Rosatom has started construction of the world's first safe nuclear reactor


The construction of a unique BREST-OD-300 power unit has started at the site of the Siberian Chemical Combine (Seversk), owned by the Rosatom state corporation. This is an important event for the global nuclear power industry, since the BREST reactor, which will form its basis, is the first concept in the world that meets the set of safety and security requirements of large-scale nuclear power. the economy.


The power unit with an authorized electric power of 300 MW with a fast neutron reactor will be part of the experimental demonstration power complex (ODEC), which is being created within the framework of the Breakthrough project. The implementation of the latter started back in 2010. The launch of a unique reactor is expected after 2025.

It should be noted that BREST is a reactor with natural safety properties. Its design excludes prompt neutron acceleration. Consequently, it does not require the construction of additional engineering barriers, and its use at nuclear power plants completely excludes the likelihood of accidents like Chernobyl.

Another important nuance is the presence in the future ODEK of a complex for the production of uranium-plutonium nuclear fuel, as well as a complex for the reprocessing of spent fuel. The result will be a closed on-site nuclear fuel cycle, which makes it possible to prepare new fuel for the reactor from the unloaded fuel.

Uranium-235 is used as a fuel in BREST. Its content in natural uranium is less than 1%.

The reactor itself, due to the combination of the properties of dense nitride uranium-plutonium nuclear fuel and lead coolant, will be able to operate in the so-called equilibrium mode. In other words, the amount of produced plutonium will be comparable to the “burnt-out” one. Consequently, it will be possible to produce new batches of "fresh fuel" from it at the above-mentioned complexes, and so on in a circle.

Finally, it should be added that the aforementioned BREST is a prototype of a "fast" BR-1200 reactor also with a lead coolant. According to Rosatom's plans, the latter will form the basis of a commercial power unit with a capacity of about 1200 MW.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) 8 June 2021 11: 59
    -1
    power unit BREST-OD-300 costs both estonia and ukraine.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 8 June 2021 12: 38
      +1
      power unit BREST-OD-300 costs both estonia and ukraine.

      It may very well be, because it is useful, makes a profit and provides electricity. Unlike the aforementioned ones ... There is not much benefit from them, rather the opposite, and these two vacuum cleaners only pull money.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 8 June 2021 12: 38
    0
    Mom .... So it turns out what efficiency? It generates energy and makes fuel for itself ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 8 June 2021 14: 05
    -4
    Another important nuance is the presence in the future ODEK of a complex for the production of uranium-plutonium nuclear fuel, as well as a complex for the reprocessing of spent fuel. The result will be a closed on-site nuclear fuel cycle, which makes it possible to prepare new fuel for the reactor from the unloaded fuel.

    Finally, it should be added that the aforementioned BREST is a prototype of a "fast" BR-1200 reactor also with a lead coolant. According to Rosatom's plans, the latter will form the basis of a commercial power unit with a capacity of about 1200 MW.

