победе Москвы над Киевом и стоящим за ним Вашингтоном еще очень преждевременно. Не будем забывать, что завершением строительства проблемы «Северного потока-2» отнюдь не исчерпываются. Сперва его необходимо сертифицировать по европейским стандартам, а оказание подобных услуг российскому газопроводу оказалось под американскими санкциями. Так, из-за опасения попасть под ограничительные меры со стороны США проект уже покинула норвежская сертификационная компания Det Norske Veritas — Germanischer Lloyd (DNV GL). Кто сможет ее заменить, пока неизвестно, поэтому эпопея еще не закончилась.

Нетрудно догадаться, что «западные партнеры» начало фактической работы российского трубопровода связывают с сохранением «Газпромом» определенных объемов транзита через Украину. В общем-то, это прямым текстом подтвердил сам президент Путин, заявивший, что Россия продолжит в оставшиеся 3,5 года прокачивать через украинскую ГТС по 40 миллиардов кубометров газа в год, т.е. 5-летнее соглашение с Киевом остается в силе. Более того, не намерен «Газпром» отказываться от услуг Незалежной и в дальнейшем, если спрос на «голубое топливо» в Европе будет расти. По оценкам Владимира Владимировича, потребление в Старом свете увеличится на 50 миллиардов кубометров в год, поэтому госкорпорация может и дальше продолжать задействовать украинскую ГТС для прокачки дополнительных объемов, независимо от наличия «Северного потока-2» и «Турецкого потока». Доходы Незалежной с сегодняшних 1,5 миллиарда долларов в год от транзита смогут возрасти до 3, 4 или даже 5 миллиардов долларов в год. Иначе говоря, окончательно уйти от Киева не получится, но удастся ликвидировать его роль в качестве монополиста, имеющего возможность диктовать свои условия.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 5 июня 2021 13:47
    +2
    В.В.Путин сказал же, отвечая на вопрос заданный ему на С.Петербургском форуме. К этому добавит нечего.
  2. Arktic Polar Офлайн Arktic Polar
    Arktic Polar (Arktic Polar) 5 июня 2021 20:22
    0
    Не..... Не взлетит.
  3. marciz Офлайн marciz
    marciz (Стас) 6 июня 2021 05:50
    -1
    Хех "ненадежные иностранные подрядчики" какими надо быть подонками или глупцами что бы свой народ гнобить, убивать наркотой, запугивать беспредельщиками с Кавказа и при этом обеспечивать работой иностранцев!!!!!!!??????
  4. Уух Офлайн Уух
    Уух (Бармалей) 6 июня 2021 08:56
    0
    Украина в 2018—2020 годах обеспечивала поставку 82,9% сырья для производства титана, 51,2% циркония и 70% каолина, поскольку в России этого сырья кот наплакал, по крайней мере разведанного. Эффективных российских менеджеров душит жаба, как только они слышат о том, что надо вкладываться в разведку. Они могут только доить и тащить за бугор, а кормить моя твоя не понимает. Так что поставки и транзит газа не изменится.
    hi
    1. Денис Сибирский (Денис ) 6 июня 2021 16:12
      +2
      Бозе!!! Сколько мусора в голове!!!))) Россия, если что, на 2-м месте в мире по запасам титана. Это к вопросу разведки. С 26 года планируется Пижемское месторождение, которое лет на 200 обеспечит титаном. Это к вопросу добычи. А до 18-20 годов чего не говорим о закупке титана в Сенегале и ЮАР? Украина замещается очень просто. Это как с вертолетными двигателями))) Бред про цирконий и каолин примерно такой же как про титан, даже комментировать не стоит)))
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 июня 2021 11:35
    -2
    Нечто подобное уже говорилось. И окончилось пшиком и милиардными штрафами газпрома.
    "Радоваться надо" ВВП.
  6. ТермиНахТер Офлайн ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер (Николай) 7 июня 2021 09:37
    0
    Украина будет интересна России и далее, потому что на ее территории находятся четыре подземных газохранилища, объемом 31 млрд. куб., которые позволяют сглаживать пиковые нагрузки.