Rahr: Ukraine's GTS will soon be unnecessary for Germany


Russia will soon complete the construction of Nord Stream 2, and the Ukrainian gas transportation system will lose relevance for Germany. This point of view was expressed by the German political expert Alexander Rar on the air of the TV channel "Russia 1".


According to Rahr, the development of "green" energy will make the gas capacities of Ukraine unnecessary, and its territory will be of interest only from the point of view of the use of environmentally friendly industries. Despite the promises given to the Americans, Berlin will not support Kiev's gas ambitions for a long time - Germany is already rejecting long-term agreements in this area with Ukraine.

Germany will not demand from Ukraine that it pump Russian gas through its territory, but that it would join the green deal

- the analyst believes.

Meanwhile, according to Sergei Makogon, head of the state-owned GTS operator of Ukraine, the maintenance of the country's gas transportation system is unprofitable without gas transportation through the territory of Ukraine. Maintenance of the Ukrainian "pipe" costs about $ 1 billion a year, and without a long-term gas contract, maintenance of the GTS will become economically inexpedient.

During his speech at the SPIEF on June 4, Vladimir Putin noted that the Ukrainian authorities themselves impede the full use of Ukrainian transit, and if normal relations with Russia are built, long-term gas cooperation between Kiev and Moscow could be continued.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 9 June 2021 11: 25
    0
    It's time to finish with this appendage .. smile

    https://youtu.be/7uf7keyprv8
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 June 2021 13: 42
    -2
    And what? Germany with Ukra does not border at all ...
    Shares will be sold, and goodbye ...
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 9 June 2021 23: 36
      0
      Who will buy? Polish Vtorchermet?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 June 2021 08: 42
        0
        It's all the same.
        There are no Gazprom shares ...

Рар: ГТС Украины совсем скоро будет не нужна Германии


Россия скоро закончит строительство «Северного потока-2», и украинская газотранспортная система потеряет актуальность для Германии. Такую точку зрения высказал немецкий политический эксперт Александр Рар в эфире телеканала «Россия 1».


По мнению Рара, развитие «зеленой» энергетики сделает ненужным газовые мощности Украины, и ее территория будет представлять интерес лишь с точки зрения использования экологически чистых производств. Несмотря на данные американцам обещания, Берлин не станет «в долгую» поддерживать газовые амбиции Киева – ФРГ уже сейчас отказывается от долгосрочных соглашений в этой области с Украиной.

Германия от Украины будет требовать не то, чтобы она качала российский газ через свою территорию, а приобщилась бы к зелёной сделке

– полагает аналитик.

Между тем, по мнению главы государственной компании-оператора ГТС Украины Сергея Макогона, без транспортировки газа через территорию Украины содержание газотранспортной системы страны нерентабельно. Обслуживание украинской «трубы» стоит порядка 1 млрд долларов в год, и без долгосрочного газового контракта обслуживание ГТС станет экономически нецелесообразно.

Владимир Путин в ходе своего выступления 4 июня на ПМЭФ отметил, что украинские власти сами препятствуют полноценному использованию украинского транзита, и в случае выстраивания нормальных отношений с Россией долгосрочное газовое сотрудничество между Киевом и Москвой могло быть продолжено.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 9 июня 2021 11:25
    0
    С этим отростком пора кончать.. smile

    https://youtu.be/7uf7keyprv8
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 июня 2021 13:42
    -2
    И чо? Германия с Укрой вообще не граничат....
    Продадут акции, и гудбай...
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 9 июня 2021 23:36
      0
      А кто купит? Польский Вторчермет?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 июня 2021 08:42
        0
        Да все равно.
        Акций газпрома нема...