    - Ha ... - here it is "the moment of truth" !!!
    - Well, where to put all this energy, then ??? - Where to use such a colossal amount of electricity ??? - Or in ... in ... in Western Siberia, the Center of Siberia, and Eastern Siberia, household electrical energy (housing and communal services) will simply become free ??? - And even then ... - how much more will it remain "unclaimed" ... - Here and "household gas" (housing and communal services), which have not been fully provided for the entire population of Siberia will not need ... - and gasified houses will stop constantly exploding ... from a gas leak ... - when everything switches to electricity ...
    - And all these expensive "gas projects" ... - "YAMAL LNG" ... - all these gas pipelines, pipelines and all these communications will remain out of business ... - as unnecessary at all ... - Only export will remain .. . - and even then - for a very short time ...
    - Yes, I have built several "such nuclear power plants" in Russia - in all regions, throughout the country, and full energy supply ...
    - About gas pipelines (as obsolete and unnecessary) personally, I have already written quite a lot ...
    - But who will close these projects ??? - Who will allow ??? - And how will the oligarchs collect "funds" from the people ???
    - Yes, the oligarchs would rather arrange accidents at these nuclear power plants than close their lucrative projects of all kinds ...
    - So it's too early to rejoice ... - Alas ...
    1. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
      zzdimk 8 June 2021 14: 35
      0
      Irina! There is not enough electricity, a shortage, a shortage of it everywhere - you need to charge the gadgets, feed the armies to the sofa ... And you ... What to do with it?
      There is still all kinds of industry: food, metallurgy, smelting aluminum, titanium ... This is a trifle. And to power the light bulbs with tungsten filament?
      1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
        steelmaker 8 June 2021 16: 44
        +1
        At the end of 2019, the total installed capacity of UES power plants
        Russia amounted to 246 342,45 MW.
        Electricity generation by power plants of the UES of Russia in 2019
        amounted to 1 billion kWh. Electricity consumption in 080,6 was
        1 billion kWh.
        The annual maximum power consumption of the UES of Russia was recorded in
        10:00 (Moscow time) 24.01.2019/49,99/XNUMX at an electric current frequency of XNUMX Hz and amounted to
        151 661 MW. At the same time, the load of power plants of the UES of Russia amounted to
        153 508 MW

        https://www.so-ups.ru/fileadmin/files/company/reports/disclosure/2020/ups_rep2019.pdf

        zzdimk we have nowhere to put electricity in Russia!
        1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
          gorenina91 (Irina) 8 June 2021 18: 37
          -2
          we have nowhere to put electricity in Russia!

          - Yes, that's just the point !!! - Personally, I am writing about this !!!
          - Here it is ... - "moment of truth" !!!
          - My plus to you !!!
    2. shinobi Offline shinobi
      shinobi (Yuri) 10 June 2021 04: 00
      0
      Based on your logic, don't you need to do anything?
  4. Digital error Offline Digital error
    Digital error (Eugene) 8 June 2021 19: 28
    0
    I understood. The central bank on it for nothing (the fuel is self-replicating!) Crypto rubles will be mined to the National Welfare Fund. And it will not be necessary to borrow from anyone (including the population through OFZ). And for every wish of the government there is a crypto-ruble. Pension age will be immediately reduced to 50 for men and 45 for women. Let's live! yes From the Rosatom website:

    The IAEA has recently issued an important generalizing document, in which it officially declared: the closure of the NFC based on fast reactors will reduce the radioactive toxicity of radioactive waste by 100-200 times, and reduce the holding time of radioactive waste from more than 100 thousand years to less than 1 thousand years due to afterburning long-lived components of SNF - minor actinides.

    Why are 1000 years important? The answer is in the same place:

    According to the latest calculations, the containers in which the spent nuclear fuel is stored can be in working order for no more than 1 years. Then radionuclides begin to migrate from the container. If the equivalence is not achieved in 1 years, the incidence of cancer in the regions where spent nuclear fuel is located will increase by 15% compared to the spontaneous level.
  5. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 8 June 2021 23: 00
    +2
    A big step in the development of nuclear energy.
    The question is how much electricity will become cheaper and whether it will become cheaper at all. This will ultimately be an indicator of efficiency. Otherwise, it can turn out like oil and gas - it seems like a lot and prices should go down, but in practice everything is exactly the opposite.
    And another question, the fate of the equipment (radioactive) that has exhausted its resource
  6. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 10 June 2021 04: 05
    +1
    The reactor is needed only because it can work on the "working off" of the previous generations. What was unprofitable to recycle earlier, is expensive, and simply accumulated in the mines, will now go into business with a positive balance.

«Росатом» приступил к строительству первого в мире безопасного ядерного реактора


На площадке «Сибирского химического комбината» (г. Северск), принадлежащего госкорпорации «Росатом», стартовало строительство уникального энергоблока БРЕСТ-ОД-300. Это важнейшее событие для мировой атомной энергетики, так как реактор БРЕСТ, который ляжет в его основу, является первой в мире концепцией, отвечающей совокупности требований крупномасштабной атомной энергетики по безопасности и экономике.


