Having lost a partner in the person of Russia, the United States will face the "space union" of Moscow and Beijing


Russia is going to leave the International Space Station project by 2024, although before that time it plans to fly to the ISS and back, as well as repair its modules. At the same time, Moscow is strengthening its cooperation in the space industry with Beijing, which is of particular concern to Washington.


The American side is interested in continuing the ISS project until 2030 and looks with concern at the convergence of the positions of Russia and China in space exploration. The head of NASA Bill Nelson said that the exit of the Russian Federation from the ISS "does not bode well".

US law prohibits NASA from cooperating with the PRC. Meanwhile, earlier this year, Russia and China signed an agreement to jointly establish a base on the moon. Thus, the United States, after Russia's withdrawal from the ISS project, may face a "space union" between the Russians and the Chinese.

Russia's departure from the ISS and its cooperation with China may give impetus to a new space race

- note the experts of the publication Slash Gear.

According to Nelson, in case of successful cooperation between Russia and China, the lunar race will gain momentum, and these countries will begin to compete with the United States. Therefore, the head of NASA is wary of the Sino-Russian space rapprochement and believes that Washington should develop programs for the exploration of near-Earth space with Moscow.
  • Photos Used: NASA
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 June 2021 11: 56
    -1
    If you remember that 60% of the ISS is owned and funded by Yusa, and China is clearly not eager to maintain an army of Russian "effective managers", then ....
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 June 2021 20: 25
    -1
    Our leaders, businessmen, managers are greedy for money! Even for the sake of the country's prestige, they are afraid to spend a penny. Everyone is looking for someone to invest in our promising program. Only others, like China, India, want to get advanced technologies for their money. Now the United States, having received the ISS technology, kicks us out insolently. "The clever learn from the mistakes of others, the stupid from their own." But our businessmen and managers do not realize that China, having received its own, will also ask us to leave when it receives our technologies. Therefore, China is pleased to agree to cooperate with us in space! Do we need this?
    1. Digital error Offline Digital error
      Digital error (Eugene) 9 June 2021 21: 42
      -1
      Quote: steel maker
      Everyone is looking for someone to invest in our promising program

      What does promising mean? This means that in the long term it will pay off. And what in the long term can pay off to lenders, apart from technology? Nothing. And having received technology, they will no longer need us, creating their own scientific and technical breakthrough on our (Soviet?) yes
  3. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 June 2021 22: 15
    -3
    A few days ago ...

    Rogozin's speech at parliamentary hearings came ahead of a summit attended by Russian President Vladimir Putin and his American counterpart Joe Biden later this month in Geneva. Rogozin said Moscow is having difficulty launching some satellites due to US sanctions, meaning Russia cannot import certain chips needed for its space program.
    “We have more than enough missiles, there is nothing to withdraw,” Rogozin said. His words were a rare admission by a high-ranking Russian official that Western sanctions are seriously hampering the development of a particular industry. "There are spacecraft, practically assembled ... just one specific microcircuit is missing, [which cannot be purchased because of the sanctions]," he explained.

    And after that, how can China cooperate with Russia in space?
  4. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 10 June 2021 02: 35
    0
    Once again, the question for fanatical optimists is how can China cooperate with Russia in space?
    "Rogozin announced the inability of Roscosmos to launch satellites due to sanctions"
    https://www.finanz.ru/novosti/aktsii/rogozin-zayavil-o-nesposobnosti-roskosmosa-zapuskat-sputniki-iz-za-sankciy-1030498838