Энергоблок уставной электрической мощностью 300 МВт с реактором на быстрых нейтронах войдет в состав опытно-демонстрационного энергетического комплекса (ОДЭК), который создается в рамках проекта «Прорыв». Реализация последнего стартовала еще в 2010 году. Запуск уникального реактора ожидается уже после 2025 года.

Стоит отметить, что БРЕСТ является реактором, обладающим свойствами естественной безопасности. Его конструкция исключает разгон на мгновенных нейтронах. Следовательно, он не требует возведения дополнительных инженерных барьеров, а его применение на АЭС полностью исключает вероятность аварий вроде Чернобыля.

Еще одним немаловажным нюансом является наличие в составе будущего ОДЭК комплекса по производству уран-плутониевого ядерного топлива, а также комплекса по переработке отработавшего топлива. В итоге получится пристанционный замкнутый ядерный топливный цикл, позволяющий готовить новое горючее для реактора из выгружаемого.

В качестве топлива в БРЕСТе применяется уран-235. Его содержание в природном уране составляет менее 1%.

Сам реактор благодаря сочетанию свойств плотного нитридного уран-плутониевого ядерного топлива и свинцового теплоносителя сможет работать в так называемом равновесном режиме. Другими словами, количество наработанного плутония будет сопоставимо «сгоревшему». Следовательно, из него на вышеупомянутых комплексах можно будет изготавливать новые партии «свежего горючего» и так по кругу.

Напоследок стоит добавить, что вышеупомянутый БРЕСТ – это прототип «быстрого» реактора БР-1200 также со свинцовым теплоносителем. Согласно планам «Росатома», последний войдет в основу коммерческого энергоблока мощностью порядка 1200 МВт.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 8 июня 2021 11:59
    -1
    энергоблок БРЕСТ-ОД-300 стоит как эстония и украина.
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 8 июня 2021 12:38
      +1
      энергоблок БРЕСТ-ОД-300 стоит как эстония и украина.

      Очень даже может быть, ведь он полезен, приносит прибыль и дает электроэнергию. В отличии от вышеупомянутых... От них пользы не много, скорее наоборот и эти два пылесоса деньги только тянут.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 8 июня 2021 12:38
    0
    Мамочки.... Так это получается КПД какой? Энергию вырабатывает и сам себе топливо делает...
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 июня 2021 14:05
    -4
    Еще одним немаловажным нюансом является наличие в составе будущего ОДЭК комплекса по производству уран-плутониевого ядерного топлива, а также комплекса по переработке отработавшего топлива. В итоге получится пристанционный замкнутый ядерный топливный цикл, позволяющий готовить новое горючее для реактора из выгружаемого.

    Напоследок стоит добавить, что вышеупомянутый БРЕСТ – это прототип «быстрого» реактора БР-1200 также со свинцовым теплоносителем. Согласно планам «Росатома», последний войдет в основу коммерческого энергоблока мощностью порядка 1200 МВт.

    - Ха ... - вот он "момент истины" !!!
    - Ну , а куда всю эту энергию девать-то ??? - Где такое колоссальное кол-во электроэнергии использовать??? - Или в...в...в Зап Сибири , Центр Сибири , и Восточн Сибири бытовая электро энергия (ЖКХ) станет просто бесплатной ??? - Да и то ... - сколько ещё её останется "невостребованной" ... - Тут и "бытового газа" (ЖКХ) , которым так и не обеспечили полностью всё население Сибири не понадобится... - и газифицированные дома перестанут постоянно взрываться ... от утечки газа... - когда всё перейдёт на электро энергию...
    - И все эти дорогущие "газовые проекты" ... - "ЯМАЛ СПГ" ... - все эти газопроводы-трубопроводы и все эти коммуникации останутся не у дел... - как ненужные вовсе... - Останется только экспорт... - да и то - очень ненадолго...
    - Да уж - построил несколько "таких АЭС" в России - во всех областях , по всей стране и полная обеспеченность энергией...
    - Про газопроводы (как отжившие и ненужные) лично Я уже довольно много писала...
    - Но , кто же эти проекты закроет ??? - Кто разрешит ??? - А как олигархи будут с народа "средства" взимать ???
    - Да , олигархи скорее аварии на этих АЭС устроят , чем закроют свои прибыльные всевозможные проекты...
    - Так что радоваться рано... - Увы...
    1. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
      zzdimk 8 июня 2021 14:35
      0
      Ирина! Электричества не хватает, нехватка, дефицит его повсюду - надо гаджеты заряжать, войска диванные подпитывать... А Вы... Куда девать?
      Промышленность ещё есть всякая: пищевая, металлургия, алюминий выплавлять, титан... Это - мелочь. А лампочки с вольфрамовой нитью питать?
      1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
        сталевар 8 июня 2021 16:44
        +1
        На конец 2019 года общая установленная мощность электростанций ЕЭС
        России составила 246 342,45 МВт.
        Выработка электроэнергии электростанциями ЕЭС России в 2019 году
        составила 1 080,6 млрд кВт∙ч. Потребление электроэнергии в 2019 году составило
        1 059,4 млрд кВт∙ч.
        Годовой максимум потребления мощности ЕЭС России зафиксирован в
        10:00 (мск) 24.01.2019 при частоте электрического тока 49,99 Гц и составил
        151 661 МВт. При этом нагрузка электростанций ЕЭС России составила
        153 508 МВт

        https://www.so-ups.ru/fileadmin/files/company/reports/disclosure/2020/ups_rep2019.pdf

        zzdimk у нас в России электроэнергию девать некуда!
        1. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
          gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 июня 2021 18:37
          -2
          у нас в России электроэнергию девать некуда!

          - Да в том-то и дело !!! - Лично Я об этом и пишу !!!
          - Вот он ... - "момент истины" !!!
          - Мой вам плюс !!!
    2. синоби Офлайн синоби
      синоби (Юрий) 10 июня 2021 04:00
      0
      Исходя из вашей логики,ничего делать не надо?
  4. DigitalError Онлайн DigitalError
    DigitalError (Евгений) 8 июня 2021 19:28
    0
    Я понял. Центробанк на нем задарма (топливо то самовоспроизводится!) крипторубли майнить будет в Фонд Национального Благосостояния. И занимать ни у кого (включая население через ОФЗ) не надо будет. И на каждую хотелку правительства найдется свой крипторубль. Пенсвозраст сразу снизят до 50 лет для мужчин и 45 для женщин. Во заживем! yes С сайта Росатома:

    МАГАТЭ недавно выпустило важный обобщающий документ, в котором официально заявило: замыкание ЯТЦ на базе реакторов на быстрых нейтронах позволит снизить радиотоксичность РАО в 100–200 раз, сократить время выдержки РАО с более чем 100 тыс. лет до менее чем 1 тыс. за счет дожигания долгоживущих компонентов ОЯТ — минорных актинидов.

    Почему важны именно 1000 лет? Ответ там же:

    Контейнеры, в которых хранится ОЯТ, по последним расчетам, могут быть в рабочем состоянии не более 1 тыс. лет. Потом радионуклиды начинают мигрировать из контейнера. Если эквивалентность не будет достигнута через 1 тыс. лет, то онкозаболеваемость в регионах размещения ОЯТ вырастет на 15% по сравнению со спонтанным уровнем.
  5. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 8 июня 2021 23:00
    +2
    Большой шаг в развитии атомной энергетики.
    Вопрос, насколько подешевеет электроэнергия и подешевеет ли вообще. Это и будет, в конечном счёте, показателем эффективности. А то ведь может получиться как нефтью и газом – вроде бы много и цены должны бы снижаться, а на практике всё ровно наоборот.
    И ещё вопрос, судьба выработавшего ресурс оборудования (радиоактивного)
  6. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 10 июня 2021 04:05
    +1
    Реактор нужен уже только потому что может работать на "отработке" предидущих поколений.То что было невыгодно перерабатывать раньше,дорого,и просто накапливалось в шахтах,теперь пойдёт в дело с положительным сальдо.