    Roscosmos cannot launch some satellites due to the lack of microcircuits that cannot be supplied to Russia due to sanctions. This was announced by the general director of the state corporation Dmitry Rogozin on Monday.
    "We have more than enough missiles, there is nothing to withdraw," Rogozin explained, speaking at a parliamentary hearing in the State Duma on the subject of Western sanctions and measures to minimize their impact on the politics and economy of the Russian Federation (quotes from TASS).
    According to the head of Roscosmos, the enterprises have satellites, but they lack one specific microcircuit, which cannot be supplied to the Russian Federation due to sanctions.
    The head of Roscosmos called the statements that sanctions are helping to develop the economy "stupid." “These are stupid statements, because the national economy must be developed regardless of sanctions,” he said.
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) 11 June 2021 00: 15
    -1
    Yes. Russia asked China to correct the orbit of its future station, so that Russia could also send its own there. The Chinese did not pay attention to this.
    The ISS is actually supported by the US money. There are only a couple of modules in the Russian Federation - three. They have their own delivery vehicles.
    Again, China. Well, it certainly refers to Russia in an Asian way. As they themselves say, Russia is the "Little Sister".
  6. ont65 Offline ont65
    ont65 (Oleg) 4 July 2021 09: 36
    +1
    Congress will not give NASA the go-ahead to cooperate with Roscosmos; moreover, they have involved their Ministry of Trade in a bundle of sanctions, i.e. Russophobes have no way back. This is a diagnosis, but there is no treatment and is not expected. In the near future, apart from China and perhaps France, which are closely cooperating with each other, no alternatives to share the financial burden are foreseen. Rogozin is probing the French for the use of the modernized Soyuz launch complex at Kourou for launches to the Chinese station and in the lunar program. If it works out, no one will be left behind. And the microcircuits must be ordered by their developers, since they are there and by now they have tightened up to the appropriate level using the 'Military / Space' technology - radiation-resistant. Not cheap, but your own and will be as needed.

Потеряв партнера в лице России, США столкнутся с «космическим союзом» Москвы и Пекина


Россия собирается покинуть проект Международной космической станции к 2024 году, хотя до этого времени и планирует полеты на МКС и обратно, а также ремонт своих модулей. В то же время Москва укрепляет сотрудничество в космической отрасли с Пекином, что особенно беспокоит Вашингтон.


Американская сторона заинтересована в продолжении проекта МКС до 2030 года и с тревогой смотрит на сближение позиций России и Китая в исследовании космоса. О том, что выход РФ из МКС «не сулит ничего хорошего», высказался глава НАСА Билл Нельсон.

Законодательство США запрещает НАСА сотрудничать с КНР. Между тем, в начале этого года Россия и Китай подписали соглашение о совместном создании базы на Луне. Таким образом, Соединенные Штаты после ухода России из проекта по МКС могут столкнуться с «космическим союзом» россиян и китайцев.

Уход России с МКС и сотрудничество её с Китаем может дать толчок новой космической гонке

– отмечают эксперты издания Slash Gear.

По мнению Нельсона, в случае успешной кооперации России и Китая лунная гонка наберет обороты, и эти страны начнут конкурировать с США. Поэтому руководитель НАСА настороженно относится к китайско-российскому космическому сближению и полагает, что Вашингтон должен развивать программы по исследованию околоземного пространства с Москвой.
  • Использованы фотографии: NASA
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 июня 2021 11:56
    -1
    Если вспомнить, что 60% МКС принадлежит и финансирутся Юса, а китай явно не горит желанием содержать армию Русских "эффективных менеджеров", то....
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 9 июня 2021 20:25
    -1
    Наши руководители, бизнесмены, менеджеры жадные до денег! Даже ради престижа страны они бояться копейку потратить. Всё ищут кто бы вложился в нашу перспективную программу. Только другие,тот же Китай,Индия, за свои деньги хотят получить передовые технологии. Сейчас США, получив технологии МКС, пинком, в наглую нас выгоняют. "Умные учатся на чужих ошибках, глупые на своих." Но до наших бизнесменов, менеджеров, всё не доходит, что Китай, получив своё, так же нас попросит на выход, когда получит наши технологии. Поэтому Китай с удовольствие согласиться на сотрудничество с нами в космосе! А нам это ли надо?
    1. DigitalError Офлайн DigitalError
      DigitalError (Евгений) 9 июня 2021 21:42
      -1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Всё ищут кто бы вложился в нашу перспективную программу

      Что значит перспективную? Значит, что в перспективе она окупится. А что в перспективе может окупиться займодавцам, кроме технологий? Ничего. А получив технологии, они в нас нуждаться больше не будут, создавая на нашем (советском?) заделе свой научно-технический прорыв yes
  3. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 июня 2021 22:15
    -3
    Несколько дней назад...

    Выступление Рогозина на парламентских слушаниях состоялось накануне саммита с участием президента России Владимира Путина и его американского коллеги Джо Байдена позднее в этом месяце в Женеве. Рогозин заявил, что Москва испытывает трудности с запусками некоторых спутников из-за американских санкций, означающих, что Россия не может импортировать определенные микросхемы, необходимые для ее космической программы.
    «У нас ракет более чем достаточно, выводить нечего, – сказал Рогозин.Его слова стали редким признанием высокопоставленного российского чиновника, что западные санкции серьезно мешают развитию отдельной отрасли. «Стоят космические аппараты, практически собранные… просто не хватает одной конкретной микросхемы, [которые не удается закупить из-за санкций]», – пояснил он.

    И как после этого Китаю сотрудничать с Россией в космосе?
  4. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 10 июня 2021 02:35
    0
    Ещё раз вопрос для фанатиков-оптимистов - как Китаю сотрудничать с Россией в космосе?
    “Рогозин заявил о неспособности Роскосмоса запускать спутники из-за санкций”
    https://www.finanz.ru/novosti/aktsii/rogozin-zayavil-o-nesposobnosti-roskosmosa-zapuskat-sputniki-iz-za-sankciy-1030498838

    Роскосмос не может запустить некоторые спутники из-за отсутствия микросхем, которые нельзя поставлять в Россию из-за санкций. Об этом сообщил гендиректор госкорпорации Дмитрий Рогозин в понедельник.
    «У нас ракет более чем достаточно, выводить нечего», - пояснил Рогозин, выступая на парламентских слушаниях в Госдуме по теме санкций Запада и мерам по минимизации их влияния на политику и экономику РФ (цитаты по ТАСС).
    По словам главы Роскосмоса, на предприятиях находятся спутники, но у них не хватает одной конкретной микросхемы, которая из-за санкций не может быть поставлена в РФ.
    Заявления о том, что санкции помогают развивать экономику глава «Роскосмоса» назвал «глупыми». «Это глупые заявления, потому что национальную экономику надо развивать вне зависимости от санкций», - сказал он.
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 11 июня 2021 00:15
    -1
    Да. Россия просила Китай подкорректировать орбиту своей будущей станции, что бы и Россия могла бы туда свое что то пускать. Китайцы на это не обратили внимания.
    МКС реально содержится на деньги США. Модулей у РФ там всего пара - тройка. Средства доставки у них есть свои.
    Опять же Китай. Ну уж точно относится к России по азиатски. Как они сами говорят Россия это "Младшая сестра".
  6. ont65 Офлайн ont65
    ont65 (Олег) 4 июля 2021 09:36
    +1
    Конгресс не даст NASA добро на сотрудничество с Роскосмосом, к тому же в связке санкций они свой минторг задействовали, т.е. обратной дороги у русофобов нет. Это же диагноз, а лечения нет и не предвидится. На ближайшее время кроме КНР и может быть Франции, которые и между собой плотно сотрудничают, альтернатив разделения финансовой нагрузки не предвидится. Рогозин прощупывает у французов почву на использование модернизированного стартового комплекса Союза в Куру для запусков к китайской станции и в лунной программе. Если дело выгорит, никто в накладе не останется. А микросхемы надо заказывать своим разработчикам, благо они есть и к настоящему времени подтянулись до соответствующего уровня по технологии 'Military/Space' - радиационностойкие. Недешево, зато свои и будет сколько нужно.